FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.03 (2.63%)

1.14 - 1.18

35 people like this.

49,346 comment(s). Last comment by limch 1 day ago

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-03-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

Let's see how the c31 rabbit hole goes

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-03-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

haha ..... good good.

maxtorque

16 posts

Posted by maxtorque > 2018-03-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

Slowly and surely dwindle down to longkang

dam82

2,204 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-03-07 09:20 | Report Abuse

sorry to say i think this is another Sapura lor ..

nuke

349 posts

Posted by nuke > 2018-03-07 11:48 | Report Abuse

With India RAISING import duties again on palm oil after PM's recent visit and personal appeal to lower duties...well...

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-03-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

Let them eat Quinoa!

victor9999

521 posts

Posted by victor9999 > 2018-03-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

hahah sochai BWC missing liao .... hope for the worst kikiki :)

dam82

2,204 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-03-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

doomed ...

SWATHENG

58 posts

Posted by SWATHENG > 2018-03-07 19:03 | Report Abuse

https://in.reuters.com/article/palmoil-outlook-fry/palm-oil-prices-to-hit-2600-rgt-t-before-falling-to-2300-rgt-analyst-fry-idINL4N1QO34D Target price is MYR 2,300 per tonne by July 2018. I am not sure the livelihood of Felda settlers would be affected as their land is leased to FGV but the profitability of planters like FGV would definitely be affected.

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2018-03-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

BWC downgraded AA last week because of weakening big picture. Short term, i guess same applies for FGV la. I bought for medium term turnaround story, so not worried.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-03-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

Royal Commission... history tells us don't expect too much, prolong dragging without impact. Good luck everyone.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-03-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

Ahjibkor says how to face smallholders when campaigning just let pakatan finish pressing trololol

mymymybook

174 posts

Posted by mymymybook > 2018-03-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. The outlook is very good after the recent AMG. Cimb's top pick. The next QR announcement will be made this week. The US semiconductor index is a multi year high...

airinvest

412 posts

Posted by airinvest > 2018-03-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

Wow. Will it works? GST no more. not wise lah. Others ok lah. EpF for housewifessss? ok lah should marry a few more wifes? I cant lah.I am chinese.

fl888

7,728 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2018-03-08 19:20 | Report Abuse

At this price RM1.80 against their IPO, Felda settlers sure to support PH in GE14"""

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-03-08 22:37 | Report Abuse

haha .... Felda is their "vote deposit", they cant afford lose it in this coming tough GE if they dont do something to compensate felder settler ...

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-03-08 22:59 | Report Abuse

Cheaper cars, subsidies among Harapan's plan to tackle living cost
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/414973

SWATHENG

58 posts

Posted by SWATHENG > 2018-03-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

To lease 350,000 hectares of plantation land from FELDA at MYR 250,000,000 a year is equivalent to MYR 300 per acre a year. It is cheap and yet FGV can't make much money. If this 350,000 hectares land is managed by IOI, KLK, United Plantations Bhd etc, the profits churned out would be much higher. Why? Pilferage along the chain should be the answer. That is scUMNO BN fleece on FELDA settlers since inception of FELDA.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-03-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

Dont worry next week pakatan will sell down so smallholders will vote for them hahahahah

fl888

7,728 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2018-03-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

With Semarak land registered back to FGV, so Next week should fly to RM2 and above...just in time to give BN a fighting chance to please Felda settlers...

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2018-03-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

ggggg

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2018-03-10 13:25 | Report Abuse

wah, good big new for Fgv. Confirm fly to RM2

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-03-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Its subsidiary IRIS tender the contract from governemtn for car license renewal online .... good news ... if iris manage to get this contract ... should be a good news

Posted by Felda_settlers > 2018-03-11 19:42 | Report Abuse

If TP RM 2 why IPO at RM 4.5?

Vizhai wah, good big new for Fgv. Confirm fly to RM2
10/03/2018 13:25

richardlee

2,005 posts

Posted by richardlee > 2018-03-12 08:33 | Report Abuse

FGV will rise further this week? Hope so la.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-03-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

PTPTN dulu mau buang and everything free. Sekarang sudah tukar lain. Does this mean dulu punya plan tu impossible to work? So mcm ni ke pemikir pakatan berfikir?
Page 92, mentioned that all income taxes, for bottom people will be reduced. But for top one, it is implied that it will be up, up and away! So i guess ramai you all here will be kena lah.
Remember trading tax? Remember inheritance tax of 30% or more on all of your assets? Remember?
I read the entire manifesto. My conclusion is it is a weak manifesto. Cakap nak naikkan productivity, education level etc. However i found many spelling errors inside. "Social" is one of it. So ini cakap tak serupa bikin. Lain kali buat kerja biar proper lah, Spell check dulu dalam dokumen!
I roughly calculated that the following will be the cost to the country to implement:
Total about RM300 billion as soon as they can spend it or reduce income.
Page 16, 17, nak stabilkan harga goods by government interference! Dulu ckp ini tak bagus, now dia yang nak jadi raja. This will cost us 78 billion which include the GST removal. Like i said, replace the word G with the word S. Itu sajalah, Tweak here and there, and jadi lagi crazy.
Page 18, gov will lose RM8 bil on car duties. Also RM20 bil on toll. Then in the same page, they want to ask BNM to interfere into ringgit exchange rate and increase its value, so must spend about RM20 bil for this stabilization fund. Remember the RCI on forex losses in the 90s? So this is quite similar.
Page 21, they mentioned to give royalty increment worth 300% to Sabah and Sarawak. This will up (or reduce O&G income to Petronas, and all publicly listed O&G companies) royalty to more than 100 bil a yr. Frankly speaking, i don't even think this is economically feasible! Sapa economists yang diorang pakai nih?
Page 26, the PTPTN, i calculated losses of RM20 billion here immediately, then around half of that annually.
Page 27, promise of double speed internet, at half the price! Yayaya..semua best, give free free..cheap cheap... Cost i estimated to be around 12 bil.
Health give away, some RM3 bil in page 36.
Of course there are more. Felda is mentioned a lot, in pages 157 etc. Although mentioned a lot, i find it weak as it lack specifics and not so helpful other than populist measures.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-03-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Just to be fair, the only real good one is to reduce coal power and also not to pursue nuclear power.
Also they mentioned to stop Lynas totally. I hope workers at Lynas will hear this clearly.
And just a joke, no mention about tunnel anywhere, so i guess the planned toll there is not to be abolished!

