No same like gloves... Read up m know it.. Sorry i cant spoon feed you... I give u clue... Vegetable oils now a national security for nations as gloves... Gloves not only china la...lol...gloves now everyone make thier own...no one want china stuff lerr ..
Read up on Adani-wilmar... Palm oil over cos of alternatives.. Gloves same... Sorry... Get on with the flow... Those who refuse to go with the flow will burn.. I withdraw all positive calls on palm oil...
Investors should adopt a profit-taking strategy – given the continued uncertainty on Indonesia’s Domestic Market Obligation (DMO) policy impact, and with the recent change in tax structure which is punishing for companies that want to get an exemption. We downgraded three recommendations during the recent quarter’s reporting season. We maintain our NEUTRAL sector weighting. The 1Q22 reporting season saw most planters booking results that beat expectations on the leveraged impact of higher CPO prices, with eight stocks above, one in line with, and five below expectations. Production trends in Malaysia and Indonesia varied in 1Q22, with Malaysia’s output in 1Q22 rising 3.9% YoY, but falling 21% QoQ. For the Malaysian companies under coverage, however, we saw FFB output fall 3.5% YoY. In Indonesia, official numbers reported a CPO output rise of 9.5% YoY in 1Q22 and drop of 7% QoQ. However, we saw a mix of output trends from the companies we cover, with most posting double-digit YoY declines, while others posted flattish or double-digit growth in 1Q22, due to different weather patterns in different areas. Most planters in Malaysia are expecting production to recover further in 2H22, by a mid-to-high single-digit growth. Conversely, in Indonesia, most planters are expecting mid-single-digit growth, due to the high base effect in 2021. Forward-selling activities picking up for 2H22. Despite average spot CPO prices of c.MYR6,183/tonne in 1Q22, most planters were unable to realise this, due to their exposure to Indonesia and some forward-selling activities. While we saw a less aggressive forward-selling stance in 4Q21, there has been a pick-up in forward-selling activities for the rest of 2022, as planters are nervous about the sustainability of high prices and the impact Indonesian trade policies will have on prices. Malaysia’s CPO output was flattish (-0.1% YoY) in May, while stocks dropped 7.4% to 1.52m tonnes, due to a 26.7% MoM rise in exports due to the Indonesian export ban. Despite the lifting of this ban at end-May, we believe exports from Malaysia would not fall too significantly in June, given the logistics issues faced in Indonesia currently, as well as the difficulty in obtaining export permits. Stock levels could, therefore, remain low in June, and only pick up from July onwards. Maintain NEUTRAL on sector, adopt a profit-taking approach. With the lifting of the Indonesia export ban, CPO prices and share prices of planters fell. As mentioned in our 20 May report (Plantation: Indonesia’s Export Ban Lifted, But What’s Next?), we advocated a profit-taking strategy, given the continued uncertainty on the DMO policy impact in Indonesia. In addition, the special USD200/tonne tax to get a DMO exemption would be punishing for players in Indonesia that are finding it difficult to obtain the necessary export permits to export their products. In 1Q22, we cut our calls on Ta Ann and PP London Sumatra Indonesia to NEUTRAL (from Buy), and on Genting Plantations to SELL (from Neutral). We now have four BUYs, nine NEUTRALs, and one SELL call.
Maintain NEUTRAL on sector, adopt a profit-taking approach. With the lifting of the Indonesia export ban, CPO prices and share prices of planters fell. As mentioned in our 20 May report (Plantation: Indonesia’s Export Ban Lifted, But What’s Next?), we advocated a profit-taking strategy, given the continued uncertainty on the DMO policy impact in Indonesia. In addition, the special USD200/tonne tax to get a DMO exemption would be punishing for players in Indonesia that are finding it difficult to obtain the necessary export permits to export their products. In 1Q22, we cut our calls on Ta Ann and PP London Sumatra Indonesia to NEUTRAL (from Buy), and on Genting Plantations to SELL (from Neutral). We now have four BUYs, nine NEUTRALs, and one SELL call.
