SP SETIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): SPSETIA (8664)

1.41 - 1.45

5,071 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 4 minutes ago

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

Finally reached back 1.10 level today...Cheers...

Keyman188 foresee will test 1.29 level soon....

zaleha

42 posts

Posted by zaleha > 2021-03-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

you up we everyday setia

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

OMG...What is happening today !!!...

Still uptrend momentum ....

Cheers....

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-03-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

Awesome!

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-03-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

Gamuda and IJM drop but SPSetia is UP~! Well done SPSetia

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-03-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

@Keyman188 .. What is your TP~?

ringlife

114 posts

Posted by ringlife > 2021-03-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

price going to shoot up soon... price right now really cheap. faster buy before too late...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

Long term shall be at least RM 2.50...

Current NTA about 2.91...

Keyman188 average cost about 0.660++....

Today pricing almost 73%++ liao...

Still long way to go....

Posted by drago_7 > Mar 12, 2021 10:43 AM | Report Abuse

@Keyman188 .. What is your TP~?

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2021-03-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

bought some shares today, expect good return.

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-03-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

@Keyman188 .. Kam Siah Kam Siah ...

I am happy to hear your profit making. You deserve it with all your hard work on the proper research done on this company.

Thank you also for sharing with us some information.

I actually got into trading after my Structured Investment was called off due to drastic price drop in 2018. I didn't know anything about share market at that time. My Relationship Manager just told me I will get my RM650K investment converted into share units (253,000 units) and I can monitor from there. Then on I never give up and spend my time doing research and now I am holding 3,000,000 units.

Posted by Harvey Specter > 2021-03-12 19:15 | Report Abuse

entered and collected at an average cost of 80cent, huat ah..

Ninja _07

492 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2021-03-13 02:56 | Report Abuse

This is a very decent Chatroom with many positive and vibrant people

Ninja _07

492 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2021-03-13 02:56 | Report Abuse

Hope all prosper

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-13 13:17 | Report Abuse

Really concrete & wise guidance from professional...

陈剑老师投资教育 : 冷眼解析录:《30年股票投资心得》

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5FYRDIyUDg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6SRQ1EsT_zo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CUXVvadTQOc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=caVxpmFpvgs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xsZFjZNXWeI

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-13 23:38 | Report Abuse

The Fed could be a catalyst for bonds, and that could drive growth stocks in week ahead

(PUBLISHED FRI, MAR 12 20215:26 PM EST)

~ The bond market is once more the wild card for the stock market. It could rein in any gains in tech or growth stocks if yields continue to rise in the week ahead.

~ The Federal Reserve meets Tuesday and Wednesday. While it’s not expected to take any action, it could be a catalyst for a move in yields.

~ Value and cyclicals could continue to lead the market, as investors bet the vaccine rollout and fiscal stimulus will help the economy’s reopening.

Bonds could be volatile in the week ahead. If yields go higher, that could make it difficult for big tech and other growth stocks to gain traction.

Rising bond yields have been challenging growth stocks. Names like Apple, Tesla, and Amazon have been lagging as investors move to cyclical groups that do well in an economic recovery. Even so, the S&P 500 and the Dow both closed at record highs Friday, while the Nasdaq Composite was lower.

The Nasdaq, home to big tech, did gain 3% in the past week, but it is down 5.5% over the last month.

The bond market in the coming week will likely take its cues from the Federal Reserve, which meets Tuesday and Wednesday.

The central bank is expected to give a nod to much better growth. Bond pros are also watching to see whether Fed officials will tweak their interest rate outlook, which now does not include any rate hikes through 2023.

Fed ahead

“The markets have way too high expectations around what the Fed is going to do or say,” said Gregory Peters, head of multi-sector and strategy at PGIM Fixed Income. “I think the message is going to be consistent.”

He said Fed Chairman Jerome Powell is likely to sound dovish and is unlikely to give any time frames on when the central bank will change its bond-buying program or other policy.

Bond yields, which move opposite price, have been rising on an improving outlook for the economy.

That trade also showed up in the stock market, with the Dow up 4% for the week to end Friday at a record 32,778. Consumer discretionary stocks, which include retail, were among the best performers, up 5.7%, boosted by optimism that individuals will spend their $1,400 stimulus checks.

Yields were higher Friday after President Joe Biden said all adults would be eligible for a vaccine by May 1. The 10-year Treasury yield touched a high of 1.642% — its highest level in more than a year.

It is the key rate to watch since it affects mortgages and other consumer and business loans.

“The economy is going to be unbelievably strong this year — deficit spending, reopening, vaccines,” said Peters of PGIM.

“It looks like for next year, all the numbers are being revised higher,” he said. “So this thing could have some sustainable growth, so I think there’s going to be pressure on rates moving higher.”

Bond yields rose sharply over the past month. The rapid pace of the move has made stocks jittery as investors adjust to higher rates. The 10-year Treasury yield was at 1.16% on Feb. 12.

Growth vs. cyclicals

Over the last month, energy stocks have risen nearly 20%, financial stocks are up 10.2%, and industrials are up 7%. The S&P technology sector is down 5.4% over the last month, and communications services, which includes internet names was up 0.8%.

