YEE LEE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YEELEE (5584)

10 people like this.

2,126 comment(s). Last comment by kimpeng 2023-04-19 14:21

audrey74

45 posts

Posted by audrey74 > 2019-08-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

No transaction

James Ng

2,677 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-08-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/218667.jsp
[转贴] [YEE LEE CORP BHD:aerosol can业务将逐步提高其销售价格,以恢复其原材料的全部成本增加,同时提高其运营效率,以保持竞争力并恢复其利润率] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

audrey74

45 posts

Posted by audrey74 > 2019-08-09 20:00 | Report Abuse

At this moment, no one dare to buy. And those small holders who lose money..not willing to sell.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-09 20:11 | Report Abuse

The key strategy is hold & wait mah....!!

Posted by audrey74 > Aug 9, 2019 8:00 PM | Report Abuse

At this moment, no one dare to buy. And those small holders who lose money..not willing to sell.

audrey74

45 posts

Posted by audrey74 > 2019-08-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

The rest dun sell lah...wait for good offer. If u sell, u will lose a lot later.

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2019-08-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

Oh no , profit drop

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-09-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

Sleeping authorities. Why work so hard as working less getting the same pay anyway as they are not subject to public scrutiny.

audrey74

45 posts

Posted by audrey74 > 2019-09-12 19:54 | Report Abuse

What is our next step? Any comment?

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2019-09-30 19:40 | Report Abuse

Hold it until next announcement

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2019-10-03 06:33 | Report Abuse

Now is rm2.20. offer in the near term

yhwong

28 posts

Posted by yhwong > 2019-12-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

any latest news about this Yee Lee ya?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-12-02 12:47 | Report Abuse

After privatisation failure, profit continue to drop. Funny.

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2019-12-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

I also want to know, what will happen next

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-01-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

Just keep. Is a trap for minority out from the co

Posted by GABRIEL123 > 2020-02-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

can still keep this counter ? just notice it moving now

Posted by GABRIEL123 > 2020-02-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

any sifu can advise ?

Mtnike688

19 posts

Posted by Mtnike688 > 2020-02-18 12:45 | Report Abuse

This company is making profit, this consumer company can make bigger profit in future. I totally agree with you guys. Continue to hold the stocks.

And i just invest in and will continue to buy in again

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-03-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

Pursuant to an internal restructuring undertaken by Dymon Asia, Tan Keng Soon has disposed of his shares in Dymon Asia Private Equity (S.E. Asia) ll Ltd to DAPE Ltd (which is in turn 100% held by Dymon Asia Capital Ltd) and has thus ceased to have any interest in the 60,418,864 shares held by Langit Makmur Sdn. Bhd. in Yee Lee Corporation Bhd pursuant to Section 8 of the Companies Act 2016.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-04-11 13:04 | Report Abuse

Manufacturing, trading all still on

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-04-11 13:04 | Report Abuse

Essential product

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-04-13 19:54 | Report Abuse

we are buying in but diffuclt to get.

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-04-13 21:27 | Report Abuse

wow. still standing strong as if nothing happened around the world. Was one of my favorite counters until the failed privatization.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-04-30 19:38 | Report Abuse

1.98. maybe another offer from the major shareholder. i guess will be at 2.33

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2020-05-12 22:22 | Report Abuse

Hi all, another stupid offer again, which is lower price

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2020-05-12 22:23 | Report Abuse

Anyone can share opinions?

Noni

665 posts

Posted by Noni > 2020-05-12 23:31 | Report Abuse

The offerer purposely give a lowball offer because the market is uncertain. Hoping to get it cheap.
If you have better option, don't do anything and fight.
If you have better option elsewhere, then sell and buy new position.

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2020-05-13 06:38 | Report Abuse

If don't want want the accept the offer, what will happen to our share?

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-13 06:50 | Report Abuse

The owner is not share holder friendly. He just want to launch the offer price and get existing shareholder to sell at 2.06. if we did not sell than we may end up with the delisting share. But eventually if we did not accept will go back to 2.33 but will need to wait another one year.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-13 06:51 | Report Abuse

With the uncertainty, actually we hold the share give you better safety margin

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-13 06:52 | Report Abuse

There just want to test how many shareholder accept.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

If no Rm 2.50 ask them to fuck off loh...!!

lehubeng

1,079 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2020-05-13 21:44 | Report Abuse

the news stated that major shareholders already acquire 89.94% of the shares, is this true that once they acquire more than 90% of the shares, they can privatise and delist yeelee from bursa, without approval from the minority shareholders?

what will happen to the shares hold by the minority shareholders in the delisted company?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-13 22:14 | Report Abuse

Listen there are 2 separate matter u should know loh...!!

