POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

-0.01 (0.68%)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

Posted by i33investor > 2016-02-26 07:40 | Report Abuse

retrace,relax la

hohoho123

3,165 posts

Posted by hohoho123 > 2016-02-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

can anyone tell me why 122121222111122?

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

Boss Simon, thx. How about today ??

SimonShuet Hak Chai, At the moment the indicators are not real. High butyrate at low volume. Can be manufactured! the floor looks like 86cents. Hold first because sell queue volume is very very low. This means if there is a run up, it can easily go up 92.5 but without support. If you are not worried about few cents, it can be a bet.
If you are, wait for more sell queue volume to determine. Without the sell queue volume, the run up in price will be fast and the drop will also be equally fast giving the impression of fluctuation (unstable, concern etc) and no take meaning take up and may drop further after.
25/02/2016 11:16

SimonShuet The other reason is losers are outpacing gainers. so wait for better timing first
25/02/2016 11:18

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-02-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

sit down and relax

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-27 14:45 | Report Abuse

Hakchai, I was away and also becoz loser gained pace I didn't bother to follow. Anyway come Monday observer the gainer vs loser vs untraded to give you direction. You can ref to my blog for indicators

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-02-28 10:32 | Report Abuse

huat ar!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-28 10:47 | Report Abuse

no huat

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-02-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

no huat yet

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2016-02-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

very low volume.... just waiting for the share price to explode...

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-02-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

wait report, anybody know when report out?

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2016-02-29 22:14 | Report Abuse

End of March

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-02-29 23:35 | Report Abuse

Huat ar!

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-02-29 23:40 | Report Abuse

rocky I thought you already sold all your pohuat ?why you are still here
Hahahah

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-02-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

I sold those i contra trade, but still got something i bought back in 2014. ;)

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-02-29 23:50 | Report Abuse

Director wants to deal during close period, guess the result should be good. Tomorrow morning i go and fish and see can get some more pocket money or not.

Posted by chinseng93 > 2016-03-01 00:24 | Report Abuse

Rocky, may I ask how do u know director wants to deal during close period? Thanks!

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-03-01 08:42 | Report Abuse

Read the company announcements on 29/2/2016

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2016-03-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

Rocky this announcement got what use? @@

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-03-01 11:48 | Report Abuse

Yes volume is very low in the market now .what we can do now is collect and keep until next qtr..but before fly

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-03-01 11:48 | Report Abuse

Buy@

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-03-01 12:33 | Report Abuse

During close period, within one month before quarterly result announced, director is not allow to trade in open market, prior to public dissemination of the financial result. If they have intention to dealing during close period, normally result would be good if they buy the company share, or otherwise reversed.

Posted by Han Khun > 2016-03-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

Come back is real. Be patient. I have been holding this since Nov.

Posted by Han Khun > 2016-03-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

Currently RM1.66.

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-03-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hehe... The fish bite my bail @ 1.61, hope that can get big catch tomorrow. Huat ar!

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-03-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

buy buy some

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-03-02 01:41 | Report Abuse

First thing to do tomorrow is to sell. RM strengthening against USD! Run ....

Viie

235 posts

Posted by Viie > 2016-03-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

Becoz RM strengthening against USD so need run? LOL..

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-03-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

I sold because I prefer more comfortable way to hold a stock. Export stock still a good bargain to buy and hold.TPPA and INTEREST HIKE is around the corner. Thanks .

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-03-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

Going down again... Huat ar, change to buy!

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-03-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

I know pohuat very well. hold tight this month pohuat result come out

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2016-03-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

Might be someone pushing prices down. Look at WB, so many buyers but little sellers however price is still down. Don't make sense

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-03-03 20:58 | Report Abuse

ah huat didnt had much energy

uncle988

135 posts

Posted by uncle988 > 2016-03-03 22:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, good qr result is around the corner, buying momentum is strong. Collect more when the price is still cheap!

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

RM strength? On what basis it last longer?

Oil rebound? Not yet
Najib step down? Not yet
China economy improving? Not yet

Politically & economically nothing change, so what can we expect?

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-03-03 23:10 | Report Abuse

lets look at the macro view:
- M'sis GDP seems to be growing 4-5% consistently,
- Upside for oil price is more than downside

Both are the factors slowing down myr depreciation unless above both give different results

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-03-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

I give u an example:

qtr result from nov15-jan16 definitely is good for poh huat, what is usd to rm <4.10 in this month after the qtr results announced, people will ignore the good quarter results as the bad news oledi hide the good news, so I say this is the risk we have to take unless you say this company stillcan grow even usd drops to 3.80, this is still possible but will be a challenge

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-03 23:18 | Report Abuse

invest1188, thank you very much for your explanation & reply.

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-03-03 23:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.themalaysianoutsider.com/business/article/malaysias-furniture-exports-set-to-rise-under-tppa

over the yrs, the poh huat business still sounds good

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2016-03-03 23:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, actually oil might have already bottomed and looking to rebound soon. That's one concern i have with export stock.

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-03-03 23:55 | Report Abuse

this is only short term worry as I see oil price will be around USD 40 as the shale oil cost is now USD40, with this I see ringgit will still stay > 3.80 for the next few yrs, which is still good compared with >1 yr ago, so if want to gain in export stocks, extend your buying period in different coming intervals to weigh down the risk as I see with 3.80, export companies will still make big profit.

