POH HUAT RESOURCES HOLDINGS

KLSE (MYR): POHUAT (7088)

-0.01 (0.68%)

1.43 - 1.45

14 people like this.

9,910 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-03-22 19:40 | Report Abuse

I havent read thru the details yet but this is the QR that factor in the Vietnam fire right?

Not bad at all

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-22 19:49 | Report Abuse

EPS lower than last 2 qtrs.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-03-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

EPS continue drop..... Good Luck

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-03-22 20:04 | Report Abuse

Last 2Q results is before bonus.

gift

397 posts

Posted by gift > 2016-03-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Good future especially the growth of sales in US market. Buy it when the price is low.

Posted by William Tan > 2016-03-22 20:23 | Report Abuse

good result eps continue up......sure up again........must buy

Posted by rongguailin > 2016-03-22 20:28 | Report Abuse

if every quarter give 2sen, can treat it as FD,

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-03-22 20:37 | Report Abuse

Net profit slightly drop from previous quarter due to late compensation by the fire insurance. Recall earlier in December 2015, the company had received the RM 3.83mil compensation and the balance of claims of about RM 12mil is still pending imbursement ( the company filed to claim RM 15mil ).

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4959761

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2016-03-22 21:51 | Report Abuse

The balance of RM 12mil will should be received in this financial year. And this is the one off gain in this year becasue the company has fully provided the loss last financial year. Hohohoh. Extra RM12 mil or 6 sen per share. Must share a bit to shareholder lah. Looks like the company also plan to pay higher dividend regularly. Never forget, we will still to received the 2 sen dividend after AGM. (unless it was rejected by shareholder). Current dip in price shuold offer a good buy. Given target of EPS of 18 + 6 (insurance gain) of 24 sen, and PE of 10x, target price should be RM2.40. We discount a bit of the weakening of US Dollar, RM2.00 should be no problem. TP of RM2.00 BUY !

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-03-22 21:58 | Report Abuse

yes, the balance 12million is not received yet, hold tight

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-03-22 22:01 | Report Abuse

Cherry88 insurance gain also can count on PE x10? Are you sure or not

Grow88

109 posts

Posted by Grow88 > 2016-03-22 22:32 | Report Abuse

Forex losses = (-RM 2.5 million) compared to RM 3.8 mil gained...which is about RM 6 million turnover...so if USD keep strengthening in the next 3 months, how will it affect the profit in next quarter? And some of the Vietnam revenue are due to the delay in shipment coz by factory fire..means the actual revenue and profit for this current quarter are actually lesser than what it is presented

Grow88

109 posts

Posted by Grow88 > 2016-03-22 22:33 | Report Abuse

* RM strengthening

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-22 22:37 | Report Abuse

It is like saying you keep losing money and still saying it is good....

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-22 22:41 | Report Abuse

Pity those bought at above rm2...my tp 1.38

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-22 22:43 | Report Abuse

koonbee. You should just stfu. Everyday give new tp. Where tp came from. Pluck from sky.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-22 22:45 | Report Abuse

No body trust me when poh huat at above 2 and i said tp 1.68...when pohuatat 1.78 i adjust tp to 1.38...also nobody trust me...now at 1.46...haha

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

Yeah yeah ... if you are so good in predicting target price, you won't be wasting time at i3 at the first place.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

Muscle...you are right...nobody accept the facts that they losing money

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-03-22 23:04 | Report Abuse

haha come on chart, giv some hints !