1. If they acquire 90% they can delist Yeelee but they can never compulsory acquire your share loh.....!!

2. They can fully privatise your share provided they can acquire 90% of the balance 10% of the share non own by them mah....!! In other words they need to own 99% to complsory acquire the remaining 1% share loh....!!

Remember u have fought them well previously when they offer u rm 2.33 u did not accept.
And now they offer u Rm 2.06 u should ask them to fuck off mah....!!

They own close to 90% why do they still want to acquire your share leh ??
This is bcos they need to completely privatise in order to have a free hand in extracting exceptional value in YEE LEE mah....!!

So as a shareholder u should not afraid even if they delist, bcos they is exceptional huge value in yeelee ready to be unearthed and u r still a shareholder of yeelee mah...!!

Thus Raider advice u to hang tight, unless they offer at least Rm 2.50 per share for a win win solution loh.....!!

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-05-14 08:21 | Report Abuse

No idea why it is so difficult to privatise this co? Daiman underpaid minority SHs substantially yet progress so smoothly. Confused on requirements.

yhwong

28 posts

Posted by yhwong > 2020-05-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

ya since we already fought and won the first war, why should we give up now. F*ck off the greedy blood s*cker

yhwong

28 posts

Posted by yhwong > 2020-05-14 12:08 | Report Abuse

i don't see how consume goods get impacted by the COVID 19. People stay at home cooking, must buy edible oil. Healthcare staffs working hard, may drink even more red bull.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-14 12:18 | Report Abuse

as long as there no compulsory acqusition there could not delist the company and you still have your rights.

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2020-05-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

We stay together to fight back again. Don't sell to them

yhwong

28 posts

Posted by yhwong > 2020-05-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

seems they already get 90.8% now. that means they could now compulsory buy from us at 2.06 ?

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-16 08:47 | Report Abuse

This is what there say in the newspaper. Need to check if there is bursa announcement. If no than is just another way to ask shareholder to sell to them

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-05-16 08:51 | Report Abuse

We refer to the previous announcements dated 13 June 2019, 11 July 2019, 28 August 2019, 28 November 2019, 24 December 2019 and 27 February 2020 in relation to the non-compliance with public shareholding spread requirement pursuant to Paragraph 8.02(1) of the Listing Requirements.

The terms used herein, unless the context otherwise stated, shall bear the same meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the above matter.

On 12 May 2020, UOB Kay Hian Securities (M) Sdn Bhd ("UOBKH") had, on behalf of Yee Lee Organization Bhd, Dato' Lim A Heng @ Lim Kok Cheong, Datin Chua Shok Tim @ Chua Siok Hoon, Lim Ee Young and Langit Makmur Sdn Bhd (collectively the "Joint Offerors"), served a notice of offer on our Board of Directors ("Board"), informing the Joint Offerors' intention to undertake an unconditional voluntary take-over offer to acquire all the remaining ordinary shares in Yee Lee ("Yee Lee Shares") not already held by the Joint Offerors for a cash offer price of RM2.06 per Yee Lee Share ("Offer"). The Offer will remain open for acceptance from the date of the posting of the offer document for a period of not less than 21 days or such later date(s) as UOBKH may announce, on behalf of the Joint Offerors.

As stated in the notice of the Offer ("Notice"), the Joint Offerors do not intend to maintain the listing status of Yee Lee.

Subsequent to the serving of the Notice on the Board on 12 May 2020, one of the Joint Offerors, namely Langit Makmur Sdn Bhd, had acquired 274,900 Yee Lee Shares from the open market, which resulted in the Joint Offerors collectively holding, together with such Yee Lee Shares that were already held by the Joint Offerors, approximately 90.08% of the total voting shares of Yee Lee as at 13 May 2020. Accordingly, Yee Lee's public shareholding spread had reduced to approximately 9.92% on even date and in this regard, Yee Lee continues to be in non-compliance with the public shareholding spread requirements.

