ZHULIAN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): ZHULIAN (5131)

+0.01 (0.72%)

1.38 - 1.40

10 people like this.

1,680 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 2 weeks ago

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 09:16 | Report Abuse

read this from the latest QR:

The revenue for the current quarter under review of RM51.909 million was higher than the immediate
preceding quarter’s revenue of RM44.010 million. This was mainly contributed by increase in local sales
and overseas sales.
The current quarter’s profit before tax of RM26.321 million was higher as compared to the immediate
preceding quarter’s profit before tax of RM7.800 million, which was in line with the increase in revenue,
share of profit, coupled with the increase in foreign exchange gain.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

Zhulian is worth at least RM1.80-RM2.00 so buy now before it is too late

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 09:23 | Report Abuse

for a cash cow like Zhulian with 103.459M cash on hand (that is 22.5sen/share of cash!)... and zero debt...
dividend yield at 4.6% (could be higher as Zhulian normally pay more dividend when earning improves.. they used to pay 12sen dividend a year when they were doing really good in the past)... and more importantly, the recovery + growth:

- We also expect 2017 sales will be mainly driven by the export
sales. (strong USD is good)
- The Group will continue to improve the effectiveness of R&D in developing various niche products,
introducing more promotional campaigns and improving the quality of our consumer service. In FY 2017,
the Group has planned to develop and launch new products in both local and overseas markets to enhance its
market share.
- We will capitalise on the strong positioning of the Group in Thailand and Myanmar for further market
expansion into other Indochina countries. Currently, we are at the final stage of company incorporation
process in Laos and Cambodia whereby both of the companies will be under the control of Zhulian
(Thailand) Ltd. ---- expansion into Laos and Cambodia huge market where MLM is still not saturated like Malaysia...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

my last call before it is too late for you guys --- BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-01-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

read my posting on 22/09/16, i sold Haio as it is overvalued and roi on dividend is no more attractive., so i put all the money in Zhulian. as haio gone sky high, once i thought i made mistake swapping to Zhulian, now it look like i did the right thing..Huat huat huat ar

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-01-26 13:08 | Report Abuse

i only have 250000, but enough ang pau for cock year...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 14:18 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, a very good decision made by you... Zhulian is definitely on its recovery mode. Although we are not sure if it can repeat its best days back in 2012-2013, but i think they will definitely do better and better... the expansion to Laos and Cambodia also looks promising...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

250,000 shares considered a lot d lor.. wah.. no need so humble ya...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

i have less shares than you....

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 14:21 | Report Abuse

iloveshare sifu also recommended this share last year April... wah... he really predicted this recovery since last year April...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 14:21 | Report Abuse

my respect to both iloveshare and yippy68

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 14:22 | Report Abuse

i hope next year they can give more than 6sen dividend... hehe

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

inventories and receivables both have reduced significantly and that helps improve their cash flow... good..

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-01-28 01:05 | Report Abuse

hope the cock year will take zuhlian to the sky. everyone HUAT arrrrr

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-01-28 01:06 | Report Abuse

happy CNY to all who are celebrating

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-01-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

friday i took profit and let go 100 lots. for CNY.. too fast go up, will have some correction. my 2 cents

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2017-01-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

No idea in group lah , due to abang & adik at management side.

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2017-01-28 10:21 | Report Abuse

They bought land in bayan lepas industrial but still no movement, due to
PDC is going take back soon almost 2 year. Should log report to PDC

Collin Soo

892 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-02-02 22:31 | Report Abuse

Normal profit taking

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-02-03 03:30 | Report Abuse

Someone make fast money as he bought low last year . The price rally too fast gave him good oppotunity to take good profit. This is share market, no one should fall in love with just one counter....see profit take profit, it look to me the market may be not so stable . And watch out for big rally before a big crash...I have experianced 6 big falls, good to remind some of you. Keep cash for that day when KLSE is below 1000. It may go another 10 % but the fall can be 40% or more. I am pessimistic ...as a businessman, I realized soon people has no money to play share if this type of economic environment continued. My 2 cents..trade at your own risk.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-02-03 07:46 | Report Abuse

UNNO linked counter. GE is not far away. Warlords need money to run GE. Watch out.