fl888

7,728 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2018-03-12 10:47 | Report Abuse

If BN do not push FGV up up by March to above RM2.24, looks more or less will get only 30% of Felda Settlers support ....

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2018-03-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

FGV..ni kali bukan election stock lah

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2018-03-12 13:08 | Report Abuse

Most likely some kind of cash incentives would be allocated directly to the anak Felda as jacking up FGV would not bring any liquid cash to them. So, it's futile to hope for a bullish FGV......just my 2sen

fl888

7,728 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2018-03-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

Only a multi billion development project with a big China concern on Jalan Semarak land will ignite FGV,sky high , hopefully before GE14.....

airinvest

412 posts

Posted by airinvest > 2018-03-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

So far any worthy proof on 1MDB and for so long only heard they frozen certain accounts and what had happen to those wall street journal reports, so far diam diam only. I begin to think this is a witch hunt like the president Trump with Putin?

airinvest

412 posts

Posted by airinvest > 2018-03-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

America is playing with the politics around the world allowing Israel to kill and torture countless of people. As long as the leaders elected is a muslim they not like it. Look at Hillary Clinton went to Egypt after the Arab Spring and an Islamic leader Muslim Brotherhood become president and now in jail. Look at america now diam diam doing nothing. Hillary Clinton actually shake mosi hands and praised the people of Egypt. Look at him now in jail without bail! Diam Diam lagi. I am not a muslim I am a buddist and I cannot stand this also.

airinvest

412 posts

Posted by airinvest > 2018-03-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

I heard what two terms for prime minister . What a joke? Dr. M how many terms? cannot be counted lah. The politicians in Malaysia gila lah. What wife to get EPF? ai yah my wife not want also lah. So tunnel project How? Ai yah in the first place not necessary lah ! What Penang needs is to inter connect both bridges to by pass Juru Toll ( big jam daily) Build another airport. Look at stupid Penang airport. When two China Planes landed at the same time, u will take u one hour to get out of the airport. And the big Jam at the stupid small round about. Anyone use greenlanes, when it is raining avoid that area, the trees will fall on u. The Dap not even dare to cut the old trees, or even shoot the stray dogs.Roads cannot be expanded because of those stupid trees. Because they want to win election again so the chief Minister diam diam because he count on the chinese votes irrespectively he do well or not. So if u cannot innovate new ideas, just diam diam lah. u still can win election !!!!

airinvest

412 posts

Posted by airinvest > 2018-03-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

Many of u must have incurred many parking summons in Penang.? So next time u come to Penang just put a rm 6. coupon u can park 24 hours, save u plenty of money. Why ? some areas 365 days needs parking coupon even on first day of cny. Ah! Penang people love to pay parking coupon and summons because they believe it will make kerajaan richer, u ask them GST they said no lah. I not want bill lah so no GST lah

eYuppie

403 posts

Posted by eYuppie > 2018-03-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

No politics here. Talk your politics elsewhere. Strictly on investment, fruitful investment discussion!!!

susan_sg

14 posts

Posted by susan_sg > 2018-03-13 13:25 | Report Abuse

BUY 5000 share of FGV @1.82 TGT 1.87 SL 1.78

PM me for daily stocks and some potential election stocks , PM me at +60 112085 7623

sgmbpsk

Posted by sgmbpsk > 2018-03-14 00:09 | Report Abuse

Agree with Susan.

sgmbpsk

Posted by sgmbpsk > 2018-03-14 00:10 | Report Abuse

Hopefully FGV will go up to RM2.50

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-03-14 01:45 | Report Abuse

should be soon .... koperasi felda started accumulating ticket

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-03-14 12:06 | Report Abuse

eyuppie, we are talking about FGV lah. Since this is gov linked, and targeted by cybers...so jadi like this lah. What to do. What do you think user with funny nick ph2 etc doing here?

dam82

2,204 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-03-15 08:15 | Report Abuse

It's becoming another sapura lor ...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-15 08:17 |

mawiLegend

152 posts

Posted by mawiLegend > 2018-03-15 18:52 | Report Abuse

this kaunter diam diam dont buy lah..politics company corruptions

fl888

7,728 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2018-03-15 23:05 | Report Abuse

Must break RM2 tomorrow with GE14 so near to May...

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2018-03-16 04:59 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's parliament to be dissolved between March 28-30 - The Star
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysias-parliament-be-dissolved-between-march-2830-star

Maceve

286 posts

Posted by Maceve > 2018-03-16 08:13 | Report Abuse

The tax waiver to be extended?