CYBERJAYA EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYBERE (5166)

0.75 - 0.75

9 people like this.

4,446 comment(s). Last comment by AMOS6611 2024-05-30 12:45

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-04-02 19:40 | Report Abuse

Subject:
MASTERSKILL EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD (“MEGB” OR “THE COMPANY”)
- Reply to query in relation to Agreement between MEGB and Ye XiaoQuan and Wu MinYing
Contents:
Reference is made to the query letter from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad dated 1 April 2014 in respect of the Company’s announcement on 31 March 2014 in relation to the Agreement between MEGB and Ye XiaoQuan and Wu MinYing. The Company hereby furnishes the additional information for public release.
The date of incorporation of Gayety Holdings Limited (“Gayety”).
Gayety Holdings Limited (Gayety) is as an exempted company with limited liability incorporated in the Cayman Islands on 10 February 2011 (source: Gayety 2013 Annual Report).
Gayety’s issued and paid-up capital.
Gayety’s issued and paid-up share capital is HKD3,200,000 (3.2 billion shares of HKD0.001 each) (source: Gayety 2013 Annual Report).
The date Gayety commenced its restaurants operation.
The date Gayety group commenced its restaurants operation is 2006 (source: Gayety’s management).
The net profit attributable to Gayety based on the latest audited financial statements.
The net profit attributable to owners of Gayety based on its latest audited financial statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2013 is HKD23.8 million (source: Gayety 2013 Annual Report).
The number of Gayety’s restaurants in Hong Kong.
The number of Gayety’s restaurants in Hong Kong is currently 10 operated under four different brands (source: Gayety’s internal management report).
The salient terms of termination clause in the event of termination.
There is no termination clause in the agreement.
The basis of arriving at the consideration, other than on a “willing buyer willing seller” basis. If it was based on the net assets, the year the net assets were taken into consideration, quantifying the net assets and stating whether it was based on audited financial statements.
Other than the key factors as stated in item 5 of the announcement made on 31 March 2014, the purchase consideration has been arrived at primarily based on the market price of Gayety on the stock exchange. The closing share price of Gayety on 28 March 2014 (the Sales and Purchase agreement was signed after market close on this date) was HKD0.40 and the simple average closing price for the 5 days to 28 March 2014 (i.e.24 March 2014 -28 March 2014) was HKD0.37. The purchase price in the Sales and Purchase agreement of HKD0.40 is higher by a slight 8.1% over the 5-day simple average closing price of HKD0.37. The Board of Directors of MEGB believes that the purchase price is fair and reflects the closing price of Gayety on 28 March 2014 as
well as after considering the other key factors stated in item 5 of the announcement made on 31
March 2014.
8. The manner in which the consideration will be satisfied including the terms of any arrangement for
payment on a deferred basis.
The consideration is to be satisfied in cash immediately with no deferred payment clause.
9. When will the total purchase consideration be paid.
The total purchase consideration has to be paid immediately after the signing of the Agreement and
has already been paid to the shares vendors’ lawyer in Hong Kong.
10. To provide clarification on the statement, “MEGB wishes to expand into the growing Hong Kong
and China markets as part of its plan to further enlarge the scope of its existing local education
business to the two countries as well as scouting for opportunities to diversify into potential other
investments in the region”, the clarification should include as to how would the acquisition of
Gayety which is principally involved in the operation of a chain of Chinese restaurants in Hong
Kong would enable MEGB to expand its local education business in Hong and China.
MEGB has intention to expand its education business in Hong Kong and China. MEGB is also
constantly looking at various investment opportunities in Hong Kong and China which will
enhance returns to its shareholders.
The investment in Gayety is MEGB’s first investment in Hong Kong and China. MEGB’s
investment in Gayety is not associated to MEGB’s intention to expand its education business in
Hong Kong and China. MEGB’s investment in Gayety is purely a financial investment.
11. To elaborate on “Gayety has a comprehensive future development plan in China, which is expected
to boost its earnings substantially…” and to include the justifications and basis of the statement.
MEGB understands from Gayety’s 2013 Annual Report that the Gayety group plans to establish its
footprint in the food and catering business in China. We wish to clarify that MEGB has no specific
information on the comprehensive future development plans other than what has been declared in
the 2013 Annual Report on Gayety’s expansion into China.
12. To state whether Gayety will be a wholly-owned subsidiary of MEGB upon completion of the
transaction.
The stake purchased in Gayety constitutes only around 3.7% of Gayety’s s

