IREKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IREKA (8834)

0.255 - 0.265

440 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 1 month ago

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-09-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

Strong support hold above 0.75, good sign on uptrend next week

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-09-26 18:43 | Report Abuse

From Press Release Today...
ASPL plans to dispose of their assets over time and a substantial amount of the proceeds will be
returned to the shareholders. Its operating assets include Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral Hotel, Four Points
by Sheraton Sandakan Hotel, Harbour Mall Sandakan and the City International Hospital in Ho Chi Minh
City, Vietnam. ASPL is also currently developing the prestigious RuMa Hotel and Residences, Jalan Kia
Peng, Kuala Lumpur which is set to complete in 2017.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-09-26 21:41 | Report Abuse

Sharp overnight drop in wall street curbed the enthusism of investors to take position today. Volume isdecent and traders continue to take a short term view of the market. Selling. if you notice carefully throughout the day, shares offered for sale is quite limited. This provide opprtunity for the share to spike up fairly quicky once traders turn mid term investors. Lately Ireka has started the promotional exercise thru press releases. If you are still lost go to their webpage and one can find so many news on them. (Just like Bright did to push up their share). The free float of 33% or just RM 50 mio provide very good opportunity for the Ireka major shareholders to fund the purchases of the remaining shares at higher than the 90 sen privatisation offer a year ago. At Rm 1.20 a share these guys still make over rm 100 million in cash from the sale of ASPL. At current price slowly these guys are accumlating without anyone noticing of the intentions. Just like what i notice in pasukhas before she exploded and trade activitly.

Yoko

249 posts

Posted by Yoko > 2014-09-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

setuju. I am now an investor with Ireka. could hv profited when price reach 0.83 but instead I accumulate all the way until 0.77. I am keeping it until 0.99. ha ha ha

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-09-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

1.2billion order book.

Yoko

249 posts

Posted by Yoko > 2014-09-27 13:37 | Report Abuse

Next week Ireka $0-90???

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-09-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

Just hold it after they dispose ASPL by next year and you will see your reward great

autt90

Posted by autt90 > 2014-09-28 21:01 | Report Abuse

i buy at 0.81 hope next week price will booom

Yoko

249 posts

Posted by Yoko > 2014-09-30 00:25 | Report Abuse

Besok "Showtime"

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-09-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

Traders anticipated more buying activities of this counter but that was not to be as evidence in the first new minutes of opening. Price gapped up to 79 sen at the opening and succumbed to the selling pressure immediately and finally settled around 77.5 sen throughout the day. Institutional Investors still not committing any position as this time. Weak Ringgit recently also suggesting many outflows of funds from the Bursa market. Anyway this provide a good opportunity for retail investors to take position now and reap the reward in less than 12 months.

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2014-10-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

interesting, the price is going down.....but why..... BFM said, people just cannot act rationally with the pot of gold given to them ... people choose not to believe in it.... that's so human

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-10-01 21:34 | Report Abuse

I will buy more if price drop below 0.73

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-10-02 06:55 | Report Abuse

Price of IREKA continues to drop further in tandem with volume indicating that no new buyers are interested in taking postion now. Market sentiments are in cautious mode as more funds are moving out of Malaysia making Ringgit weak at this momment. However Trend is strong with SMA 10-d above the SMA 50-d supported by MACD uptrend above zero value. Dow down 238 pts overnight. Next support level is 72 sen.

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-10-02 20:10 | Report Abuse

Not much seller only dropped two cents

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2014-10-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

not that this company is earning a lot of money but looking at the distribution it will be giving in 2015, it is certainly lucrative.... but why is market acting so adverse on this share? Question of the day!

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-10-05 09:04 | Report Abuse

Price drop a notch below support level of 72 sen before investors took position in the mid-afternoon to push the price up to as high as 73 sen and finally settled at 72.5 sen. Last two trading days saw small body of candles forming suggesting investors are not buying in even when IREKA management has continue promoting this counter. http://www.ireka.com.my/news_clippings.htm.
All indicators confirmed a positive trend going forward. SMA 10-d and 50d in bull mode. I am expecting this counter to bounce a bit to the up side. So far all news but investors still need to see earnings report before they can be sure the news are as good as they claim. I am not buying on earnings (that would certainly be a BONUS) I am buying on the EMBEDDED value of the company. If the majority shareholders were willing to buy at 90 sen from the minority shareholders and the minority shareholders were not selling at that price a year ago (poor earnings) then why are we not buying now at 72.5 sen? Remember free float is very limited.

