BONIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BONIA (9288)

-0.04 (2.29%)

1.71 - 1.76

13 people like this.

2,625 comment(s). Last comment by Jack888 1 month ago

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

no 40cts yet mana cheap? wait down to 40cts let me buy then privatize at 50cts,ok for me liao.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

jcy break 40cts.....bonia when is your turn? hahaha

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-02-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

tbh. say cheap also not exactly that cheap. business wise good also not exactly that good. The bag only targets a very small portion market which is 'mid-aged - old ladies'

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-06 12:32 | Report Abuse

BONIA AT ROCK BOTTOM PRICE!!

EXPECT 200% GAIN FOR THE STRONG AND THE BRAVE!!

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-02-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

hong kong stock down again

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

very good news

bonia going to give goodies

PROPOSED DEMERGER AND PROPOSED LISTING OF CRG INCORPORATED SDN
BHD (“CRG”) ON THE LEAP MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES
BERHAD (“BURSA SECURITIES”)
1. INTRODUCTION
On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company, TA Securities Holdings
Berhad (“TA Securities”) wishes to announce that the Company is
contemplating the proposed demerger of CRG and its subsidiaries (“CRG
Group”) from Bonia (“Proposed Demerger”) and the proposed listing of the
CRG Group on the LEAP Market of Bursa Securities thereafter (“Proposed
Listing of CRG”). The Proposed Demerger and Proposed Listing of CRG are
collectively referred to as “Proposals”.
The Proposals comprise:
(i) Proposed Demerger, which includes the following proposals:
(a) Proposed conversion of CRG into a public company;
(b) Proposed capitalisation of part of the retained earnings of CRG Group into
new ordinary shares in CRG;
(c) Proposed subdivision of all the existing ordinary shares in CRG into such
number of new ordinary shares in CRG (“CRG Shares”) to be determined
later; and
(d) Proposed distribution of Bonia’s entire shareholding in CRG by way of
dividend-in-specie on pro-rata distribution to shareholders of Bonia whose
names appear on Bonia’s Record of Depositors on an entitlement date to be
determined later (“Entitled Shareholders”) (“Proposed Dividend-inSpecie”).

Upon completion of the Proposed Dividend-in-Specie, the Entitled Shareholders
shall hold CRG Shares directly.
(ii) Proposed Listing of CRG
CRG will submit a listing application to Bursa Securities for its listing on the LEAP
Market of Bursa Securities.
Further announcement in relation to the Proposals will be made in due course, once
the details of the Proposals have been finalised.

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-07 20:20 | Report Abuse

Bonia proposes demerger, LEAP listing for its Carlo Rino business

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 7): Bonia Corp Bhd is contemplating the demerger of its wholly-owned unit CRG Inc Sdn Bhd and the latter's subsidiaries (collectively the CRG Group), which it proposed to subsequently be listed on the LEAP Market of Bursa Malaysia.

CRG's subsidiaries are involved in the designing, manufacturing, promoting, marketing, distribution and retailing of Carlo Rino and CR2 branded fashion products.

According to its bourse filing today, the exercise comprises the proposed conversion of CRG into a public company, the capitalisation of part of the retained earnings of CRG into new ordinary shares, and the subdivision of existing ordinary shares in CRG.

Bonia also proposed to distribute its entire shareholding in CRG by way of a dividend-in-specie distribution, on a pro-rata basis, to its shareholders.

"Based on the latest audited consolidated financial statements of Bonia and its subsidiaries and CRG group for the financial year ended June 30, 2017, the contributions of CRG group to the revenue, profit before tax and net assets of Bonia group were approximately 15.5%, 8.8% and 15% respectively," it said.

It said the proposals are expected to reward its existing shareholders and enable CRG — which has a distinct market segment and business strategies as compared to the rest of the Bonia Group — to gain recognition and corporate stature through its own listing status.

The move will also provide more fund-raising options for CRG to fund its expansion.

Further announcement in relation to the proposals will be made in due course, once the details have been finalised, Bonia added.

Bonia shares closed unchanged at 47.5 sen today, giving it a market capitalisation of RM382.68 million. In the past 12 months, the stock has retreated 18.87%.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-07 20:26 | Report Abuse

clown @calvintaneng, do know what is the meaning of contemplating and what is the leap market first????

the in-house brands except braun buffel is moving, so how can it be good news?????

lol..........

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-07 20:32 | Report Abuse

Bonia Corp Bhd is contemplating the demerger of its wholly-owned unit CRG Inc Sdn Bhd and the latter's subsidiaries (collectively the CRG Group), which it proposed to subsequently be listed on the LEAP Market of Bursa Malaysia.

