JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCY (5161)

+0.035 (5.79%)

0.625 - 0.65

67 people like this.

19,335 comment(s). Last comment by sham2020 7 minutes ago

Eagle77

5,843 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genetec 2.0 in the making ⬆️✅💥

musangfoxking

3,564 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

👍

Zachzach

1,249 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Cant compare to genetec

Genetec 2021
Everyday up to the max
Never single day idle or down
From rm4-rm50 absolutely awesome

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

different folks, different strokes

different stocks, different styles😕😔

nobody in this whole wide world🌍🌎 can know for sure how exactly jcy, notion, dufu, or any other ai/dc related stock for that matter😕😔, is going to play out🥶

musangfoxking

3,564 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

u r wrong!!! i know!!!..... JCY is going on n on to the North!

XenDee

171 posts

Posted by XenDee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Ride the sky, ride the sky
Give me wings to fly, ride the sky

musangfoxking:
"u r wrong!!! i know!!!..... JCY is going on n on to the North!"

aah, but how far north, how sustained, how stable, you do not know

which means that you still cannot know exactly

nobody can know everything exactly, completely and specifically

not even guys like Sifu Michael Kwok or Sifu Hng33👋

or else they would not have sold out at 80.5 on thursday, just when jcy dance was about to shift gear yet another notch😉😹💖

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

We @ JCY investor who have taken position can only observe and stay humble. What is there to shout about. Just keep quiet and see how things turn out with each JCY company announcement before take appropriate action.
It’s nice and “steam” to think that how JCY will turn out when compare it to the Glove Bull run or even Genetec… but let us remind each other don’t be complacent. It will never be the same. And like what @FortuneBlooming mentioned nobody knows exactly how it will turn out. Hope JCY will give its investor a good ride like YTL/YTLPower have given its investors.

ChloeTai

1,408 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Does JCY really produce SSD?

I watch the following you tube and find that the components of SSD are very much more high-tech as compared to the one shown in the JCY homepage.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1cyMTl_QXSc

An SSD consists of a controller, which performs a role similar to the CPU in a PC, NAND flash for data storage, and DRAM (Dynamic Random Access Memory), which functions as cache memory between the SSD and external devices.
NAND is like a library that keeps books and DRAM is like a librarian who organizes books.
===============================
Then I take a look at the May 2024 Quarter Report:

Comeback in storage drive demand sees JCY International return to black in 2Q on the back of a rise in demand for both hard disk drives (HDD) and solid-state drives (SSD) …
The word SSD is there, but I think a small portion of components.

moven00:
"It’s nice and “steam” to think that how JCY will turn out when compare it to the Glove Bull run or even Genetec… but let us remind each other don’t be complacent."

aye aye😁❤️‍🩹, spot on, dude

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/715603

The week's top gainers smitten🥰❤️‍🩹 by the data centre craze

flyhub888

526 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

worth discussing the actual business driven by JCY does it really benefited as much as others in the dc theme play

XenDee:
"Ride the sky, ride the sky
Give me wings to fly, ride the sky"

just wondering🤔, if by any chance you are a fan🪭😜 of late 1970s - early 1980s "heavy rock"😁❤️‍🩹

those words you posted sound kind of close to the lyrics of the song "catch the rainbow"🌈, by ... who else but ... "rainbow"🌈💓💕❤️

check it out on youtube some time

https://fortune.com/2024/06/14/bank-of-america-broadcom-nvidia-chips-chipmakers-artificial-intelligence/

Bank of America says Broadcom could be the next trillion-dollar company—but rival Nvidia would still be 3 times larger

flyhub888:
"worth discussing the actual business driven by JCY does it really benefited as much as others in the dc theme play"

umm🤔🧐, could be good mental gymnastics, but me personally, would rather just go with the flow, and flow with the go🙂😁❤️‍🩹💘❤️

save my old head🗣️bytes for the stuff that really matters now, i.e. the bottom line

so, I'll just leave the intellectual + academic heavy lifting to ya all younger guys

OrlandoWeb3AI

4,880 posts

Posted by OrlandoWeb3AI > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

SSDs are about to become massive, thanks to WD

Western Digital shows off the highest capacity NAND flash memory yet at an investor event, paving the way for huge drives in the future.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/715418

KL’s tech startup ecosystem generated over RM220b value in past three years, says Cradle Fund

OrlandoWeb3AI

4,880 posts

Posted by OrlandoWeb3AI > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

... but it shows that high-capacity flash memory chips are already in development, and it’s likely to be only a matter of time before we start seeing larger-capacity drives for desktop PCs as well.

https://www.mingtiandi.com/real-estate/data-centres/microsoft-buying-malaysia-data-centre-site-from-ecoworld/

Microsoft Buying Malaysia Data Centre Site From EcoWorld for $85M

ChloeTai

1,408 posts

@orlandoW3AI:
Comeback in storage demand sees JCY international returns to black in Q3 FY24 on the back of the rise in demand for both HDD and SSD ...

JCY produce both of the HDD and SSD components.

XenDee

171 posts

FortuneBlooming: Ride the Sky
Song by Helloween

XenDee

171 posts

FortuneBlooming: i like this asoo... rainbow
We believed
We'd catch the rainbow
Ride the wind

Posted by Superlimit77 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Weiiii.....jcy maybe will touch Rm1.00 anytime next week. ..don't miss the boat. ...same with sns ..wakakkakakakaka.

