ILB GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ILB (5614)

6 people like this.

824 comment(s). Last comment by Lexstudent 2 months ago

mhelmi80

165 posts

Posted by mhelmi80 > 2014-08-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

regret not selling last week

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 13:47 | Report Abuse

good stock no regret to own even for 10 years

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-08-25 15:11 | Report Abuse

dont drop a bit then scream la ,drop and grab ,money money come

Val-Elta

669 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-08-25 17:21 | Report Abuse

told you guys... expect it to drop tomorrow, no special dividend** Ahem** TUA PEK KONG** Ahem** losses increased from their china operations, **BUT their dubai operations is turning around strongly. Losses reduced by 1 million, which is the top of my expectations.

Gonna have a selling wave tomorrow, but can add more at ~95 cents. Longer term, it's a good keep. Should I have sell? Maybe in hindsight.. anyway, fundamentally, it's improving, and they need to sell their remaining china assets ASAP now..

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-25 17:22 | Report Abuse

Who expecting special div? Not selling any operation how to have special div?

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-08-25 18:38 | Report Abuse

y they need to sell their remaining china assets asas now??

Val-Elta

669 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-08-25 21:10 | Report Abuse

Mmm, sorry I was wrong. Main losses for this Q is from Msia operations..
Increase in cost of 1.5 mill...

The good news for ILB
Their Dubai turnaround seems to be picking up speed.. losses narrowed by a lot YoY, and by 500k QoQ. Dubai business, on track and is looking good. Losses should stop by 4th Q, and may even turn profitable.

The bad news.
Why Msia operations cost increased 1.5 million?? Mmmmm.. is it a one off thing too?

The neutral.
China operations is still bleeding, although got QoQ improvement

Obviously, the best time to sell was in ~105.. so if you're holding ILB now, what is your strategy?

If you have holding power, I think it's fair to say QoQ for the ooming next 2 results, it's going to get better and better. If you like to sell, mmmm I think window is close now pretty much. Force selling at this point at most will drive it down to 90 cents. IF it falls down that low, it's actually a good price to buy more.... You can sell at 95, but you wont have much window to buy back, and you'll lost the 0.4% in trading fees~~

Risk between now and 6 months later, there's always the financial bubble in US keeping us awake. If it doesn't pop until then, I'll say chances are good... for a TP of around 1.10-1.20 in the next 6 months. The TP is not supported by *TUA PEK KONG* AHEM....

But it's supported by gradual turnaround of their Dubai operations into profitability, and possible dividends in the future. **Based on their previous records, I think they will give something out, just too soon for this quarter.

I'm saying this to myself as a shareholder, as well as to anyone else who would benefit hopefully.
** ILB strategy. Keep, but need to monitor the following risks.
1) Their next Q report MUST show improvements in Msia and Dubai operations. With China ops being neutral
2) Along the way, I expect the share price to drop from now until next Q's results. But drop by how much and will the directors buy more share once it hits 0.90 ranges? 0.9 first average down point.
3) Watch the US stock bubble.... if that pops, all else pops!

**PS, there's actually a very very good piece of news in ILB's operations in dubai.... that information is publicly available, and you should search for it own your own.

Anyone else care to comment? Constructive and informative discussions pls :)

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-08-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

due to the plenty cash in hand held by company. One of my strategy is to follow director. if they continue to buy, i will follow

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-08-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

from their latest report, the NTA is dropped

Val-Elta

669 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-08-25 21:47 | Report Abuse

Just wondering what they're doing to address the losses only, and what item is the 1.5million extra cost for?

Assuming the 1.5million of additional cost, is hopefully something in regards to servicing etc etc and is a one off thingy, we may see a good result in the next Q.

Number crafting now.
Their current Q losses is -3.6
Assume the -1.5 loss as a one off cost. Next Q this will be 0
Assume Dubai operations gain 700k
Assume China results is the same.

We're getting... 2.2m improvement.
For a net of -1.4 loss

From -1.4
Assume a 700k improvement in Dubai with the rest being the same.
-0.7m loss in 4th Q.

Think the above is very fair assumptions, and good possibilities that it'll breakeven by year end.

