BENALEC-CB:CW BENALEC HLD-OCBC

KLSE: BENALEC-CB (5190CB)

18 comment(s). Last comment by Ted Allen 2012-05-18 22:31

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2012-05-10 22:36 | Report Abuse

this counter will due soon , wat will happen after due , anybody can advise ?

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2012-05-14 21:41 | Report Abuse

can someone give some advise with this counter ?
how will it be after this ?

Posted by Khong Wei Yap > 2012-05-14 21:48 | Report Abuse

Maturity Date
:
29/06/2012
Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price
:
MYR 1.4000
Revised Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price
:

Exercise/ Conversion Ratio
:
2:1

Posted by Khong Wei Yap > 2012-05-14 21:49 | Report Abuse

mean you will not get single penny if Benalac never hit RM1.4

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2012-05-14 21:56 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the Q result come out and we see what happens :-)

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-14 21:58 | Report Abuse

Hi

General advice : NEVER buy a call-warrant with a very near expiry date.

If one need to ask what this or that is, then NEVER buy anything one not familiar.

Once expired, the value is ZERO. That is how risky call-warrant is. So, never touch call-warrants.

That is just an advice for benefit of all newbies or novices.

TEH

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2012-05-14 22:00 | Report Abuse

Good advice and I never touch warrant because I just dont know about it :-)

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2012-05-14 22:29 | Report Abuse

IC , but im still confidence with their track record

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-14 22:34 | Report Abuse

Hi

Then, buy the mommy when oversold or at support. Do not buy call-warrants ... we might get badly burnt.

TEH

Posted by Khong Wei Yap > 2012-05-14 22:34 | Report Abuse

track record?! seems like now is big picture influence the market

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2012-05-14 22:56 | Report Abuse

understand , wat will it be if the mother hit rm1.40 b4 the due ?

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2012-05-18 21:09 | Report Abuse

hi sir , anyone can tell tat wat will become when benalec-cb expired if the mother price is under rm1.40 ? wat about if the mother price is higher than rm 1.40 ? how to execute it ? very much appreciate if can give some advise .

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-18 21:22 | Report Abuse

hi

explained earlier. One will lose EVERYTHING when it expires. Believe me, it wont reach RM1.40 at this point of time. We do not hold on to call-warrants till it nearing to expiry date.

That is the main risk in trading call-warrants and strongly advised to AVOID punting into such risky instruments. It is NOT for newbies, not for novices.

No one know what will happens next week, next month. So, we trade with managing our risk.

TEH

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2012-05-18 21:33 | Report Abuse

appreciate ur kind advice TEH , means it not worth single cents even the mother price is more than rm 1.40 or rm1.50 when it expired ?

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2012-05-18 21:36 | Report Abuse

when the Q result will be announce ?

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-18 21:51 | Report Abuse

Hi again

it has NOTHING to do with Q results to be announced. We are talking about mommy or baby cb?

Let me used the info KWY : price of cb 0.015 x 2 = 0.03. So, as the exercise price at 1.40 ... so it should be at 1.43. Can follow now?

1.43 - 1.13 = 30cents with less than 1.5 months to expiry.

So, the possibility for it to be in-money will to too absurdly remote.

Even so, if mommy going up, you could expect it to jump ... but still it WONT be in-money. It is a cash-settlement, european style(I guess only as I do not check but almost all CWs traded in KLSE are) ... meaning you will get ZERO = NOTHING once expired. It is too risky to gamble.

Take note and please ASK your broker regarding these for further information. I am just sharing what I do know.

TEH

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2012-05-18 22:17 | Report Abuse

TEH , thanks alot for ur explainnation , i got ur means. too bad tat im still holding 7300 unt of cb in hand .

Ted Allen

39 posts

Posted by Ted Allen > 2012-05-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

Can you explain what it means when a stock has or against it - I have noticed a couple of stocks with this against them they shoot up and down for a few days and then the stock disappears - Thanks