HO WAH GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): HWGB (9601)

-0.005 (2.13%)

0.225 - 0.235

10 people like this.

5,979 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2020-12-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

Gd news 100% effective vaccine coming soon, tmr all in haha

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2020-12-22 17:21 | Report Abuse

This vaccine suitable for kids, so far no any vaccine suitable for kids below 16 years old

wwhuat

39 posts

Posted by wwhuat > 2020-12-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

If the vaksin is proven to be 100%,i think will fly till sky is the limit..hopeful effective

Posted by malysiabolehhh > 2020-12-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

HO WAH GENTING BERHAD’S VACCINE STUDY SHOWN 100% OF SUBJECTS PRODUCED AN IMMUNE RESPONSE
https://www.facebook.com/hwgbbiotech/posts/208209911006865

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2020-12-22 17:39 | Report Abuse

This time around really All-IN. wahahahahah LET'S GOOOO

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-22 18:22 | Report Abuse

Wtf sample size is only 25 people. What trial is this HAHA

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2020-12-22 18:25 | Report Abuse

first stage bro

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-22 18:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT04639375

Go read lol. 25 people in a trial? WTF HAHA

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-22 18:27 | Report Abuse

But why is it in phase 4?

mingtee3

66 posts

Posted by mingtee3 > 2020-12-22 19:41 | Report Abuse

Population not statistically significant!

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-12-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

The vaccine that HWGB is working on is a repurposed vaccine meaning that it is already in the open market but for something else. Hence Phase 4 trial only requires a sample size of 300 pax. For Stage 1 of the Phase 4 trial they are only trying on 25 pax before expanding it to 300 pax to complete the Phase 4 clinical trial.

Therefore for repurpose vaccines, if the results are good (like in this case) the roll out will be way easier as from a safety and side effects perspective it is already well proven. So imagine what the price of HWGB would be like once Phase 4 is completed in Jan 2021.

Shayidbai

107 posts

Posted by Shayidbai > 2020-12-22 21:46 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow fly

Posted by Godblessyou > 2020-12-22 22:10 | Report Abuse

Repurposed vaccine sounds promising with its proven safety record and efficacy but to claim is has 100% immune response from the study, I have to give them the benefit of the doubt.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

GoUpUp, what do you mean " it's already in the open market but for something else?"

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-12-22 22:33 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123 HWGB is researching to repurpose a polio vaccine

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2020-12-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

Yes Polio Vaccines are usually used for new born babies as well

jeannie

457 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2020-12-23 15:14 | Report Abuse

should have potential instead of dropping

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2020-12-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

Gd news coming soon rdy to fly

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-12-24 13:01 | Report Abuse

Just out today.

PHASE 4 CLINICAL TRIAL PRIMED FOR STAGE 2 AFTER SUBMISSION OF INTERIM REPORT TO THE FDA

KUALA LUMPUR, 24 December 2020 - HWGB Biotech Sdn Bhd (“HWGB Biotech”), a wholly owned subsidiary of Ho Wah Genting Berhad (“HWGB” or the “Company”) (Bursa Stock Code: 9601), announced E-MO Biology Inc.’s Interim Report of COVID-19 Vaccine Phase 4 Clinical Trial had been successfully submitted to the US Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) Clinical Trial Gov System on the 23 December 2020 and the approval is expected to be received within the next few working days. HWGB’s joint venture partner, US-based E-MO Biology Inc. (“EBI”), completed the first stage study of Phase 4 clinical trial and is looking for the commencement to the next step of the expanded trial.

The review of the Interim Report by the FDA is on-going for EBI progression to provide a vaccine that will appeal to the public for COVID-19 prevention. By gaining the FDA approval, EBI will be able to embark on to a larger group study with an additional 275 Subjects, which will be stratified by age and race or ethnicity. The breakthrough was announced when the first stage of the study showed that 100% of the Subjects produced an immune response that recognized protein (RdRp) of both poliovirus and SARS-Cov-2 in their blood samples after vaccination.

Managing Director of EBI, Dr. Xie QiYi, said: “We intend to expand the study cohort to a total of 300 Subjects after the success on the pioneering 25 Subjects enrolled. No adverse effects were reported by the enrolled Subjects which proven that we are heading in the right direction and to continue this study on a larger and more diverse group”.

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-12-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

Time to rebound after collecting enough at lower price points?

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2020-12-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

100% effective vaccine coming soon

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2020-12-24 20:55 | Report Abuse

Hello is it safe to enter now?

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2020-12-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

bloody safe to enter. 0.6-0.8rm, because if the vaccine got approval from FDA... BOOMMMM...... Many countries will acquire because demand is high for vaccines now.. Pfizer and Mordena cant be supplying to so many countries. Meanwhile United State will only completely get vaccinated by the end of March2021, so how about other countries before March 2021, they need vaccines too. So get from who? Right now in the USA, the two most famous vaccines are Pfizer and Mordena.. You know who will come next. Just like Gloves, even TOPGLOVE can consume the whole cake... because of the world's demand, and that's why there were other choices like Supermax, Kossan and etc

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2020-12-24 22:21 | Report Abuse

Dec 24 (Reuters) - Ho Wah Genting Bhd <HOWA.KL>:
* JV PRTNER E-MO BIOLOGY INFORMED CO EBI SUBMITTED FIRST
STAGE
PHASE 4 CLINICAL TRIAL REPORT TO FDA FOR REVIEW

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2020-12-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Ho Wah Genting Berhad (“HWGB” or “Company”)
wishes to announce that EBI had on 23 December 2020, informed the Company that
EBI had on even date submitted its first stage phase 4 clinical trial report
to FDA for its review before approval is being granted to commence testing on
the additional 275 Subjects, which will be stratified by age and race or
ethnicity.

