EKA NOODLES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EKA (7182)

2,888 comment(s). Last comment by InterFund 2021-09-03 21:53

Posted by Yang Addison > 2018-12-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

any news now?

Posted by Yang Addison > 2018-12-26 21:04 | Report Abuse

any update?

Lovelife

23 posts

Posted by Lovelife > 2019-01-10 08:06 | Report Abuse

how about this share?

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Lovelife,

The potential delisting of Perisai next month shows the risk of investing in a PN17 company. For Eka Noodles Berhad the reason for the company to fall into PN17 is the same as Perisai. Its shareholders’ equity is currently at -RM28.96mil (yes negative equity. Theoretically when you buy this company shares, you actually owe creditor 9 sens per share. You don’t own asset but debt).

As of Sept 18, the company has total debt of RM 72mil and only total cash of only RM8.7mil. They actually have a restructuring plans already to bring the company out of the PN17 status. Below is the summary:

1) There will be a right issue exercise for the current shareholder. For every 1 share, the shareholder is entitled to subscribe to 5 new shares at RM0.05 per share. Basically, here you need to be prepared to add up to at least another RM0.25 for every share that you have now. If you don’t subscribe to the right issue then you will get diluted. The right issue is expected to raised RM108mil.

2) The company will then use the proceed from the right issue to pay the debt. In total RM38mil will be used to pay the debt. Other debt amounting to RM31mil will be paid via the issuance of new shares at RM0.05 (or 620mil new shares) which means you will then get diluted.

3) Then the company will buy another company called Kepala Batas Bihun Sdn Bhd at a price of RM55mil of which RM33mil to be paid by cash (from the right issue) and the rest by new shares at RM0.05 (or 440mil new shares). This again will dilute your position even further but will bring in profit to the company in the future. The vendor is guaranteeing a profit of RM8mil in FY19 which is actually not that bad if the profit can maintain at the level for the foreseeable future. At that level, the company after all the new shares issuance, will be valued at 8.6x forward PE. Which is not that expensive.

Upon completion of all this exercise, the company should be able to lift itself out of the PN17 status. But investors need to be prepared to basically add in an addition 25 sens per share into their current investment. In summary, when you buy Eka shares now at 6 sens, your total cost is actually supposed to be 31 sens per share to take into account the future right issue.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of EKA (due to the uncertainties from the regulation plans) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.5x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.50.

Good luck.

Follower

247 posts

Posted by Follower > 2019-01-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

Mr. Commonsense..How about KFM..

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2019-02-11 11:07 | Report Abuse

I wait for this counter to exit PN17 , my neck also dam long oredi . unlike RGT BHD, oredi achieved two q continuous profit, can apply for PN17 exit upon Q result announcement.

Posted by Yang Addison > 2019-03-02 14:17 | Report Abuse

still need wait long long lor

Posted by saltedbarracuda > 2019-07-10 06:01 | Report Abuse

ayammaticounter...

Posted by Agnes KL LIm > 2019-10-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

omg......EKA died liao, my money all masuk longkang

surviver

159 posts

Posted by surviver > 2019-11-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

any good new for this stupid counter

Posted by Yang Addison > 2019-11-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

who's know?

Posted by runroadtokl > 2019-11-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

eka can in?

paktua73

18,424 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 05:17 | Report Abuse

just put for reserve fail..

it is a true what their say..
are we too blind to find a way..

fear of unknown clouds our hearts today..
come into my world..
see through my eyes..

try to understand..
don't want to lose..
what we have..

we've been dreaming..
but who can deny..

its the best way of living..
between the truth the lies..

see who I am..
break through the surface..

reach my hand..
let's show that we can..

free our minds and find a way..
the world is in our hands

THIS IS NOT THE END..

fear is withering the soul..
at the point of no return..

we must be the chance..
we wish to see..

I'll come into your world..
see through your eyes..

I'll try to understand..
before we lose what we have..

we just canot stop believing..
because we have to try..

we can rise above..
their truth and their lies..

see who I am..

reach my hand..
let's show that we can..

see who I am..

reach my hand..
let's show that we can..

THIS IS NOT THE END..

https://youtu.be/5xHto4vAJ8o

I hear their silence..
preaching my blame..

will our strength remain..
if their power reigns..

tut tut

paktua73

18,424 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 05:50 | Report Abuse

eft in darkness here on you own..
woke up on Memory..
feeding the pain..

you cannot deny it..
there's are nothing to say..
its all you need to fire a way..

oh damn..the war is coming..
oh damn..you feel you want it..
oh damn..just bring it on today..

you can't without fire..
its the heat that makes your strong..
cause you're born to live..
and fight it..all a way..

you can't hide what lies inside you..
thats the only thing you've known..
you'll embrace it and never walk a way..
don't walk a way..

raised in the madness..
you'rw on you own..
its makes you fearless..
nothing to lose..

dream are a joke here..
their get in your way..
that what you need..
to fight day by day..

oh damn..the war is coming..
oh damn..you feel you want it..
oh damn..just bring it on today..

you can't without fire..
its the heat that makes your strong..
cause you're born to live..
and fight it..all a way..

https://youtu.be/RGjJfRCrD1c

you can't hide what lies inside you..
thats the only thing you've known..
you'll embrace it and never walk a way..
don't walk a way..

