As 1% shareholder you can demand for board nomination and other corporate proposals (low chance of succeeding);
If your fellow 1% other owners decide to support your cause via proxy voting (higher chance of succeeding);
if your total proxy supporting votes reach 10% you can call for minor AGM (greater chance of succeeding).
Look at Disney stock in U.S., Trian Fund sort of borrowed ~30mil shares from a major 1.6% shareholder and has demanded all sorts of corporate proposals. If other investors feel the same, they can support your cause and management will have to take action. (All figures are estimates) since then share price has gone up from $80 to $109.
In the end of the day, if you have a proposal that is good for our business, we should all jointly support that proposal. As shareholders, we are all part owners of Parkson.
I’ve written to management before (not sure if they read my messages/emails), but measures taken since the pandemic has been very positive. They have changed their business model quite a lot to generate more stable returns like selling more in house brands, operating F&B, associating with strong brands like Apple and Starbucks, their new mall operations like Lion Mall & jointly operated Newcore Malls (Korean theme), rental office building in Beijing Financial street & more.
hallo @pang72. U are back. Mari2. I waiting buy back. U appear here mean u sudah buy right? U short term trader style mah. U wan earn money more than chat. Wakaka.
aiyoyo. U sudah forget last time I told you dowan talk nonsense meh? U forget liao meh. I remind u again. U mau trade, trade lah. Nonsense sorry bro. Ur tactic sudah pecah. I told u last time I tell u now again. Ur tactic sudah pecah.
This hailat Pang is know for talking good for a share when the price had pumped up. all should know what he had been doing all this while. When the price up and you see this hailat come.
you fast fast run
Why2TellMeWhy
aiyoyo. U sudah forget last time I told you dowan talk nonsense meh? U forget liao meh. I remind u again. U mau trade, trade lah. Nonsense sorry bro. Ur tactic sudah pecah. I told u last time I tell u now again. Ur tactic sudah pecah.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Albukhary
3,043 posts
Posted by Albukhary > 2024-02-28 10:32 | Report Abuse
Parkson have 1,150mil share.
If you have 1%, meaning you are holding 11.5mil share of parkson.
Cool!