CRG's subsidiaries are involved in the designing, manufacturing, promoting, marketing, distribution and retailing of Carlo Rino and CR2 branded fashion products.

note: this is only one of the many precious assets & investments of BONIA

this spin of listing will create awareness

ANOTHER POSSIBLE FUTURE VALUE WILL BE THE UNLOCKING OF INVESTMENT PROPERTIES

2 THINGS CAN BE DONE TO CREATE AWARENESS

NO. 1) REVALUE THE ASSETS OF BONIA LIKE FIAMMA, EG, SEACERA OR HAPSENG
THEN BOOK THEM AS PROFITS & THEREAFTER GIVE BONUS ISSUES & FREE WARRANTS TO BONIA SHAREHOLDERS

nO.2) BETTER STILL REVALUE ASSETS & DISPOSAL THEM FOR CASH PAYOUT TO SHARE HOLDERS. THIS WILL BE REAL VALUE

FROM ALL ANGLES BONIA IN NOW AN OUTRIGHT BUY!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

clown @calvintaneng, u think bonia is a property company or plantation company????

even if bonia revalue its properties, it has no way of monetizing the gains nor can it redevelop the properties as most of the properties office units, retail lots or factory buildings.

did u even read up on the assets of bonia????

u really is an idiot for not seeing this simple flaw.

go study finance a few more yrs, then maybe, just maybe, u might know how to read financial reports.

lol..............

yiqqre

903 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2018-02-07 21:02 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/%E5%AE%9D%E5%88%A9%E6%9C%BA%E6%9E%84%E6%8B%9F%E5%88%86%E6%8B%86%E4%B8%9A%E5%8A%A1-%E8%AE%A9carlo-rino%E4%BA%8Eleap%E6%8C%82%E7%89%8C

宝利机构拟分拆业务 让Carlo Rino于LEAP挂牌
Ahmad Naqib Idris
/
theedgemarkets.com

February 07, 2018 20:06 pm +08

-A+A
(吉隆坡7日讯)宝利机构(Bonia Corp Bhd)考虑将其独资子公司CRG Inc私人有限公司及后者的子公司(统称CRG集团)分拆,并建议在大马交易所的杰出企业家加速器平台(Leading Entrepreneur Accelerator Platform,简称“LEAP”)上市。

CRG的子公司从事Carlo Rino及CR2品牌时装产品的设计、制造、推广、营销、分销和零售。

根据文告,上述活动包括建议把CRG转为上市公司、将CRG的部分保留盈利转为新普通股,以及把CRG的现有股票进行分拆。

宝利机构也建议通过以股代息方式,把在CRG的所有持股权按比例分配给股东。

根据宝利机构与子公司以及CRG集团在截至2017年6月30日止财年的最新已审计财报,CRG集团对宝利机构作出的营业额、税前盈利及净资产贡献,分别为15.5%、8.8%及15%。

宝利机构预计,上述拟议计划将可回馈现有股东,并确保CRG通过自身的上市地位获得认可和企业地位。

与宝利机构的其他部门相比,CRG具有独特的细分市场和业务战略。

宝利机构认为,此举将可为CRG提供更多筹资方案,供拓展业务版图用途。

该公司续称,一旦落实细节,将会进一步公告详情。

该股以47.5仙平盘挂收,市值3亿8268万令吉。过去12个月,该股下跌了18.87%。

(编译:魏素雯)

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-07 23:15 | Report Abuse

Don't wait anymore or else Bonia fly away like Padini soon.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-07 23:22 | Report Abuse

tun clown @calvintaneng, did u read the financial reports of bonia????

most of its properties r either office suites, retail lots or factory buildings, so whats the use even if bonia revalue them since the properties cannot be redeveloped.

now is confirm u dont know how to analyse financial reports.

btw, do u still want to meet my dbs private banker in mfc????

lol.........

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-07 23:23 | Report Abuse

fly like opcom and carimin ar then later fall back again? chase green later sell red.cannot chase green unless the stock hit new high.new low one just technical rebound

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-07 23:28 | Report Abuse

bro apolloang, i noticed that tun clown @calvintaneng's picks r always a spark in the night. but the price must come down alot b4 the short rebound.

lol..........

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-07 23:47 | Report Abuse

I no 100% follow lah,if down and if I like the counter only I buy.cannot simply buy not only datuk calvin picks.i no support anyone,not a supporter of any clubs.....I just wanna make money and donate to the witches.....hahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-07 23:56 | Report Abuse

tun calvin is mostly 90% wrong now, its rather safe to stay away from the stocks he recommend. dont even need to study the stock in-depth and can find flaws in his stock pick.

lol............

