TIEN WAH PRESS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TIENWAH (7374)

-0.02 (2.22%)

0.88 - 0.90

597 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-12-29 08:24

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-11-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

m00077, I believe you are a very flexible and alert to changing time. Your effort to chase Tien Wah for RM2.29 even though you had sold it earlier at RM1.80 testified your shrewdness. Now Tien Wah is at RM2.50. May I ask what is your target for Tien Wah?

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2015-11-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

This is a recovery stock. The result are also good. May expect a good dividend. Buy if you have the holding power. You may reap good return on your investment. I do hold this stock. Intend to hold for a long time.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

Chankp7010, I ENTER THE MARKET TODAY AGAIN AND BUY AT 2.48. FROM THE ANNUAL REPORT AND QUARTERLY REPORTS, I FEEL THAT THIS IS A GOOD STOCK TO KEEP FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT. I FEEL THAT LONG TERM IT CAN EASILY BREAK 3.00 LEVEL BASED ON IT PASSED YEARS PERFORMANCE, AND STRONG & HEALTHY BALANCE SHEET AND CONSISTENT EARNINGS.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

Chankp7010, IN ADDITION, STRONG US DOLLAR BENEFITED THE COMPANY EARNING. MALAYSIAN RINGGIT IS EXPECTED TO REMAIN WEAK FOR LONG TIME.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2015-11-13 12:53 | Report Abuse

Ringgit will only recover when the politicians stop playing game.
A pot calling the kettle black. All are only interested in own
benefits. God may save us.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-11-13 16:50 | Report Abuse

m00077 You seemed to pump in a lot of money for this counter. RM2.29 you bought in and now you are buying this stock at RM2.48. Just wonder what is your average price for your holding!
A word of caution, Sky-rocking cigarette price may affect demand for Tien Wah's product in the following quarter results.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

YES, I PUMPED IN TOO FAST AND TOO MUCH. I ALREADY PUT A BRAKE ON IT. I BUY BECAUSE TIEN WAH GAIN A LOT IN FOREIGN EXCHANGE AND IS EXPECTED TO CONTINUE THE GAIN FOR NEXT FEW QUARTERS.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

MY AVERAGE PRICE IS ABOUT 2.43

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-11-16 12:43 | Report Abuse

m00077 you are now making money already. Tien Wah is selling at RM2.60-2.61. How much do you think this counter can go up? What make you so confidant to buy so much Tien Wah? Any insider's information?

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-16 13:43 | Report Abuse

I WAS A LITTLE BIT PANIC WHEN I SEE THE PRICE SHOOT UP AND KEY IN AT AN AVERAGE OF 2.47 IN THE MORNING THOUGHT TO BUY BACK AT A LOW PRICE AND KEEP FOR A LONG TERM INVESTMENT. HOWEVER IT GOES ALL THE WAY UP. I AM MONITORING THE SITUATION NOW.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-16 13:48 | Report Abuse

TIEN WAH ALL THIS WHILE HAS BEEN A COMPANY WELL MANAGED. NOW COUPLED WITH RINGGIT DEPRECIATION AND HIGH REVENUE, THE PROFIT NATURALLY SHOOT UP. BASED ON THIS ASSUMPTION I THOUGHT OF BUYING A LOT BUT DUE TO BAD START, I HAVE A LITTLE DOUBT OF MY ASSUMPTION.

turbochart

327 posts

Posted by turbochart > 2015-11-17 07:51 | Report Abuse

Geng!!!

jack66

167 posts

Posted by jack66 > 2015-11-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

oh .. indices and most stock rise today, why tien wah sleep....today?

jack66

167 posts

Posted by jack66 > 2015-11-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

good..rise up again.....

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-11-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

0.60 earning x P/E 7 should worth around RM4.20.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-11-19 16:25 | Report Abuse

Just sold at RM2.65 and RM2.67 . Personally, I feel that Tien Wah may not be able to sustain good earnings for the next few quarters. I hope that I am wrong because I still hold some Tien Wah shares

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2015-11-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

I checked the 5 year high was 2.69. I keyed in to sell at this price when it limit up, so today kena.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-11-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

The management finally not ignoring whether the stock reflected the actual true value of the biz. Bonus issue is next.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2015-11-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

Another wave of T+3 coming.

