AVALAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AVALAND (5182)

+0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.31

3,159 comment(s). Last comment by Val-Elta 4 days ago

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

Ayala MCT will help to promote MCT properties to the rich in the Philippines

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

ayala database of property investors in the Philippines is huge. easy to market MCT properties to the rich in the Philippines

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

existing old stocks from rm600k and new stocks above RM 1mil can be marketed in the Philippines by Ayala land or ayala's bank , BPI , in the Philippines

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

Ayala land can raise fund cheaply due to its size. that is why Ayala advanced about to rm200mil to MCT. zero gearing for MCT

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

MCT is the safest property stock in Malaysia, zero gearing. fully supported by Ayala land

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

no other zero gearing property stocks in Malaysia except MCT. Maybank accepts the value of MCT, bank value=market value. u can use 100% of MCT value as collateral for margin play, etc :)

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2019-10-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

Today will touch my target buying price........

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

Ayala can use MCT as a platform to do projects outside Malaysia too either partnering local players, alone or foreign partners

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-10-25 12:00 | Report Abuse

Hang in there, Good123. Treading slowly but surely ...

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2019-10-26 20:44 | Report Abuse

just buy few lots.. but touch new low. let see how???

6,319 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-10-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Just buying from 15 cent and below.Let see about it.Nothing will fall forever.

6,319 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-10-26 23:08 | Report Abuse

excuse me.I faster than u 12 min.Lol.Why suddenly all Mandarin?Lol.

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

ikan bilis Dah keluar, ikan yu masuk. uptrend now

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

investors will buy

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 09:35 | Report Abuse

last year, the stock jumped 8-9sen after the quarterly results were announced. next month is the time again :)

GeorgeToh

47 posts

Posted by GeorgeToh > 2019-10-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

MCT aims for RM650 sales from new projects

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/07/500854/mct-aims-rm650m-sales-new-projects

GeorgeToh

47 posts

Posted by GeorgeToh > 2019-10-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

It is seriously undervalued, very safe to entry now, and it is uptrend now !!!

GeorgeToh

47 posts

Posted by GeorgeToh > 2019-10-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

Looking forward on privatation for next year...

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

new MGO for MCT is possible too.

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 29): Candy maker Khee San Bhd's share price soared 15% amid a potential mandatory general offer (MGO) that could be on the horizon, as the effective period of its heads of agreement (HoA) with Wah Kong Corp Sdn Bhd approaches its closing date.

At 11.07am, Khee San rose 3 sen or 12.77% to a two-week high of 26.5 sen, with some 2.29 million shares done, giving the company a market capitalisation of RM30.32 million.

To recap, on Sept 11, Khee San, which defaulted on a RM14.62 million loan repayment, entered into the HoA with Wah Kong to pave the way for negotiations, as Khee San intends to acquire several of the latter's subsidiaries, namely Momentum Strike Sdn Bhd, Yew Fatt Marketing Sdn Bhd, YFM Distributors Sdn Bhd and HC Hin Marketing Sdn Bhd.

These companies are involved in the sale and distribution of pet food products as well as general sale, wholesale, marketing and distribution of household and consumer products, which Khee San expects to be complementary and synergistic to its existing business.

If negotiations are successful, the purchase will be satisfied via the issuance and allotment of new Khee San shares at an indicative issue price of 33 sen per share.

"Once the share sale turns unconditional, Wah Kong will become a substantial shareholder of Khee San. And depending on the purchase consideration, Wah Kong may then be required to extend a mandatory takeover offer to acquire the remaining shares in Khee San not already held by itself and persons acting in concert, at the indicative offer price of 33 sen per share," said the company in a filing to the bourse.

The HoA will be expiring on Thursday (Oct 31), following the mutual agreement of both parties for the extension of the effective period from Oct 10.

Meanwhile, Khee San, an associate company of London Biscuits Bhd, alleged that Bank of China (M) Bhd had committed breach of conduct on the grounds that the lender took legal action against the candy manufacturer and its wholly-owned subsidiary Khee San Food Industries Sdn Bhd after a default on the loan repayment of RM14.62 million.

