FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.02 (1.77%)

1.13 - 1.15

35 people like this.

49,345 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 14 hours ago

JP1952

270 posts

Posted by JP1952 > 2018-12-14 21:36 | Report Abuse

No surprise to dip to 0.50 before year end....Sinking boat....

mando

381 posts

Posted by mando > 2018-12-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

FGV same pattern as sapura energy?....slowly drop to 33s ?? meaning another 50% more to drop for the next few months...

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-14 22:46 | Report Abuse

SapNrg got CEO buy like Azhar?

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-14 22:51 | Report Abuse

Azhar not as rich as Shahril but at least almost all his salary use to buy FGV.

Tongkarat

7,588 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-12-14 23:55 | Report Abuse

Iya ke?????... ala butut kaaaaa

mala173318

1,365 posts

Posted by mala173318 > 2018-12-15 06:43 | Report Abuse

waiting to enter at 0.20

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-12-15 09:05 | Report Abuse

next Qtr report due end Feb'19 expected loss hundreds millions.

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2018-12-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

受到中國與歐元區經濟表現不如預期的影響,加劇市場對全球經濟增長的疑慮,拖累美國股市周五(14日)盤中重挫,美股3大指數全面下滑,道瓊工業指數更重挫496點,收在5月以來最低點。

Posted by Bitter Chocolate > 2018-12-15 09:55 | Report Abuse

This counter is too low to fall further, stake all in ... I become rich father or poor father will determine in 2 months time. Good luck to me.

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2018-12-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

lol. confirm poor father. another mas armada in the making

JP1952

270 posts

Posted by JP1952 > 2018-12-15 10:41 | Report Abuse

Do'n hurry, time will come to collect cheap stock. FGV will slide to 0.30

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-12-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

Dont gamble with this FGV.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-15 18:26 | Report Abuse

villa1668, not gamble, invest on the turnaround of FGV

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-15 19:02 | Report Abuse

after yesterday news i really wonder if FGV can survive and what else why are hiding from us .. at the same time i don't have confidance on Azhar

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-15 19:04 | Report Abuse

anyway MSWG informed me there no need to to have dicusssion with FGV since they been very transparent ... anyone here whom owns FGV want to make a complain ..instead talking here

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-15 19:07 | Report Abuse

Azhar is leaving FGV. New CEO will do the necessary

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-15 19:28 | Report Abuse

Azhar is leaving FGV

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

CPO will never forever down. the cyclical correction is setting in. FGV is at the lowest point. Expect another fall. Buying downside risk is limited

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-16 00:55 | Report Abuse

I called up a friend who worked in oil palm plantations and according to him, with CPO ranging at 1500 to 2000 mt, farmers are making money. Unfortunately, the local MALAY settlers especially are not working enough. 2 out of 6 days only working. They have been relying on government handouts for many years and rather spoilt by it. He even mentioned, land bank is lucrative and it will appreciate in years to come. Looking at the current market, provide huge apportunity for accumulating fgv shares.

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-12-16 01:12 | Report Abuse

which planet r u on????

u sure the production costing that low????

pls dont let me expose ur bodohness.

lol............

Posted by Daily8 > Dec 16, 2018 12:55 AM | Report Abuse

I called up a friend who worked in oil palm plantations and according to him, with CPO ranging at 1500 to 2000 mt, farmers are making money. Unfortunately, the local MALAY settlers especially are not working enough. 2 out of 6 days only working. They have been relying on government handouts for many years and rather spoilt by it. He even mentioned, land bank is lucrative and it will appreciate in years to come. Looking at the current market, provide huge apportunity for accumulating fgv shares.

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

Kulasegaran: Ministry proposes 20pc deduction on foreign workers’ salaries
https://www.malaymail.com/s/1703424/ministry-proposes-20pc-deduction-on-foreign-workers-salaries

luckyparit

100 posts

Posted by luckyparit > 2018-12-16 10:17 | Report Abuse

The problem is nobody come to work if salary too low

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2018-12-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

The problem is, the group CEO only talk good the future of the company, everything is good to him.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2018-12-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

He strongly to report good news but not the bad one which often with the truth. Just like the politician.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-12-16 10:34 | Report Abuse

malaysia going to became indonesia. The more the government korek, the deeper the lubang. tabung haji going to bangkrap soon.

