V.S INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): VS (6963)

+0.03 (2.97%)

0.985 - 1.04

31 people like this.

31,402 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 1 day ago

nestor

411 posts

Posted by nestor > 2019-03-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

yea. what is wrong with VS ? Drop back to 0.985.

Flyinghorse

3,658 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-03-15 11:55 | Report Abuse

Going downwards......

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 12:07 | Report Abuse

as per big shark big kaki and staff plan, they sold at 1.08~1.1, and will buy back at 0.91~0.95. Stay Tuned!!

anonyme

65 posts

Posted by anonyme > 2019-03-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

@unclelimhuat, refer back to your previous comment :

" Mar 9, 2019 01:12 PM |
end of march hehehehehe"

"Mar 9, 2019 01:11 PM |
to be announced very very very soon!! stay tuned"

is it still the plan?

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 12:13 | Report Abuse

stay tuned~~

BryAn Sia

10 posts

Posted by BryAn Sia > 2019-03-15 12:14 | Report Abuse

Plan to buy some to keep

DAN84

591 posts

Posted by DAN84 > 2019-03-15 12:30 | Report Abuse

stay tuned~~

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 12:41 | Report Abuse

LOL~~

Posted by Moneyking543 > 2019-03-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

stay tuned until further notice

Aiw Siow

214 posts

Posted by Aiw Siow > 2019-03-15 12:58 | Report Abuse

Haha ,lucky me change to oils counter.

Flyinghorse

3,658 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-03-15 13:16 | Report Abuse

Dropping.........

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 13:41 | Report Abuse

big shark big kaki staff like dropping~ they aim to buy back at 0.92~0.95

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 13:41 | Report Abuse

as per plan as per strategy

digi_three

729 posts

Posted by digi_three > 2019-03-15 14:04 | Report Abuse

aiyoo cannot trust this man anymore lorr aiyoo full of craps one aiyoo ...

itstime

79 posts

Posted by itstime > 2019-03-15 14:16 | Report Abuse

LOL. Don't trust anyone, if he can trust, sand can eat I tell you.
If you trust him, you really eat sand in the end. haha

Flyinghorse

3,658 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-03-15 14:29 | Report Abuse

Going down.....

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

as per plan as per strategy

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

stay tuned!

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 14:36 | Report Abuse

big kaki will press down to 0.92

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-15 14:36 | Report Abuse

LOL

itstime

79 posts

Posted by itstime > 2019-03-15 14:40 | Report Abuse

unclelimhuat, ask those big kaki kasi 0.500, so we can collect together.

Posted by Figo Lee > 2019-03-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

Shaking off weak holders only, tp 1.20 no problem ;)

Posted by Nicholas Jin > 2019-03-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

When QR coming ?

Flyinghorse

3,658 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-03-15 15:54 | Report Abuse

Think holland liao ....hahaha

zakiazre4

285 posts

Posted by zakiazre4 > 2019-03-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

Haha

whalehere

184 posts

Posted by whalehere > 2019-03-15 18:09 | Report Abuse

uncle quietly collecting without you knowing LOL

Jacky Loh

35 posts

Posted by Jacky Loh > 2019-03-15 18:20 | Report Abuse

威城(V.S. Industry (VS,6963))

大众投资银行研究(PublicInvest Research)在3月6日出席可公司举行的简报会,提供关于它与一个新客户Bissell International Trading Co BV最近签订合约的更多消息。在合约下,公司将以成品组装形式(box-build)制造BISSELL品牌的一些家电产品。

大众表示,该合约的年度估计价值可能比其预期(5亿令吉)来得高,因此可能把未来盈利拉高。

不过,大众指出,公司管理层并没有提及既有大客户未来订单的能见度,尤其一张涉及全套电子制造服务(成品组装、印制线路板及电池组块)的重要订单。因此,市场对公司赢得新客户的好消息反应冷淡,公司股价在一夜之间走下坡。

尽管如此,大众把其FY20及FY21业绩预估平均提高20%,以反映公司赢得新合约。大众也把目标价从之前的0.97令吉调高至1.10令吉,即相等于15倍FY20每股盈利预估。基于公司可能进一步赢得更多合约,大众维持其对这只股的‘短期买入’评级。
http://cj.sharesinv.com/20190314/64241/

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2019-03-16 12:27 | Report Abuse

VS very consistent

whalehere

184 posts

Posted by whalehere > 2019-03-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

