KUB MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KUB (6874)

0.75 - 0.76

4,979 comment(s). Last comment by cK1973 2024-07-05 11:55

Eldon Ong

158 posts

Posted by Eldon Ong > 2017-06-06 19:37 | Report Abuse

game over soon……

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2017-06-06 19:39 | Report Abuse

waiting at 50 cents

Posted by Daniel Pang > 2017-06-06 21:01 | Report Abuse

possible another water fall 2molo,jialat.

Ivy663

27 posts

Posted by Ivy663 > 2017-06-06 22:15 | Report Abuse

Buy

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-06 22:38 | Report Abuse

So how long it takes for this take over offer to lapse?

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-06-06 22:45 | Report Abuse

Those that wanted to sell should have done it today when there were plenty of buy ins waiting for the selloffs. Tomorrow should start to stabilize or technical rebound and move back up thereafter.

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-06 22:49 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, will sell off this counter once it touches 0.7

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-06-06 23:44 | Report Abuse

Ini take over kacau saja lebih lebih

Firefox

85 posts

Posted by Firefox > 2017-06-07 04:30 | Report Abuse

Haha agree with jay

Jen388

52 posts

Posted by Jen388 > 2017-06-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

Looks already stable now. Lets wait it fly now

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-07 13:10 | Report Abuse

Bought more at 0.52 to average down, buy buy buy before it flies!!!!!

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-07 13:16 | Report Abuse

全购价太低.大马统一惨跌7%
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/241755

Posted by Daniel Pang > 2017-06-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

when water fall happened, just buy, do not worry.

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

KUB rejected the take over offer as it is way too low compare to NTA 0.55

BBgsold

227 posts

Posted by BBgsold > 2017-06-07 14:14 | Report Abuse

shit...wan take over 0.35....

weezy

27 posts

Posted by weezy > 2017-06-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

buy or sell?

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2017-06-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

since my cost is 54c, I hold..

Posted by geoffreylee > 2017-06-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

is the take over confirm? if not, when will confirm?

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-06-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

stupid for any shareholder to accept the offer

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-06-07 16:14 | Report Abuse

nobody will take it up I believe and it will lapse and status quo remain..its a non-event..

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2017-06-07 16:18 | Report Abuse

agreed

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-07 16:32 | Report Abuse

low take over price is to make sure minority shareholders don't accept the offer and continue listing. If you read the offer , it is their intention to keep the listing status of kub. Believe me Temasek Padu got a very very big plan for kub....buy and keep you could see the fruit within a few months.....

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

The take over offer is rejected, as retailers we have to hold on and don't sell down by panic... rebounds will come in soon

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-06-07 16:54 | Report Abuse

Stupid offer 35c,2015 earning 8m,2016 improve to 23m,but want buy lower price,better don't listing,poor management

weezy

27 posts

Posted by weezy > 2017-06-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

ruslimz, can buy at 0.52 or above?

Posted by Daniel Pang > 2017-06-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

520 510 500 490 480...what a water fall, jialat.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

better wait for a sign of consolidation...i.e small volume and less price fluctuation....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-07 18:12 | Report Abuse

The offeror will make the offer by posting the offer document not later than 21 days from the date of take over notice i.e 5 june 2017. The offer will remain open for acceptance until 5 pm on the 21st day after the posting date ..........

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-07 18:50 | Report Abuse

That's mean after 21st day e.g. 26 June after 5pm the offer will he lapsed?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-07 19:25 | Report Abuse

First you will receive the offer document which is soon. Then you have 21 days from the posting date of the offer document to reply yes or no . On that 21st day, Kenanga will announce the result of acceptance.....which for sure it will be zero acceptance and the process of unconditional take over completed....from then on......KUB will fly !!!!!!!!!

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-07 20:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ruslimz, you mean the offer documents will be by emails or normal post?

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-06-07 23:02 | Report Abuse

@ruslimz, can u elaborate on why u think kub can fly?

I mean I see there have been structural changes to the company and that earnings are getting more stable hence why I bought in. To me, fundamentally it looks like a turnaround story but not very aggressive turnaround as the earnings doesnt seem too likely to grow very strong. That being said, the stock is still trading cheap-ish so i've no issue with buying a little and just keep it in the deep freezer for awhile. Maybe will look back after a year..

On speculative side, it has the GE theme on its side but Im not sure if that will do much for it as the earnings are still too soft to have any expectation that it can move based on anything.

Can u share on your perspective?

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2017-06-08 00:19 | Report Abuse

limit down will happen anytime. Shark will pull low anytime with this news. i will stay sideline as 35c is crazy low price which create alot uncertainty behind

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-08 01:11 | Report Abuse

Under the call option agreement signed on 7 june 2015 between MOF Inc. and the offeror, the call option when exercised by the offeror, requires MOF to sell KUB shares ( call option shares) to the offeror for a cash consideration of RM0.35 per call option share. On that signing day, KUB close at only 41 sen . The agreement valid for 2 years up to 7 june 2017. On 6 June, the offeror exercised the call option according to the agreement.........Can you change the call option agreement now ??????? make it RM 0.60 or RM 0. 80 or RM 1.00.......then all investors will sell the shares to the offeror and Kub will be delisted . In the offer document it is clearly stated that the intention of the offeror to keep the listing status of Kub......why ...because they have a big plan for this listed company.......

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-06-08 02:47 | Report Abuse

What is the plan? How will they grow the topline and bottom line? Their plantation certainly cannot create much growth. The LNG segment not big enough or high margin enough. The other segments are also all low margin. I dont see any fundamental prospects for high growth. Please elaborate..

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-08 06:53 | Report Abuse

One of the Person acting in concert to this offer is a private company Radimax sdn bhd.....please search for this company for more infos.....

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-06-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

Did not find anything exceptional. They specialize in ship building and offshore services? Chartered rates and margins are so compressed. Anyone attached in this industry is unlikely to see good growth levels..

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2017-06-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

yes, i believe as a small shareholder just ignore the buy back offer at rm0.35
and i believe kub will fly in future, i will top up when its price further down ... it is your choice ...

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

I don't think KUB will want its share price to dip to 0.35 so as the offeror, this is just to catch the attention of the crowd to wait for the panic sell down stabilize before the next up trend. KUBfundamentals is still there, TP should be around 0.65-0.80. My 2 cents for sharing

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

Radimax also owns Madicare......please look at madicare......

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-06-08 09:46 | Report Abuse

bought 0.52 to average

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

clever play.....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

I think Kub will consolidate until closing of the acceptance of the offer......not sure the bottom ....simple guide..it is when less fluctuation of the price with a small volume...at the moment disgruntled investors who don't favor the offer is not finish selling yet.......

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2017-06-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

are not finish selling yet.....

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-06-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

Greedy management,want buy lower price and maintain listing

SharkTank

1,064 posts

Posted by SharkTank > 2017-06-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

Technically it doesnt look good. Weak support in this counter.

Ivy663

27 posts

Posted by Ivy663 > 2017-06-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

Bought at 0.52

Posted by Daniel Pang > 2017-06-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

its s buy on every drop, bottom is not in yet, be patient.

weezy

27 posts

Posted by weezy > 2017-06-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

daniel pang, you ideal is in or out?

BBgsold

227 posts

Posted by BBgsold > 2017-06-08 11:57 | Report Abuse

stil dropping..............