tut tut

paktua73

18,424 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-05 06:26 | Report Abuse

better back down
you're in my domain..

got whole crowd..
sreaming our name..

iys blow out..
its hurricane..
its over before you know it..

why you shaking..
we're a dynasty..
in the making..
we're the royalty..

now we're breaking
down the enemy..
move over the soldier's..

take a swing i can take a hit..
if we die its fine..
we live for this..
its all for this..

we can stand on the top
with our hands in the sky..
gone raise our cup to the stadium light..

for the glory..for the glory..

we celebrate with the city tonight..
hear the home town cheer its the ultimate high..

for the glory..for the glory..
we do it for..
for the glory..for the glory....

yeah were waited..
for our time to come..
calculate..
everything we done..
we've upgraded..

now you can't outrun..
A champions..

now you facing one..
can you hear them..
yeah its all for us..

you believe them..
yes its serious..
hear the siren..

https://youtu.be/FiL3518nxks

we're victorious..
I'm telling ya
can I get hell yeah..

tut tut

Posted by Yang Addison > 2020-03-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

any news now?4 tis counter

anchovy89

86 posts

Posted by anchovy89 > 2020-04-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

got movement in this counter

anchovy89

86 posts

Posted by anchovy89 > 2020-04-10 15:29 | Report Abuse

why suddenly the price shoot up?

paktua73

18,424 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-04-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

sing are paktua song..

ini laa kisah si pak tua nelayan gila..
buat hal bikin orang pening kepala..
hadap ombak keling keling.
bila reda kaching kaching...
kaut sikit sikit.
kalau ombak besar buang balik hanya tinggal sikit..

itulaa dia nelayan gila paktua sorang..
bila orang datang.. dia lari lintang pukang..
kaut sikit sikit.

bila berita tersebar buruk buruk..itulaa masa dia masuk lubuk..
bila datang berita baik baik..itulaa masa dia cabut balik..
kaut sikit sikit.

jangan takut ombak jika ingin jadi nelayan...
tapi jangan berani lawan ombak jika hanya pakai sampan.
kaut sikit sikit.

bila reda kaching kaching..

he he

frankly..
old man always play with pattern..
an every chaos always has a pattern..
an every pattern always has a rhythm.

always ride closely with his rhythm..
know the limit and how to release the burden..

a little profit is a bit more worth it ..
rather than the huge loss..

Posted by happysummer > 2020-06-02 07:20 | Report Abuse

Good morning @paktua73, New Ride for today?

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2020-06-02 07:51 | Report Abuse

awai pagi paktua dah hantar platoon... squad semua dah ready utk counter ni ka.... saya nak join bot boleh kaa

Posted by happysummer > 2020-06-02 08:00 | Report Abuse

Good morning ! @paktua73, pls add me. Thanks

paktua73

18,424 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-06-02 08:07 | Report Abuse

sorry paktua pakai eka forum jadi paktua base operation saja bkn attack sini

tut tut
sorry2

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2020-06-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

OK.. so apa yg nak di attackkan pagi ni PAKTUA? mohon berkongsi... nak cari juga rezeki secangkir kopi..

elarasy12

26 posts

Posted by elarasy12 > 2020-06-02 08:45 | Report Abuse

Pls add me @paktua73

elarasy12

26 posts

Posted by elarasy12 > 2020-06-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

thanks paktua..:)

2kHunter

45 posts

Posted by 2kHunter > 2020-06-02 09:37 | Report Abuse

paktua nak jugak durian runtuh

Donator

985 posts

Posted by Donator > 2020-06-02 11:36 | Report Abuse

paktua saya mau join

Posted by Kesanakesini > 2020-06-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hello Paktua ! Can add me too ? TQ.

elarasy12

26 posts

Posted by elarasy12 > 2020-06-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

paktua pls add me in your 4th squad @30k

Posted by Ryan5611 > 2020-06-04 20:18 | Report Abuse

Paktua, please add me too...@5k

Posted by littlenana > 2020-06-06 15:10 | Report Abuse

Paktua pls add me too @10k
littlenana

r2d288

26 posts

Posted by r2d288 > 2020-06-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

haha all lose a lot of money, can sing long long song.

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2020-06-18 14:13 | Report Abuse

masih hidup lagi EKA ingat dah m.............

rainning

24 posts

Posted by rainning > 2020-06-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

Alamak dia pun makan mee juga.

Posted by Ryan5611 > 2020-06-20 21:31 | Report Abuse

nice Paktua73

Posted by Ryan5611 > 2020-06-20 22:11 | Report Abuse

sambal Paktua

Posted by Chenghenglee > 2020-07-23 20:50 | Report Abuse

eka。。。。。。

Posted by Chenghenglee > 2020-07-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

bila mau naik ni。。。。

power20

16 posts

Posted by power20 > 2020-08-07 18:20 | Report Abuse

Pak tua sy mahu join

Posted by lavenderong > 2020-08-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Eka going up. What's wrong with these investors. One sifu mention it goes up. PN17 stock. He is laughing because he buy cheap, and the dungus give him money.

paktua73

18,424 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-08-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

iyaa paktua duduk jer stock mati pun bole rally kaa

naya naya mana lagi nak jadi stor nie..

tut tut
hehehe

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2020-08-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

Volume is very high today.

wkkht