TIEN WAH PRESS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TIENWAH (7374)

-0.01 (1.18%)

0.84 - 0.85

597 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-12-29 08:24

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-06-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

I personally have confidence over the renewal of BAT contract. Let patiently wait for it.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-06-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

YB Senator Laksamana (B) Tan Sri Dato’ Setia Mohd Anwar bin Hj Mohd Nor
P.G.A.T., P.M.N., P.S.A.T., P.S.D., S.J.M.K., S.S.A.P., S.S.I.S., S.P.T.S., D.H.M.S., D.C.S.M., D.P.M.S., D.P.T.S., P.A.T., J.S.M., J.S.D., P.M.P., K.A.T., K.M.N., B.K.T., D.P.K.T (Brunei), OLH (France), OMRI (Italy), Yudha Dharma Utama (Indonesia), White Elephant, First Class Knight Grand Cross (Thailand), PLH (Philippines), NI(M) (Pakistan), LOM (USA), P.P.S., P.P.A., MSc EBM (Warwick), jssc, psc
Deputy Chairman

YBhg. Dato’ Sri Abdul Rahim bin Mohamad Radzi
S.S.A.P., D.I.M.P., A.M.N.
Secretary General Ministry of Defence
(from 27 Disember 2014)
Deputy Secretary General to the Treasury (Investment) Malaysia

YBhg. Dato’ Sri Dr. Mohd Isa Hussain
D.I.M.P., S.D.K., S.S.A.P.
(from 30 July 2015)
Members Representing Contributors

YBhg. Jen Tan Sri Dato' Sri (Dr.) Haji Zulkifeli Bin Mohd Zin
P.G.A.T., P.M.N., P.S.M., P.J.N., D.H.M.S., S.S.A.P., S.I.M.P., S.P.T.S., S.U.M.W., S.P.M.P., S.S.T.M., S.P.K.K., P.S.A.T., D.G.M.K., D.S.D.K., D.P.K.K., D.M.S.M., P.M.W., P.A.T., J.M.N., S.D.K., K.M.N., A.M.K., A.S.K.,Legion of Honor (Phil), AMIM, MSc (NDU), mpat, Imt, psc
Chief of Defence Forces
(from 16 June 2011)

YBhg. Lt. Jen Dato' Seri Panglima Ahmad Hasbullah Bin Hj Mohd Nawawi
P.J.N., S.P.T.S., D.C.S.M., P.S.A.T., D.G.M.K., D.P.M.K., D.S.A.P., D.P.M.S., P.A.T., J.S.M., K.A.T., K.M.N., A.M.K., P.J.M., P.P.S., usawc, mpat, plsc (Canada), MA (Lancaster), MSS (USAWC)
Deputy Chief of Army
(from 1 August 2011)

YBhg. Laksamana Madya Dato’ Anuwi Bin Hassan
P.S.A.T., D.I.M.P., P.A.T., J.S.M., S.M.T., K.A.T., K.M.N., A.M.T., P.J.M., P.P.S., P.P.A., MSc (UK), ndc (Thailand)
Deputy Chief of Navy
(from 18 November 2015)

YBhg. Lt. Jeneral Dato’ Sri Affendi Bin Buang
S.S.A.P., P.S.A.T., D.I.M.P., P.A.T., S.A.P., K.A.T., A.M.P., P.T.U., P.J.M., P.P.S., P.P.A., rcds (UK), Dssc (Aus), MA (Deakin), psc jt
Deputy Chief of Air Force
(from 20 August 2015)
Members Appointed By Minister

YBhg. Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Haji Lodin bin Wok Kamaruddin
P.S.M., S.P.M.P., S.P.S.K., D.S.A.P., D.P.M.P., K.M.N., S.M.P., P.M.P., A.S.K., A.M.P., P.P.T., Chevalier de la Legion d'Honneur, Hon. LL.D (University of Nottingham-UK)
Chief Executive (Ex-Officio)

YBhg. Dato’ Sri Ghazali Bin Mohd Ali
S.S.A.P., D.I.M.P.
(from 1 Januari 2014)

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-06-23 00:09 | Report Abuse

riskabsorber,what does those name means?i dont understand

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-06-23 19:12 | Report Abuse

when can I enter this counter ?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-23 19:22 | Report Abuse

current price is very attractive, with ROIC=0.14, EBIT multiple(EV/EBIT) = 4.91, CY=23.38% (average 23.38% for 6 years)

I am willing wait for 2-3 years for Tienwah expansion plan and future growth

Kikiki

Viie

235 posts

Posted by Viie > 2016-06-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

Hold and patient :)

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-06-28 00:44 | Report Abuse

bluefun current price is very attractive, with ROIC=0.14, EBIT multiple(EV/EBIT) = 4.91, CY=23.38% (average 23.38% for 6 years)

I am willing wait for 2-3 years for Tienwah expansion plan and future growth

Kikiki
23/06/2016 19:22

as some others say this printing business is sunset industries already......will it still have any growth left?

