SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

pfl1119

128 posts

Posted by pfl1119 > 2014-04-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

alredi told you ppl...cooommmiing

Posted by Sex Hong John Foo > 2014-04-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

Son moving very fast

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

Might touch 50 before 1st half end

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-11 11:15 | Report Abuse

hopefully it touches .50 today!!

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 11:22 | Report Abuse

Full throttle ahead

yourdad

211 posts

Posted by yourdad > 2014-04-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

Yeah lastly, Its coming..huat arr

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2014-04-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

hohohoho

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2014-04-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

major news coming very soon

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-11 11:33 | Report Abuse

感恩、!

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-04-11 11:37 | Report Abuse

tomok81 you must be related to someone of my source friend too hahaha............. I got hint a few days back and now you comment on news coming soon . Like I say come what "May". Easily huat to good $$$ to stay in Hawaii for 6 months.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-11 11:44 | Report Abuse

Chang, don't understand la , , just wait what comes Mau ?
May , got something ?

Posted by Sex Hong John Foo > 2014-04-11 11:45 | Report Abuse

Can any sifu or guru share what good news

Posted by Sex Hong John Foo > 2014-04-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

I only buy 60 k unit, hope can made some,, lose a lot in other cts, my email sxhong.john.foo@gmail.com, chang21 hope to see your news,I am new n a small2 investor, thks

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

Listen listen listen. Go find ah long n borrow rm1 m. Then buy all in scomi. Correct captain chang 21?

jeloft

46 posts

Posted by jeloft > 2014-04-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

hopefully today touches 0.50 then from there on keep it as baseline

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-04-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

Whenever I buy more scomi,it just gets stuck in the q and never comes out wtf!

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

Anyway. Just joking ya. Trade wisely n at ur own risk

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-04-11 12:16 | Report Abuse

Pang I just borrowed that rm1 m. If it goes wrong candy girl, I am coming for you.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 12:19 | Report Abuse

U borrow to let me invest more right? Deal. Then 50 cent shdnt be a problem liao. All shd say tq to daitoryu ya. Haha

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-04-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

;-)

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-04-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

On the current date Scomi group Position is Long - Moderate Buy based on Medium Term analysis and is Long - Strong Buy based on Long Term. Asset "Volatility Risk" is Medium - Low and "Liquidity Risk" is Medium. In the Medium Term, Bullish phase is advancing, a short term positive price move is expected. In the Long Term, Possible exaustion of the bull cycle. The stock is still moving upwards but Its strenght is decreasing.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-11 12:47 | Report Abuse

Pang, any ah long to introduce , nothing to morgate, just underwear I hv :)

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

Sorry. I don't have coz I don't need 1. I have daitoryu to provide with me funding. Here no need intro. Just walk to the street, look for lamp post or bus stop telephone booth. U will find it

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 14:26 | Report Abuse

Strong resistance ahead all the way to 50 sen.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2014-04-11 14:33 | Report Abuse

selling some 0.48 to take some $ first..buy back on any weakness..Nasdaq,Dow, Nikkei get whacked..

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 14:44 | Report Abuse

Have faith guys. Nothing is impossible.

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-04-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

gonna be awarded soon

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-04-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

can break 0.50 today?

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

Tough but not impossible.

swee_on

182 posts

Posted by swee_on > 2014-04-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

Sold all @0.48.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-04-11 15:20 | Report Abuse

good for you let others make when it reaches 0.60cents next month. Let's wait for 4pm again to see if Ah Long with big appetite sapu again.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 19:55 | Report Abuse

Looks like we have to wait next week for further excitement. For those borrow from ah long, hope u all got enough to cover interest 1st :)

happy1983

114 posts

Posted by happy1983 > 2014-04-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

wow... move d... keep 2 months d... finally got leg to run lor... al thanks to chang21 for the info..

