SINGAPORE (Jan 29): Palm oil still targets RM2,351 per tonne, as it has stabilized above a former resistance at RM2,322. The resistance is identified as the 276.4% projection level on an uptrend from RM1,979. The next resistance will be at RM2,351, a break above which could lead to a gain to RM2,380. A bullish pennant suggests a similar target at RM2,390.
The target at RM2,351 has to be temporarily aborted should palm oil fall below RM2,322, as the fall would signal the break above this level was false.
On the daily chart, palm oil has more or less broken a resistance at RM2,321, the 76.4% projection level of a downward wave (C) from RM2,896. It is quite hopeful to rise towards RM2,431, which is pointed by a falling channel.
Strategically, it is safe to target RM2,431 only when price closes above RM2,321 on Tuesday.
(Wang Tao is a Reuters market analyst for commodities and energy technicals. The views expressed are his own. No information in this analysis should be considered as being business, financial or legal advice. Each reader should consult his or her own professional or other advisers for business, financial or legal advice regarding the products mentioned in the analyses.)
There are resources and we need the technology and knowledge to make the raw materials into usable and marketable products.
The noodle maker may wanted to increase the assortment of products in their company. Btw, the residue from processing the fruits into oil could be the raw materials for making boards for carpentry industry.
If noddle fried by oil, or pack ramuan using palm oil, this is logic. So far I know, the palm residue are used in planting tree or flowera, or throw else wer......I stay near KLK ladang one. Big fortune ahead if residue can make noddle, Fgv tp 20.00.
Just like the Japanese founded the instant noodle and another country founded the mobile phone, these Korean have have big dreams, and this food manufacturer is quite a big company..their noodle is in our market. They may to export instant noodle like how the are exporting the smart phone even though they are not producing and "gandum". Just like Nestle, they used your land, farmed the Cocoa, making Milo and asking you to drink every day. Nestle making millions of packets of Maggi Mee.
You may have the resources and if you do not have the knowledge and the technology, others will make use of it. Just like the oil from the ground, people were looking for water to drink, and these "black gold" bursting out from the ground not drinkable and forget it. Until the westerners have noticed it and turn it into petrol. These Arabs have the western civilization to thank for..
Judeo-Christian Western Civilization created so many things..steam engine for the train, telegraph, medication, bulb/lighting..stainless steel..you can name many more..why? Ii is not because they have blond hair or white skin..or cleverer than others. Ii is because of this book called .....
Only the Bible mentioned ..at the first book, first chapter, first sentence.."In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth." So meaningful. So, next, His children, having read and believed, got the idea from this book, started to follow this ideal of creation..for example, stainless steel..God created/gave us the iron (one of the 14 items) and men added Carbon and turned it stainless steel.
We should not stop at what God has given to us but to be creative ..we are here only for 100 years? If only we are still working at 93 years old..but God is stucked with this bigger plan, permanently..the whole earth. All of us have a purpose/role to play during our life time, in His plan.
@Jiahui Foo....it is possible since i process the sawit nut and turn it into powder to make dry santan....packed it as dry santan sawit and just mix them with water whenever you need to use the santan.... Dry and packed powder santan sawit last very much longer than frozen fresh santan sawit....
As it is possible to turn the nut into dry powder then with the right ingredients it maybe possible to turn it into flour for noodle...
Hahaha....tq, bro tongkarat for yr pro explain. So bad, u should work for R&D dept in palm oil council, jaga kebun halau burung too wasted talent lah, sincerely speaking.
Anyway, I still believe, they use flour make noddle, then try with palm oil, plus oil based ramunan,habiscerita! Fgv there not much talented ppl one, or else wont loss so much money each Q.
KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia targets to secure a portion of the US$300 million (US$1= RM4.12) halal market during the 2020 Tokyo Olympics, especially in the food and beverage (F&B) sector.
Entrepreneur Development Minister Datuk Seri Mohd Redzuan Md Yusof said Japanese companies have expressed deep interest in Malaysia’s F&B, as well as health and beauty sectors.
“The Japanese have open their doors to the halal market compared to 10 years ago, and if Malaysia’s small medium enterprises (SMEs) do not take this chance, it is a huge miss,” he said after the launch of the Malaysia Halal Expo 2019 here today.
In 2017, Malaysia’s halal export to Japan was worth RM2.8 billion and it is expected to steadily increase to RM3.1 billion in 2018, RM3.4 billion in 2019 and RM3.7 billion in 2020.
Mohd Redzuan said that more than 10 SMEs from the 320 exhibitors have exported to Japan and the rest is ready to do so.
“We hope that at this expo, we could exceed the RM50 million sales target we set for the business matching sessions,” he said.
As at today, RM40.8 million sales have been generated from 32 business matching sessions, comprising 27 SMEs.
Among Japanese companies that took part in the business matching sessions were Take One Co. Ltd that operates FamilyMart, Ohga Pharmacy, Hayabusa International and Yatsumoto Tsusho Co. Ltd.
As for Malaysia, five anchor companies that joined the sessions were Lulu Group Retails Sdn Bhd, Ramly Halal Mart Sdn Bhd, Aeon Big (M) Sdn Bhd, Nestle Malaysia Bhd and Tesco Stores (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd.
Meanwhile, Japanese Ambassador to Malaysia Dr Makio Miyagawa said Japan’s tourism has grown tremendously over the years due to rising demand for halal products.
“About 50 years ago, the basic principal of our negotiation was not to import foreign agriculture products. But now, we want assistance from Malaysia as Malaysia is known for its halal sector,” he said.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Tongkarat
7,588 posts
Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-01-29 11:14 | Report Abuse
Angin manyak kuat ini hari...pokok sawit goyang goyang.... mambang sawit mau ikat pokok sawit...