Seriously besides export companies, it is hard to find any other company with growing business. finance , oil & gas are still much struggling and at this moment no light...unless hold on to the core consumer and utilities companies

rocky77

166 posts

Posted by rocky77 > 2016-03-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

huat ar!

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2016-03-04 23:43 | Report Abuse

Hope next will get more cheaper

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

sure cheaper

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-03-05 20:24 | Report Abuse

anywhere proxy syndicates have done enough distributions,so downtrend expected

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-03-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

No hope

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-03-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/malaysia/currency/forecast

usd now only temporary weak

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-06 17:11 | Report Abuse

There are many special factors from MSia and the world....have they being considered in the rinngit trend model? :)

Posted by rongguailin > 2016-03-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

i buy if RM1..

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-03-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

buy~~~

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-03-08 08:47 | Report Abuse

Oil Prices Should Fall, Possibly Hard 07 Mar 16

Oil prices should fall, possibly hard, in coming weeks. That is because fundamentals do not support the present price.

Prices should fall to around $30 once the empty nature of an OPEC-plus-Russia production freeze is understood. A return to the grim reality of over-supply and the weakness of the world economy could push prices well into the $20s.

Saudi Arabia's Minister of Petroleum & Mineral Resources Ali Al-Naimi speaks at the annual IHS CERAWeek global energy conference Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2016, in Houston. (AP Photo/Pat Sullivan)
Saudi Arabia’s Minister of Petroleum & Mineral Resources Ali Al-Naimi speaks at the annual IHS CERAWeek global energy conference Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2016, in Houston. (AP Photo/Pat Sullivan)

A Production Freeze Will Not Reduce The Supply Surplus

An OPEC-plus-Russia production cut would be a great step toward re-establishing oil-market balance. I believe that will happen later in 2016 but is not on the table today.

In late February, Saudi oil minister Ali Al-Naimi stated categorically, “There is no sense in wasting our time in seeking production cuts. That will not happen.”

Instead, Russia and Saudi Arabia have apparently agreed to a production freeze. This is meaningless theater but it helped lift oil prices 37% from just more than $26 in mid-February to almost $36 per barrel last week. That is a lot of added revenue for Saudi Arabia and Russia but it will do nothing to balance the over-supplied world oil market.

Recommended by Forbes
EYVoice: Is Your Business Primed For The Public Stage In 2016?

MOST POPULAR Photos: Top College In Every State
EYVoice: Is Your Business Primed For The Public Stage In 2016?

TRENDING ON FACEBOOK Black Woman Engineer Launches 'Blind' Job Match App To Take Bias Out Of Tech...
MOST POPULAR Photos: The States With The Most Billionaires
MOST POPULAR Billionaires 2016: The Wealthiest People In The World

The problem is that neither Saudi Arabia nor Russia has greatly increased production since the oil-price collapse began in 2014 (Figure 1). A freeze by those countries, therefore, will only ensure that the supply surplus will not get worse because of them. It is, moreover, doubtful that Saudi Arabia or Russia have the spare capacity to increase production much beyond present levels making the proposal of a freeze cynical rather than helpful.

Chart-US-RUSSIA-SAUDI Incremental Prod MAR 2016
Figure 1. Incremental liquids production since January 2014 by the United States plus Canada, Iraq, Saudi Arabia and Russia. Source: EIA & Labyrinth Consulting Services, Inc. (click image to enlarge)

Saudi Arabia and Russia are two of the world’s largest oil-producing countries. Yet in January 2016, Saudi liquids output was only ~110,000 bpd more than in January 2014 and Russia was actually producing ~50,000 bpd less than in January 2014. The present world production surplus is more than 2 mmbpd.

By contrast, the U.S. plus Canada are producing ~1.9 mmbpd more than in January 2014 and Iraq’s crude oil production has increased ~1.7 mmbpd. Also, Iran has potential to increase its production by as much as ~1 mmbpd during 2016. Yet, none of these countries have agreed to the production freeze. Iran, in fact, called the idea “ridiculous.”

Growing Storage Means Lower Oil Prices

U.S. crude oil stocks increased by a remarkable 10.4 mmb in the week ending February 26, the largest addition since early April 2015. That brought inventories to an astonishing 162 mmb more than the 2010-2014 average and 74 mmb above the bloated levels of 2015 (Figure 2).

Crude Oil Stocks_5-Year AVG MIN MAX 6 FEB 2016
Figure 2. U.S. crude oil stocks. Source: EIA and Labyrinth Consulting Services, Inc. (click image to enlarge)

The correlation between U.S. crude oil stocks and world oil prices is strong. Tank farms at Cushing, Oklahoma (PADD 2) and storage facilities in the Gulf Coast region (PADD 3) account for almost 70% of total U.S. storage and are critical in WTI price formation. When storage exceeds about 80% of capacity, oil prices generally fall hard. Current Cushing storage is at 91% of capacity, the Gulf Coast is at 87% and combined, they are at a whopping 88% of capacity (Figure 3).

Cushing & Gulf Coast Inventory & Utilization 6 Feb 2016
Figure 3. Cushing and Gulf Coast crude oil storage. Source: EIA and Labyrinth Consulting Services, Inc. (click image to enlarge)

Prices have fallen hard in step with growing storage throughout 2015 and early 2016. Since talk of a production freeze first surfaced, however, intoxicated investors have ignored storage builds and traders are testing new thresholds before they fall again.

The truth is that prices will not increase sustainably until storage volumes fall, and that cannot happen until U.S. production