ChloeTai

1,408 posts

@Superlimit77: I also hope so that JCY can trade between RM0.90 and RM1.00 next Tuesday to Friday. If can cross RM1 even better. So far I have witnessed YTLPOWER, YTL and KGB-WB crossing RM1.00. It is very exciting.

XenDee:
"FortuneBlooming: i like this asoo... rainbow
We believed
We'd catch the rainbow
Ride the wind"

yep rainbow often made cool😎 sweet heavy rock

temple of the king, rainbow eyes, ariel are three other ear soothing heart tugging💜❤️ spine tingling romance💒 ballads by them

if you want something faster, could try "night games" by graham bonnet, he was frontman for rainbow around 1982 - 1984 time

Weiiii......jcy will cross RM1.00 ...this scenario same like mtec ....but notion more prestigious...wakakkakaka

JMpower

71 posts

Posted by JMpower > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

MR OTB what is your comment about JCY

11,248 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

No more comment.
Below is my last comment.

Dear chunah,
I spent a few days to study the FA of JCY, I just cannot be convinced that Rev=903 million, PAT=254 million.
I talk with facts and figures, I check all angles before I write it here.

FY 2022, Rev=835 million, PAT= -91 million loss.
FY 2023, Rev=475 million, PAT= -90 million loss.

I agreed that there are big demands for HDD, I accept the Rev=903 million (90% higher than FY 2023), but not PAT=254 million which is higher than Rev=1.700 billion, PAT=200 million in 2010.

Please note that JCY suffered a loss of 91 million and 90 million in FY 2022 and FY 2023 respectively.

I hope I am wrong.
It is a discussion session, I have no intention to pour water on the fire.
I just want to learn from kkwong13, the logic of his article.

I am really interested in this HDD story, I will monitor this stock carefully.
I will invest some money on this stock based on TA because the technical chart looks fantastic to me.
I will buy big if the Q3 2024 result is very good even the share price is higher than the present share price.
The above is my 2 cents comment only.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin,

I am not familiar with HDD and SSD production and its components.
Would you help to explain whether the highest capacity NAND flash memory new die would increases or decreases the number (units) of SSD production?

54,052 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 19 hours ago | Report Abuse

https://www.pcgamesn.com/wd/high-capacity-ssd-tech

Great news for Jcy

Jcy got both Hdd & Ssd

Posted by Lightofheaven > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

JCY vs Sunway
which one is your choice

Zachzach

1,249 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Jcy

mr chunah tp = rm1.20 - rm1.50 (likely upgrading to rm2.40 - rm3 soon)
mr Greenbull88 tp = rm2.00
mr Sales tp = rm3 - rm5
mr EngineeringProfit tp = rm3.88

very good😊👍💕 to hear🙉 your bold ambitious tp's guys, brilliant positive motivation, I have to say that they're kind of profoundly inspiring and energising

keep up the fierce fearless brave valiant gung ho🦁🐯 mood, friends😺😸

chunah

291 posts

Posted by chunah > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Must see about what NVIDIA CEO SAID ABOUT ALL COMPUTER MUST CHANGE TO AI COMPUTER

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSYUQxGxW/

Lightofheaven:
"JCY vs Sunway which one is your choice"

rambutan vs durian, or langsat vs nangka

your money💰❣️, therefore your call

question being, why🤔 ride a big car🚗 if a small one could get you somewhere you wanna go nimbler and faster😉😁❤️‍🩹💘❤️

Weiii.....sns and jcy?.....notion best selalu beri profit

Weiii .....notion up to 1.00 steady straight forward aje x semput atau terhegeh hegeh.....wkakakakaka

flyhub888

526 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

how profitable is this HDD and SSD thingy amid DC theme. curious on OTB point of view

OTB:
"I am really interested in this HDD story, I will monitor this stock carefully.
I will invest some money on this stock based on TA because the technical chart looks fantastic to me.
I will buy big if the Q3 2024 result is very good even the share price is higher than the present share price."

okay👌👍, Sifu OTB, we shall all be waiting patiently for you to come aboard💖 join up with us on jcy

Weiii...dalam dunia ini hanya jcy saja pengeluar hdd Dan ssd ke?

Posted by bargainhunters > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

i liked it, i wanted it and i have bought it!

ChloeTai

1,408 posts

I continue to be bothered by whether or not JCY produce SSD components. Finally I found it in the Annual Report 2023 (pages 21 & 22):

The non-HDD revenue from the sales of components to other business sectors, including the sales of components to the Solid State Drive, which consists of 7.8% in the financial year 2023.
SSD has been generally thought to be the next generation of digital storage technology that will
potentially replace a large portion of digital storage demand currently fulfilled by the HDDs.

Weiiii.....whatever ....all we want to know RM 1.00 next week.... jangan lagi terhegeh hegeh and lembab. ..wakakkakaka.

Eagle77

5,843 posts

SNS produce both HDD and SSD ✅⬆️

Eagle77

5,843 posts

Buy all la guys easygoing all profits jcy, sns, agmo, dufu, notion 😎✅💰💥

Posted by Greenbull88 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Tuesday will be the show to cross RM1