Val-Elta

669 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-08-25 21:49 | Report Abuse

Have to watch in pain tomorrow as the short term traders who depends on tua pek kong/rumours sells :/

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-08-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

want buy then buy la, dun talk nonsense here , drop a bit then hell lot comment here for what , huat ahhhhh !!!!

Posted by Khoo Stevenkhoo > 2014-08-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

HI,MORNING ,JUST BACK FR LANGKAWI HOLIDAY,WHEN BACK SEE ALL LOW SAI,ALAMAK,I TOLD UR OREDY,ILD WILL GIVE UR SUPER SUPPRISE,IS NOT SUPPRISE IT IS NOT ILB,U ALL GO TO CHECK ILB FINANCE REPORT,FOR FEW YEAR NEVER GOT PROFIT,KEEP TO LOSS,BUT HE STILL CAN GIVE SPECIAL DIVIDEN BECAUSE............ DON WORRY ABOUT IT ,BECAUSE ILB IS ALIBABA.HE KNOW MAGIC

Posted by Khoo Stevenkhoo > 2014-08-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

IS LOWER THEN 0.95,I WILL KEEP SAPU SERUPA MAT SAPU.KASI SAPU SIKIT DEMI SIKIT

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-08-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

i am ready to sapu .hehe

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-08-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

sapu biar licin

Posted by Khoo Stevenkhoo > 2014-08-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

NOW i am handing 400 lot,will buy more make it 1000 lot,1000*rm1800=180,0000.hahahaha,i am milionair

mhelmi80

165 posts

Posted by mhelmi80 > 2014-08-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

why at the bursa general info state that ilb last quater are profitable...

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-08-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

wow,khoo, you is big shareholder ,when you sell please tell me ,i can go with you ,haha

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-26 14:11 | Report Abuse

later sell the remaining China, HK biz, will shot back to RM1+

Posted by Khoo Stevenkhoo > 2014-08-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.LIMPEK MAU PERGI PASAR BELI SAYUR ILB

Posted by Khoo Stevenkhoo > 2014-08-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

KASI SAPU SAMA DIA,0.95.I AM WAITING

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-08-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

Stevenkhoo, you so rich leh , 1000 lots * 0.80 = Rm800k ady, your holding power so good

Posted by Khoo Stevenkhoo > 2014-08-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

nolah,small money nia,my money all from klse,13 year before,me only 20k ,until today,that 20k every year born golden egg for me,i just can say,chia boi liau only,remenber ,don buy shares like gamble.

Posted by Khoo Stevenkhoo > 2014-08-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

yesterday sapu some 0.96.try my luck today,hopefully can get 200 lot at 0.95

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-08-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

0.95 nw, try sapu all haha

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-08-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

where is the tua pek gong, lon gtime no see

Val-Elta

669 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-08-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

Drop may continue.. as I'll say most who buy today/yesterday probably is not long holder. Just wait until T+3 in the next 2 days.. if there's another wave of sell, we'll see some cut loss even triggered.. that will help the drop faster.

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-08-27 18:39 | Report Abuse

the highest price paid by director is 0.86 on 8 july 2014. Probably this can considered as guideline for those whom are interested to buy / hold ILB.

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-08-28 19:23 | Report Abuse

soonlip, u can q for the price you want, so u no need to monitor it every minute

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2014-09-03 21:43 | Report Abuse

Rumour O&G will be inject.

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-09-17 11:46 | Report Abuse

why Khoo Stevenkhoo and his Tua pek kong disappear already?

Val-Elta

669 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-09-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

Tua Pek Kong... make me laugh.. guess you knows the quality of people who posts here. Haha.. never trusts any of them.

Val-Elta

669 posts

Posted by Val-Elta > 2014-09-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

I rebought back at avg 92.7
Still think fundamentally it's good, but will need to wait until next 2 months for the Q results..

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-09-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

they are always cash rich.

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-09-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

waiting for good time IN ILB

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-09-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

directors seem stop buying already

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-09-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

ILB GG ALREADY , HOPELESS

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-09-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

Die? Haha. Go away and sell then.

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-09-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

good time to in

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-10-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

die die die

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-10-04 23:04 | Report Abuse

soonlip, are you holding? or planning to buy?

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-10-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

i am holding , but not plan to average anymore

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-10-07 17:05 | Report Abuse

drop again , ilb no more hope!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-10-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

anything near RM0.80 damn cheap lah, buy