HOMERITZ CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HOMERIZ (5160)

+0.005 (0.89%)

0.555 - 0.575

21 people like this.

7,532 comment(s). Last comment by kllee 14 hours ago

Khai Zam

419 posts

Posted by Khai Zam > 2020-12-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

Dear Fren, I supposed beside adjustment, other sentiment also takes into account i.e RM getting stronger against USD means their profit margins somehow will be squeeze coming next quarter if this prolongs..

Posted by kukubuyaan > 2020-12-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

You are correct, When vaccine success, economic getting better, oil price up, RM getting stronger against USD, means furniture stocks will down. Last week news states 2021 RM will achieve 3.8-3.9, if you refer to last time, this counter can down to 0.48-0.53 for 2021 when 3.8-3.9, so last few week is last chance to run/sell, but I notice a lot of people getting in/buy last few week, situation almost same as last time, end up most of them lose money. So run run run run run

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2020-12-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

Warrants in itself is a sort of dilutions as well. Expect price to be volatile for a couple of days.

If you had 4shares in 2018, you will get 1wb (plus 54c to convert to mothershare) and now BI plus free wc. Basically it will become 6 shares in future plus some conversion cost. Expect it to trend down a little bit.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Economic recovery means Ringgit up and USD down? What sort of economics is this? Why should Ringgit up and not USD up if both economies are recovering?

The most important point is Furniture is also an economic recovery item. So basically when the whole world recovers wouldn't it be better for Homeritz since more than 90% of it's products are for exports?

So what logic is when world economy recovers Homeritz will go down. Even if USD/MYR is back to 3.90, which is about 5% discount from current level. Homeritz might be making more money as it's exports recovery will be much larger then 5%. That is more than enough to compensate for the 5% appreciation of Ringgit? Does this sound more logical than you fellows who know nuts about economics?

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-14 17:02 | Report Abuse

Again i suggest all those who cannot sleep well at night worrying about exchange rate, warrant out of money, KLCI dropping 20 points, Gloves stocks diving, the sky is falling and blah, blah blah. I recommend all of you liquidate all your homeritz instead of giving false negative vibe here.

valensi88

187 posts

Posted by valensi88 > 2020-12-14 17:06 | Report Abuse

Holding power weak just sell lah hahaha

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-12-14 17:21 | Report Abuse

So this warrantw not exactly free is it? Deducted from share price

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-14 18:16 | Report Abuse

In this world where got free lunch? If warrant or bonus share is free then who want to buy normal shares any more? Might as well everyday go to bursa malaysia site and wait for bonus issue announcement. If there is available then just whack all your money inside and wait for free share. Isn't it so easy to make money? Who want to put inside FD only earn 1.75% interest per annum. Put everything inside share market and wait for bonus issue everyday. Right ?

If so easy to make money in the stock market then why about 99.99% of investors lose money. You can ask around your friends or relatives, how many of them actually make money from shares. I bet less than 1% make money from the day they start playing shares. All those people that are still playing from young until their pubic hair already white is because they want to rake revenge. They want to make back some of their losses. They also have the gambling instinct if not why are they still hang around in share market. It's the addiction of gambling, like those people got hooked in horse racing, "pai kau", mahjong, Genting casino, English Premier League, online betting and so on.

It's in their blood, gambling instinct. I hope you guys don't get addicted. If not you will have your whole life to lose money in these markets. Because they are manipulated like other forms of gambling. No difference from horse racing, Genting casino, English Premier and so on. All the odds are against you fellows !!

Posted by panicseller777 > 2020-12-14 19:38 | Report Abuse

Particulars of Director
Name DATUK TAY PUAY CHUAN
Descriptions(Class) Ordinary Shares
Details of changes
No
Date of change
No of securities
Type of transaction
Nature of Interest
11/12/2020
Disposed
Direct Interest
Name of registered holder DATUK TAY PUAY CHUAN
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction
Consideration (if any) RM1.03 per ordinary share

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Open market deal
Nature of interest Direct Interest
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 250,000
Direct (%) 0.076
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 0
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 0.000
Date of notice 14/12/2020
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 14/12/2020

走得快好世界, Go fast, good world

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-12-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

ceh. that day 1.1 better sell

rubbish

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-12-14 21:25 | Report Abuse

yea so many complains, just wait few more days everything will be settle, this isn’t rocket science or first time in history of stock market. nth change, just smaller share, more warrant etc.

ctw101

32 posts

Posted by ctw101 > 2020-12-15 10:06 | Report Abuse

Hi , for the b
Bonus share, if you hold 4 you get 1 bonus share, right? when would it be credited into our CDS?

