FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

1.14 - 1.16

35 people like this.

49,346 comment(s). Last comment by limch 22 hours ago

Posted by musliminms > 2018-05-23 14:26 | Report Abuse

Expecting good qr

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

FGV own >50% MSM.

thiagarajan81 Plz do share, how MSM related to FGV? when FGV QR release?
23/05/2018 14:00

Posted by Good_result > 2018-05-24 04:14 | Report Abuse

MSM reports 1Q net profit on cheaper raw material, favourable forex
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/msm-reports-1q-net-profit-cheaper-raw-material-favourable-forex

B4b4

7,592 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-05-24 05:43 | Report Abuse

Yesterday down 5s but very small volume. No worries. FGV will be up again because of strong demand from China and India for our palm oil. Also, the palm oil price has been going up for the past few days.

shamazia

64 posts

Posted by shamazia > 2018-05-24 08:31 | Report Abuse

Recently many plantation company the qr1 drop bcz low plam oil price. Hopefully fgv increase

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-05-24 08:46 | Report Abuse

why? suppose to increase due to tax exemption for this period.

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

Whole market in red lor ..

MoneyUp888

842 posts

Posted by MoneyUp888 > 2018-05-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

When fgv QR will be released?

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-05-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

Before 31st May is sure exact date pls others comment.

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-05-24 11:59 | Report Abuse

BN can give cash(RM 15K?) to Felda settlers what PH can reward FS if need votes in GE15?

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

does not matter when QR will be coming in .... with the market regardless good QR don't think it will turn green .. lets wait to collect at 1.5 soon

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

seems likes with all the bad news which continuously coming .. no hope in short term ...

nice4ever

31 posts

Posted by nice4ever > 2018-05-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

1.61, breaking 1.6 soon?

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

1.4 coming anytime by this or next week

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-05-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

opening straight down most likely bad QR on its way sigh

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2018-05-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

Cannot be poor QR. MSM QR is best in 1 year.

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

All this new transparency making the market more worse .... ..

AnnH

947 posts

Posted by AnnH > 2018-05-24 14:52 | Report Abuse

wait la be patience the dust will settles soon
little bit pain now, FF wants to throw let them be

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-05-24 14:52 | Report Abuse

it needs to go down before it goes up so just hold on or look for good price to enter a little bit

Posted by Garuda Ozo > 2018-05-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

wow, now is 1.64, break below fibonacci retracement line already

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-05-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

That why they day sell on fact due to transparency buy on rumours n ignorance

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-05-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

maybe bad result,better waiting qr

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-05-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

yes i suspect most likely bad QR

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-05-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

apa chart also no use let them dump find good price enter and wait next 2 QR to sell

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-05-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

What chat also no use.

I really in doubt why the hell the government so fast to announce that national debt, to show off how efficient they are?

Common lah, Moody already said Malaysia credit will down because of abolishing GST, and on the very same day,, you go and announce the national debt is 1 trillion ( to be exact is 75% of our GDP, according to Tony Pua).

These 2 acts scare off all foreign investors... so in the upcoming few months, expect red sea.

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-05-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

take it as a oppurtunity to buy

SEED

340 posts

Posted by SEED > 2018-05-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

this is their tactic, plunge into bottom then only go forward...

SEED

340 posts

Posted by SEED > 2018-05-24 16:19 | Report Abuse

as to attract the foreign investors too

contrarian

297 posts

Posted by contrarian > 2018-05-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

After 1 month in power PH will say reduce debts by RM 100-200 billion to show how good they are hehe.

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-05-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

For those equity fund is consider as short-term funds.

Whos the genius to plunge own country stock to let foreign investor to buy cheap?

SEED

340 posts

Posted by SEED > 2018-05-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

special offer for Robert Kuok...

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-05-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

contrarian :

I also hope they fast fast come out with some plan. Stable the market first. (not stock market only)

SEED

340 posts

Posted by SEED > 2018-05-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

no worries, we have smart people in the finance department

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-05-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

I think moody things is nothing lah they will prefer a clean goverment running a country transparently than a goverment that has a lot to hide. No choice la for now just hold tight and buy some hopefully rainbow will appear after the rain

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2018-05-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

The selldown in the market is good. Its clearing the way for a more fundamentally sound market. Once the dust settles on the new govt, policies, appointments, 1MDB, etc...foreign funds will come back. In the meantime, they sell first.