In accordance with Paragraph 16.02(3) of the Listing Requirements, as the Joint Offerors hold more than 90% of the listed shares in Yee Lee in relation to the Offer and in view that the Joint Offerors do not intend to maintain the listing status of Yee Lee, Bursa Securities will suspend the trading of Yee Lee Shares upon the expiry of 5 market days from the close of the Offer. Thereafter, the Joint Offerors will procure Yee Lee to take the requisite steps to withdraw its listing status from the Official List of Bursa Securities, in accordance with Paragraph 16.07 of the Listing Requirements.

Premised on the above, the Joint Offerors will not take any steps to address the shortfall in the public shareholding spread of Yee Lee.

This announcement is dated 14 May 2020.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

Listen there are 2 separate matter u should know loh...!!

1. If they acquire 90% they can delist Yeelee but they can never compulsory acquire your share loh.....!!

2. They can fully privatise your share provided they can acquire 90% of the balance 10% of the share non own by them mah....!! In other words they need to own 99% to complsory acquire the remaining 1% share loh....!!

Remember u have fought them well previously when they offer u rm 2.33 u did not accept.
And now they offer u Rm 2.06 u should ask them to fuck off mah....!!

They own close to 90% why do they still want to acquire your share leh ??
This is bcos they need to completely privatise in order to have a free hand in extracting exceptional value in YEE LEE mah....!!

So as a shareholder u should not afraid even if they delist, bcos they is exceptional huge value in yeelee ready to be unearthed and u r still a shareholder of yeelee mah...!!

Thus Raider advice u to hang tight, unless they offer at least Rm 2.50 per share for a win win solution loh.....!!

U MUST BE PREPARE TO HOLD TIGHT MO MATTER WHAT MAH...!!

SURELY THEY HAVE GONE SO FAR...NATURALLY THEY WOULD WANT U TO BE A CONTINUE SHAREHOLDER OF THE COMPANY MAH...!!

THUS THEY MUST PREPARE TO PAY MORE LOH..!!

Posted by Hafid > May 16, 2020 8:51 AM | Report Abuse

We refer to the previous announcements dated 13 June 2019, 11 July 2019, 28 August 2019, 28 November 2019, 24 December 2019 and 27 February 2020 in relation to the non-compliance with public shareholding spread requirement pursuant to Paragraph 8.02(1) of the Listing Requirements.

The terms used herein, unless the context otherwise stated, shall bear the same meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the above matter.

On 12 May 2020, UOB Kay Hian Securities (M) Sdn Bhd ("UOBKH") had, on behalf of Yee Lee Organization Bhd, Dato' Lim A Heng @ Lim Kok Cheong, Datin Chua Shok Tim @ Chua Siok Hoon, Lim Ee Young and Langit Makmur Sdn Bhd (collectively the "Joint Offerors"), served a notice of offer on our Board of Directors ("Board"), informing the Joint Offerors' intention to undertake an unconditional voluntary take-over offer to acquire all the remaining ordinary shares in Yee Lee ("Yee Lee Shares") not already held by the Joint Offerors for a cash offer price of RM2.06 per Yee Lee Share ("Offer"). The Offer will remain open for acceptance from the date of the posting of the offer document for a period of not less than 21 days or such later date(s) as UOBKH may announce, on behalf of the Joint Offerors.

As stated in the notice of the Offer ("Notice"), the Joint Offerors do not intend to maintain the listing status of Yee Lee.

Subsequent to the serving of the Notice on the Board on 12 May 2020, one of the Joint Offerors, namely Langit Makmur Sdn Bhd, had acquired 274,900 Yee Lee Shares from the open market, which resulted in the Joint Offerors collectively holding, together with such Yee Lee Shares that were already held by the Joint Offerors, approximately 90.08% of the total voting shares of Yee Lee as at 13 May 2020. Accordingly, Yee Lee's public shareholding spread had reduced to approximately 9.92% on even date and in this regard, Yee Lee continues to be in non-compliance with the public shareholding spread requirements.

In accordance with Paragraph 16.02(3) of the Listing Requirements, as the Joint Offerors hold more than 90% of the listed shares in Yee Lee in relation to the Offer and in view that the Joint Offerors do not intend to maintain the listing status of Yee Lee, Bursa Securities will suspend the trading of Yee Lee Shares upon the expiry of 5 market days from the close of the Offer. Thereafter, the Joint Offerors will procure Yee Lee to take the requisite steps to withdraw its listing status from the Official List of Bursa Securities, in accordance with Paragraph 16.07 of the Listing Requirements.