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-03 00:07 | Report Abuse

When u see this bollywood script. U only need do one thing.

ruuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnn

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-04-03 02:35 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz frank, I am all out of words!
02/04/2014 16:42

kcchongnz here I share with you a wise man once told me :)

The stock market is really amazing. There are so many suckers around, amazingly so many, so naive. When old suckers gone, new ones appear

he was right except the old ones still around too :( - that is why you're out of words LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-04-03 03:29 | Report Abuse

Oh No YS1 I hope you juz play2 this one when u bought @.625 - Pls dun get taken by their Masterskill name - the only thing they're good at is killing punters :( they absolutely have no skills at all and they ain't no masters too otherwise the share won't drop from what 4 bucks to .40 cents :( Am not sure why you always jump from one hot potatoe to another - sorry I have to be 'hard' on u cause I consider you as a good fren here even though I have a habit of always teasing u before :)
I've known you for sometime now since the good old days where we manned General Lee's fort and my hope is one day after you escape from the evil Lee clutches you will like me move to a correct path i.e in fundamental investing and thought you've done that after you repeatedly mentioned Kcchongnz is your sifu and that you will follow his investment style but now seems not. what happened?
I know you're still young and according to my ex GF sometime back that you're a very good swimmer with all the arsenal of styles like Michael Phelps so why don't you take the opportunity to learn (since you're very much capable) and have time on your side to seriously consider asking our good friend Kcchongnz help. I know he will be conducting a class of FA investing soon.
The money you 'invested' in all these sad to say junk of the JUNKS is juz a small amount of his course fees and you will easily get back from the wisdom of his investment teachings - he has proven to be one of the best here in FA if not the best and with his guidance I have absolutely no doubt that you will do very well in your future selection of stocks and also understanding the concept of value investing and not punting on flavor of the day and then hope and pray simultaneously that it will rise up someday and not keep dropping after you've realized your mistake. An opportunity like kc's dun come by often so pls take full advantage of it.
we get lucky once, twice but soon our luck will run out when we punt on these junks - trust me I've been there and am sure you have too :(
I still hope you consider me as a fren as I do to you otherwise I won't even bother to write this. All said I wish you the very best and come to your senses soon :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-04-03 04:07 | Report Abuse

oh sorry Muscle u're right based on the following article
http://www.nst.com.my/business/todayspaper/masterskill-mulls-macau-s-foray-1.544571
also thinking of venturing into gaming? - maybe can also offer a gaming course at their facilities too :(
Truly MASTER of all trades but SKILLS of none :(

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-04-03 08:13 | Report Abuse

MEGB made net profit of RM10 million attributable to Gayety by Dec 2013.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/04/03/Masterskill-explains-Gayety-buy-to-Bursa/

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-04-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

let see the effect of this news today

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2014-04-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

Going to be another China company listed in Bursa ...

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

i m still holding it,my dear

kawelegen

301 posts

Posted by kawelegen > 2014-04-03 11:29 | Report Abuse

So they buy a HK co. now could become non-shariah co. Islamic fund may have to sell. Just my view.

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

now it is down la angelina..

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-04-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

Relax, just for laugh..................

办了教育没钱赚,
却要参股开餐馆。
又想渉足于赌档?
股民被耍团团转!
Bursa为何没监管?
箶籚到底卖何药。

ohy2012

91 posts

Posted by ohy2012 > 2014-04-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

无需追问是何因,
投资股票要小心,
黑箱作业处处有,
Bursa无暇找原因。

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

640---> 415 --> 500 --> 435 --> 450 ;- 7 days pricing fluctuated up to 36%

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-04-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

Relax, just for laugh..................

好一个黑箱作业,
形容得非常贴切!
怪不得逢买必跌,
幸亏没跟银行借。

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

angelina,let's jump to asiapac..if u jump i jump..ii u remain here,i will do the same

lcsoo

58 posts

Posted by lcsoo > 2014-04-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

just sold 700 lots at 0.45 & 0.445... cut loss...

