GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.335 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,592 comment(s). Last comment by geary 2 days ago

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 21:35 | Report Abuse

I like what he said, hentam kuat kuat... but hor, only if Gadang jatuh kuat kuat

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 21:40 | Report Abuse

kevin sifu, we diam diam buy la if drop, buy slowly, cos dunno how strong they are and how deep they wanna press. but if they dare press deep, means they are confident to pull up again, veli powerful then, they. I just now still headache how to get back my sold Gadang. now got chansy liao

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-04-19 21:44 | Report Abuse

Eh u got any idea wat is equity settled share base payment 1.91m ?

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2017-04-19 21:44 | Report Abuse

Gadang's 3Q improves on better property contribution, lower cost of sales.

KUALA LUMPUR (April 19):

Gadang Holdings Bhd posted a slight increase of 3% in net profit for the third quarter ended Feb 28, 2017 (3QFY17) to RM25.79 million, from RM25.11 million a year earlier, largely on higher contributions from the property division.

It also registered a 41% fall in cost of sales to RM77.92 million during the quarter, from RM131.8 million in the previous corresponding quarter, its Bursa Malaysia filing today showed.

However, the positive impact of these were mostly negated by the 27% fall in revenue to RM128.54 million, from RM17.92 million a year ago, on lower contribution from its construction division, which registered a topline of RM70.77 million, compared with RM122.73 million previously.

For the first nine-months of FY17, net profit grew 11% to RM70.39 million, from RM63.69 million — thanks to improved contributions from its property and utility divisions, though revenue fell 11% to RM381.02 million, from RM427.28 million, again dragged by its construction division.

Moving forward, the company said as the current financial year remains challenging with higher operating cost, the board is reviewing the operational efficiency of each business unit.

“Accordingly, the board may consider divesting the non-core business activities to realign the group’s competitive position as an integrated engineering group, moving forward,” said Gadang Holdings.

“However, the board is encouraged that based on the present level of activities, the group’s performance for this financial year will be another strong year,” the company added.

Shares in Gadang Holdings closed down two sen or 1.55% at RM1.27 today, for a market capitalisation of RM828.97 million.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2017-04-19 21:46 | Report Abuse

YoY Profit grow 11% and FY2017 will be another strong year.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-04-19 21:50 | Report Abuse

The Group recorded revenue of RM128.54 million for the current quarter as compared to RM147.88 million
in the preceding quarter mainly due to lower work progress from existing construction and property
activities. The Group’s profit before tax increased marginally to RM36.71 million as compared to RM36.10
million in the preceding quarter.

Jason5183

132 posts

Posted by Jason5183 > 2017-04-19 21:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone said the Q result bad, tomorrow sell and leave, that's it. I know this counter didn't make lose was good enough to compare with others counter.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-04-19 21:53 | Report Abuse

Gadang's business prospects remain very good!

BUSINESS PROSPECTS
As the current financial year remains challenging with higher operating cost affecting the Group, the Board
is reviewing the operational efficiency of each business unit to assess and determine its long-term relevance
within the Group’s operations. Accordingly, the Board may consider divesting the non-core business
activities to realign the Group’s competitive position as an integrated engineering group moving forward.
However, the Board is encouraged that based on the present level of activities, the Group’s performance for
this financial year will be another strong year arising from the following developments:-
(i) Construction Division
With the recent award of the contract for Package V206 of the Project Mass Rapid Transit Laluan 2:
Sungai Buloh – Serdang – Putrajaya (SSP) for a contract sum of RM952.09 million, the outstanding
order book grew significantly to some RM1.6 billion.
(ii) Property Division
Aggressive market traction to implement more affordable home sales will assist to strengthen the
Property Division’s activities. The current unbilled sales registered some RM164.7 million in value.
(iii) Utility Division
Upon completion of fresh negotiation with the local authorities, possible higher tariff rates will have
positive impact to the Utility Division. The mini hydro project of 9MW is still under construction
phase and is not expected to generate revenue until FYE 2018.
(iv) Plantation Division
More maturing acreage will contribute to better yield and reduce the Plantation Division present loss
position during this financial year.
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=966525

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2017-04-19 21:53 | Report Abuse

PE still so good and cheaper compare to other construction counter.

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-04-19 21:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sure gly

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

Dun forget to take a look at foreign funds recent net buying, almost day day net buying ...

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

jilakak, U all dun sell tomorrow, how am I going to get back my stocks?

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

xuewenapeng sifu, no fly one la. Gadang wanna play long term game, now die oso need to die out way to get foreign funds to buy its shares

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 22:16 | Report Abuse

Oh! may be ppl will doubt about the big contribution to be made by Capital 21, how to get 200m with unbilled sales of 165m. Capital 21 Gadang no sales one, Gadang is the land owner, and will share the profit of Capital 21. and they only can get the big chunk from it when it come to completion stage, and last check in February, Capital 21 project has completed around 80% and the mall has only left around 20% for sale. and the company that develop the capital 21 project is going to list in singapore... U think no profit can list or not? die oso want to die out a good set of results la...

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2017-04-19 22:21 | Report Abuse

going to hold until it become 2.60

4ever5

316 posts

Posted by 4ever5 > 2017-04-19 22:43 | Report Abuse

cheer for the q3 report..definitely will buy more if it drop lower tomorrow

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2017-04-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

I already said the quarter result will not have any big impact but you guys die die want to say it is going to be very good...See what happens. Regret to sell also too late. Keke

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2017-04-19 22:52 | Report Abuse

Too Stubborn & too optimistic doesn't seem to be a good way of investing in equities. Hahaha

Posted by Tletrading > 2017-04-19 23:00 | Report Abuse

有将的业绩很不错下

3,101 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-04-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

haha.. so many people are doing damage control now. The EPS of 6.62 is a miss and also one of the lowest in recent quarters.

