SKP RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SKPRES (7155)

-0.025 (2.81%)

0.85 - 0.895

27 people like this.

10,704 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 8 hours ago

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2021-12-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

Andy Hall is the kingmaker now!!! Ooo yeahhh

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-12-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

Ataims LU..

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-12-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

If these stocks are undervalued, the bankers would be the first ones to grab these stocks, moving them higher (instead of letting them down)

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

Slowly climbing up steadyily.

mastergo

30 posts

Posted by mastergo > 2021-12-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

no idea why panic sell.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-08 11:12 | Report Abuse

Perfect storm coming , pending usa CBP annoucement !

Hotstuff

3,147 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-12-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

we already make money you still storm here storm there...kesian

trader101

415 posts

Posted by trader101 > 2021-12-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

Ini Natsu tarak better work to do, keep spreading negative news in every forum, maybe lost a lot in casino de bursa...

Posted by 188investor > 2021-12-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

Good price to enter I think

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

Yea. Zero debt company

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Good chance to buy in again.

LossAversion

1,679 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-12-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

Never touch this again.....until it behaves "properly"!

xuxu

5,483 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2021-12-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

kenapa ikut arah Ataim ? big volume may got the reason like ataim many threw above 1.5-2.0

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-12-08 15:18 |

tomanhead

597 posts

Posted by tomanhead > 2021-12-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

Got many customers ma…no worry lorr…

Ravi Kumar

3,474 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2021-12-08 16:31 | Report Abuse

Still waiting for VS at 50 sen????

NatsukoMishima Perfect storm coming , pending usa CBP annoucement !
08/12/2021 11:12 AM

Hoot9Yee

200 posts

Posted by Hoot9Yee > 2021-12-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

Jatuh banyak hari ni ... aku beli 50 lots keep for 2 months first.

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-12-08 17:31 | Report Abuse

Next QR will be very good, I believe this issue will be resolved. Management is open to discussion, unlike ATA that decided to fight and deny.

https://focusmalaysia.my/skp-resources-joins-vs-industry-to-engage-hall-in-a-fruitful-discussion/

nightfly

340 posts

Posted by nightfly > 2021-12-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

Skp got very smart management team. No worry, if down some more just buy . No worries. They still got other big client. This moment the sentiment is bad cos Ata have affected a lot of investor , fund management and banker. I think this bad sentiment will be short .. for now is opportunity to buy at cheap price … the Best Time …

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-08 18:54 | Report Abuse

I slowly collecting them, back in 2008 - 2014, i always tell skp holders, this is long term investment and this is a good company, it will bear fruit in years to come, and results have shown it reliability :)

treasurehunt

1,807 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-12-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

3 EMS bowed to Andy. When is the OSAt turn?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-08 21:08 | Report Abuse

Wonder why the sell down today? Should be good news

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-12-08 21:40 | Report Abuse

this labour issue will eventually be resolved, just like topglove. to average down or not is up to you, and if you choose to average down, do it in tiny steps. good luck.

FutureGains

10,255 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2021-12-08 21:42 | Report Abuse

same like ATAIMS after statement...so tmr 1030pm...goreng

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-12-08 22:13 | Report Abuse

ATA never even want to talk to hall or anyone to resolve the issue. how is it like ATA?

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-08 22:29 | Report Abuse

bro Futuregain: tmr 1030pm, market close lah brader!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

Buy lah. Debt free at pe 15

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

Hardly any sellers below 1.60....selling volume drying up

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

Look at the volume yesterday they will goring up....

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-09 10:25 | Report Abuse

Maybe afternoon show

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

Lets see

Hoot9Yee

200 posts

Posted by Hoot9Yee > 2021-12-10 00:10 | Report Abuse

Another Ataims is in the making .. becareful

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2021-12-10 00:23 | Report Abuse

Anytime will limit down...

