KYM HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KYM (8362)

+0.015 (3.53%)

0.415 - 0.445

879 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-09-05 08:49

JackMa007

137 posts

Posted by JackMa007 > 2022-10-18 17:20 | Report Abuse

Huat chaii at .485

awesome20

1,184 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2022-10-26 15:05 | Report Abuse

hi kym

Posted by DatoMiizan > 2022-11-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

SYF the better option for profit taking as per DatoKyle !

ZoomUp

29 posts

Posted by ZoomUp > 2022-12-01 12:09 | Report Abuse

KYM starts to move up. Will go higher if can break 0.555

bjtoto

818 posts

Posted by bjtoto > 2022-12-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Super super Small Cap below 150m with fundamental.......all warming up......gogogo

Posted by Growthseeker > 2022-12-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

the revenue and profit looks stable...more QRs like these will bring in more investors...in addition, there will be new venture into EV related diversification...who knows when, but patience will always pay off...very early stage of a company turnaround = needs plenty of patience (as long as the fundamentals maintains)

satha44

1,738 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2022-12-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

Bought KYM at 58sens...will hold till it retest its 75sens high...
Watch closely....i think its now in collection stage....

satha44

1,738 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2022-12-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

Promising...

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-01-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

I'm in at 0.545 just now. The chart looks like it's staging a reversal. All the best and may God bless us.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-01-09 10:58 | Report Abuse

Come on go go gooooo!!!

Khoo TP

96 posts

Posted by Khoo TP > 2023-01-10 09:34 | Report Abuse

nice, sold all 0.59

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-01-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

YEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!

Posted by Growthseeker > 2023-01-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

Bojed, good call

6,066 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-01-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

Can this counter ong at 59 cents
10/1/23 15.55pm

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-01-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

0.6!!! YEEEEEHAAAAAAA!!!!

Posted by Jenggo Jenggo > 2023-01-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

Come on kym

ZoomUp

29 posts

Posted by ZoomUp > 2023-01-13 21:58 | Report Abuse

Next week will go up to 0.70

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-01-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

+13.76% in one week.

Let's go for more, God willing.

----------------------------------------------------------

bojed

I'm in at 0.545 just now. The chart looks like it's staging a reversal. All the best and may God bless us.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-01-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

Managed to get out at 0.61 when it went crumbling down. Settled for 11.9% in a week. Ok lah.

Scott Tan

88 posts

Posted by Scott Tan > 2023-01-17 14:14 | Report Abuse

road to 80sen

newbie9893

1,881 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2023-01-18 15:31 | Report Abuse

slowly but surely

madett

8 posts

Posted by madett > 2023-02-16 16:09 | Report Abuse

Could it be? Tomorrow?

Posted by Growthseeker > 2023-02-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

Insyallah continue uptrend and break ATH again...

Posted by Jenggo Jenggo > 2023-02-21 22:04 | Report Abuse

Good price to enter

Posted by Growthseeker > 2023-03-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

its always torturing to see price fluctuate like this when you do see the potential in one company turning a new leaf...oh well, no one says that investing is fun and comfortable...hoping the next QR will not be a bad one...

jojo85

434 posts

Posted by jojo85 > 2023-04-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

Oledi bottom...ollin..

TheCrown

278 posts

Posted by TheCrown > 2023-04-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

Target 0.795 seems Double Bottom on H4

Dehcomic01

299 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-08-31 11:13 | Report Abuse

I would give this counter a thumbs down as its ROE over the past decade is not as good as my reference companies. In the packaging sector, companies differ by products and the industry they serve. So no 2 companies are alike. So when I screen for companies, I look at ROE with reference to some based companies that I have analyzed in detail. Then when I do the screening, I have a better feel of whether the target company is a better choice than my base. In the case of the packaging sector, by bases are Canone and New Toyo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuL2PB7Kwkg

Dehcomic01

299 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-09-05 08:49 | Report Abuse

When screening for stocks, I some times do a scattergram of the PE and PBV. I then look for those with both low values for both. There are about 20 odd Bursa companies under the packaging sector. The PE: PBV scattergram of them as of Sep 2023 is shown in the chart below. Note that I have excluded those whose PE < negative 20 for the purpose of this chart. https://i.postimg.cc/90C1kzPw/Packaging-PE-PBV.png
You can see that there are 2 companies as circled in red that have the lowest PE : PBV values. They are KYM and PPHB. Note that a cheap stock does not necessarily mean a good investment ie one that can enable you to make money. As a value investor, I use these in conjunction with some other fundamental metric eg ROE to narrow the screen.
In my ROE screens, I not only look at the historical ROE but also compare them to my reference – New Toyo and Canone – where I have detailed analysis https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuL2PB7Kwkg