HOMERITZ CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HOMERIZ (5160)

-0.005 (0.88%)

0.555 - 0.56

21 people like this.

7,532 comment(s). Last comment by kllee 13 hours ago

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2020-11-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

rip... gg

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-11-28 01:59 | Report Abuse

cannot brain why again bonus & warrant C, they already have so much cash in hand.

mrcrab

112 posts

Posted by mrcrab > 2020-12-02 08:35 | Report Abuse

Bonus & Warrant C ex Date 14th Dec

valensi88

187 posts

Posted by valensi88 > 2020-12-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

Warrant will be at what price?

Posted by raphael24 > 2020-12-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

i am new investor for this share.may i know bonus issue for good or bad

andyvin07

134 posts

Posted by andyvin07 > 2020-12-02 11:24 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue 1:4 what does that means? Every 4 shares entitle for 1 additional share.

E.g. if you have 1000 units will get additional 250 shares.

But the price will be adjusted down according to the value of 1/5 = 20% down. Meaning to say assuming on closing price on 15 Dec is RM1, the price will be adjusted to RM0.80 the next trading day.

Is this good? I guess yes, because in near term the share price expected to rebounce back to RM1 and you can gain 20% assuming if you bought at RM1.

Posted by StocksAdvisor > 2020-12-02 11:31 |

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-12-02 12:28 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue 1:4 plus warrant is a very good deal

Posted by xenogear1995 > 2020-12-02 13:13 | Report Abuse

Too high, will bounce back soon. Many ppl will sell at PBB target price 1.05

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-12-02 13:51 | Report Abuse

price hike before bonus.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-12-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

TP is1.18 more upside expected.

goldenluck16

1,953 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-12-02 14:47 | Report Abuse

Very strong uptrend.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-12-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

Number of shares issued is only 318M, easily can move up.

InvestorJ

156 posts

Posted by InvestorJ > 2020-12-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

for the bonus issue i can must purchase before 14 december and can sell on or after 15? or i only can sell on 16?

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-12-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

Today up 6 cents and continue uptrend till ex date

Posted by faizalazmin > 2020-12-02 19:41 | Report Abuse

USD/MYR 4.07, in downtrend, once pandemic ease, may be drop to 3.8~3.9. Last time HOMERIP dropped from 0.9 back to 0.5 when USD/MYR 3.8. EPS only 2.4, if 2.4 X 4 = 9.6 only, PE10=0.96. Even many investors exercise warrant B. Base on above, I think 1.05 is around the max.

Mrspeaker

94 posts

Posted by Mrspeaker > 2020-12-02 19:44 | Report Abuse

yup macd crossing and rsi is moving up. it should hit atleast 1.16

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2020-12-02 20:11 | Report Abuse

hi everyone, wanna ask...im a holder of HOMERIZ-WB(warrant), do I need to do anything in order for me to entitle for warrant bonus issue? or will it automatically credited into my cds account? sorry I'm very new to this...

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-12-02 20:28 | Report Abuse

warrant holders wont get warrants, only shareholders do

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-12-02 20:30 | Report Abuse

do make sure u know what u are buying, else u might land urself in trouble.

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2020-12-02 21:46 | Report Abuse

For example, if Mr X purchases 400 HOMERIZ-WB shares on cum basis on 11 December 2020, Mr X should receive 400 shares on 15 December 2020. Consequent to a bonus issue, a total of 500 HOMERIZ-WB shares will be credited into Mr X's CDS account on the night of 15 December 2020 being the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X can sell the HOMERIZ-WB shares of 500 on or after the Ex-Date ie from 14 December 2020 onwards."

What is this mean?

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2020-12-02 22:45 | Report Abuse

Usd weak is good thing for homeritz as they import leather from US and export to all over the world

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-12-02 23:27 | Report Abuse

Who said existing warrants holders won't get extra warrants?

new6868

21 posts

Posted by new6868 > 2020-12-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue of up to 93,753,102 new ordinary shares in Homeritz Corporation Berhad ("Homeritz") ("Bonus Shares") on the basis of 1 Bonus Share for every 4 existing ordinary shares. Please read carefully....!

new6868

21 posts

Posted by new6868 > 2020-12-03 11:08 | Report Abuse

Issue of up to 93,753,102 free warrants in Homeritz Corporation Berhad ("Homeritz") ("Warrants C") on the basis of 1 Warrant C for every 4 existing ordinary shares held in Homeritz.