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 12:26 | Report Abuse

new MGO soon :)

Ayala’s staggered buying into MCT

Ayala Land has been buying shares in MCT in several phases since 2015.

But it was last week that saw Ayala Land emerge as a major shareholder of MCT.

Last week Ayala Land, through its unit Regent Wise Investments Ltd, signed a share purchase agreement with Tan Sri Goh Ming Choon, a major shareholder of MCT, to buy 230.12 million shares, or 17.24%, for RM202.5mil cash, or 88 sen per share.

This brought Ayala Land’s holdings to 50.19% and firmly indicated its control of the local property developer.

The purchase has obliged Ayala Land to extend a mandatory general offer (MGO) to acquire all the remaining shares it does not already own in MCT for 88 sen a share.

However, according to an analyst, Ayala Land may want to maintain MCT’s listing status.

Ayala Land first emerged in MCT in April 2015, soon after MCT’s listing on Bursa Malaysia. It took up 9.16% stake, which was part of a placement of shares at a price of RM1.28 a piece. Six months later it bumped up its shareholdings in MCT to 32.95%.

Ayala Land says the increase in ownership of MCT will provide it with greater opportunity to take advantage of the growth potential and long-term prospects of the real estate sector in Malaysia and will affirm Ayala Land as a key player in the Asean property sector.

“This increase in ownership will strengthen Ayala Land’s commitment to enhance MCT’s operations and expand its business further,” Ayala Land said in a filing to the Philippine Stock Exchange last week.

With Ayala Land’s track record in developing large scale, integrated, mixed-use, and sustainable estates across the Philippines, the property firm says it believes that it is in a “highly capable position to boost the performance and enhance the value of MCT.”

Ayala Land had already been involved in the management of MCT since last year, following the appointment of Jugo as its chief executive officer, taking over the helm from Datuk Seri Tong Seech Tong who is one of the founders of MCT.

“Having Ayala Land as a major shareholder is a positive catalyst for MCT.

“However with all things considered, especially current market conditions, we remain neutral on the deal,” an analyst says.

Shares in MCT closed at 88 sen yesterday, giving it a market capitalisation of RM1.2bil

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

ayala's vision for MCT is the same all the time

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 12:38 | Report Abuse

any comment from Ayala or goh, the price will fly crazily

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 15:07 | Report Abuse

last year, MGO at 88sen pun gagal ... new MGO, how high can it be? :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

good time for Ayala to privatise MCT again, last year , jual Mahal, 88sen tak mau terima

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

absorbing all ikan bilis First, it seems :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

next month Q3 result, :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

fell from 88sen last year to current level. MGO price was 88sen.. only desperate retailers will sell

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Ayala land is about 10 times bigger than simeprop

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

Ayala group also has the 2nd largest bank in the Philippines, BPI

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

Ayala land is able to raise funds cheaply. Ayala land just advance money to MCT, no need to borrow for long term from local bank. the reason for MCT to have zero gearing.

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

if u want exposure to property developer, MCT is the best choice. zero gearing

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2019-10-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

All is ready except for the opportunity

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

Bank of the Philippine Islands (Filipino: Bangko ng Kapuluang Pilipinas, Spanish: Banco de las Islas Filipinas, commonly known as BPI; PSE: BPI) is a universal bank in the Philippines. It is the first bank in both the Philippines and Southeast Asia.[2][3][4][5] It is the fourth largest bank in terms of assets, the second largest bank in terms of market capitalization,[6][7][8][9] and one of the most profitable banks in the Philippines.[10][11][12]

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

Bank of the Philippine Islands

Type

PublicTraded asPSE: BPIIndustryFinanceFoundedManila, Captaincy General of the Philippines
(August 1, 1851; 168 years ago)Headquarters

Makati

Philippines

Key people

Jaime Augusto Zóbel de Ayala (Chairman)
Cezar P. Consing (President 

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

possible to apply it to MCT? :)

Unimaginable Magic from Margin Finance - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Mon, 28 Oct 2019, 12:43 PM

For the purpose of this demonstration, I assume my capital is Rm 1 million and I keep using 50% of margin finance to buy Dayang.

