BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-14 16:10 | Report Abuse

inwest88 That's a big question mark ??? But I've already sold all my stocks since last week, stay on the sideline & shall not take the risk on the possibility being hit by the 'missile'.
I'm waiting for opportunity to bottom fish when the 'war' is over.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

hiddengem, there's nothing wrong being conservative, but like you mentioned before, the market is unpredictable. There are always two sides to a coin. Those who prefer to play safe would sell whilst the risk takers (the aggressive ones) would buy. If everyone thinks alike and stay on the safe side, there will not be any trading then. At the end of the day, it's up to each individual's strategy and decision - there is no right or wrong !

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

U r absolutely right. I'm not under the risk appetite category.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

You dont need a crystal ball to predict the future direction of equity mkt, ......but. ........you must be..........SELF DISCIPLINE + GOOD TIMING + GOOD STOCK + LUCK = WINNER WINNER WINNER

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

US bond yields hv surged since Fed Chairman Ben Bernanke said that the policy setting FOMC could start tapering its asset purchases fr US$85bil a month.

If US yields shoot even higher after this week FOMC meeting on 17/9 & 18/9, confidence will be rattled, the already feeble housing-driven US recovery could stumble & investors in emerging markets might experience shock wave again, start rushing for the exit door.

The potential for Fed tapering alone to shock the markets or derail the global recovery has surely not diminished.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

hidden gem, if you look at the latest development in the US probably you would now think that the coming days would not be so gloomy after all ! Asian markets are sharply higher and so are those in Europe which just opened ! Anyway as I said there is nothing wrong in being conservative. You can still find trading opportunities.

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-09-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

S&P futures already broke 1700

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

WHY ARE US 10 YEAR TREASURY YIELDS SO IMPORTANT?

1)When the yield on the 10 year bond goes up it indicates that the long term interest rates is going
up.

2)When the rates goes up it will affect a lot of investments in the economy. It will affect the stock
market, the housing market, credit card, personal loans & so on.

3)Due to the increased cost of borrowing it will affect investments in the stock market becos the
margin rate will also increase.   

4)It will also affect the housing mkt becos less people are willing to commit on new housing n as a
result prices will hv to come down.

5)For those who hv bought houses they will also b affected due to increased mortgage payments.

Hence it will affect the overall economic activity, n shall derail the recovery of the US economy if the 10 year US Treasury Yields touches above the critical level of 3.50%. So all eyes & ears shall b focus on the 10 year US Treasury Yields during the coming FOMC meeting on 17/9 & 18/9.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

amik kau

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-17 18:45 | Report Abuse

Most Asian stocks were down ahead of FOMC meeting today & tomorow, where the policymakers r forecast to scale back their asset purchases known as quantitative easing by US$10 billion to US$75 billion.
Another shock wave is expected across the global mkt tomorrow.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-17 18:52 | Report Abuse

i miss 1.11 on the previous big plunge, hopefully tomorrow can get, if fed cut more than US10 b, then can buy below 1.10

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-17 19:08 | Report Abuse

Sifu Sephiroth I'm also waiting for mega sales to buy at a lower price for certain stocks. Good luck

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-18 06:13 | Report Abuse

The Fed will release its policy statement @ 2..00pm (1800GMT) on September 18, Wednesday , after the end of the meeting, followed by a news conference by Bernanke at 2.30pm (1830GMT).
Benchmark US Treasury Notes Yields was up 2.85%.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-09-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

KWAP off loaded again. The window is very narrow.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-18 16:33 | Report Abuse

macam pacman pulak kwap kwap

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-09-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

runway is clear now until december - lets see if this plane can fly or not!

scenic

56 posts

Posted by scenic > 2013-09-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

zero, can you explain a bit ? Thanks.

Posted by HuatLah101 > 2013-09-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

QE shall continue.... mega sale postponed....

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2013-09-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

other stocks mostly down, but this still hold.

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-09-20 15:20 | Report Abuse

snoozing..... wake up!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-20 23:41 | Report Abuse

others up la bro...blind kah?