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2021-12-10 07:58 | Report Abuse

1. ATA choose not to resolve their issue, whereas VS and SKP open for talking.
2. ATA lost their main customer which contributes 80% of their profit/revenue, SKP and VS more diversified.
3. ATA has debt, SKP is debt free.
4. According to Andy, only yhe SPI not the SKP entire workforce is effected, it is the temporary workers, not permanent workers.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-12-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

it's better to solve our labour issues with our labour ministry than with Andy Hall! VS n SPK discussion with Andy Hall is a waste of time n money entertaining this fellow! He is just an activist who now championed for d Banglas in Malaysia! U think d EMS owners will give in to all d banglas demands? If like this all Malaysian's companies eg. Plantations, Rubber Gloves, etc. employing banglas will have operations failures!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

As good as it gets....volume extremely low. Selling subsides

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-10 11:07 | Report Abuse

price looking to be stabilize as for now in which is a good news.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

Only the operator throwing...trying to keep the price down

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-10 13:56 | Report Abuse

Whatever we say here is not going to influence the price. All we know is SKP has 0 debt, positive cash flow, was operating at 60% capacity during lockdown, this means next QR will be good, and most important of all, they are not denying and fighting like ATA. They as in SKP and VS, both try to be polite and work things out. Eventually it will get sorted out.

1. Going forward, it will be resolved.
2. ATA business as the biggest dyson subcon will flow to the other EMS, thus more profit.
3. SKP will see how ATA fell due to dyson, thus I believe management will now try harder to secure other clients, thus the potential profit growth will be even better in the future.

Nobody knows the future, nothing we say here can influence the price and volume. All we can do is wait.

Posted by Souljaboiiii > 2021-12-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

The market is giving discount to the valuation of SKP. I guess PE/G is the right way to estimate the price of a company. I did some calculation on the forward PE of SKP in the current FY with IBs' reports as the reference. Without a doubt, PE 15 should be the normalized value for SKP. Hence, RM1.5+ to RM1.6+ should be the fair value of this stock.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-12 15:15 | Report Abuse

Only buy at below rm 1.30 make safe !

Kang Yao

525 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2021-12-12 18:08 | Report Abuse

Current marketcap is 2.4b.
estimate normalize free cash flow around 150mm, thats still more than 15X.
In view China consumer spending contraction. Looking forward for it to drop to around 1.5b market cap for more buffer before enter.

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-12 19:13 | Report Abuse

@Kang Yao

Last quarter their capacity was at 60% due to lockdown, coming quarter will be better. With the expansion and potential business from ATA, it will only get better. I think current price around RM1.60 is just about right.

Posted by Trade in Peace > 2021-12-12 22:14 | Report Abuse

Drop trendline already :(
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sAU6CfRNm94

Kang Yao

525 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2021-12-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

@insiderShark I have normalised the cash flow, not against the previous quarter. if optimistic, it can reach 200mm, but that's all time high.

1.6 seems good if benchmark against historical and market force(which is unpredictable), but I rather benchmark against cash flow for more safetyness.

SKP has expand their factory cap before MCO, does their 60% capacity includes their new factory?

It would be more clear if we know how many assembly line they have, run rate etc.

Posted by Souljaboiiii > 2021-12-13 10:49 | Report Abuse

@Kang Yao, I think you should account the future fcf into ur valuation. However, I don't think fcf is the real way to value any companies listed in Bursa. Good luck for waiting the market cap drop below 1.5B.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

Ata bounces back.

This will follow....

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

@Kang Yao

Why will it go back to 1.5B mktcap? I dont see them making less profit, and they are in talks with andy hall and others to iron out all problems related to workers. plus, they are expanding.

Not to mention, 0 debt.

If you are going to use cash flow as a measurement, then TG during 2020 to Jun 2021 can be considered super super super cheap.

market anticipates future growth and earnings growth. I am very certain the coming few quarters they will continue to grow, dont forget ATA lost Dyson and some business will be given to SKP.