Also bear in mind there are lots going on currently:
1. Trade spat with China still uncertain after new Trump comments
2. New issues with North Korea
3. Emerging markets currency issues
4. Fund flow to US in view of expected June hike by the Fed

Hermit

138 posts

Posted by Hermit > 2018-05-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

Planning to collect at 1.5 as well

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2018-05-24 17:15 | Report Abuse

Short term pain for medium to longer term gain

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-05-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

Frankly, they are still new in the office. I don't expect much. I will say is a honeymoon period.

But, but ,but
Please do thinks and work smart.

The national debt thing can drag and announce sometime in July (after raya, or during the next parliament meeting).

Please take note: Not asking them to hide, but asking you to do thing smart.

Excuses like, need to reaudit the books, or they are some classified document etc and etc. By the time the debt amount is ready to announce you will have some plan that attracts foreign investor beforehand or solutions already.
The solution (cut salary, cut manpower) that announced is not enough to pay interest.

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2018-05-24 17:39 | Report Abuse

@killbuffett I agree, but I think they want to turn every stone early.

First rule of solving a problem is recognising there's one.

Check everything, review everything, reveal everything. Put all issues on the table.
Then tackle accordingly.

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-05-24 17:50 | Report Abuse

bizzybone,

I agree.

But again the position here is different. As a leader once you recognize a problem, you need to have a solution before making it public. The major major reason here is you are now representing our country.

Imagine you are CFO of a company, you go tell your CEO and the comapny investor in AGM : We have a problem. Our company debt to equity is in dangerous level.

What we plan to do now is CEO and CFO cut salary, and retrenchment. This action will save us enough money for paying interest.

If you attend an AGM like this, what is your response?

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-05-24 17:51 | Report Abuse

During a battle the commander will need status report may b by watching an episode of Star trek will get the idea. Do we still have warp engine drive, is shield holding, r weapon ready or we have running on reserve only I.e. battery

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-05-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

Once fixed max warp

bizzybone

286 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2018-05-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

KillBuffett, if the problem is small and can be rectified easily then of course. But this is a new govt. They have to be seen as transparent. They has to uncover all crap the previous govt left behind.

I've seen many companies try to cover up problems, only to be hit later. Once the market don't trust them, its hard for the co to recover.

But being transparent early, market may sell first, but they will appreciate the good corporate governance.

Hence short term pain, long term gain.

Besides, its how we read markets and navigate. Market up or down, there's money to be made.

Hermit

138 posts

Posted by Hermit > 2018-05-24 18:54 | Report Abuse

So Sarawak Report wrote this:

How Malaysia's Structural Weaknesses Are Threatening Meltdown
Link: http://www.sarawakreport.org/2017/10/how-malaysias-structural-weaknesses-are-threatening-meltdown/

The report touch on corruption between the old Gov & Felda. Wonder how will this rumor affect the coming few trading days for FGV.

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-05-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

bizzybone

Fair Enough, But I never ask them to hide.

I only say a better way to announce is to have a solution first or at least have something to BS to clam the market. Example majority of the debt is invested in physical development which can bring growth in the future, however some projects seems over budget. Please be patient and wait for the official report. After all, most of the minister officially took office on Monday only.

They are politicians, and politicians need to speak in a vague way. (Sorry to say this is the way to survive).

They will and must come out a solution or other BS to clam the market, I expect on next week or before Raya.
Imagine all the money getting out from Malaysia, not only foreigner but domestic as well. (Domestic business will also scare of this, because it's very serious, no kidding)

Anyhow, I respect your point of view. This is the new Malaysia way ( long overdue), we respect each other who have different point of view.

PS: I am a PH supporter, and I didn't put a single cents in Brusa when the parliment dissolve. So I am not a disgruntled investors. In fact, I am happily shopping around and make some paper profit on FBMKLCI-H4P(bought on 0.08 yesterday, afte LKY annoucement). I just want him to do better and avoid this naive mistake. (what a conflict I actually gain from his mistake).

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2018-05-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

Raya coming. Price so low.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-05-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

just rebound for last chance run,friday closing price weekly likely bad chart

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

CEP meets ex-MACC boss Abu Kassim, Azmin Ali, TM chairman and FGV top brass
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/05/25/cep-meets-ex-macc-boss-abu-kassim-azmin-ali-tm-chairman-and-fgv-top-brass/#m6TZ4iOCPGeTsxpI.99

buy buy buy keep

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-05-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

Labu u mean cut loss now? lol what will we get if cut loss now ? yes it will be bad chart or whatever just leave it if u think FGV is likely to do well under PH goverment

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

don't listen to nay sayer ...buy FGV and keep you will be rewarded