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 23:10 | Report Abuse

lawrgan sifu, U not said you accumulate meh?

Posted by Tletrading > 2017-04-19 23:11 | Report Abuse

比上不足比下有余,就看自己满不满足

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-04-19 23:24 | Report Abuse

The stock price has dropped from RM 1.34. The stock price does not have to drop further considering its current P/ E.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-19 23:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorow 1.10

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:29 | Report Abuse

mana can tomoro 1.10? sure tak boleh lah u wanna bet?

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

kakaka, ppl keep toking revenue drop, even the edge oso tok. jilakak, you think this one consumer or manufacturing sector meh? 1.6 billion order book in hand la. that's future revenue, and for property, those to be launch project like Kwasa and others all not included. change to money throw to you can throw die you

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

look at Gadang's project execution ability la, so far the results tell they are doing a good job.

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-19 23:39 | Report Abuse

Appollo Ang sifu, tomolo if 110 then the Gadang son buyers die straight straight liao

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-19 23:45 | Report Abuse

Cannot deliver good result means cannot deliver.. Talk so much how many projects secured oso no use.. At d end of the day, ppl just want to c result

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2017-04-19 23:46 | Report Abuse

better down tomorrowlah. i want to collect more.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-19 23:47 | Report Abuse

tomoro I guarantee tak boleh 1.10. it make no sense can drop so much unless ah jib kor quit maybe lah...hahaha

bliss08

186 posts

Posted by bliss08 > 2017-04-19 23:47 | Report Abuse

@tksw the edge say good ma, no die one. Lower cost of sales ma by 41%

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/gadangs-3q-improves-better-property-contribution-lower-cost-sales

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-04-19 23:52 | Report Abuse

You need to think about

1. current price level
2. future business prospects
3. the QR relased today

The stock price does not necessary drop further even if the QR released today is mediocre.

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2017-04-20 00:06 | Report Abuse

我先丢… 你们慢慢来喔

Posted by Tletrading > 2017-04-20 00:22 | Report Abuse

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2017-04-20 00:38 | Report Abuse

Interesting results isn't it? Revenue may not be as much as previous q but profit is higher than the previous q ;)

Skok

Posted by Skok > 2017-04-20 00:42 | Report Abuse

Guys here expect epa of 10c post-share split? 6.2c per Q means PE is <6!

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-20 00:52 | Report Abuse

yesyesyes sifu, you too late liao, behind me, now you trhow, I buy.. kakaka

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-20 00:54 | Report Abuse

crawler sifu, the profit can only go higher and higher.. because there is a thing in the world call Capital 21

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2017-04-20 01:25 | Report Abuse

Q217 vs Q317
revenue less 19,344,000
Profit less 1,930,000

wow~~~

Rasta07

265 posts

Posted by Rasta07 > 2017-04-20 04:17 | Report Abuse

Just because it came out less than lass quarter, dont mean its bad. I see it still positive. Will hold.

Rasta07

265 posts

Posted by Rasta07 > 2017-04-20 04:18 | Report Abuse

今天2017年4月19日,万众期待嘉登兄的 FY17Q3 quarterly result 终于放榜啦,哈哈哈。

bluefun 就好像抱着学生考完试的心态等待着成绩公布放榜的那一刻 XDD。 基本上来

说,Gadang FY17Q3 季度业绩摊开 revenue 下滑之外,其他方面还算不错的,至少公司依然能够 maintain

(i) > 35m profit before taxation

(ii) > 25m profit after taxation

(iii) improvement in cash flow

(a) +21m in net CFFO

(b) -67m in payables

(c) +39m contract customer

(d) +21m receivables

(e) -20m borrowings

在 completion of major contract works之后,construction division 的 revenue dropped 属于

意料中事。 不过 high contribution from property division 却打救了 Gadang FY17Q3的 net

profit。 虽然整体上 revenue -27%,可是嘉登兄依然能够给力般的改善 profit margin +14.30%

,让 FY17Q3 26.0m 的 PAT 超越了 FY16Q3的 PAT 25.5m,只能用“佩服”两个字来形容, :D

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bluefun/121092.jsp

Whey Whey

1,839 posts

Posted by Whey Whey > 2017-04-20 06:50 | Report Abuse

Revenue dropped but the profit still slighty increase! That is damn good!

3,101 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-04-20 06:59 | Report Abuse

i don't mind the revenue drop, but cannot accept the EPS drop so drastically.

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2017-04-20 07:31 | Report Abuse

Morning guys , lets hope it UP for next half year XDDD .

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-04-20 07:31 | Report Abuse

Eps drop because number of share many deal to split and bonus lol

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-04-20 07:37 | Report Abuse

Eps drop because share split n bonus share n warrant la..walao first time buy share ar

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-04-20 07:43 | Report Abuse

Seems like still lots ppl din really study Gadang, only look at EPS, revenue or share price but din indeed look at the fundamental ><"

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-20 07:55 | Report Abuse

kevin008 sifu, how can you say like that, gohkimhock sifu is a sifu, eat salt more than you eat rice.

tksw

12,778 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-04-20 07:55 | Report Abuse

Patrick sifu, U dun follow KYY golden rule to buy shares, want die arr? later become stupid loser