Malaysia's palm oil board on Monday warned of a tough 2023 for the market for the world's most consumed edible oil, with the persistence of global uncertainties in weather, geopolitics and economics that have caused wide price swings this year.
The edible oils market has grappled with volatility triggered by recession fears, Russia's invasion of Ukraine and governments' curbing exports to protect domestic food supplies.
State agency Malaysian Palm Oil Council (MPOC) said flood-related supply worries combined with a weaker ringgit would keep prices of the edible oil between 4,000 and 4,400 ringgit a tonne until the end of December.
Prices would be 3,900 to 4,300 ringgit until March 2023, and slip further to 3,800 to 4,200 ringgit in the second quarter, said MPOC Chief Executive Wan Aishah Wan Hamid.
The futures contract was trading at 4,172 ringgit ($910.52) at midday on Monday.
The MPOC forecast Malaysia's 2022 crude palm oil production would shrink for a third year to 18.08 million tonnes, compared with 18.1 million tonnes last year. It sees Indonesia's production rising to 46.6 million tonnes from 44.7 million tonnes in 2021. - Reuters
In September 2022, the local palm oil stocks exceeded 2.3 million tonnes, the highest level in 18 months, but palm oil prices further declined to the lowest level since June 2021
For the medium term, the ongoing Russia and Ukraine conflict will still be a factor and palm oil supply growth will likely plateau next year.
“We forecast that price will likely remain between RM3,900 per tonne and RM4,300 per tonne until March 2023,” she said during her presentation at the Palm Oil Internet Seminar yesterday.
In terms of palm oil stocks, she said the Malaysian palm oil stocks had been on a declining trend from December 2021 to April 2022 resulting in higher prices recorded as stock levels have an inverse relationship to price. However, since May 2022, stock levels have been rising and prices have declined.
Sarawak Oil Palms Berhad is one of the leading palm oil producers in Malaysia. With over 40 years of experience, ерун are committed to providing high quality palm oil products to their customers.
With the world economy heading into stagflation, industries that will hold value are those producing essential basic goods and services and hopefully the plantation sector will remain strong given that palm oil is one of the cheaper sources of edible fats coupled with foreseeable higher bio fuel demand. With healthy cash balances and balance sheets, opportunities abound to enhance capacities (increase land bank, downstream diversification, even Graphene from palm waste).
Yes, it is important to be aware of potential manipulation of the market by the issuing bank. However, it is also important to be aware of the risks associated with trading in call warrants. Investors should understand the terms and risks associated with investing in call warrants before making any investment decisions. Additionally, investors should consult with a financial advisor or other professional before investing in any financial product.
Weather is beautiful today at our Plantation. As we about to cross 2022 checker flag, one of Mabel Sarawak Plantation has given dividend payment of RM0.10 per share, and in the last 12 months, the company paid a total of RM0.30 per share. Looking at the last 12 months of distributions, Ta Ann Holdings Berhad has a approximately 7.7% on its current stock price of MYR3.90. Dividends are a one of major sources of income for us farmers.
Life is so beautiful...
Hujan Emas 5G Techs sedang berkembang Hujan Emas Banking sedang berlari lari Hujan Emas O&G sedang bergelombang Hujan Emas Sawit berbunga berseri seri
Hahaha actually the last qtr result is not too bad turning in an EPS of 5.45 sen. If you annualised it you will get an EPS of 21 sen and at the price of 2.64 the PE of this stock is only 13 which is cheaper than most plantation stocks in Bursa but because of its stingy div payout it never attract big funds however solid it is ! Btw when CPO price is back at above 4K per tonne I think it is ok to add SOP to your portfolio
I recommend buy a this price. The downward pressure is not due to esos flers selling but operators at play. Remember their cost is 2.40 at 2.55 it is only 15 sen after holding for more than a year therefore not much incentive to sell now moreover there will be an dividend coming soon so you can actually buy some at this I ardy sapu all at 2.54 hehe
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
casanwk
1,488 posts
Posted by casanwk > 2022-09-26 09:26 | Report Abuse
Spring down?
(Wyckoff theory)
Manipulation by pros!
Park @2.36