BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.01

33 people like this.

30,072 comment(s). Last comment by lehubeng 8 hours ago

Posted by Terjunbotol > 2021-12-18 08:45 | Report Abuse

If the price is so cheap how come still lot's of sell at 0.02 cts....?
Any explanation please?

Posted by FarmbesFlyer > 2021-12-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

Last chance to buy cheap on Monday!!

BILLC

2,032 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-12-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

Share consolidation coming,,,better sell before too late,,,,

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-12-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

No plan for share consolidation.

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-12-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

With C K Lau man on board and running the company, there could be the possibility of injecting Malaysian Mosaic into Bornoil. Very related business. Maybe once the limestone factory starts operation and if all goes well could be a matter of few months. Hap Seng was previously rumoured to be contemplating relisted Malaysia Mosaic, possibly via back door listing using one of their listed entities.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-12-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

Yup. Fantastic developments seems to augur well for Bornoil. Please do not compare Bornoil with the evil Fintech related companies; share consolidation for these companies is a circus. Bornoil is genuine and it gets my hard-earned money.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-12-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

Datuk Joseph Ambrose emerges as BornOil's largest shareholder
NST Fri, Dec 17, 2021 06:40pm - 21 hours

BornOil executive director Datuk Joseph Ambrose Lee said that the company has a solid asset base with net tangible asset (NTA) of RM0.11 per share and total assets of RM824 million against total liabilities of just RM56 million.
KUALA LUMPUR: Borneo Oil Bhd (BornOil) executive director Datuk Joseph Ambrose Lee has emerged as the company's largest shareholder with a block purchase of 1.25 billion BornOil shares.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia today, the company said Joseph had made the purchase for RM110 million, or RM0.088 per share.

"BornOil has a solid asset base. Its net tangible asset is RM0.11 per share with total assets of RM824 million against total liabilities of just RM56 million," Joseph said, adding that he was pleased to have finally concluded the acquisition.

The company is lowly geared with just under RM20 million of short term and long term borrowings with a comfortable cash position.

"What's more, it also has a long term growth strategy and business philosophy of sustainable existence," he said.

BornOil's shareholder base has also jumped from less than four thousand shareholders in 2015 to more than twenty-two thousand in 2021.

Since early September 2021, Joseph has been progressively increasing his stake in the company almost daily.

BornOil posted a net profit of RM28.51 million for the financial year 2021.

It also posted a net profit of RM3.78 million for the first quarter of the financial year 2022.

TheContrarian

8,906 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-12-18 20:19 | Report Abuse

The block of 1.25 billion shares bought at 8.8 sen per share?

kuaTAKtahu

1,399 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2021-12-19 13:51 | Report Abuse

Why bought at 8.8 sen?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-12-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

If true that RM110,713,526 spent to buy 1,258,108,250 shares by Datuk Ambrose

Purchase price 8.8
Current price 2.5

Paper loss 1, 258, 108, 250 X 0.063
= RM 79, 260,819 !!!!

======
NOSH exceeded 8 billion shares
Most likely directors will propose shares consolidation in near future.

Trade wisely. Set realistic target and avoid being caught in shares consolidation.

Posted by FarmbesFlyer > 2021-12-19 21:15 | Report Abuse

Buy as much as u can, something is boiling soon.

Meli wang

225 posts

Posted by Meli wang > 2021-12-19 23:34 | Report Abuse

FarmbesFlyer ... I think soo. We try our luck will be a lucky soon

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-12-20 10:41 | Report Abuse

FOR NEWBIES

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/stocks/view/7036/borneo-oil-berhad

Total issued shares = 8,090,289,529

WC = 1,734,679,850
Maturity 2025-11-08
Strike value 0.0700

WD = 378,683,984
Maturity 2027-05-29
Strike value 0.0700

=====================
Heavy mother with 2 fat children, difficult to climb up

Be careful of one-day show

Trade wisely, avoid being caught in possible corporate exercise that is not beneficial to minority shareholders

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

Run b4 too late loh!