Higher rates are a challenge for tech and other growth stocks because those shares are expensive and have high price-earnings ratios.

“When rates are very low, valuations don’t matter to people,” said Peter Boockvar, chief investment officer at Bleakley Global Advisors.

“If rates are low, there’s no penalty,” he said. “If rates start to go up, people become much more sensitive to valuations, and that’s what we’ve seen here.”

Scott Redler, partner with T3live.com, follows short-term stock market technicals and trades many of the growth stocks. Lately, however, he’s found himself sitting in many value names and cyclicals.

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/12/the-fed-could-be-a-catalyst-for-bonds-and-that-could-drive-growth-stocks-in-week-ahead.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-13 23:39 | Report Abuse

Seem like market next week will continue uptrend...

Cheers...

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-14 00:35 | Report Abuse

waah

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-14 00:35 | Report Abuse

up 8 sen

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-14 00:36 | Report Abuse

up 7.34%

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-14 00:36 | Report Abuse

very good

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-14 00:42 | Report Abuse

US surpasses 100M vaccinations; IRS begins sending first round of $1,400 relief payments: COVID-19 updates

USA TODAY

The U.S. on Friday reported administering its 100 millionth COVID-19 vaccine as the World Health Organization reported 300 million global shots have been given.

About 1 in 4 U.S. adults have received at least one shot, and about 1 in 10 is fully vaccinated, according to data from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. An average of 2.2 million doses are being administered per day, up from about 1 million doses a day in mid-January.

Ramping up vaccinations is key to President Joe Biden's goal of friends and families being able to join together in small groups for Fourth of July celebrations. "July 4th with your loved ones is the goal," Biden said Thursday, stressing that "a lot can happen. Conditions can change."

## https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/health/2021/03/13/covid-vaccine-update-us-surpasses-100-m-pfizer-appears-slow-spread/4672579001/

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-14 00:43 | Report Abuse

Unstoppable great great news rolling out globally......Cheers...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-15 08:32 | Report Abuse

Dow futures rise as stocks point to strong open on Monday

(PUBLISHED SUN, MAR 14 20216:02 PM EDTUPDATED SUN, MAR 14 20217:42 PM EDT)

U.S. stock futures moved higher in overnight trading and pointed to gains at the open on Monday, continuing last week’s rally that led the Dow and S&P 500 to record highs.

Dow futures rose 120 points. S&P 500 futures gained 0.25% and Nasdaq 100 futures rose 0.2%.

Stocks rose last week with the Dow Jones Industrial Average rising 4% and the S&P 500 gaining 2.6%. The S&P 500 and the Dow both closed at record highs Friday.

The Nasdaq Composite advanced 3% last week, despite a sell-off on Friday spurred by rising interest rates. The jump in bond yields has challenged growth stocks in recent weeks and sent investors into cyclical pockets of the market. The Nasdaq is up less than 1% this month, while the Dow and S&P are up 6% and 3.5%, respectively.

The U.S. 10-year Treasury hit its highest level in more than a year on Friday. The benchmark Treasury note reached 1.642%, its highest level since February 2020.

The small-cap benchmark Russell 2000 surged more than 7% last week as investors rotated into smaller stocks that benefit from a sharp economic comeback.

Last week, investors cheered the $1.9 trillion stimulus package that President Joe Biden signed into law. The IRS started processing $1,400 direct payments on Friday and checks started hitting bank accounts over the weekend. The bill will also put nearly $20 billion into Covid-19 vaccinations and $350 billion into state, local and tribal government relief.

Investors will be gearing up for Tuesday and Wednesday’s Federal Open Market Committee meeting where the Federal Reserve will deliver its decision on interest rates. The bond market in the coming week will likely take its cues from the Federal Reserve.

The central bank is expected to acknowledge much better growth in the economy. Bond pros are also watching to see whether Fed officials will tweak their interest rate outlook, which now does not include any rate hikes through 2023.

Goldman Sachs chief economist David Kostin told clients on Sunday that he expects interest rates to continue to rise in the coming months and investors will have to “continually grapple with the anxiety about economic overheating and Fed tightening.”

On the vaccine front, Biden announced last week that he would direct states to make all adults eligible for the vaccine by May 1. Biden also set a goal for Americans to be able to gather in person with their friends and loved ones in small groups to celebrate the Fourth of July.

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/14/dow-futures-rise-as-stocks-point-to-strong-open-on-monday.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-15 08:33 | Report Abuse

Foresee market continue to surge further...

Cheers...

ringlife

114 posts

Posted by ringlife > 2021-03-15 09:32 | Report Abuse

HI Keyman188, next resistance is 1.26?

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-03-15 10:11 | Report Abuse

KWSP disposed also counter still got power to move up.. good~!

47,474 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-15 12:01 | Report Abuse

How rrrr??
Macam Ada ong mari!!

Posted by mooninvestor168 > 2021-03-15 15:46 | Report Abuse

wah, who's dumping stocks. sharp drop

47,474 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-15 15:51 | Report Abuse

Wah??
Who panic sell??