Posted by lifeless_kw > 2016-06-28 22:57 | Report Abuse

hi there. i have hold some shares in tienwah. may i know how to exercise the rights issue and by when? thanks in advance :)

Xu Yu Fu

203 posts

Posted by Xu Yu Fu > 2016-06-29 11:06 | Report Abuse

Entitlement Date is 30 Jun 2016 05:00pm. Need to pay RM1,000.00 for the right issue.

Bino Caka

109 posts

Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-06-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

is time to buy tienwah...hehehe..

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-06-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

Tieh wah future prospect must be very interesting, my TP is RM2.68 (二路发)

Kikiki

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-07-01 10:46 | Report Abuse

hello there,i just bought the OR today using hlebroking client.so now i have to keep those OR till it converted to ordinary share?i am new to this rights issue thing.

Posted by omegacankill > 2016-07-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

u need to top up money...bro

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2016-07-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

iamsoonoob: If Purchase under nominee account, just ask Hlebroking to handle foe you. With OR, it is not convert. Have to subscribe by paying Rm1.00 means Rm1000 for 1000OR

Posted by kykykyky > 2016-07-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

hey guy, if i entitle to get 10 lot OR, how much to paid for convert ordinary share? thanks

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2016-07-01 11:09 | Report Abuse

Hi! If l0 lots means 10,000 shares. Rights at rm 1.00. Then have to pay Rm10,000 to subscribe.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2016-07-01 11:10 | Report Abuse

10 lots OR = 10,000 OR.Then need to pay Rm 10k to subscribe

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2016-07-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

Hi! If l0 lots means 10,000 shares. Rights at rm 1.00. Then have to pay Rm10,000 to subscribe.

Bino Caka

109 posts

Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-07-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

10 lot is 1k only la...wake up..bursa use 1lot=100since years ago..

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-07-01 23:53 | Report Abuse

let say if tien wah cannot get contract extension renewal from BAT,is there any other future prospect for the company?we need to prepare for the worst to come if that is the case.

Posted by Undilah_DAP > 2016-07-02 01:12 | Report Abuse

When got money give dividend. No money ask for money through RI. Worse than China stocks.

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2016-07-02 01:15 | Report Abuse

Total dividend given not reach RM 1. Why RI ask for RM 1?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annent/7374.jsp

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-07-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

Tien Wah (7374) - 扩展是因为迎战曙光,改变是为了乘风破浪

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bluefun/99478.jsp

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2016-07-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Im declaring this as my sleeping beauty. Current price too good to be ignored.
Trade at your own risk

Posted by Optima3821 > 2016-07-04 13:05 | Report Abuse

May I know :
a) If I got the excess right, I need to pay RM1 or RM1.58 (OR traded @ RM0.58 now)?
b) When to determine ex-price? Now @ RM1.60 is around there or [(1.6x2)+1]÷3=RM1.4?

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2016-07-04 13:17 | Report Abuse

if others cig manufacturers can buy from china cant bat do the same.wonder if chinese box makers do a good job as well,has bat tested them cig packings already?blue fin comment pls.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-07-04 20:29 | Report Abuse

Based on the share price trending, it must be revealed from internal parties such as higher management and staff regarding the BAT's contract. Just imagine yourselves, will BAT want to wait until last minutes only inform TienWah about the renewal of contract ? Even if BAT will, TienWah should be approached them earlier about the renewal rite ? The Vietnam's investment is still not mature yet, if Vietnam's government want to give the printing business to the JV, it will also by progressively and will not suddenly shifted all to them. Hence, BAT is still their only hope. Otherwise, will need to wait for more than 3 years.

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-07-05 00:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by riskabsorber > Jul 4, 2016 08:29 PM | Report Abuse

Based on the share price trending, it must be revealed from internal parties such as higher management and staff regarding the BAT's contract. Just imagine yourselves, will BAT want to wait until last minutes only inform TienWah about the renewal of contract ? Even if BAT will, TienWah should be approached them earlier about the renewal rite ? The Vietnam's investment is still not mature yet, if Vietnam's government want to give the printing business to the JV, it will also by progressively and will not suddenly shifted all to them. Hence, BAT is still their only hope. Otherwise, will need to wait for more than 3 years.

so what are u trying to imply here?might be getting the contract renewal or not?by the way i am hoping for BAT contract renewal......