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-10-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

Value to buy now

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-07 19:00 | Report Abuse

today so pain

Yoko

249 posts

Posted by Yoko > 2014-10-07 23:40 | Report Abuse

Yoon129 I share your pain too. I am keeping it since the free float is limited. I am waiting for the RM200 million bonanza with the divestment of Aseana property Limited (London SE). Maybe more since RM will weaken further. All my EPF money there

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

haha let us pray until that time, the share price won't drop too much

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-10-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

Got investor sapu ireka shares afternoon time

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-10-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

Ireka wins RM276.79 million building contract in KL Eco City

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2014-10-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

hopefully tomorrow have some good sign.. but even it's a good news, now market condition so bad also will overwhelm the good news ...

Posted by valueinvestor > 2014-10-08 20:46 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/8834.jsp
Its track record does not give investors the comfort that the management is capable of managing the costs and generating profits for the company...........there could other better companies to be considered instead....

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-10-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

technically the pattern is encourgaing.tremendous potential upside frm the dissolution of the UK investment co.possible it will be rewarding handsomely in short term.with its small paid up capital n even smaller free float, more upsides to be seen.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2014-10-13 08:11 | Report Abuse

Price close on the SMA-50d. SMA-10d>SMA-50d and the gap is closing for a cross-over. Any price uptick above 72.5 sen will confirm an upternd. Please note that low volume makes this chart reading distorted. Price can change very fast when more and more investors noted this weakness and take opportunity to spike up the price. Major Support at 60 sen.

Yoko

249 posts

Posted by Yoko > 2014-10-17 18:09 | Report Abuse

Used my epf money to buy Ireka and paper loss RM30k but not worry. Waiting for my bonanza.

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-10-20 21:07 | Report Abuse

trend shown good can start my accumulate plan again

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-10-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

• Kota Kinabalu Seafront resort & residences
Facing the South China Sea, this project is a resortthemed
development consisting of a boutique resort
hotel, resort villas and resort homes at the seaside area
in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. Aseana Properties acquired
three adjoining plots of land amounting in aggregate
to approximately 80 acres in September 2008 with
the intention of developing a hotel, villas and resort
homes. The Board has decided to dispose of the land.

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-10-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

Both Hang Seng and Nikkei up more than 2%, let see tomorrow how KLSE perform

Posted by activetrader > 2014-10-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

seem like the price just wont go up

leiyna

9 posts

Posted by leiyna > 2014-11-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

buy2 ireka now... it moving up ..

keshminder

215 posts

Posted by keshminder > 2014-11-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

flyfly fly

leiyna

9 posts

Posted by leiyna > 2014-11-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

fly2 to the moon

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-11-03 18:56 | Report Abuse

Price up with volume support, good sign!!!

keshminder

215 posts

Posted by keshminder > 2014-11-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

hopefully yesterday wasnt a one day show

DaiKun

15 posts

Posted by DaiKun > 2014-11-07 13:38 | Report Abuse

the price is cheap, but no ppl buy, good quarter is coming soon, we will wait! dont skip the chance, i just dont know why some ppl leaving this undervalued stock! esh... too quiet? ...

Yoko

249 posts

Posted by Yoko > 2014-11-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

keep n wait coming within next 30 days

DaiKun

15 posts

Posted by DaiKun > 2014-11-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

yea, we will be rewarded, maybe soon coming quarter...

LuvLuv

165 posts

Posted by LuvLuv > 2014-11-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

From my eye,although Ireka showing strong determination in turning around the co (from loss to reasonable profits) with vast amount of contract on hand.However,what I am interest IREKA is not possible results but rather it is an asset play (Buying asset of RM 1.00 with RM 0.50) for me.The key will be on mid of next year "Big event".If the financial performance of the co also turning positive,then it will be a bonus for us.Cheers.

DaiKun

15 posts

Posted by DaiKun > 2014-11-12 02:30 | Report Abuse

Quarter report will issue end of november, wait and see how! Good Luck! i waited so long just to know the figure!

keshminder

215 posts

Posted by keshminder > 2014-11-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

no volume at all?? wtf?

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-11-24 21:40 | Report Abuse

Q2 result out soon...be ready

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-11-27 20:40 | Report Abuse

Good Q2 result, keep it up

JbHotSpot

193 posts

Posted by JbHotSpot > 2014-12-18 18:32 | Report Abuse

Ireka 会是另一个毅豪嗎?明年把Aseana 賣了分给股東?

Hg Tan

14 posts

Posted by Hg Tan > 2015-01-07 05:54 | Report Abuse

I hope so.

slee

587 posts

Posted by slee > 2015-01-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

HG Tan, RM 1 right?

Hg Tan

14 posts

Posted by Hg Tan > 2015-01-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

slee, long term TP RM1 should be no problem.