YEE LEE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YEELEE (5584)

10 people like this.

2,126 comment(s). Last comment by kimpeng 2023-04-19 14:21

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-07-17 08:31 | Report Abuse

yayayayaya, you got ur insider news its hitting 2.2 soon, i also can say i got my insider news its going to be delisted too. come on la! dividend policy and track records says it all

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-07-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

lai liao... ki ki ki

eric_B4B

884 posts

Posted by eric_B4B > 2014-07-18 06:12 | Report Abuse

lai liao , lai liao !!!!! rm2.20 is cuming, engine warming up with vesawit cooking oil !!!!!!!!!!!!

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-07-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

wat happen make it fly oh? beside the ex-date dividend...

LYL1

45 posts

Posted by LYL1 > 2014-07-21 21:20 | Report Abuse

spritzer result

eric_B4B

884 posts

Posted by eric_B4B > 2014-07-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao !!!!!! rm2.20 is not a dream !!!!!

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-07-22 00:30 | Report Abuse

Cheer.....2.20 is not a dream.

eric_B4B

884 posts

Posted by eric_B4B > 2014-07-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

2.20 is cuming !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hali laya angpow on de way !!!

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-07-24 00:49 | Report Abuse

Good result fr spritzer, yee lee definitely will good as well

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-07-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

profit taking today?? drop so much T.T

taotao

18 posts

Posted by taotao > 2014-07-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

I bought at 1.92 on April, I read their annual report, is considered good, but it isnt reflected through share, wht going on, dude.

eric_B4B

884 posts

Posted by eric_B4B > 2014-07-24 20:42 | Report Abuse

ehm

eric_B4B

884 posts

Posted by eric_B4B > 2014-07-24 20:42 | Report Abuse

maybe is profit taking... but look at spritzer , drop somuch and up back ...can contra gain 9696

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-07-30 22:02 | Report Abuse

Water rationing is the main factor that makes Spritzer achieve good sales. Another water rationing could be coming if water level keep dropping

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-08-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

3 cents dividend too low for the price

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-08-01 21:29 | Report Abuse

Don't go for this counter, if aim for dividend

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-08-05 13:18 | Report Abuse

Still no rain

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-08-05 13:39 | Report Abuse

anyone get the dividend pay out?

taotao

18 posts

Posted by taotao > 2014-08-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

Yes,I got it yesterday

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-08-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

Money received. Yee Lee is terrible if you are looking for dividend

lboonk79

486 posts

Posted by lboonk79 > 2014-08-19 16:14 | Report Abuse

Buy MMSV, Purely tips

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-08-20 21:41 | Report Abuse

Profit margin drop while revenue increase. A so-so result although I expect same result like previous quarter

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-08-30 07:51 | Report Abuse

going down further???

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-08-30 18:01 | Report Abuse

I prefer it to going down more, then I can accumulate.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-09-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

yee lee share will be continued be pressured by the cpo export zero tax as yee lee do refinery product.
That's why people are selling this counter.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-10-07 20:25 | Report Abuse

Stock market is bad but I am looking for opportunity

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-15 23:33 | Report Abuse

DON'T LISTEN TO THIS HOLLAND JEY WHO WILL LEAD ALL HERE TO HOLLAND!

SEE OIL PRICE CRASHING WILL DAMAGE YEE LEE OIL REFINING!

BETTER SWITCH TO BJ CORP FOR CAPITAL PROTECTION NOW

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-24 00:45 | Report Abuse

kikikikii ..wa lai liau hjey ... :)

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-10-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

Haha. Rosak trader tjhldg

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-06 14:05 | Report Abuse

eric_B4B holly shit !!!!

yeelee gonna hit rm 2.50 next year !!!!! BUY NOW and keep for mid term!!!!
11/06/2014 00:54

Mana ini spinner sudah pigi? took profit and went off?

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-06 20:28 | Report Abuse

good stock to accumulate at this price

kaonryou

30 posts

Posted by kaonryou > 2014-11-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

CPO price drop will benefit palm oil refiners. Yee Lee's oil palm plantation business is negligible.

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-14 13:53 | Report Abuse

I think CPo price drop will have adverse impact to yeelee. Why? Majority of the oil produced from own palm oil estate. If the CPo price drop, yeelee don't have competitive advantage to competitor.

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2014-11-16 18:15 | Report Abuse

Stock Pick.
Yee Lee Corporation Bhd (5584)

Yee Lee spiked to high 11 cent on last 2 days when Kenanga Research called the company an “under appreciated jewel” which is “deeply undervalued”. .

“Yee Lee is undervalued as it is trading at historical price-earnings ratio (PE) of 7.6 times or 57% discount to its peer average historical PE of 17.9 times. In addition, Yee Lee is trading below its book value of RM1.90.”

“We believe that these discounts are not justified due to its growth prospect and strong profitability track record,” said the research house.

Besides that, Kenanga expects the company to do better in 2H14 with earnings from the manufacturing and trading divisions improving.

Kenanga Research gave the company a target price of RM2.10 and a ‘Trading Buy’ rating.