With Rm 1 million as capital and I borrowed another Rm 1 million from margin to buy Dayang at Rm 1.00 sen each. I will have 2 million shares.

When Dayang went up to Rm 1.10, the market value of my 2 million Dayang is worth Rm 2.2 million and my buying facility would be increased by Rm 200,000. With the additional buying facility, I can buy another 182,000 Dayang at Rm 1.10 each. Now I have a total of 2 million + 182,000 = 2.182 million shares.

When my 2.182 Dayang went up to Rm 1.20 each, the 10 sen price increase will create additional buying facility of Rm 218,000 with which I can buy another Rm218,000 divided by Rm 1.20 = 182,000 shares. Now I have a total of 2.182 million + 182,000 = 2.364 million shares.

When my 2.364 million Dayang went up to Rm 1.30, the 10 sen price increase will create additional facility of Rm 236,400 with which I could buy another 236.400 divided by Rm 1.30 = 182,000 shares. Now I have a total of 2.364 million + 182,000 = 2.546 million shares.

When Dayang went up to Rm 1.40, the 10 sen increase will create additional facility of Rm 254,600 with which I could buy another 182,000 shares. Now I have a total of 2.546 + 182,000 = 2.642 million shares.

When the price went up to Rm 1.50, the 10 sen price increase an additional buying facility of Rm 264,200 with which I could buy another 176,000 shares. Now I have a total of 2.642 million + 176,000 = 2.818 million shares.

When the price went up to Rm 1.60, the 10 sen increase will create an additional Rm 281,800 with which I could buy an additional 176,000 shares. Now I would have 2.818 million + 176,000 = 2.994 million shares.

When the price went up to Rm 1.70, the 10 sen increase will create an additional Rm 299,400 with which I could buy an additional 176,000 shares. Now I have a total of 2.994 million + 176,000 = 3.17 million shares.

When the price went up to Rm 1.80, the 10 sen increase will enable me to buy an another buy an additional 176,000 shares. Now my total holdings is 3.17 million + 176,000 = 3.346 million shares.

When the price went up to Rm 1.90, I could buy an additional 176,000 shares. Now my total holding is 3.346 + 176,000 = 3.522 million shares.

When the price went up to Rm 2.00, I could buy an additional 176,000 shares. Now my total is 3.522 + 176,000 = 3.698 million shares.

Conclusion: My 3.698 million shares at Rm 2.00 is worth Rm 7.396 million and my margin loan is 50%. My net worth is Rm 3.698 million. I have to deduct interest charges for 4 months at 4.6% pa = about 1.5% and transaction cost of about 1% totaling 2.5% of Rm 3.698 million. Total deduction is Rm 92,500.

Rm 3.698 million – Rm 92,500 = Rm 3.605 million as net profit. My assumed capital is Rm 1 million.

With a capital of Rm 1 million, I have made a final fantastic profit of Rm 2.605 million or 261% in about 4 months. In fact, my capital is more than Rm 1 million and I dare to use 50% margin finance whenever the share price went up. You can imagine how much profit I have made.

Caveat or condition: Studies have shown that short term traders or foolish investors who cannot see Dayang’s good profit growth prospect will not be able to make this kind of fantastic profit. Sad to mention that one famous chartist and fund manager has sold too early because he believes Dayang’s proposed right issues will dampen its share price.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

less than 1/4 of last years's MGO price at 88sen, i think if ayala re-offer its MGO last year now, probably, successful

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

even if you ignore last year's MGO price at 88sen offered by Ayala Land, average price target was >50% ROI based on current extremely low share price :)

Market Cap: 306 Million
NOSH: 1,457 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 836,473
4 Weeks Range: 0.195 - 0.24
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
33.33%
52 Weeks Range: 0.195 - 0.77
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
2.61%
Average Price Target: 0.33
Price Target Upside/Downside: +0.12

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

i think institutional funds can buy a stake now and talk to Ayala Land to restart dividend payout if ayala land has decided to keep mct as a public company