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-04-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

All of us are buying based on rumors, once news is out we sell, but we will wait for another month.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-11 21:21 | Report Abuse

Yup. I hope good news out slowly. I guess there certainly more than 1 good news for scomi

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2014-04-12 20:00 | Report Abuse

The Star Online- M'sian firm in graphene race

AN announcement by a Malaysian owned company in London on Monday went largely unnoticed in Malaysia but not by the UK press.

Appearing in mainstream newpapers in the UK, the news surrounds AIM-listed Graphene NanoChem plc’s Malaysian subsidiary Platinum NanoChem Sdn Bhd entering into a joint venture with Scomi Oiltools Sdn Bhd, a unit of Scomi Energy Services Bhd, early this week to provide graphene-enhanced speciality chemicals.

The significance of that news meant that the race to commercialise graphene in the oil and gas industry was well underway with Scomi now ready to deliver a new generation of “smart fluids.”

The deal saw Graphene NanoChem enter into a licensing agreement and a 50:50 joint venture for the production of a range of speciality chemicals, including graphene-enhanced drilling fluids and additives, along with base chemicals using nanotechnology.

The JV will see the construction of a 45,000 tonne per annum chemical plant and a 30,000 tonne per annum graphene nanomaterial plant to be completed by the start of 2016.

What it all boils down to is the use of graphene nanomaterials in a commercial application and that is said to be a game changer in the industry and a global innovation led by a Malaysian company.

The material is described as being far stronger than diamond, more conductive than copper, light as a feather and flexible as rubber is now at the heart of a worldwide contest to exploit its properties and accelerate commercial deployment. Paired with a base material such as drilling fuilds, graphene is designed to improve on the properties of the drilling fluid and other chemicals.

“The joint venture between Scomi and Platinum will enable Scomi to serve its current customers as well as participate in opportunities in the existing market, which needs today are met by players using traditional technologies,” says company president, market units for Scomi oilfields services division, Wan Ruzlan in a statement.

“The venture will benefit from Platinum’s state of the art manufacturing process in producing graphene enhanced solutions, allowing Scomi its own vital supply chain access to chemicals in formulating solutions for its oil and gas customers.”

In the first phase, the JV will produce a suite of drilling fluids and production chemicals with the goal of expanding over time into Scomi’s other core products being developed for enhanced oil recovery and unconventional production such as shale opportunities.

The JV will see RM80mil being invested in capex and in the second phase will move into the production of proppants and enhanced oil recovery products and aims to capture market share in the large product segments in drilling and production fluids. This is reflective of the recently seen increasing level of backward integration into the chemicals and formulations space by the top oilfield service companies.

What it will mean for Scomi is the production of its own fluids for the oil and gas industry and takes aim at the global oil and gas formulation market which is projected to be worth approximately RM66bil today with steady growth forecast.

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-04-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

lai liao

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-13 11:59 | Report Abuse

The choy sun yeah lai liao?

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-13 12:24 | Report Abuse

Lol, pang , I read your post many times then only can understand what u try to say :) at first I thought is vegetable Choy sun (sawi) coming :)

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-04-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

Vegetable also need money to buy ..... so in other words money also coming in ....... can use to buy choy sum or kailan or go Hawaii.

yifie_911

1,573 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2014-04-13 17:59 | Report Abuse

Choy Sum wan flowering liao..it will become Choy Sum flower

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-13 19:49 | Report Abuse

Lol

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-13 20:08 | Report Abuse

The choy sum needs to be goreng.

pfl1119

128 posts

Posted by pfl1119 > 2014-04-14 08:57 | Report Abuse

get ready for an exciting day.....

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-04-14 09:06 | Report Abuse

ok lai

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-04-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

Q @ 0.49

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-14 09:53 | Report Abuse

This counter was recommended technically by HLEB at the HLEB workshop (last Saturday)as an alternative to Scomi Energies (reason is price up quite a lot). The only thing is to wait for the buy signal to enter ( but Dow & Nasdaq down for 2 days ...).
This is just for sharing,.. only rm0.46 will consider by me.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

Ryeiu buying or selling?

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-04-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

selling