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2015-11-21 19:44 | Report Abuse

I can say its another gem

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2015-11-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

Broke all time high at 2.710.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-11-23 21:29 | Report Abuse

3.0 is easy in near term, 3.5 is my first TP

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2015-11-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

Never tp....If the company keep performing.

swee88

417 posts

Posted by swee88 > 2015-11-24 10:44 | Report Abuse

Arise and Shine Tienwah! On the way to 3.0..

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-11-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

Syndicates and insiders are nipping this counter gradually. I believe something is brewing. Trading price is coming to RM3/- with next price target at RM3.50 soon. Good news is bound to come.

swee88

417 posts

Posted by swee88 > 2015-11-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

Broke all time high 2.82....

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-11-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

Tienwah chart is a bit like ladder, up one day, rest for 2 days, today up, Wed and Thur will take a rest, then Friday will hit 3.0.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-11-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

Yistock, RM6 in 9 month seem possible, I think the profit growth is sustainable

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-11-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

2.85, nice !!!

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2015-12-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

Bought at 2.51

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2015-12-10 20:27 | Report Abuse

Why drop

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-12-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

YiStock, Why the price keep dropping?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-12-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

I do not know the actual reason. But i believe 100 people will have 100 different explaination for the drop. Therefore, i dont really bother too much. Maybe u should start ignoring the price movement too. Cheers

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-12-11 12:16 | Report Abuse

Yistock, Noted with thank. When I read the Q3 2015 results, the foreign currency gain did not included in ESP (earning per share), why?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-12-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

Actually they did, refer note B13. If you are referring to foreign currency under comprehensive income, i believe this is problem with presentation and functional currency. This sum is not operating income, and is actually under foreign currency translation reserve under Equity which may or may not be realised as gain so long as the business continue to run.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-12-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

NOTED. THANK YOU.

Posted by cooldownguy86 > 2015-12-16 21:35 | Report Abuse

need bro icon8888 to promote!

Posted by kennethcheah > 2015-12-16 22:56 | Report Abuse

TIENWAH STOCK TO WATCH ( JANUARY 2016)
1。去下载TIENWAH 最新财务报告,后读。
2。List down/写下 每一季报2014 vs 2015,算出净利涨幅。
3。公司重组后营业额与净利备受关注2016。

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2015-12-24 20:28 | Report Abuse

If BAT(Tien Wah biggest customer) drop due to vaping why Tien Wah unaffected?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-12-26 14:36 | Report Abuse

dont know..will it affected? i am hesitate to go in tienwah also..will it sustain this quarter report earning in the coming quarter? no body know...fight or no fight...still thinking...

Posted by sengtong88 > 2016-01-01 06:57 | Report Abuse

No...Tienwah not only doing BAT business..They have Vietnam tobacco and printing business as well..

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2016-01-01 11:15 | Report Abuse

I just spent some time to read his previous quarter report and saw its previous quarter profit also dragged down by one off expenses.. This expenses will not occurred again in the coming quarter..

Besides its sales was almost all export, this has show significant improvement in the latest quarter, I believe it's following eps will maintain above 10sen at least in the follow quarters.. With 15sen+10+10+10 = 45 sen.. This share could reach rm4.50 in next year.. Another hidden gem that people still not yet spot it..

In summarize:
-NTA rm2.90
-Healthy balance sheet with min debt
-Sales was almost all export
-company is generous in giving out dividend from the past record, so following quarter could expect a good dividend declared by the management
-EPS could easily above 10sen from the appreciation of USD and no more one off expense like previous quarter

Target price : rm4.50 ( with the pe of 10, high nta and high dividend payout )

Thelastone

275 posts

Posted by Thelastone > 2016-01-02 19:54 | Report Abuse

Target price rm4.50 -good and conservative.Roughly another 1 month left before q4,2015 result out

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2016-01-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

gratz everyone... this stock willll continue up trend

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-03 13:06 | Report Abuse

Rm4.00-4.50 for coming 4th qr 2015.
( 估计4th qr季报会在11.2.2016 公布)

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2016-01-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

Go govgo..

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2016-01-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

Do your own research ckwan, only that u can learn from it.. Or else u will only get trapped by those investor who always issue buy call without any reason

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2016-01-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

Anyway, congratulation guys.. This share is bringing us to the sky

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2016-01-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

Nice..keep it up

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2016-01-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

Congrats.. new high !