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-08 00:15 | Report Abuse

I make from his carimin and they even cannot sell yet......hehe

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-08 06:36 | Report Abuse

Carlo Rino elegant refinement
http://www.carlorino.net/

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-08 06:42 | Report Abuse

1986−Carlo Rino, a contemporary brand featuring young, trendy and chic leather goods and footwear. Carlo Rino is a projection of fun, vibrant and an invigorating identity. Originated from Singapore, Carlo Rino has grown popularity both locally and internationally to various countries such as Malaysia, Hong Kong, China, Japan, Vietnam, Brunei, Indonesia, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Cambodia and many more to come in near future.

Carlo Rino gives you the freedom to style for different individual and personalities. Here we offer a wide range of handbags, wallets, shoes, timepieces and accessories for selection from casual day out to formal events. An ideal brand for the young working executives who look for trendy, casual and even classic designs with delicate details to match their exciting lifestyle!

At Carlo Rino we prioritise shopping comfort and convenience, inviting ambience, wide selection of product on colours, functionality and durability ideal match for the young and trendy lifestyle. New products development joined the original line of women handbags to provide a wider range of product for selection.

Carlo Rino, an ideal brand to fulfill the desire of cosmopolitan ladies who seek for the latest trends of colours and fashionable items.

https://shop.carlorino.net/about-carlo-rino

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-08 08:49 | Report Abuse

tun clown @calvintaneng, u still havent tell me how revaluation of bonia's office lots, retail lots and factory building will be beneficial to bonia's share price.

so how is it beneficial????

lol..........

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2018-02-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

Big investors will enter at noon?

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-08 10:20 |

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

Bonia is now very quiet as no research house is interested.

So Bonia is Bohsia or no sound in hokkien

LATER BONIA WILL TURN INTO BONFIRE

BONFIRE?

YESSS!

EVERY ONE WILL CHASE AFTER HOT STOCK BONFIRE LATER!!!

Posted by kinkydae87 > 2018-02-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

i dont get the intention of havin seperate listing (Bonia & Carlo Lino) as if they have a huge segmentation of portfolio in msia market

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-08 13:13 | Report Abuse

Perfectly ok.
see umw spin off umwog
and identical companies yet got difference are ancom and nylex, mui bhd and mui prop
also oskvi gave seed monies for half a dozen companies...so failed but some hit jackpot.

So the separate listing of Carlo Rino will give visibility to the brand.

Just like Malaysia got 2 national cars.

Proton and Perodua.

And Perodua outshines Proton

Who knows?

Carlo Rino now given spotlight and visibility make shine brightly on its own.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2018-02-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

good thing abt Bonia..ur can wearing Bonia Brand and walk sideway proudly..

yiqqre

903 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2018-02-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

It's a little strange that the stock price has not risen.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-02-09 19:45 | Report Abuse

People sell down Jones is down

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-14 17:59 | Report Abuse

pastor calvin where are u now? bonia cannot up u preach until up.....hahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-14 18:01 | Report Abuse

bro, u actually believe clown @calvintaneng????

now he is busy promoting csc.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

I believe some.have to study also not listen 100%.as for csc I rather choose ssteel

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-14 18:09 | Report Abuse

same here, i punted on ssteel end quarter last yr and got ard 25% profit.

i just ask few simple questions, this clown @calvintaneng cannot answer. so confirm the joker is just promoting for the sake of promotion.

i really wonder why he has so much time to do all these useless research.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

now he is pastor calvin cos pastor koh cannot be found so now no more datuk for calvin......hahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

lol.........

@calvintaneng is indeed suitable to be pastor.

anytime can also quote from bible.

he must think that everyday is sunday school too.

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2018-02-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

Done study and analyzed the last Audited Financial Annual Report. Base on the report, this company can consider good as do business through many segments and not only focus on fashion and leather products.

Posted by newuser9021 > 2018-02-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

Big moment ahead - just some thoughts - gong Xi gong Xi !!

Posted by Muhammad Saifuddin > 2018-02-19 15:24 | Report Abuse

Director tunggu apa? Bila mau push?
Floating bila mau adjust??

Posted by newuser9021 > 2018-02-25 22:46 | Report Abuse

Another rebound phase coming up..

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-25 22:47 | Report Abuse

u all have to ask pastor calvin when it will fly.

lol.............

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2018-02-27 08:25 | Report Abuse

Anybody know when the QTR publish out ?

ccInvest

120 posts

Posted by ccInvest > 2018-02-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

QTR is out. not so bad

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-02-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jamaica > Feb 28, 2018 09:16 PM | Report Abuse

How your promoting O&G counter _ Carimin? Still OK? I see drop almost 20-25% already.
http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=CARIMIN

Carimin & Bonia as well as CSCSteel all perfectly OK

Carimin is facing the last negative quarter from backlog

Next quarters should turn positive all the way just like Waseong
28/02/2018 21:17

Hws006

Posted by Hws006 > 2018-03-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

Good news are around the corner. Stay tune

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

No news

newbie4444