**********The approval is expected to be obtained within the next few working days.************

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-12-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

read the report properly lah

still need to expand testing from 25 person to 300 person for Phase 4, 2nd round testing.

Still wait long long lo.

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

ham... did we had the same investing pattern... why all counter i buy i meet u.. haiyo... actually already dun wan gaduh with u...

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-12-26 16:48 | Report Abuse

hi @MadCow75.
we are fated to meet lo..

hahaha
HWGB will be a good buy but definitely not now as Covid Vaccines testing is far from complete..

This is is long horse bet lo...
If Polio vaccines proven to be the best for Covid vaccines...then can start collecting.

For now,....move your fund to some stock which can get you fast return.

Well, since you keep saying AT 0.3 TP......do buy if you think it will be the best hedging that if you don't mind waiting for a month or 2.

For me....i rather put fund where i can get return within , let say within 2 week or max 3 week.

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2020-12-27 01:58 | Report Abuse

Hello is the vaccine approved yet?

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

ham, AT i already buy so long from 0.075... just now stuck at esceramic... hwgb just bought but seen it keep dropping... but now the vaccines news seen not so clear as gov keep saying will direct purchase... let wait for the trial report out first....

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-12-27 16:51 | Report Abuse

@Chong1116
Did you read the report? what is your meaning of approval?

approval 2 to 3 week from FDA to continue testing from 25 person to 300 person lah.

If your meaning "approval" is to sell the vaccines is NOT valid lah.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-12-27 16:57 | Report Abuse

@MadCow75.

i also buy sell buy sell on HWGB until our Minister Khairy say will direct purchase vaccines which kill vaccine theme....for local wannabe vaccines distributor.

i offload all vaccine counter and for now buy recovery stock like Genting...AA...Oil and Gas....Green Tech...

Esceram should be moving in tandem with AT.
Since AT now officially producing glove....

Monday will be interesting.....
But AT got 4 billion share tradable....it mean in order to move at least 5 cent....volume need to be at least 1 billion ....

Preparing my PopCorn for tomorrow

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2020-12-27 20:26 | Report Abuse

AT tomorrow fly to Mars already wahahahha. First Batch of Trial started WOOHOO, but anyways HWGB too awaiting its approval from FDA, and you know what will happen next waahahhahah

Posted by malysiabolehhh > 2020-12-27 23:59 | Report Abuse

PHASE 4 CLINICAL TRIAL PRIMED FOR STAGE 2 AFTER SUBMISSION OF INTERIM REPORT TO THE FDA
https://www.facebook.com/hwgbbiotech/posts/209498877544635

27,882 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-12-28 14:49 | Report Abuse

rebound

Posted by ooic7776 > 2020-12-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

Sleeping share

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2020-12-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

Ho Wah Genting: Inks new agreement for Phase IV vaccine trials. Ho Wah Genting (HWGB) announced that its wholly owned subsidiary HWGB Biotech SB's (HWGB Biotech) JV partner, US-based E-MO Biology Inc (EBI), entered into a new clinical trial agreement (CTA) with US-based Roderick A. Comunale II MD Inc and America Diagnostics & GeneScan Diagnostics Inc (ADGD). The new CTA is to appoint Roderick A. Comunale II MD Inc as the principal investigator to commence Phase IV clinical research study on the effectiveness of poliomyelitis virus vaccine (PVV) for prevention of COVID-19 using ADGD as the laboratory. (New Straits Times)

leeashraf

143 posts

Posted by leeashraf > 2020-12-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

Haiya Hairy, I go GCAP i see this, I come here oso see this.

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

after so many uncertain of vaccines counter... now this one look more promising... as own self lab... my view only.... no fact...

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2020-12-29 20:33 | Report Abuse

Gd news fly tmr

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

sound good... but market need to good also... seen market are enter holiday mood jo...

Posted by malysiabolehhh > 2020-12-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

HO WAH GENTING BERHAD START TO DISTRIBUTE MEDICAL DEVICES AND PRODUCTS IN GLOBAL DIGITAL PLATFORM
https://www.facebook.com/hwgbbiotech/posts/212887283872461

Swoosh

96 posts

Posted by Swoosh > 2020-12-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

news keluar tak nampak mcm nak fly pun.....@malysiabolehh

nasgee

743 posts

Posted by nasgee > 2020-12-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

saikoooo...loooo giiii...vrooommm sooonnn.

harisham74

171 posts

Posted by harisham74 > 2020-12-30 11:03 | Report Abuse

building up..