MAXWELL INT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXWELL (5189)

763 comment(s). Last comment by Appont75 2024-01-02 18:10

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-08-06 14:37 | Report Abuse

Hmmm...anybody knows the reputation of Maxwell's auditor?....How reputable are they?...Any Integrity issue with regards to the auditors that audit Maxwell's account...They must be really lousy reason being for not able to detect that the cash is fake.....

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-06 17:26 | Report Abuse

The Auditors are the ones who revealed that the cash is probably fake.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-06 19:53 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian @hi friend TheContrarian ,do you mind teach me somthing, because I am newbie hope can learn somthing ,
TheContrarian do you know in what situatation can a company nta become 0 or negaTIVE ,
Example Scomi now nta is 0, why famous like Scomi nta can be 0 , mean scomi no more money or debt too high

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

Huge amount of goodwill paid can bring down a company's NTA because intangibles are excluded in the computation of NTA. Intangibles are things like goodwill, concessions, patents, trademarks. For instance, Berjaya Toto has low NTA because of huge goodwill. I never tracked Scomi, so I. don't know why its NTA is zero. You have to study its balance sheet to determine why. The other reason NTA is zero or negative is due to accumulated losses exceeding the share capital.

tklim

3,166 posts

Posted by tklim > 2016-08-06 22:39 | Report Abuse

wah lau...I oso want to do business use monopoly money worrr.....after that list on Bursa.....get real money....auditors cannot trace one because use fake bank to keep fake money worrr.......ha...ha...ha....If next week open 0.44 sen don't buy or sell maxwell worrr because fake price worrrr....very funny worrrr....ha...ha....ha

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2016-08-06 22:48 |

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2016-08-06 22:57 | Report Abuse

If talk about Maxwell it has yet to reach NTA=0 even someone claim cash is fake. Maxwell still has factory, inventories(shoes), machineries and other assets.

Posted by TheContrarian > Aug 6, 2016 08:16 PM | Report Abuse

Huge amount of goodwill paid can bring down a company's NTA because intangibles are excluded in the computation of NTA. Intangibles are things like goodwill, concessions, patents, trademarks. For instance, Berjaya Toto has low NTA because of huge goodwill. I never tracked Scomi, so I. don't know why its NTA is zero. You have to study its balance sheet to determine why. The other reason NTA is zero or negative is due to accumulated losses exceeding the share capital.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-07 00:15 | Report Abuse

Hi there cheer up. Is ok . We just sharing . Haha. No worries i still believe in Maxwell . We are all individuals person . So maybe we do different things. I also don't think Maxwell can be all fake. Now Maxwell become pn17 that mean bursa more concentrate on him. So let just see Maxwell fly ba.
Btw . Hope all of us all the best. Happy trading. We here to make friends and sharing . So be happy don't worry

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-07 16:28 | Report Abuse

hope we all can win take money from bursa, I mean all of us. all the best , be happy , tomorow will be better

tklim

3,166 posts

Posted by tklim > 2016-08-08 08:37 | Report Abuse

kolek...kolek..kolek......ha...ha,,ha

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-09 03:46 | Report Abuse

Maxwell holders try look at maxwell news today. Maxwell rent out it new factory to make rental income and inside news paper claim the cash is still there . So maxwell still cash rich and got new factory to rent out. Try to check the news use klse apps don't ask me more check yourself i believe the star got mention . So don't worry maxwell cash is real .

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2016-08-09 10:57 | Report Abuse

If someone tells you he has $300M in the bank but he can’t produce any proof, would you believe him? If he continues to say “lend me $1M so that I can pay the taxes & expenses to withdraw this cash, I will give you 10% of the cash.” You better run!

tklim

3,166 posts

Posted by tklim > 2016-08-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

haiyaaa...0.03 sen counter oso want to argue kah?....this is not blue chip counter lah.......ha...ha...ha...ha

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Angielim, I'm new, can we buy and keep?

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

Don't buy!

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-09 18:09 | Report Abuse

Sales I cannot say lol, because I not a good investors, I loss over 50%, so I very bad luck one, but I agreed china counters all high risk , reports all very good but price only 0.02 or 0.03 or 0.035
example maxwell xinghe cap 0.03,0.025,0.02 or even 0.01 also may happen.
people say they reports tipu one, so I better keep quite , sorry ah

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the comment. Have a great evening.

tklim

3,166 posts

Posted by tklim > 2016-08-09 22:25 | Report Abuse

ya lorrr...this china apek company account very good one but share price half sen oso got.......sell shoe oso got 350 million cash......I oso want to sell shoe leh....ha....ha,...ha

tklim

3,166 posts

Posted by tklim > 2016-08-09 22:27 | Report Abuse

wah lau...now stock with momentum somemore.....this one really China Boleh worrr....ha..ha...ha

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/the_edge_stock_with_momentum/101733.jsp

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2016-08-09 22:33 | Report Abuse

Cash siphon out of company thru false advertisement expenses and yet SC don't do anything! Bursa boleh!