Do not get kon mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

Never ever trust kon fintec loh!

They promote with a loaded dice mah!

MZM2511

4,453 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-12-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

stockraider Never ever trust kon fintec loh!
----------
Based on your involvement in many counters in BSKL, IS IT MEANS THAT ALL THAT COUNTERS ARE FINTEC RELATED COUNTERS.... WHAT A JOKE....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

Becareful loh 2511 is a Fintec Secret agent out to kon u loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

Konman 2511 trying very hard below to defend himself loh!

Posted by MZM2511 > Dec 20, 2021 12:12 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider Becareful loh 2511 is a Fintec Secret agent out to kon u loh!
---------

YOUR NAME IS TO BAD ENOUGH TO SPIT ANY VENOM ABOUT THE OTHER PERSON WHO CONFRONT YOU IS OTHER PARTY'S AGENT.

DO YOU THINK THAT ALL THE PROMOTERS HERE ARE FINTEC AGENT?

IF YOU ARE THE CURRENT SHAREHOLDER OF THIS COUNTER, ARE YOU GOING TO BADMOUTH IT OR PROMOTE IT ?

THE REALITY IS YOU ARE THE CON SPAMMER / SPECULATOR WHO ARE IN SPECULATIVE MISSION IN THIS COUNTER AND ANOTHER NUMBER OF COUNTERS......

MZM2511

4,453 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-12-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

stockraider Konman 2511 trying very hard below to defend himself loh!

--------------
AND YOU ARE TRYING VERY VERY VERY HARD TO SPIT THE VENOM IN SO MANY COUNTERS!!!

IT'S YOU, stockraider a.k.a wistlebower99 and the gang of the con spammer /speculator still waiting for the lower price to buy in. He He..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-20 12:25 | Report Abuse

Never ever trust kon fintec loh!

They promote with a loaded dice mah!

Becareful loh 2511 is a Fintec Secret agent out to kon u loh!

MZM2511

4,453 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-12-20 12:30 | Report Abuse

stockraider Never ever trust kon fintec loh!
-----------

YOUR NAME IS TOO BAD ENOUGH TO SPIT ANY VENOM ABOUT THE OTHER PERSON WHO CONFRONT YOU IS OTHER PARTY'S AGENT.

DO YOU THINK THAT ALL THE PROMOTERS HERE ARE FINTEC AGENT?

IF YOU ARE THE CURRENT SHAREHOLDER OF THIS COUNTER, ARE YOU GOING TO BADMOUTH IT OR PROMOTE IT ?

THE REALITY IS YOU ARE THE CON SPAMMER / SPECULATOR WHO ARE IN SPECULATIVE MISSION IN THIS COUNTER AND ANOTHER NUMBER OF COUNTERS......

MZM2511

4,453 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-12-20 12:40 | Report Abuse

@ stockraider a.k.a wistlebower 99.

YES. AND YOU ARE TRYING HARD TO SPIT THE VENOM IN SO MANY COUNTERS!!!

IT'S YOU, stockraider a.k.a wistlebower99 and the gang of the con spammer /speculator still waiting for the lower price to buy in. He He..

THE MOST POSSIBLE SCENARIO IS HE IS STILL TRYING TO PRESSURE THE SHARE PRICE DOWN!!!

ESPECIALLY FOR OLBIES WHO ARE STILL HOLDING THE SHARES AT LOSS....
WE SHOULD NOT TRUST HIM, THE CON SPAMMER/SPECULATOR AND THE GANG WHO USED THE GHOST STORIES TO DAMPEN THE SHARE PRICES OF SOME COUNTERS.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

don't listen to liar stockraider he is a liar who simply talk hahaha

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-12-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

Don't be innocent.. This is what I mean using ur money to fund their business... They press down deep2 till u guys give up and he acquire back at such a low price... U treat them a hero for buying? Lol

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-12-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

U guys really donno how to drive.. Lol

SincereStock

2,046 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-12-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

haiya so many conspiracy theory, back to the fundamental only la

SincereStock

2,046 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-12-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

see undervalue or not enough

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-12-21 22:24 | Report Abuse

Nothing has changed. Investors should just wait at 2 - 2½sen whilst the PP expires. Either Macquarie shifts the selling queue upwards, or new money comes in to satisfy the ESOS. There is no rocket science here. The excitement is there though; this is certainly the best time to buy in!