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-12-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

I see, my sincere apologies, dont hold this ctr, just monitor for Liihen and Pohuat

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-12-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

I* dont
in my case I'm not familiar with warrants so I dont touch them, sorry the misinformation

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-12-03 11:57 | Report Abuse

Issue of up to 93,753,102 free warrants in Homeritz Corporation Berhad ("Homeritz") ("Warrants C") on the basis of 1 Warrant C for every 4 existing ordinary shares held in Homeritz.

But from this, it means only shareholders will get the free warrants right? Warrant holders do not have any rights to corporate exercises. Meaning they have no rights to dividends, options, bonus splits etc.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-12-03 13:17 | Report Abuse

Jaynetan, WB holders are not entitled to anything but the exercise price will be adjusted accordingly.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

I agree with Jaynetan,

"Who said existing warrants holders won't get extra warrants?"

Common sense will tell you that if Homeritz were to issue a bonus come with free warrants then what will happen to existing shareholders of homeritz-wb? If nothing is given to existing holders of warrant B then they are going to lose heavily. Because after Homeritz ex-bonus, it's share price is going to reduce by 25%. Say during ex-date it is trading at 1.00. Then after ex-date it will be trading at 0.75.

Then existing homeritz-wb will get wipe out because they don't get extra 25% new homeritzwb shares. Say at today's price of 0.40 plus exercise price (0.54), it will be 0.94 which is much higher than the mother share at 0.75. Immediately holders of homeritz-wb is losing 0.19 cents. So, who is going to hold on to their homeritz-wb?

I reckon if they are not giving free homeritz-wb then the exercise price of homeritz=wb will be lowered to 0.43. You can refer to page 15 on Bursa announcement below.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3104075

In fact i think buying homeritz-wb is much more attractive as the premium is already 0.085. Or 1.03 - (0.405+0.54).

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-12-03 14:46 | Report Abuse

No advantage in premium buying WB as mother price will be adjusted down on ex date

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-03 15:01 | Report Abuse

Maybe you don't understand what i mean. If mother price adjusted by 25%, Homeritz-wb will be compensated by either:

1) issuance of additional 25% homeritz-wb

2) conversion will be adjusted downwards to 0.43

So, whichever way, homeritz-wb will be compensated. What happen from now till 14/12, Homeritz price jumped up? Isn't it much more profitable in terms of percentages?

Right?

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

If you count the amount of homeritz-wb that have been converted to mother share Homeritz. It is close to 40 million of homeritz-wb been converted to mother share for the past 2 months. So basically now there are only about 35 ( 75 million issued - 40 million converted)million of homeritz-wb out there. There will be more conversion along the way until before the ex date.

In fact yesterday there was 2,4 million shares converted.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3110456

So, the odds is by next Friday, homeritz-wb might be less than 20 million shares free float which makes it an ideal candidate for manipulation.

Right?

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-12-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

Ok we huat together

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-12-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

the new bonus share or WC will not affect the WB, as everything will be adjusted accordingly. >>> don't worry :)

valensi88

187 posts

Posted by valensi88 > 2020-12-03 21:26 | Report Abuse

Better sell the wc once receive right?

Jtho77

Posted by Jtho77 > 2020-12-03 23:04 | Report Abuse

Are this stock good for hold..Just buy today

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-12-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

air01557 Jaynetan, WB holders are not entitled to anything but the exercise price will be adjusted accordingly.

03/12/2020 1:17 PM

WE WILL SEE IF I M RIGHT.
THEY ARE TO BE ALLOTED EXTRA WARRANTS.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-04 10:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by cksam > Dec 3, 2020 1:22 PM | Report Abuse

I agree with Jaynetan,I agree with Jaynetan,

"Who said existing warrants holders won't get extra warrants?"

Common sense will tell you that if Homeritz were to issue a bonus come with free warrants then what will happen to existing shareholders of homeritz-wb? If nothing is given to existing holders of warrant B then they are going to lose heavily. Because after Homeritz ex-bonus, it's share price is going to reduce by 25%. Say during ex-date it is trading at 1.00. Then after ex-date it will be trading at 0.75.

Then existing homeritz-wb will get wipe out because they don't get extra 25% new homeritzwb shares. Say at today's price of 0.40 plus exercise price (0.54), it will be 0.94 which is much higher than the mother share at 0.75. Immediately holders of homeritz-wb is losing 0.19 cents. So, who is going to hold on to their homeritz-wb?