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-08-10 11:13 | Report Abuse

Who cares tipu or not....to be successful in busness must be schrude and cunning.....if you think can make money just buy and keep lah.....Maxwell currently trades at 0.01 times its book value.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-12 01:03 | Report Abuse

agreed with above la, because maxwell not much share units compare to other, only limited share , so if people not panic sell easy to up , because less share easy to play.
and par value 0.40, I think is the highest one among all redchips

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-14 08:44 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955 now this stock under p17, still can go up!

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Sales , this counter go to pn17 because of the fr lol
but anywhere problem solve at least
I dont know can up or not la, but this august coming agm , normally for me I dont will have good news lol.
but not gutantee la
now many people dont want touch china counters , they loss faith ,
see Cap report so good always hit 0.025 , last time 45sen
so what happen? I dunknow la
maybe someone go agm Maxwell try scold the boss ask why maxwell report no problem but price 0.03 compare to par value 0.40 lol
thanks

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-15 12:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info, will keep.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-16 02:19 | Report Abuse

but anyway, frankly say for me maxwell mininum worth at 0.08 or 0.09,
after I read all over maxwell qr , ar and cash in hand nta and par value , quantituy or share units,
because as I said maxwell not much share issue to public easy to goreng up , once up from 0.03 to 0.06 is a easy job, just my personal views only la

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

Will keep!

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2016-08-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Thx Angielim9955 for the info

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-16 11:10 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955, thank you so much for the info. Will keep.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-16 19:17 | Report Abuse

Sales & Wuzy, you are welcome, but no thanks me la, just my view, later we all go holland togther your two dont crying non stop and marah me 99 at i3
because I have to tell you china stocks high risk but sometimes just feel yourself , can loss can win , not sure
of course I have you two can get untung from maxwell la
all the best

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-17 07:57 | Report Abuse

Anguelim9955 good morning! Don't worried we don't marah you. High risk high gain!

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-17 07:58 | Report Abuse

China stock for goreng only!

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

Good closing. Up! Up! Up!

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-17 19:59 | Report Abuse

Maxwell easier go up compare other China stocks . Because maxwell not much share issues to public. Share is limited and no much ikan billiy kacau kacau maxwell and maxwell last qr results very good and improve. If china really hot again . 我本身是看好maxwell la

jwyap

838 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2016-08-17 20:03 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Maxwell International Holdings Berhad (“the Company”) hereby announces that the Company had considered various options in relation to the shareholders’ motion for the Board of Directors to consider and do the necessary to give effect to a proposed capital repayment of RM0.10 per share to the shareholders of the Company. However, due to the issues that had occurred since the third financial quarter ended 30 September 2015 and in view that the Company is currently a Practice Note 17 (“PN17”) Company, the Company is considering alternative options, details of which will be announced upon finalization.

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955 I like your comment

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

Jwyap thank you for the info

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2016-08-18 12:56 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955, hope for the best xD.

Posted by dennispoon > 2016-08-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is AGM..hopefully got good news..

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-31 01:32 | Report Abuse

How can it be that revenue is zero for a whole three months period?

Sales

3,251 posts

Posted by Sales > 2016-08-31 08:05 | Report Abuse

Something very funny, they is no such company is zero revenue. Must be query.

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2016-08-31 09:58 | Report Abuse

If the financial reports are cooked up by the company, they can cook it up whatever way they like. They can make it very profitable or zero revenue with heavy losses. :D

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-31 10:15 | Report Abuse

And all the cash is actually monopoly money, right?

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2016-08-31 10:52 | Report Abuse

Fake cash can be eliminated by fake losses.

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2016-08-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

They may want to eliminate the fake cash since the external auditor already suspicious about it.

tklim

3,166 posts

Posted by tklim > 2016-08-31 12:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5193049

Retained earnings 保留盈余
Our Group’s realised and unrealised profits/losses as at 30 June 2016 and at 31 March 2016 were as
follow: -
本集团的已变现及未变现利润/损失截至 2016 年 6 月 30 日和 2016 年 3 月 31 日如下:-
Current quarter
(本季度)
Preceding quarter
(上一季)
30/6/2016 31/3/2016
RM’000 RM’000
Total retained earnings of Maxwell and its subsidiaries
麥斯威及其子公司保留盈利总额:
- Realised 已变现 171,089 243,573
- Unrealised 未变现 3,494 25,074
174,583 268,647
Add 加/Less 减: Consolidation adjustments 合并调整 83,608 36,630
Total retained earnings of Maxwell and its subsidiaries
as per consolidated accounts
麥斯威及其子公司保留盈利总额按照综合账目 258,191 305,277

tklim

3,166 posts

Posted by tklim > 2016-08-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

Revenue...zero.....Company starting from Ground zero.....NTA 1.17....Maybe new owner comming in worrrr.....

Posted by Undilah_DAP > 2016-08-31 13:45 | Report Abuse

When report good any believers? So when report bad people must believe it?