“Overall, we expect potential total returns of 46.9% (upside 44.8% and dividend yield of 2.1%) from here,” it said.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/article/undervalued-yee-lee-share-price-races-9

Chart:https://www.facebook.com/536182926525672/photos/a.536202076523757.1073741828.536182926525672/555467984597166/?type=1&theater

Strategy:Buy for breakout

Current Price :1.540

TP1:1.68 (+9.00%)
TP2:1.88 (+22.00%)

Cut Lose :1.30 (15.5%)

Disclaimed :This is not a buy or sell call but just for ''Reference Only ''.Gila Saham is not responsible for any lost or misinformation and trade at your own risk

kaonryou

30 posts

Posted by kaonryou > 2014-11-18 23:28 | Report Abuse

Since when does Yee Lee source most of its palm oil internally... 2013 intra-company sales for plantation division was only RM5m compared to RM86m external revenue generated from the palm oil refining operation. Note that palm oil refining business usually commands low-single-digit operating margin.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-11-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

Dear Kaonryou,

I try to understand your statement . Could you please explain in details so I can learn from you view. Please ignore should you have no time to do it.

Thanks

kaonryou

30 posts

Posted by kaonryou > 2014-11-19 23:30 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita - to simplify, we could say that Yee Lee's oil palm plantation sold RM5m worth of oil palm to its own refinery, which then processed the oil palm into edible oil. However, the total sales of edible oil by its refinery was around RM86m, which means that Yee Lee must have bought a lot of oil palm (likely > RM70m) from outside since the refining margin is ultra thin (haven't updated my model but the division's 2013 pretax margin was likely around 4%).

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-11-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

Why so concern about palm oil when the main contributor is beverage? I will explain in details before going year end holiday

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-11-26 22:59 | Report Abuse

Since I already did my review with Hap Seng, then let do another. Yee Lee deliver another profitable quarter although the result is below my expectation. Yee Lee is my 3rd largest holding in my portfolio

When it comes Yee Lee, we must understand one thing & that is Chuan Sin. A trading business must have its own house brand because of competitive FMCG nature

Spritzer is manufactured by Chuan Sin which also include other brands such Cactus & Summer. Spritzer brand is a market leader in bottled water & with a good margin compared to competitors. Situation analysis is the best way to explain Yee Lee

Strength
Sole distributor for No.1 bottled water Spritzer. Cactus & Summer are targeted towards customer segment with lower disposable income. In addition to that, Chuan Sin also OEM for all the bottled water in Tesco, AEON, Petronas & Petron. Tesoc Value, TopValu, Mesra & Cactus with Petron Logo.

Chuan Sin controlled 67% market share of bottled water in Malaysia & Yee Lee is the distributor. This information is only available through Nielsen. It's P&C information which I can't publish out the details. I can get sued by doing it

Weakness
It's obvious Yee Lee has many under performing brands against superior competitors in different categories.

If anyone tell me Morning Kiss can beat Colgate or Oral-B, that person must be a total outsider with zero knowledge about FMCG

Yee Lee also carry detergent powder called Kizz which unfortunately where Dynamo, Top & Breeze are the big boss here. It's game over as far as I know

Rusky Mee is another unfortunate victim. Maggi & Mamee will kill other brands that is targeting mass market

I like to drink tea but Sabah Tea is not my preference. I always like Chinese tea & sometimes Boh Tea

Opportunity
To turnaround an under performing brand, Yee Lee must change its VDMP strategy because the current one definitely fail. By competing against global brand & targeting the same customer segment, it's a suicide mission at its best

Cooking oil industry is a virtually zero growth industry because of government quota & subsidy. How much a company can produce & sell is pre-set. Red Eagle is No. 2 behind Lam Soon Knife brand. If there are changes in government policy, then profit comes from cooking oil

Threat
Distribution contract is the life blood of every trading business. The margin is low but by having the distribution right of MNC FMCG, the assortment strategy will work well for every trading house. Economies of scale plays an important role at this stage. Sale volume is important in FMCG business & without it, all the assortment & VDMP will fail big time

This year, I have approx. 18% gain from Jan to today or 30% based on my average price. I am looking forward to see how my competitor Yee Lee going to perform in 2015

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Hjey, thanks for your detail sharing. Yee Lee is also one of my bigest holding. I prefer it because of Spritzer as you mentioned. Currently, holding of Spritzer through Yee Lee is cheaper approx. 1.50 compare with market value of Spritzer 2.00.
Yee Lee is also my long term investment with low PE of 9 (consumer stock prospective). It will be improved with higher Ad & Promotion (A&P) & operating expenses will reduce after the end of A&P.
Yee Lee not only can sharing profit from Spritzer, but also earn from distribution of Spritzer.

Please correct me if i wrong, i think Cactus & Summer, other OEM brand are distributed by Chuan Sin directly.

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

i like to drink tea also, Sabah tea is one of my drink after lunch. It taste good with the plain tea or add some lemon, but don't add any sugar/milk.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-11-27 19:46 | Report Abuse

Goinvest88, you are right. Chuan Sin also delivered its own products. It's separated by channel such as modern trade & general trade. For petrol kiosk OEM, everything delivered by Yee Lee.I never thought anyone know this stuff

See you next year

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-27 19:48 | Report Abuse

Crude Oil & Shale Oil Price WAR

Will Hit Yee Lee Palm Oil Processing also!

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-27 20:07 | Report Abuse

HJey, where you going for your holiday? more than 1 month. Enjoy your holiday. See you next year.

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2014-12-05 14:55 | Report Abuse

HOW is current price?

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-12-06 00:28 | Report Abuse

Value buy, I will accumulate more.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-01-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

Goinvest88, I was in Tokyo for 2 weeks. December is a busy period in my work with endless meeting & presentation

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-13 18:36 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Yee Lee just terminated distribution contract for Redbull. With only a miserable 3% commisison it can hardly cover transportation costs.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-13 18:37 | Report Abuse

And with Crude now touching US$44 Yee Lee Palm Oil Milling can also fold up soon.