Posted by bonaventure > 2020-12-15 10:14 | Report Abuse

by 16th Dec @ctw101

Posted by bonaventure > 2020-12-15 10:15 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue of up to 93,753,102 new ordinary shares in Homeritz Corporation Berhad ("Homeritz") ("Bonus Shares") on the basis of 1 Bonus Share for every 4 existing ordinary shares held in Homeritz at 5.00 p.m. on 15 December 2020 ("Entitlement Date")

ctw101

32 posts

Posted by ctw101 > 2020-12-15 10:55 | Report Abuse

thanks@ bonaventure

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2020-12-15 19:19 | Report Abuse

Hi any Homeriz-Wb holder(bought prior ex-date) here, may I know when can we get the additional 25% of WB? So far yet to be seen in my account. Thanks

valensi88

187 posts

Posted by valensi88 > 2020-12-15 21:02 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2020-12-16 08:32 | Report Abuse

i already get my bonus share but yet to get my warrant

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2020-12-16 09:04 | Report Abuse

I also wondering when can receive my free warrant?

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-16 09:43 | Report Abuse

Apparently 2 days after submission by company

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-16 13:06 | Report Abuse

Don't know whether there is any extension to expiry of homeritz-wb. Last time i bought when connect gave free connect-wa and connect-wb. The expiry date of connect-wa extended to the same expiry date of connect-wb. Which was 5 years ahead.

If homeritz-wb expiry date can be extended to the ex[iry of warrant-wc which is three years from now. Then it's excellent.

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2020-12-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

downtrend

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

Actually it's much better to buy now. Discount at least 10% before bonus. Sometimes all these bonus and rights issues are bullshit only. It's a way for big players to dump everything to retail players. Now no need to rush some more. Free to choose and take your time to buy.

When they finish buying back then they will push up. By that time a lot of retail fellows already sold due to on continuous pressing down of prices by those bastards.

Posted by longinvestor > 2020-12-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

Already finished goreng, it will stay below 0.8 before 2022-2023.Held since IPO, never want to sell, want to hold until it bankrupt. Base on previous experience on this counter, all affected factors, yes, it is in downtrend. Director run, long time investors run last few week. I think this Friday and next week, Tee & Chua could be run a bit as well, it could be have slight chance back around 0.8 when they run

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-12-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

people work so hard, now sell 132,000 to get hundred thousand+ for himself, u say director run, nigger please.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-16 15:35 | Report Abuse

Not really. Only Datuk Tay as a director sell 132 lots only. Left with 250 lots. Cheapskate director, only hold 382 lots. I think some investors here have more shares than him. LOL !!

You see the biggest selling was done on Monday because those experience fellows sell the original share and hold on to the bonus issue. But yesterday and today the volume is very small. This shows all those panic sellers most probably are newbies that think that playing shares giving bonus issue sure make money. But it turned out opposite. So, disappointed they unload and saying this counter is rubbish. This type of play doesn't happen to Homeritz only but most other stocks as well including Genting, Maybank and so on.

But i reckon once the selling is done either today or tomorrow, Homeritz will start to uptrend again. Until it's next quarters is out which is estimated on 3th January 2021. This is how they play and plan. Shake out all the weak holders and then push it until the next quarter results which is about 3 weeks from now. Ngam Ngam !!

Lesson is fundamentally sound companies need time to go up because it doesn't attract many gamblers. If you want action or fast movers then go to gloves and vaccine counters. Over there everyday there will be at least 3-4 ups and downs. Very exciting. So, Homeritz will just have to wait. I have been playing this company for may years. So, i know how they play.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-16 17:52 | Report Abuse

U r right...but he could have sold and bought back cheaper...

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

Based on the additional WB credited, it represents about 18% extra...hopefully it will up to price before ex...than its a homer..

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-16 18:07 | Report Abuse

It's not easy to buy back. Sometimes some stocks will shoot up on the ex day. You might be caught buying expensive. But the second day onwards it will come down. We are humans and always have this fear of missing out.

Total homeritz-wb as of today is 57.392 million. Before ex it was 75 million. So the total number of wb actually decreased by about 18 million. And the ex price is 0.43. If you go to the top of this page and click warrant and you can see. There is 0 % premium because (0.285+0.43) = 0.715.