Highlights
V.S. Industry Bhd (VSI) has inked a three-year master supply agreement with Bissell International Trading Company B.V. to manufacture certain homecare products on a box-build basis. The contract also comes with an option to extend the deal in one year increments after the initial term.
Bissell is a well-known family-owned homecare solutions provider based in Michigan, U.S., which was established in 1876. Ranked as one of the leading brands in the homecare small appliances category, its homecare product portfolio include vacuums, sweepers, carpet-cleaning machines, steam and hard floor cleaners, pet cleaning products as well as cleaning formulas. Bissell’s products are also sold in various countries including North and South America, Europe, Middle East, Taiwan, Japan and China. Its manufacturing facilities, meanwhile, are located in Mexico and China.
As the first turnkey EMS supplier to Bissell in Southeast Asia, VSI is responsible for the manufacturing, assembly, packaging, labelling and testing of the products before it is exported to the latter in the U.S.
Although there is no fixed contract value, Bissell is expected to provide a rolling forecast containing the volume estimates (for about six-to-twelve months’ forward) to VSI. Subsequently, the actual contract sum will be determined based on a per order basis.
Prospects
As promised, the group has announced the entry of a new customer in the form of Bissell – a well-known homecare products manufacturer in the U.S. At the current juncture, turnover from Bissell is forecast at RM150.0 mln and RM700.0 mln in 2019 and 2020 respectively. The increased revenue is expected to cushion the lower revenue contribution from an existing customer amid weaker demand for selected home cleaning devices. Going forward, we are positive that VSI will receive more orders from Bissell to eventually reach RM1.0 bln in orders by 2021. Bottomline margins could also see improvements due to VSI‘s flexibility of as a turnkey supplier in sourcing more competitively-priced raw materials.

Over the near-term, however, we expect a weaker FY19, dragged down by high restructuring costs as the group restructures its business amid the significant slowdown in China and loss of orders from key customers.

VSIG (VSI’s China subsidiary) has issued a profit warning of a preliminary net loss up to RMB25.0 mln in 1HFY19 (vs. net profit RMB5.0 mln in 1HFY18). The solemn performance were mainly attributed to the significant drop in orders by about RMB160.0 mln and the deconsolidation of results from a disposed subsidiary in China, in-tandem with the disposal of the latter in December 2017.

However, not all is gloomy for the group as we foresee a gradual recovery from FY20 onwards, on the back of higher orders from existing and new customers looking to diversify their operations away from China due to inflated cost.

Valuation and Recommendation
We left our FY19 and FY20 forecast largely unchanged after taking into account weaker performance from China and increased orders from new (i.e.: Bissell) and existing customers to arrive at a net profit of RM135.9 mln (-2.0%) and RM161.7 mln (-0.4%) respectively, while revenue is expected to be at RM3.88 bln (+5.8%) and RM3.85 bln (- 2.5%) in FY19 and FY20 respectively.

WE REITERATE OUR BUY CALL FOR VSI WITH AN UNCHANGED TARGET PRICE OF RM1.20 BY ASCRIBING TO A UNCHANGED TARGET PER OF 16.0X TO ITS REVISED FY19 EPS OF 7.5 SEN, AS WE REMAIN SANGUINE ON VSI’S LONG-TERM GROWTH OUTLOOK, DESPITE THE MINOR STUMBLE LAST YEAR DUE TO THE UNEXPECTED LOSS OF ORDERS FROM A KEY ASSEMBLY CUSTOMER AS ITS PRODUCTS REACHED ITS PRODUCT CYCLE MATURITY.

THE TARGET PER REMAINS AT A PREMIUM TO ITS CLOSEST COMPETITOR, SKP RESOURCES BHD, MAINLY ON THE GROUP’S LEADING POSITION IN MALAYSIA’S EMS INDUSTRY THAT IS STRENGTHENED BY ITS WIDE ARRAY OF SUPPLY CHAIN SERVICES AND SOLID EARNINGS TRACK-RECORD.