Premised on the above, the Joint Offerors will not take any steps to address the shortfall in the public shareholding spread of Yee Lee.

This announcement is dated 14 May 2020.

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2020-05-16 13:09 | Report Abuse

I won't sell to them.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2020-05-27 17:44 | Report Abuse

They won't success with 99% because the mutual fund are holding tight. If the mutual fund want to accept the offer, they already accept last round when 2.33 given to them. However, now I don't see they will sell at this lelong price. I will hold until the last day of the offer and let the offerors die on heart attack due to the balance of 1% don't sell to them.

Posted by wunyoong22 > 2020-05-27 19:54 | Report Abuse

RM 2.70 , I will sell to them

Posted by riskabsorber > 2020-05-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

SC should not approve their extention of offer because they have reach 90% and they keep given the same excuse for public shareholding spread (intentionally cheating).

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-06-04 07:29 | Report Abuse

There is a lack of minority protection as authority concerns more on its bottom line. Daiman NTA is around 6 but paid very little for minority. Hold on may lose opportunities for other potential counters unless have insider news where they will pay higer. Anyway, just a bigger casino in the country. Good luck.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-06-12 14:37 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The takeover offer for Yee Lee Corp Bhd, which trades in edible oil, at RM2.06 a share is “not fair” but “reasonable”, according to the board and independent adviser to the minority shareholders.

In its independent advice circular issued on Friday, the board, including the non-interested directors, said the offer was not fair, as the offer price represents a discount of RM1.43 to RM1.54 or 40.97% to 42.78% to the estimated fair value of Yee Lee shares of between RM3.49 and RM3.60.

However, the board said the offer was reasonable as the joint offerors hold 176.04 million shares, or 91.88% of the issued shares in Yee Lee.

This is above the 90% threshold that is needed to withdraw its listing status or to undertake a compulsory acquisition of the company.

“Consequently, Yee Lee is currently not in compliance with the public spread requirement as the public shareholding spread of Yee Lee is only 8.12%. The joint offerors will not take any steps to address the shortfall in the public shareholding spread, ” it said.

The closing date is at 5pm on June 23.

To recap, on May 12, Yee Lee Corp Bhd’s major shareholders, which then owned a combined 89.94% stake in the company, launched a voluntary takeover to acquire the remaining shares at RM2.06 per share.

The voluntary takeover offer was from its executive chairman Datuk Lim A. Heng @ Lim Kok Cheong, Datin Chua Shok Tim @ Chua Siok Hoon, Lee Ee Young and Langit Makmur Sdn Bhd. Lim is also chairman of SPRITZER BHD.

Yee Lee’s board said the offer price was 3.52% to 5.64% over the five-day, one-month and three-month volume weighted average prices of Yee Lee shares.

However, the offer price was 1.44% to 9.65% below the six-month and 12-month VWAPs of Yee Lee shares.

The board said the offer provides the holders with an exit opportunity to realise their investment in the shares compared to various closing prices.

“Notwithstanding the above, we are of the view that the offer is Not Fair, as the offer price represents a discount of RM1.43 to RM1.54 or 40.97% to 42.78% to the estimated fair value of Yee Lee shares of between RM3.49 and RM3.60, ” it said.

However, the offer was reasonable as the joint offerors hold 91.88% of the issued shares in Yee Lee.

“Consequently, Yee Lee is currently not in compliance with the public spread requirement, ” the board said.

The board added that the offer was not fair but reasonable and recommended the holders accept the offer. The non-interested directors also concurred with its opinion.

Affin Hwang Capital Investment Bank, which is the independent adviser to the minority shareholders, also shared the same viewpoints.

“The above, the offer price represents a discount of RM1.43 to RM1.54 or 40.97% to 42.78% to the estimated fair value of Yee Lee Shares of between RM3.49 and RM3.60.

“Premised on our overall assessment of the offer price, we are of the view that the offer price is not fair, ” it said. However, the offer is reasonable as the joint offerors hold 91.88% of the issued shares and Yee Lee is currently not in compliance with the public spread requirement.

Hafid

1,130 posts

so anybody here reject the deal. lower than the previous deal

Hafid

1,130 posts

2.33 to 2.06