SKP RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SKPRES (7155)

+0.10 (11.11%)

0.90 - 1.01

27 people like this.

10,716 comment(s). Last comment by s3phiroth 5 hours ago

Posted by Souljaboiiii > 2021-12-13 19:56 | Report Abuse

Since the fall of ATA, I think fund managers in Malaysia will think twice before allocate money to SKP. Even though SKP has a bright future (at least 3 to 5 years of earning growth), but the valuation would not be as lucrative as it was (PE 19x).

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

Not much bright side to the economy in 2022, perhaps export sector, thus EMS players has a strong point next year.
Debt free, paying dividends plus steady earnings makes skpres a pertinent choice

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

Andy hall wont let malaysis ems settle so easy with simply a few words , they must spend huge money like top glove to build 3 stars accomodation first in order to talk further !

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2021-12-14 22:50 | Report Abuse

https://twitter.com/Atomicalandy/status/1470679114369622017?s=20

I thought he already forget about our Malaysia EMS sectors

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

Juat wait for February next year for the latest QR report. Should be much better!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-12-15 10:27 | Report Abuse

No need so long. Year end window dressing

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-15 19:27 | Report Abuse

today not bad closing

hng33

19,790 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-12-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

Mr Andy Hall said, “I am glad to acknowledge the positive momentum, transparency
and openness shown by SKP’s leadership to engage me regarding my legitimate
concerns raised and then to effectively put in place a clear timeline and action plan to immediately remediate remaining labour issues from the Company’s operations.”

Mr. Andy Hall added, "SKP has indeed shown urgency and demonstrated their ability
to put in place a fast, well organised, professional and effective action plan in response to the concerns I have raised. I am confident this action plan when implemented can significantly benefit the migrant workers of the company. SKP’s response and commitment to this issue is commendable."

“I look forward to working together with SKP, based on the findings from the
independent social compliance audit to be commissioned by the Company in April
2022, to ensure migrant worker’s rights and worker welfare are continually prioritised within the Company’s operations.” Mr. Andy Hall added.

Posted by Ultimately2022 > 2021-12-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

Settled ? can enter now ? price look good

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

1.50 that time price looks extremely good, now 1.66 considered good only

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

OPEN EMAIL SENT TO ANDY HALL

Dear Mr Hall,

In regards to your quote in an article by news portal www.freemalaysiatoday.com dated 19th December 2021 Stress on housing in new MoU over intake of Bangladeshi workers.

I’m with an NGO based in Malaysia where our main concern is the welfare of foreign workers here. I have been following your articles pertaining to the foreign workers here in Malaysia. I’m surprised you raised concerns as soon as Malaysian government singed the MoU with Bangladesh.

Malaysia has not received any workers yet from this MoU yet you started accusing the recruitment agents of possible mistreatment of workers.When both countries have detailed discussion done prior to signing the MOU for the well being and welfare for the migrant workers.

How could you as an activist for migrant workers quote this MoU will create ‘systematic debt bondage and forced labour of Bangladeshi workers’? Are you concerned just for the workers from Bangladesh or you are worried Nepal worker would no longer be part of Malaysian labor force at the moment for new recruitment? It seems you have foreseen the workers from Bangladesh will be mistreated, when a robust and comprehensive MoU have been signed where the main concern is the welfare of these migrant workers.

It no longer seems to me that you are concerned about these workers and all your articles to date have an hidden agenda which benefits you indirectly. Are you worried Malaysia no longer requires Nepal workers and your source of income from Nepal recruitment agents will dry up? I’m told by a reputable source from Nepal you have been working together with manpower agents to promote their workers where both you and the agents concerned gain financial benefits. And the workers are the victims at the end of the day.

You have been writing articles about how the workers has to pay bondage money to work abroad wherein the real culprits are the Nepali agents who charge high recruitment fees in Nepal and you who benefit from them. Foreign workers agents has been collecting the bondage fee in their own country and the employers in Malaysia do not benefit from the collected fee. Yet you have been tarnishing and victimizing the Malaysian employers who have been giving job security to these migrant workers to pay the bondage fee.

You have been promoting yourself as migrant workers activist but in truth you are just benefiting financially from the poor and desperate workers who just want to earn a living overseas to improve their living conditions back home. Your modus operandi is finally clear to us. You encourage the agents to earn money back home and give you a kick back. Once the workers are overseas you target the employers to pay these worker back the fees which was collected by the agents. In the end you come out like a knight in shining armor protecting these workers where in actual fact you been reaping profits from these poor souls systematically in the country of origin.

You are the reason this MoU was signed to bring in workers from Bangladesh.
Because of your greed and selfishness Malaysia has appointed another country to provide security guards for Malaysian firms for the first time. Ex army and police Nepali ‘s had lost their source of income due to you and you only.

It is only fair you come out clean and stop misleading these poor migrants. These people live hand to mouth back in Nepal but by working in oversea they were able to provide a home, food, clothes and improve their general living condition. The blood is in your hand Mr Hall. You are the sole reason these migrant workers are going to suffer. I will do everything in my capacity to expose the truth about you. This will be the last time you will take advantage of these poor people. You are a TRAITOR to these poor people Mr Hall!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡21日讯)分析员表示,威铖(VS,6963 ,主板工业股)被客户Victory取消制造和供应无绳静电喷雾器合约,因此,预计2022至2024财年的营收预测,将下调8亿至10亿令吉。

Hoho22

184 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-12-23 00:17 | Report Abuse

Blind believer!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2021-12-23 15:37 | Report Abuse

Not bad today's trading, now above 1.70!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2022-01-04 21:32 | Report Abuse

Based on current trend, SKP will trade above 1.80 by end of this week

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2022-01-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

So quiet here now.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2022-01-19 13:16 | Report Abuse

Drop like hell

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-01-19 13:58 | Report Abuse

I never understood why people always link EMS with Tech. When tech falls, EMS will fall too... hmm... many never do homework and dont know the difference. Well, if you see opportunity, just load up more. My simple notes:

- End of 2021, starts mass production of new air purifier.