Baru engine warm up kau kau leh...

47,474 posts

Kasih hamtam lololo

47,474 posts

Ini cheap sell... Lolo

ringlife

114 posts

Posted by ringlife > 2021-03-15 16:00 | Report Abuse

aiyaa happening? just engine start people want to sell off

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-15 16:02 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...unexpected so fast come attraction liao...

Not bad...not bad...

Keyman188 already put at the fridge...

Unless can see 2.50 then take out for unfrozen...

wkwkwk...wkwkwk...

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-03-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

Hehehehe... The operator wants to chase out contra players ler...

47,474 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-15 21:31 | Report Abuse

It is time to accumulate good stock then keep quiet!!

47,474 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-16 23:51 | Report Abuse

Followed EPF buy...

47,474 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-18 17:29 | Report Abuse

Why my setia jadi no setia??

Average down lagi...

Adui..

47,474 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

Cantekk..

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

No play play...

This round very high possibility heading 1.30 ~ 1.35 level after short period of correction....

CHEERS..............

47,474 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

Steady.... Man..

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-20 18:39 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 always learn from professional or experts...

应买价值股还是成长股?(冷眼)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cold_eyed_step_by_step/2021-03-20-story-h1542898574.jsp

https://www.enanyang.my/财经新闻/应买价值股还是成长股?(上)冷眼

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-20 21:27 | Report Abuse

Since SP Setia share right now back on recovery track...

Keyman188 already put at fridge to set auto-pilot mode sailing to RM 2.50 upcoming year by year...

Keyman188 will also consistently passive income dividend payout...

Keyman188 very gladness to see more & more veteran, savvy & newbies investors gradually coming back home (SP Setia) after they realised is the great great time to collect the golden eggs...

Keyman188 feel it's the time to focus on others GEM + Diamond counters...

CHEERS...

GANBATTE...

MF0001

932 posts

Posted by MF0001 > 2021-03-20 21:36 | Report Abuse

GAO LAT

TIS STOCK

RM2.00

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 always learn from professional or experts...

应买价值股还是成长股?(冷眼)

“年均复合增长率”致富关键 (冷眼)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cold_eyed_step_by_step/2021-03-20-story-h1542898574.jsp

https://www.enanyang.my/财经新闻/应买价值股还是成长股?(上)冷眼

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cold_eyed_step_by_step/2021-03-21-story-h1542901613.jsp

https://www.enanyang.my/名人专栏/“年均复合增长率”致富关键(下)冷眼

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keyman188 very gladness to share with all members here...

Keyman188 has been using 12 months period of time (since last year Mar'20) managed to organize long term portfolio position what I learned from professional (冷眼先生)

Let using Genting share as an example...

Keyman188 holding cost average about 3.30++...

Keyman188 had received dividend received for the past 12 months (based on ex-date from Apr'20 ~ Mar'21)

12/03/21 - RM 0.085

10/09/20 - RM 0.065

29/06/20 - RM 0.06

Total dividend received = RM 0.210

Dividend yield = 6.26% per share

Furthermore, since Genting part of the recovery stock with strong fundamental & growing company....

Recent share price also gradually on the recovery road...

Capital appreciation of investment also part of the investment return...

Capital appreciation growth = +65% (based on 19/03/21 closing price of RM 5.53)

Why Keyman188 so keen to keep long term position instead of short term Profit !!!........

1) Genting Management never neve stop further expansion for the business growth (even though during virus pandemic, management also taken effectiveness & efficiency measures to sustain company keep running for growth)

2) Asset quality of company no doubt definitely very strong (based the company latest balance sheet)

3) Management still able to reward dividend for all shareholders even though very struggling for the global market (still constantly payout for the past 10 years - no need talk so long period to review)

4) Foresee dividend payout will be gradually increased for the next 10 years if the global economy & market recovery with company expansion on the perpetual growth

5) Cash pile reserve still on track (even though so much noise for bailout at different subsidiary)

6) No matter current ratio, quality of earnings ratio, NAV, cash pile position will further strengthen for upcoming season

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beside Genting share under long term position, Keyman188 also managed to secure right company, such as :-

DLady, Ajinomoto, HLFG, HLCap, Axiata, Padini, SP Setia, IJM, Mynews, etc....

Depending how much stocks you can handle (average long term investors willing to handle 10 ~ 12 stocks, for those willing to take higher risk perhaps can handle 15 ~ 25 stocks)

Keyman188 more prefer diversification into different sectors & segmentations for more "balancing & alignment" approach on the "risk-weighted asset" management...

Is it the right time to start your million dollar dream ???...

Is it the right time to start your long term position instead of short term profit ???....

** The final decision is on your heart now

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-03-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

<<Pang72 >> u go Kpower kacau , oh u at counter ini !!!

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-03-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

<<Pang72>> ur share in hand will drop la
go other counter create panic , come here do hero

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-03-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

dont believe this guy , create panic so good

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-03-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

listen to him will go holland

Posted by mooninvestor168 > 2021-03-24 17:15 | Report Abuse

what's the story, once annual report released. straight drop.