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-16 12:27 | Report Abuse

I don’t see market has trust in FGV and Azhar Team , to me he is acting like more as an opposition politician rather a cooperate guy .
Okie we admit there is an issue with FGV but as a CEO he should not be using that excuse since he been appointed almost a year. Since the day he have join the transformation plan should be in place to make FGV more efficient and the KPI should be released to public to be transparent. During last quarter most of the KPI yet to be achieved.
FGV is not a charity organization , Azhar need to make bold move by trimming FGV headcount and focus in making SAJI as No 1 consumer choice yet there had not been any effort from FGV . Just look Dutch Lady with their promotion .
To me FGV is just pathetic and I would not recommend anyone to touch this piece until it truly bottom down till at least 0.30 .

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

The worse have to come, long term keeping.

Tongkarat

7,588 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-12-16 13:39 | Report Abuse

Koyak already.... hancussssssss

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-16 13:43 | Report Abuse

Lingkup

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

till Q1 2019 don't touch ....

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-12-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

can buy at 30sen....or even lower if Dow jones collapse.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2018-12-16 14:00 | Report Abuse

listing price rm 4 plus, now only rm 0.6.. hahahhaa
https://www.malaysia-today.net/2012/07/02/felda-listing-a-house-of-lies/
news from 2012

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2018-12-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

Don't trust dam82 either. If he is FGV shareholder he wouldn't say bad thing.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2018-12-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

time to collect.. thanks everyone

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2018-12-16 18:20 | Report Abuse

ya time to buy. government will bail out at 0.25

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2018-12-16 18:20 | Report Abuse

but if is me managing the case, i would reveal all and at same time implement core reforms to instill public confidence. While there may be negative reaction but it actually clear all the doubts once and for all and will build the foundation for going up provided the reforms that are provided are not mediocre but something impressive.
https://youtu.be/o2W1EqU2-ng

mala173318

1,365 posts

Posted by mala173318 > 2018-12-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

look at kl kepong rm 24 compare to fgv only 0.635

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2018-12-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

worry up AM then down PM

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

Teresa Kok introduced the RSPO to all Settlers and have received the good feedback and signed up

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

If KL Kepong can be at RM24, why FGV cannot? Simple. FGV was raped by najib and isa and emir and the 12 directors crony. Now that they have left and taken into court, FGV will REVIVE and buying at the cheapest price will reap you very high yield in future.

Do not use margin call on this stock. Expect to keep it for some years.

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

Let guess how much it can drop 2morow morning .. my bet 60sen

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

RM24 - RM0.63 is a huge gap......u think it yourself.

5354_

4,793 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

24 RM FGV got hope if KLK takeover?

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-12-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

2 more weeks before 2018 .. hopefully Santa can help all of us

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

FGV reminded me of properties in HK when it crashed in year 2012. The fear in the market was so great that the next day, there are a handful of suicide cases came out from the newspaper.

The only person who bought the properties stock during the plunge is the richest person in HK now.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-16 22:48 | Report Abuse

The risk in properties are higher than plantation. FGV have the lands, silos, the factories and logistics. Overall are good assets and they have hired new generation of Farmers and doing the planting of the new harvest.

The more nay sayers in forum on FGV, the most opportunist waiting to buy in the stock at the lowest. If not, they won't be bothered to comment here.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-16 22:59 | Report Abuse

Well, i dont buy , but i give my comments. So i'm sure there will be others too.

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2018-12-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

thats what they want u to believe... rebound, buy during fear... make u blur blur sell to u

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2018-12-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

remember this game of stock need a buyer and seller to move price...

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-16 23:41 | Report Abuse

Haw Liao, logic tells all, FGV is bad company now. Mostly people will sell. No point to buy on rebound. It will not go up as I see.