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2013-09-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

target price ia not realistic

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-09-21 07:45 | Report Abuse

I have been analysing Benalec...although KWAP is in....I am of the opinion that it is still not safe to go in at this level...I will go in at the right time...after I get the feel good factor....
21/09/2013 07:44

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-21 08:15 | Report Abuse

Bro Sang Jero nice to meet u here again in this thread. My feel good factor is to accumulate @1.10 level. I noticed that KWAP treat this counter like a hotel in.......out.......in......out

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-09-21 21:17 | Report Abuse

bro hiddengem...KWAP is holding a big chunk as one of the large shareholder...They are going for long term...earn money from dividend plus some trading activities.....

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-21 21:24 | Report Abuse

Bro Sang Jero tqvm for the info. I might only consider accumulating when it drop to RM1.10 shld be a safe entry. Cheers......positive thinking.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-09-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

What is the golden sand project status?

bys777

29 posts

Posted by bys777 > 2013-09-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

Hidden gem. Great potential.

faralenz77

1,020 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2013-09-25 11:49 | Report Abuse

Not worth a try on this ctr.

lkheng

8 posts

Posted by lkheng > 2013-09-25 12:00 | Report Abuse

Benalec today performance no bad!

matrix109

201 posts

Posted by matrix109 > 2013-09-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

The reclamation project by the is true project? Is has been years??

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-09-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

go go go ~~~

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-09-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Price of 1.2 still undervalued. Diposal of land + upcoming projects we will have special dividend like LBS soon!! The average price target is 2.0 plus.

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-09-25 14:02 | Report Abuse

i hope that will come true ~ :)

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

miketyu, whats this special div?

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-09-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

All done at 1.23. Waiting for next window.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-09-26 12:04 | Report Abuse

I was just hoping for special dividend like LBS. haha. just talk only.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

wat lah :)

viostrd

6 posts

Posted by viostrd > 2013-09-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

silencely crawling up... just waitting wright time to pop up....

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2013-09-26 21:13 | Report Abuse

Running smoothly ...the volume nice enought...buy trnsfer higher then sell transfer..

bys777

29 posts

Posted by bys777 > 2013-09-26 22:05 | Report Abuse

Really a hidden gem.

Rising demand and selling prices of land in the reclamation concession area off Melaka bodes well for the group as it still has 360 acres of land stocks as well as significant area to be reclaimed in the area.

The group also has land stocks for sale in Selangor.Expect more disposals in the coming months.

Posted by 5004100138 > 2013-09-26 23:06 | Report Abuse

If can joinventure with other developer to develope the land,then it is a real gems. sell the land do not have any added value la. Also alway have confict of interest by selling land to it own director. I will avoid this stock unless DY is good. Otherwise,only director make money by develope the land himself or sell wlth higher price.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-27 06:48 | Report Abuse

BENALEC has disposed 6 pieces of leasehold vacant land in Melaka for a total cash consideration of RM51mil.

This sale follows the disposal of 8 pieces of land in the same vacinity for a total cash consideration of RM54.3mil in July 2013.

The latest land disposal is expected to be completed by 1Q2014 will result in a net gain of RM9.2mil compared to a net gain of RM7.1mil for the July 2013 land disposal. The Co has announced that more land disposal for the coming month.

Disposal of landbank at higher prices is positive, & shall contribute significantly to BENALEC's earnings.

Recently, BENALEC daily trading volume has risen substantially & further uptrend momentum shall continue.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-09-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

Bro hiddengem...I am watching Benalec....good luck to you and the rest...cheers

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

Bro Sang Jero yesterday I hv already bought BENALEC @1.25. Cheers...

tommy826

50 posts

Posted by tommy826 > 2013-09-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

god bless u in this counter

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

Bro Sang Jero Today I hv already apply the 'HIT & RUN' formulae for my BENALEC due to surprisingly low volume for today as compared to the last 2 days.

Yesterday I bought @1.25 & today sold @1.26.......just earn a cup of teh tarik as a result of low brokerage fee using Hong Leong E-Broking.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-09-27 18:08 | Report Abuse

lol... i almost wanted to buy in myself. but then changed mind.