So i reckon homeritz-wb is still a very good bet as it is still within the money.

Posted by Mohamad Fuad Abdullah Bada > 2020-12-17 08:45 | Report Abuse

may i know when free warrant credit into my acc? i hold homeriz mother before exdate, my bonus issue already credit but my free warrant not yet credit but

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2020-12-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

i also have same question over here, is it free warrant C?

valensi88

187 posts

Posted by valensi88 > 2020-12-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

All cutloss hahaha

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2020-12-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

why this stock once bonus , keep dropping but greatech and kpower bonus, keep going up

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-17 10:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by cksam > Dec 16, 2020 6:07 PM | Report Abuse

It's not easy to buy back. Sometimes some stocks will shoot up on the ex day. You might be caught buying expensive. But the second day onwards it will come down. We are humans and always have this fear of missing out.

Total homeritz-wb as of today is 57.392 million. Before ex it was 75 million. So the total number of wb actually decreased by about 18 million. And the ex price is 0.43. If you go to the top of this page and click warrant and you can see. There is 0 % premium because (0.285+0.43) = 0.715.

So i reckon homeritz-wb is still a very good bet as it is still within the money.

cksam

Yes...It is good bet at current prices with 0 premium and gearing of 2.5 x. WB holders before ex date also benefited from additional WB and lower conversion price...excellent...

Posted by homeinvestor > 2020-12-17 10:21 | Report Abuse

It will drop to 0.50 within 3 months. Tomorrow Warrant C will out. Tee & Chua probably will sell it like Warrant B, after they lose in Warrant A. So, next week, price will still in downtrend. Could down to 0.6. Tee & Chua are too conservative, so unless notable trend, if not they slowly expanse business. Thus in short term 2-3 years, this counter more affected by currency issue, if you check back price and news since IPO for this counter. Good Luck

Posted by sensorbird > 2020-12-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

Besides currency issue, if Covid-19 solved, means election will be held 2021. Check back what happen for Homeriz 2018. 2021-2022 will be the worst year for Homeriz

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2020-12-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

If you are buying stocks you need a margin of safety. I don't know about you guys. For me the margin of safety for homeritz are:

1) yield is about 2.19%
2) profitable for the past 8 years
3) small NOSH hardly any Private placements

I think a lot of people here wants to earn fast money. Buy today and sell tomorrow or next week. But as i said homeritz you need to hold for quite some time. I have been with this counter for more than 5 years. Morever it pays dividend every year for the past 5 years. So, even if you get stuck then treat it like putting into FD. A yield of 2.19 is better than FD. Morover next year Bank Negara ix expected to lower the interest rate by another 25 basis points to 1.50%. So how? What else do you all want?

Good yield and good company with sound fundamentals. I also like the owners being conservative. If you want fast money then go to counters controlled by Datuk Chai voon chet like XOX, Anzo, Saudee, Mqtech, oversea and so on. You have to hold homeritz for some time if you want to profit from it.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-17 12:03 | Report Abuse

To the naysayers,

Major shareholders, Chua transferred WB to Tee at 0.35c recently and both converted a lot of WB at strike price of 0.54 before ex date. Why should they convert when they could have sold WB say around 0.40c...? Go figure it out guys...

Total WB converted is about 28 million raising more than RM15 million for the company...

Posted by rendezvouz > 2020-12-17 12:17 | Report Abuse

No need to create multiple accounts to naysay here.

If currency is a factor here, look at the chart of USD against MYR. MYR has been steadily rising against USD since april, and all the while this counter has been rising steadily too. So why would it suddenly matter now?

Those holding homeriz have been monitoring and holding this counter for some time and we invest in the long term prospects of this company. If you dont trust this counter or want fast money then just sell and go get a life elsewhere.

valensi88

187 posts

Posted by valensi88 > 2020-12-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

Yikess

Posted by howez426 > 2020-12-17 17:15 | Report Abuse

sit tight n buckle up. up n down just follow the stream.

andyvin07

134 posts

Posted by andyvin07 > 2020-12-17 22:26 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa....smart investors don't worry much on all this short term up and down. This counter is good and will give profit in long run

Posted by panicseller1 > 2020-12-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