Source: Mplus Research - 7 Mar 2019

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-16 20:18 | Report Abuse

Next week another push UP ? Or, as per unclelimhuat NOW says, stay tune, push down to 92?? No intraday, no contra, bought and leave there till 1.20..wont be too long, just be patient

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2019-03-16 20:33 | Report Abuse

Better to wait for results to buy in, results will be out in less than 2 weeks.
If results not that good, can buy for cheap. Since expected to have good FY20.
If results is good, can buy also. Means lost of existing customer not as bad as expected and you get a better picture.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-16 21:07 | Report Abuse

Hehehe..my entry was 80-85, please dont fall to that level as no more fund to buy extra

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-03-17 12:40 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡15日讯)威城(VS,6963,主板工业产品服务组)日前获得Bissell颁予新订单合约,实是改变公司未来业务新发展,分析员普遍调高其财测之余,却顾虑其股价已反映此项利好,决定维持评级不变。

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-03-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

PAT to be announced on 27th March drops more than 20% compared to 2nd quarter FY2018 . Don't say i have never informed you early !

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-03-17 13:05 | Report Abuse

Good. Already screenshot. Whoever is free can report this statement for leaking company's information.

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2019-03-17 13:06 | Report Abuse

Bro 999 sekali you say rm1.30... Sekali now u say PAT drop 20%... Means what ahh?

anonyme

65 posts

Posted by anonyme > 2019-03-17 13:10 | Report Abuse

if u r aware, VS did declare this to u all earlier, the price correction oso was happened at that time. isn't it?

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2019-03-17 14:15 | Report Abuse

So it would have already been priced in.. Nothing new.. Within expectations

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-03-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

In the latest issue of the EDGE, U OB-KayHian has recommended a "Buy" with a TP of 1.33.

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

Aiyah whatever it's at present... looking at markets trends everywhere... interest rates are stabilised... liquidity is flowing 70~80% into equities...AAA bonds rates are going down...these are the crucial sentiments that everywhere stocks are in bullishness trends...Even we have all the FA is good... current n annual earnings are in green...if liquidity never flows into stocks...we are in Bearish trends...So think about it...I know many people are smart...but most of us never think rationally...!!!

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-17 18:14 | Report Abuse

Stock Markets Crash...can wipe out around 50~70% of our capital...like in 2008/2009...so how to invest with huge Margin of Safety...???...Never chase the last dollars...have your own target price to exit...n reduce or eliminate your cost of capital. If the company don't pay dividend, bonus, etc...Just Sell all...when your target is reached... unless you know it's business model is sustainable n BODs allocated its retained earnings above average Dupont ROE. Always analyse its products or services...how is its demand... worldwide...who n why people buy or use it... cyclical or defensive...!!!...???

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

haha dj break 21k still no problem le..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-17 18:22 | Report Abuse

if 18k mayb big problem liao

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...BTW...I would like to be too smart...to predict DJ... probably if it peaks at 29,000~30,000 points...then probably a huge reversal can happen...but before it happens...some happening must be going on...like GDP slow down... interest rates is going up...n bond rates is up...all types of rates is up...or probably crisis in Latin America... or Eastern Europe...or probably huge debts... defaulted...by some countries...some many variables...so difficult to predict... hehehe...!!!

Posted by Figo Lee > 2019-03-17 19:33 | Report Abuse

If you do research you’d know new contracts are very likely, prospects for FY19 and 20 are considered very good amidst US China trade war.
The edge UOB Kay Hian also just declared RM1.33 TP on VS, buy call ;)

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-17 19:55 | Report Abuse

Well...trade war... economic war...cyber war...whatever is it...US just don't really understand or trust China...these problems will be solved...but not perfectly solved...So many top companies in China aren't public listed...plus lack of transparency....run by state enterprises. These are the strong points in CCCP...you can see how fast the growth...it takes China 30 years...but for others probably more than 100 years...!!! There are many extraordinary kids born in China this century...as I know this century belongs to China...as was the last one belongs to US. Before that it was UK. So within these scenarios...I think some OEM/ODM will benefits companies in SEA...plus others types of industries like furniture, glove, OSAT, ATE...where there are a lot of outsourcing manufacturing of original products or services. So Bursa companies need to be daring to venture into it...plus government need to solve foreign workers levy at reasonable rates. Malaysian need to upgrade their respective skills to undertake all these....GL...!!!

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-03-17 21:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by unclelimhuat > Mar 15, 2019 12:07 PM | Report Abuse

as per big shark big kaki and staff plan, they sold at 1.08~1.1, and will buy back at 0.91~0.95. Stay Tuned!!
=========

I record what this uncle said.

See whether his words in the long run boleh percaya kah?
Stay tune...

Power1

116 posts

Posted by Power1 > 2019-03-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

Pussycats, he didn't ask you to percaya. He said "stay tune"

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

Stay tuned ya~~