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-02-03 13:28 | Report Abuse

wow..big surget last month..what so happening ke?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

Someone use another ID to praise back himself. What an idiot! LOL

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-02-03 22:41 | Report Abuse

starperformer, who oh? apa news ke?

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-02-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

Thailand division improving, any idea?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

newbie92, not just thai division is improving, they are also expanding into Laos and Cambodia... the future potential is huge to me.. just invest in it now before it is too late...

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-02-06 22:38 | Report Abuse

Pls can u post news on Laos and Cambodia expansion?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-07 12:40 | Report Abuse

Bizfuneng, the expansion plan was mentioned in their latest quarterly report.

soohau78

150 posts

Posted by soohau78 > 2017-02-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

cast a vote to positive Indo China expansion today

soohau78

150 posts

Posted by soohau78 > 2017-02-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

move so fast?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-02-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

Now. Time to..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2017-02-18 18:35 | Report Abuse

fasten ur seatbelt

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2017-02-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

great recuperating company since 2016, ROIC ~18%, CFFO has been picking up ~60mil!

soohau78

150 posts

Posted by soohau78 > 2017-02-20 09:55 | Report Abuse

wat is CFFO?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

great... i am now really laughing all the way to the bank... haha

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

the recent uptrend is indeed beyond my expectation... it is moving really quick...

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2017-02-20 13:32 | Report Abuse

Dolly, how far can move...

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-02-20 13:39 | Report Abuse

Tq Dolly.....

------------------------------

Posted by Dolly_Chai > Feb 7, 2017 12:40 PM | Report Abuse

Bizfuneng, the expansion plan was mentioned in their latest quarterly report.

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2017-02-20 13:47 | Report Abuse

I'm so glad I still hold Zhulian for 1 whole year at Rm1.40 cost and finally it has turnaround successfully... :-)

R40s

348 posts

Posted by R40s > 2017-02-20 13:55 | Report Abuse

I guess the price run up due to funds buying after its turnaround, Zhulian's low liquidity makes it a high beta stock...

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-02-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

bracoli - Ave FCF is amt to 29m or abt 6 sen/share for last 3 bad yrs.Prior to the plunge the ave FCF was ~ 60m.

-------------------------------------------------------

Posted by bracoli > Feb 19, 2017 04:31 PM | Report Abuse

great recuperating company since 2016, ROIC ~18%, CFFO has been picking up ~60mil!

Posted by trumpytrumpet > 2017-02-20 20:06 | Report Abuse

why is this stock good? o.O

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2017-02-20 22:25 | Report Abuse

Well some ppl may dislike mlm biz. But a disgrace biz doesnt means its a bad investment.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-02-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

This stock earning seems reversal significantly fm plummeting reason qtr. It has positive earnings and cash flows. Further, she is paying good dividends with yld of 4% +. I conclude therefore is a good stock.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-02-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

* recent qtr

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2017-02-21 12:37 | Report Abuse

ha ha bizfuneng, DY of cos its good.. but most importantly its fcf is building up.. and hopefully Thailand biz will be a blessing to zhulian too.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-02-21 12:53 | Report Abuse

Haha.....I do hope so.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-22 12:44 | Report Abuse

Bizfuneng u r welcome... let's hope we can get good profit here...

Zhulian is indeed making good earning recovery and their expansion plan is something really exciting... let's see in 1-2 years time.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

R40s, great to see you again here after the Prlexus forum... r u still holding your Prlexus?
I am still holding tight though i am not making much paper gain now... i think its share price is still much undervalued though the recently announced result was not within expectation.. i believe their growth is still always there...