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

after Ayala acquired mct shares, dividend stopped in 2016 only... ayala wanted to privatise mct but failed at mgo price at 88sen last year :)

25-Aug-2015 08-Sep-2015 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0200 Dividend Detail
11-Feb-2015 09-Mar-2015 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.008 Dividend Detail
10-Jan-2014 27-Jan-2014 CAPITAL_REPAYMENT Others RM 0.61 Dividend Detail
09-Jan-2013 21-Jan-2013 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.58 Dividend Detail
09-Aug-2012 18-Sep-2012 DIVIDEND Second interim dividend RM 0.015 Dividend
22-May-2012 27-Jun-2012 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend
27-Feb-2012 13-Mar-2012 DIVIDEND Second interim dividend RM 0.03 Dividend Detail
23-Aug-2011 13-Sep-2011 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.02 Dividend Detail
21-Feb-2011 08-Mar-2011 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.02

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

no issue with dividend payout, about rm500 mil retained earnings as per financial statements@30 6.2019

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

MCT with zero gearing can also acquire other companies :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

MCT can quicken it's landbanking in Malaysia with its zero gearing and support from ayala

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

its landbanking can be expanded now with its strong financial position

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

so active nowadays

Recent Prices
Date Open Range Close Change Volume
29/10/2019 0.20 0.20 - 0.215 0.205 +0.01 (5.13%) 1,312,800
25/10/2019 0.205 0.195 - 0.21 0.195 -0.01 (4.88%) 1,996,800
24/10/2019 0.205 0.205 - 0.21 0.205 -0.005 (2.38%) 478,000
23/10/2019 0.215 0.205 - 0.215 0.21 -0.005 (2.33%) 1,256,000
22/10/2019 0.215 0.215 - 0.23 0.215 -0.005 (2.27%) 1,597,500
21/10/2019 0.23 0.22 - 0.23 0.22 -0.01 (4.35%) 422,500
18/10/2019 0.225 0.225 - 0.23 0.23 +0.005 (2.22%) 858,700
17/10/2019 0.215 0.215 - 0.24 0.225 +0.01 (4.65%) 3,512,900
16/10/2019 0.205 0.205 - 0.215 0.215 +0.01 (4.88%) 1,137,300

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

URUSHARTA JAMAAH SDN. BHD 28-Dec-2018 Notice of Interest 133,480,000 0.000 View Detail
LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 28-Dec-2018 Notice of Person Ceasing 0 0.000 View Detail

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 15:14 | Report Abuse

TH punya MCT shares transferred to another company for TH's financial rehabilitation? :)

[MCT] Notice of Person Ceasing Substantial Shareholders - LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI on 28-Dec-2018
Stock [MCT]: MCT BHD
Announcement Date 28-Dec-2018
Substantial Shareholder's Particular:
Name LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
28-Dec-2018 Disposed 0
Nature of Interest Direct Interest
Shares Ordinary Shares
Reason Transfer of shares to Urusharta Jamaah Sdn. Bhd. as a result of the restructuring exercise - 133,480,000 units.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 15:15 | Report Abuse

now, another govt agency is holding a lot of MCT punya shares :) surely will ensure MCT continues to grow and make money to recover the money invested earlier :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

:) Mar 2019 ... few months ago :)

HOLD with unchanged TP of RM0.65
Maintain HOLD with unchanged TP of RM0.65 pegging 10x P/E on 2019F EPS. While this is below the sector’s 5-year historical average of 12.0x, we think it is fair in view of the soft property market backdrop. On other hand, long term proposition remains, in view of: i) huge unbilled sales of more than RM1bn; ii) low net gearing of 0.02x and iii) most landbanks located in prime locations.

Source: BIMB Securities Research - 1 Mar 2019

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2019-10-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

down to 19c??

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my › mct-a...

Web results

MCT aims for RM650m sales from new projects | New Straits Times | Malaysia ...

KUALA LUMPUR: MCT Bhd, a unit of the Philippines' Ayala Land Inc, plans to roll out new property launches with estimated gross development ... By NST Business -