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-22 23:17 | Report Abuse

myr 3.98

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-22 23:20 | Report Abuse

I strongly disagree with Rosmah when she keep follow Kyy and gv assurance Kyy not selling the share in hand like Latitude etc

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-03-22 23:28 | Report Abuse

Haiseh, no need talk like every ikan bilis shareholder of Poh Huat losing money. Many of us bought before the warrant issue,before share split. So average price is below 1.35, RM2.70 before share split. Even RM2.70 was high then

RM is strengthening, fine. Wait till Zeti steps down and see.

timing

726 posts

Posted by timing > 2016-03-22 23:45 | Report Abuse

revenue increase 44% and profit increase 73%. congratz!

timing

726 posts

Posted by timing > 2016-03-22 23:46 | Report Abuse

another 2 cents dividend

Jason520

55 posts

Posted by Jason520 > 2016-03-23 00:02 | Report Abuse

Notwithstanding the above challenges, we are optimistic with regard to our performance for the coming year.
With the buoyant US housing sector and increases in discretionary spending, furniture spending should
continue to improve through the remainder of the year. The positive outlook amongst furniture importers and
retailers in the US and Canada will translate to higher orders and shipment of furniture, both from our
Malaysian and Vietnamese factories. For this, we are proceeding to upgrade the machinery, particularly in
Malaysia to capitalise on the opportunities in the office segment following the Group’s rationalisation efforts.

LKH222

9 posts

Posted by LKH222 > 2016-03-23 04:05 | Report Abuse

I have been holding for 7 months, just take dividen and hold it~ better than FD
good fundamental company
2 sen again~

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2016-03-23 05:15 | Report Abuse

Timing & LKH222, the 2 cents dividend already paid in Jan, right? So no more dividend in this 3 months. pls correct me if I wrong.

Posted by William Tan > 2016-03-23 07:51 | Report Abuse

yaya...be greedy.when here.got people said bad lagi must buy.....coz...they want to create fearful to buy at cheap price

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-23 07:53 | Report Abuse

myr 3.98

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2016-03-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

Maybe usd strengtening.

Posted by rongguailin > 2016-03-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

come RM1, i wan buy

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

sell on news

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-03-23 10:16 | Report Abuse

Mohn fahmi come bk n say sell on newa once again

Posted by peterwayne > 2016-03-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

Hoot or not hoot :D

MMCP

287 posts

Posted by MMCP > 2016-03-23 13:25 | Report Abuse

buy n sleep 6 years

thiam1129

41 posts

Posted by thiam1129 > 2016-03-23 13:33 | Report Abuse

Pohuat 1Q2016 Result:
In line with the higher Group turnover, the Group recorded a higher profit before tax of RM16.22 million during the quarter under review. The improved profit margins were due mainly to the better economy of scale and the higher sales proceeds...

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=P&securityCode=7088

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-03-23 13:40 | Report Abuse

hoot it..

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2016-03-23 14:34 | Report Abuse

gg aledi la.

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

Result so good also can't move, RM very strong at the moment

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2016-03-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

2016 is the best year of furniture

Wondermama

215 posts

Posted by Wondermama > 2016-03-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

Bought some today

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-03-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

relax, minum kopi dulu, ltr terbang

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

Haha...no more hopes

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-23 21:29 | Report Abuse

KB dun be so sure. Ah Poon can sometimes display strong resistance on the downtrend. I oledi masuk 1:45 so we shall see lah.

david788

32 posts

Posted by david788 > 2016-03-23 23:04 | Report Abuse

http://www.investing.com/news/economic-indicators/u.s.-new-home-sales-bounce-back-2.0-in-february-391550 new home sales in USA still steady and healthy, demand for furniture will continue strong. The more important is demand. No demand even good currency rate u also back Holland la.

damon

90 posts

Posted by damon > 2016-03-24 00:02 | Report Abuse

this company is not money changer

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-03-24 00:12 | Report Abuse

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-03-22/japan-stock-futures-rise-as-dollar-hits-yen-pound-nurses-losses

http://www.investing.com/news/economic-indicators/u.s.-new-home-sales-bounce-back-2.0-in-february-391550

I belief furniture stocks still have future. Not only do they rely on the USD strength, but the increasing sales due to good US markets will furtther increase their revenue.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-03-24 00:24 | Report Abuse

rosmah...but why would anyone want to buy every furniture export stock out there?

if you have to choose one, which would you choose?

that is what every analyst do....they line them all up and rank them.