12月17日,美元指數(89.8800, 0.1100, 0.12%)延續下跌態勢,跌破90關口,創2018年4月以來新低。

美元的大幅貶值,一個重要原因是今年3月以來,為緩解疫情對經濟的衝擊,美聯儲將利率降低至零,並出台一系列救助計劃,釋放數以萬億美元的流動性。

當地時間12月16日,美聯儲主席鮑威爾在利率決議上表示,美聯儲將保持低利率,直到經濟出現擺脫危機的明確信號。寬鬆的言論提振了市場風險偏好,打壓避險資產,使美元再次承壓下行。

光大銀行金融市場部分析師周茂華表示,當日美元上漲主要受英鎊(1.3553, -0.0031, -0.23%)、歐元(1.2258, -0.0010, -0.08%)走強影響。美聯儲政策按兵不動,實際上不及市場預期的寬鬆。此外,近期美元維持弱勢,也與近期美元空頭倉位太重有關。但市場一致性看空,往往成為市場接近階段底部的“徵兆”。

另外,平安證券研究報告認為,美元第四輪熊市或開啟,2021年弱美元可能將貫穿全年。具體來看,自1971年尼克松總統宣布美元黃金脫鉤以來,美元指數迄今為止經歷“三落三起”的長周期,週期特徵明顯。報告稱,新冠疫情的爆發可能導致全球經濟運行進入新的模式,當下正處於新模式孕育的初級階段,這將對應著美元可能進入新的一輪熊市,也就是說,在2020年完成牛熊切換之後,美元指數將從2021年開啟歷史上的第四輪熊市。

美元走弱支撐新興市場

今年9月,匯豐前海證券面向近1000家全球資產管理機構的一份調查顯示,大多數海外機構都會加大對中國資產的配置,包括股票和債券。

此前,貝萊德預計,2021年全球資金將持續流入亞洲資產,美元的趨弱也會在2021年為新興市場提供支撐。

中金也認為,短期看,美元走弱有助於進一步推動美元回流新興市場。此前在3月全球金融市場動盪時期,資金快速流出新興市場,總規模達1000億美元左右,導致新興市場匯率大幅貶值。在全球流動性緊張逐步緩解,以及下半年美聯儲繼續向市場注入流動性的背景下,美元繼續維持弱勢,有助於海外資金重回新興市場,尤其是疫情控制相對較好的東亞。

中長期視角看,中金認為,美元走弱有助於新興市場美元信貸擴張。由於歷史原因,新興市場經濟體多數依賴國際信貸融資,這些國際信貸融資多數是以美元為主的“硬貨幣”定價。美元的走弱,使得新興經濟體更加容易償還美元計價的債務,有助於增強新興市場企業資產負債表,幫助本地美元信貸擴張,從而推動需求增長。

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2020-12-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

When can get free warrant C? send mail to the homeritz IR suprisingly the email address is wrong undelivered, totally didnt do well in company IR

Posted by panicsellerl > 2020-12-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

In 2018/19, I felt certain global disease is coming, if not world is not "balance", some sector counter look like unbreakable, only global disease can force them back to other side, my prediction finally came true. These few days, I start feel something wrong, it seem like these 2 weeks global market will face big turmoil, in which newspaper will have big title about drop XXX point. It seem like high probability the next day market drop to the deepest when QR of POHUAT come out. Fasten seat belt

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2020-12-18 18:20 | Report Abuse

In which case u should get the hell out of stocks and this portal...and wait for the storm to clear before coming back as panic seller 2 or 3 or 4 or 999...LOL..

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2020-12-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

Homeriz-WC will be issued and listed on Tuesday, 22 Dec 2020.

bluebayou

84 posts

Posted by bluebayou > 2020-12-19 00:29 | Report Abuse

Exercise Price : Exercise price of the Warrants C at RM0.75 for every 1 new Homeritz
Share. Upon implementation of the Proposed Bonus Issue of Shares,
the exercise price of the Warrants C will be adjusted to RM0.60

papaxs

28 posts

Posted by papaxs > 2020-12-19 02:44 | Report Abuse

hi otai traders..im new..and homeriz is my love at first sight counter. waited for my cds when its only around 70cent. by the time i got my cds account 1 ringgit already. when it went plummeted and the next day its green slightly, tot a nice time to buy..now down again

what will happen after the new warrant listed on tuesday? should i prepare more money to buy more? advise please..just wana have new phone with the profit..does not aim high man

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-19 03:40 | Report Abuse

What is your average price papaxa? Rm1 ke? Berapa lot?