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2021-12-22 10:01 | Report Abuse

retailers just get trap easily for them to release all the PP again...:)

lehubeng

1,085 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2021-12-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

Good advice. still not the time to enter at 0.03....

Sales

3,200 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-12-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

They easily make 0.005sen from you guys.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-12-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

Interestingly today I notice the absence of a certain block of 30m shares at sell queue 3sen.
Maybe the PP subscribers are reading this thread!
I would love to see the price test the 7sen resistance. That would be massive in terms of gaining traction for the counter.

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-12-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

Buy Q at 2.5sen started to swell. Looking at the trend, few are willing to sell at 2.5 sen and seems like the chance to buy at 2.5sen gone. Just not sure if the buy Q real or fake.

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-12-24 19:53 | Report Abuse

Fundamental my foot... Sincere really innocent bilis.

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-12-24 19:54 | Report Abuse

Check back few 1-2years comments... U guys should silent now. Its still 0.025-0.03 wake up as they using ur money to fund their business!

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-12-24 19:55 | Report Abuse

Short to medium investor all die... Mid investor mean few years..!!!

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-12-24 23:45 | Report Abuse

Be patient guys. Comes January 22 (which is no far away) when the PP finishes, we should see uptrend forming.

SincereStock

2,046 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-12-25 09:00 | Report Abuse

@Will188 fundamental for long term and has no time limit la haha. if you are limited to short / mid term then you are a handicapped investor

SincereStock

2,046 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-12-25 09:02 | Report Abuse

if you can't wait any longer just cut loss and leave, no need to lash out negatively here

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-12-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

Agree. Why be the sourgrape? The thread provides all the info. I have done my digging, I even checked out the business and bought myself the Sabasco sauces. It does not seem like a failing business to me, in fact it it is on the contrary. The gripes reflect poorly on one's investment acumen, don't you think?

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-12-27 13:13 | Report Abuse

Fantastic development as 46m shares traded today at 3sen. If this is new money as anticipated, this will mean that the share price will start to rise sooner rather expected!

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-12-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

Sincere..lol.change to innocent.. Mention good this that for almost a year... Still same while PP continue increase. Baby investor.

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-12-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

What fundamental they having? Except PP using investor money? Till billins of shares floating?

SincereStock

2,046 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-12-27 20:15 | Report Abuse

haiya talk conspiracy theory again at such a cheap price, people who bought at 0.025 and sold today at 0.030 already make profit liao la, still conspiracy thing, it is all about what time u enter what time u exit only, u guys bought at high level kena trapped don't complain much and scare people at lower price la. memang like that people like buy high then cut loss (sell low) ma

SincereStock

2,046 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-12-27 20:17 | Report Abuse

what fundamental they have? high NTA, positive EPS, cheap price, that's all enough, the rest are bonuses

Posted by Investor787 > 2021-12-28 10:00 | Report Abuse

Lol , old trick repeating, no more victim ,

sunsetbiz

747 posts

Posted by sunsetbiz > 2021-12-28 12:09 | Report Abuse

next yr maybe sell also no ppl want ler....now toilet paper so expensive still need to use more

Posted by Investor787 > 2021-12-28 13:38 | Report Abuse

Buying n selling by millions but nothing done

Posted by Investor787 > 2021-12-28 13:40 | Report Abuse

Righrt hand and Left hand taking a break

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-12-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

I have added more today and managed to get it at 2½sen. Exciting to see the 3sen selling queue is decreasing. The wait is a pleasant one!