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-05 02:07 | Report Abuse

hi
kakashit , very happy see you here, I quite like your coment sand sharing , very good , I enter a little bit yesredya
do you know how low can it be ah will down again >?

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-07-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

iamsoonoob, This is just my wild guess and apparently I'm not from the management. I would not know whether the contract will be renewed or not. Just want to highlight again, if the contract not renew, then the revenue for two years will be affected sharply.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2016-07-06 13:21 | Report Abuse

I bought this counter at very high price when the final quarter Q4 2015 came out and thereafter a short while it keep dropping, I finally cut loss with huge losses. Looking from the share price trending down, I think the future is gloomy and probably is fighting for survival. Hope that the company can get through the tough time. I also wish that those who invested in this counter can get their investment back. Good luck everyone.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-08 00:29 | Report Abuse

thanks

Bino Caka

109 posts

Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-07-08 01:19 | Report Abuse

dont simply listen to the guess of those ppl...the recent drop is caused by the stupid Lembaga Tabung Haji simply dispose all their share without do proper analysis...a lot of big investors has makan all those share..they are confident on the company future expansion.
just subscribe the right issue..PAY RM1 only..you can subscribe more also by trying luck..i am confident tienwah will back to glory day of rm3..look at tguan..is a same thing happening to tguan 2 years ago..

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-07-08 11:40 | Report Abuse

Please read through the latest annual report, you will find out that few directors were from BAT. If you have former staff in your supplier's company, do you like it? Would you not angry that your staff "betray" you? LTAT just further suppress the price.

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-07-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

I've stated in the previous comment that all the assumption are just my wild guess. Try to imagine yourself as BAT's management / TienWah's BOD, you will know that the reason for constant share price falling since 3months ago.

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2016-07-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

New Toyo, listed in SG , the holding company of TIENWAH has been steady in terms of share price. This is a clear indication that the share price collapse in Tienwah was caused by shareholders in Malaysia.

Posted by warrantKing > 2016-07-11 08:53 | Report Abuse

May i know how to exercise the right? TQ

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-07-20 10:31 | Report Abuse

could be lower? when Aug the RI listed?

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-07-20 12:23 | Report Abuse

it could be. If someone subscribe for excess and granted.

Posted by Aw Wee Kai > 2016-07-26 18:52 | Report Abuse

Another round chance of pick up coming.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-07-26 19:48 | Report Abuse

Bright packaging may start to hv more market share in this similar industry

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-07-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

TienWah's biggest customer is in hot trouble now. What would be the next for TW ?

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-08-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

LTAT should now left 2mil shares to be disposed off.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-08-02 20:25 | Report Abuse

rights oversubscribed by more than 140%, this shows the top shareholders or management really confident on the business expansion

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-08-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

Rights oversubscribed was due to rights price is RM1, someone just own 100 shares but subscribed for 100k rights. It happens.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-08-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

Nice, right issue oversubscribed by 48%, Im one of the subscriber

Posted by warrantKing > 2016-08-04 17:55 | Report Abuse

An improving QR with 4sen Div !!!

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2016-08-04 18:18 | Report Abuse

2 Quarter results just released today with increased profit over previous corresponding period. 6 months results improved from 6 millions to 12.2 millions, up > 100% . 4 cents interim dividend declared, same with the previous year. Hopefully Tienwah can maintain its results for the next 2 quarters

Posted by riskabsorber > 2016-08-04 18:36 | Report Abuse

Profit before tax for the six months ended 30 June 2016 increased by RM7.2 million or 102.9% to
RM14.2 million as compared to the previous corresponding period of RM7.0 million. The improvement was mainly due to significant improvement in productivity and waste reduction as well as the absence of redundancy expense of RM7.1 million which was incurred in the previous corresponding period as a result of the restructuring of the production footprint within the Group to improve strategic positioning to service the customers and reduce operating costs over the longer term, lower amortization cost by RM 3.7 million and lower depreciation charge from the re-assessment of useful life of major PPE in Q3 2015. The aforesaid had effectively mitigated the adverse change in pricing of some products to a major customer.

The improvement was due to the absence of redundancy expense of RM7.1 mil as well as lower amortization cost by RM 3.7 mil = RM10.8 mil. If these costs were incurred, TW will make a operational loss by RM2mil. Luckily, this costs was avoided.

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-08-04 18:57 | Report Abuse

What will be the effect of right issue over the current price? When will the price be adjusted?

If I buy now @ RM1.60, will I lose money upon the listing of right issue?