- Mar 2022, SKP expects to start mass production of Dyson new beauty care product.
- End of 2022, completion of construction of a new 4-storey c.750k sq ft plant (vs. previously planned 3-storey 600k sq ft) on a 6.4-acre land in Johor Bahru which will increase its total floor space by c.75%.
- SKP is scheduled to commence two new production lines by end 2022 and early 2023

Note

- Potential increase in order from Dyson due to Dyson's fallout with ATAIMS
- Approximately 75% of SKP’s revenue derives from customer X (Dyson). Its next biggest customer is Sony, followed by Panasonic, Sharp, Pioneer, Flextronics and Fujitsu
- Hike in raw material, freight and FX costs will not compress margins, given the cost pass through mechanism in place.
- SKP ships most of its manufactured output to China

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2022-01-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

Maybe can break 1.40 today?

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2022-01-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

BR only 23%

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2022-01-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

https://twitter.com/Atomicalandy/status/1483609612167401473?s=20

He still interested with Malaysia!

nightfly

340 posts

Posted by nightfly > 2022-01-20 06:28 | Report Abuse

Ppl think EMS is out of favor but for Skp only is unique and more space to grows and always succeed Cos I think more new things to come. Dyson products is still high demand in the world .. and recently removed Ataims … a lot quota needs urgently to fulfill.

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-01-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

2 new production lines.
More orders from Dyson this June 2022.
PE17 only
0 debt

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ata-ims-contract-termination-dyson-effective-june-2022

Good Luck

HosehLim80

293 posts

Posted by HosehLim80 > 2022-02-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

Holland soon

nightfly

340 posts

Posted by nightfly > 2022-02-14 20:15 | Report Abuse

@HosehLim80 Not so easy. I think will be rally next few weeks … result around the corner .. should be good.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2022-02-25 16:45 | Report Abuse

up a lot today, QR out today and rebound

Kang Yao

525 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2022-03-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

the quarter result looks good. But any new customer announced?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-03 12:56 | Report Abuse

They are waiting for the completion of their factory before taking new customer in 2023.

keuin

73 posts

Posted by keuin > 2022-03-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

TECHNOLOGY AND GLOVES money flows out going to O&G GOLD OILPALM

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2022-03-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

drop like no tomorrow! If Hall drop collaboration with SKP, then dead meat also!

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

very kacau lah mr.hall, let's hope skp got good news. if got, not only dyson will give more business, other ems will prefer working with skp too. i hope skp management smart enough to solve this for long term gain. mr.hall approve = even more new customers.

all we can do is just wait for good news.

Posted by michelle6699 > 2022-03-04 18:18 | Report Abuse

Good time to collect. Price is attractive.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2022-03-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

now biggest problem is on Andy Hall, after he commented on VS, later he will come to SKP. Let's see how the story goes. Any good news now is no good news other than Andy Hall case.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-03-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

-wb 0.125 boleh murah lagi ke ?

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2022-03-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

Picked up some at discount sales 1.29

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-03-07 19:42 | Report Abuse

- End of 2021, starts mass production of new air purifier.

- Mar 2022, SKP expects to start mass production of Dyson new beauty care product.
- Mar 2022, labour policy with most of the shortcomings targeted to be resolved by March
- June 2022, Dyson ends contract with ATAIMS.
- End of 2022, completion of construction of a new 4-storey c.750k sq ft plant (vs. previously planned 3-storey 600k sq ft) on a 6.4-acre land in Johor Bahru which will increase its total floor space by c.75%.

- SKP is scheduled to commence two new production lines by end 2022 and early 2023
- Potential onboarding of a new customer for SKP

Note
- Approximately 75% of SKP?s revenue derives from customer X. Its next biggest customer is Sony, followed by Panasonic, Sharp, Pioneer, Flextronics and Fujitsu
- Hike in raw material, freight and FX costs will not compress margins, given the cost pass through mechanism in place.
- SKP ships most of its manufactured output to China

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2022-03-17 18:05 | Report Abuse

Appointed auditor that is agreed by Andy Hall. At least provide some confidence to shareholders and stability to the share price

jerebubu

40 posts

Posted by jerebubu > 2022-03-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

If SKP is complying to the law, why the need to entertain Andy Hall at the first place.

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2022-03-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

probably some portion of non compliance. We always hear of foreign workers accommodation condition

Posted by Blackpepper2020 > 2022-03-18 18:21 | Report Abuse

single customer risk beware

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-18 21:40 | Report Abuse

@Blackpepper2020

If SKP pass the audit, single customer will become multiple big customer. Many multi-nation looking at diversifying away from China. Do you know the new Mac Studio is made in Malaysia? With China currency gaining strength, one day it will be affordable to make mid to high end goods in Malaysia... sadly.

Posted by All_in_2021 > 2022-03-26 08:52 | Report Abuse

i saw in news that skpres already reach their max production capacity and now is still waiting for expansion. So can i say that the next few years we do not expect increase in revenue until the expansion is complete and start production?