I reckon if they are not giving free homeritz-wb then the exercise price of homeritz=wb will be lowered to 0.43. You can refer to page 15 on Bursa announcement below.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

In fact i think buying homeritz-wb is much more attractive as the premium is already 0.085. Or 1.03 - (0.405+0.54).

cksam,

TQ for posting the above...! Seems a bit confusing as per penultimate para of pg 15.

I think about 20 million shares have been converted and not 40 million as you mentioned.

Based on 20 million, than the adjusted strike price should be roughly 300/395 million x 0.54c = 0.41c

if 40 million than adjusted price should be 300/415 = 0.39 c

However, Mother share has additional benefit in WC. For WB, if strike price adjusted to 0.41c than it should still be in the money if x price is around RM1.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

Reading pg 15 again, it seems to me as a WB holder, benefits include adjustments in strike price and also additional WB units...not either or but both..

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry, based on 20 m converted, than calculation should be 320/380 x 0.54 = 0.455 c

if 40 m, 340/385 should be 0.477 c...

and if all converted, exercise price remains the same.

This is on the premise that status quo should be maintained in which case it stands to reason therefore, adjustments for additional WB seems warranted.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-04 13:11 | Report Abuse

That's what i also agreed. At first maybe i thought i was wrong. After reading page 15, i was still still unsure of the full interpretation. As follows.

1) issue up to 18,746,946 additional homeritz-wb
that's why "up to" because they don't know how many still to be converted to mother share from now till ex-date.

2) with the conversion price of homeritz-wc be adjusted from 0.75 to 0.60 (page 4)

3) Original homeritz-wb conversion price reduce from 0.54 to 0.43

So, i am not 100% sure if my interpretation is correct?

Any experts to enlightened us?

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

In regards to the total homeritz-wb converted. If you refer to the above on Dec 1, maybe there was a double entry in the conversion of WB by the directors. Even in Bursa site there is also a double entry, see below on the December 1st date.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement?keyword=&cat=&sub_type=&company=5160&mkt=&alph=&sec=&subsec=&dt_ht=&dt_lt=&page=1

I base my calculation from the announcements in Bursa. But when i look at the NOSH it is only 320 million or 20 million extra from the conversion. Sometimes it's damn difficult to judge from their announcement.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by cksam > Dec 4, 2020 1:11 PM | Report Abuse

That's what i also agreed. At first maybe i thought i was wrong. After reading page 15, i was still still unsure of the full interpretation. As follows.

1) issue up to 18,746,946 additional homeritz-wb
that's why "up to" because they don't know how many still to be converted to mother share from now till ex-date.

2) with the conversion price of homeritz-wc be adjusted from 0.75 to 0.60 (page 4)

3) Original homeritz-wb conversion price reduce from 0.54 to 0.43

So, i am not 100% sure if my interpretation is correct?

Any experts to enlightened us?

cksam,

For items 1), 2) & 3) above it is based on the assumption of no conversion...obviously this no longer holds as about 20 m WB have been converted...if this remains on ex date than exercise price should be 0.455 c based on my calculation.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by cksam > Dec 4, 2020 1:18 PM | Report Abuse

In regards to the total homeritz-wb converted. If you refer to the above on Dec 1, maybe there was a double entry in the conversion of WB by the directors. Even in Bursa site there is also a double entry, see below on the December 1st date.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...=1

I base my calculation from the announcements in Bursa. But when i look at the NOSH it is only 320 million or 20 million extra from the conversion. Sometimes it's damn difficult to judge from their announcement.

cksam,

Yes..there seems to be double entry...

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-04 14:33 | Report Abuse

I just read pg 4, it seems that WC price will be adjusted to 0.60 c based strictly on the bonus issue and independent of the conversion of WB. In such case, WB with conversion price of 0.455 c (on assumption 20 m converted) seems attractive despite the shorter tenure.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

Expiry of WB is 3 July 2022...plenty of time to convert...

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

today another 3 m WB converted so total conversion is 23 m

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-04 14:56 | Report Abuse

With another 3 million converted which totaled 23 million. So balance 52 million is much smaller NOSH which will be good for future price manipulation. Assuming there is no free warrant-B.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

But today even though was bearish, Homeritz and homeritz-wb is damn steady. Seems like some insiders are collecting a lot of Homeritz at 1.03 and 1.04. So i reckon either today or next week Homeritz will break the 1.06 high anytime soon.