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

dear angelina ,i sold mine already so whre do u me to go wt u or u let me alone to jump

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-04-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

do more homework don't punt this kind of syndicated shares, somemore screwing the minorities

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-04-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

valuemaster what di u think about this share.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-04-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

i do believe this share can buy .cos rencently got high volume.the shark may push the share prive going up.tq

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

wah lau ...this company deals with educational stuff n is always losing money. Hell man ! are they really doing business ?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-04-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

only 2012 and 2013 making lose money.debt still healthy.dun worry guys.

daniel168

26 posts

Posted by daniel168 > 2014-04-03 21:17 | Report Abuse

talk about MEGB

lcsoo

58 posts

Posted by lcsoo > 2014-04-03 21:18 | Report Abuse

yungshen , u are too optimism... But today it broke 14 days moving average.. I worry it will take time to consolidate... Beware..Tomorrow 200 days moving average is around 0.413 & middle bolling band is around 0.42... Today I sold out 50% of my Megb shares..

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-04-03 23:57 | Report Abuse

I think the title is misleading - should be 'Master without skills' shares down on 'punters' concern over direction :)
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-edge-financial-daily-today/283335-masterskill-shares-down-on-investor-concern-over-direction-fd.html

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-04-04 00:05 | Report Abuse

fransoweto tq yr comment.but megb still got chance moving up like pelikan.

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-04-04 00:19 | Report Abuse

This Gary very smart without using his $ can acquire a lot of biz

ohy2012

91 posts

Posted by ohy2012 > 2014-04-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

我买股票的原则是不借钱、不玩马孖(Margin),量力而为,因为:
清晨晴丽日,
午后骤阴颜。
股市终难测,
盈亏一瞬间。

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

Who are the wise men in bursa? The following are definitely wise men.

Posted by Ntpboon > Apr 3, 2014 01:58 PM
办了教育没钱赚,
却要参股开餐馆。
又想渉足于赌档?
股民被耍团团转!
Bursa为何没监管?
箶籚到底卖何药。

Posted by ohy2012 > Apr 3, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse
无需追问是何因,
投资股票要小心,
黑箱作业处处有,
Bursa无暇找原因。

Posted by ohy2012 > Apr 4, 2014 08:58 AM | Report Abuse
我买股票的原则是不借钱、不玩马孖(Margin),量力而为,因为:
清晨晴丽日,
午后骤阴颜。
股市终难测,
盈亏一瞬间。

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2014-04-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

Yeah, this Gary is a very smart guy, without spend a single cent, he manage get on board with his wife and get Masterskill to buy share in his company at a premium.....

Today being Friday, will be sharp drop. Might buy at 0.40-0.41

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-04-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz what do u think megb fundemantal

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-04 15:28 | Report Abuse

likely hit with coconut fallen from a tree..someone collect it after it hit our head

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-06 20:17 | Report Abuse

Question now is, what biz is this co in? FnB Kah? They only talk about bright future in the co they had a minority share holding in. Nothing about MEGB's education future. What can investors look forward to? Once, I realized that I terus cabot ! Imagine a co even it's majority shareholders had no confidence in and sold out ALL their shares! If that is not dramatic enough, what is?

And if it's eyeing gambling biz, itu haram for d Muslims.

If I want to invest in gambling biz, I'd have invested in bjtoto n Genting.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-07 02:04 | Report Abuse

kikikiii ... tomorow start buy again at what price ni ? 0.42 sikit 0.405 double aeh sai bo ni ?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-07 02:08 | Report Abuse

aeh aeh aeh ... 100 % agreed to Mr kcchongnz ... wise man word indeed : )

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

pap ! price dropping

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

kikikikiiii ... buy back sikit sikit dulu 0.425

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

hahhahaaa ... forse selling datang 0.405 boleh dapat bo ni

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

donkie riding a croc crossing river..promising safe

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

aiya 0.405 tak dapat

nightc

59 posts

Posted by nightc > 2014-04-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

Finally, it's going up soon. Some good news coming....

sundar245

1,675 posts

Posted by sundar245 > 2014-04-07 19:35 | Report Abuse

Below 0.40 good buy. Just keep.

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-08 09:32 | Report Abuse

angelina.where have u been..i m here

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-04-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

it is booming now..

nightc

59 posts

Posted by nightc > 2014-04-08 09:56 | Report Abuse

booming for how long? everytime got good news, this counter goes up but can't stay up.

dniap

447 posts

Posted by dniap > 2014-04-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

One more run of goreng....i need to find this sharks...learn their trick..

dniap

447 posts

Posted by dniap > 2014-04-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

buy at your own risk.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Baiting ikan bilis! Careful.