MPHB Capital Berhad

KLSE (MYR): MPHBCAP (5237)

+0.02 (1.67%)

1.20 - 1.22

12 people like this.

3,625 comment(s). Last comment by markgold 1 month ago

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-18 21:46 | Report Abuse

You saying they need to finish all the procedure before they can hold an EGM?

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

Is it a law to follow?a must?

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-18 22:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, a must. Directors must furnish all necessary information in circular to shareholders when calling for the EGM. You never received circulars before?

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

I don't think this is necessary, they probably gonna detain the money until after the disposal if you compare it to the scgm announcement.
TheContrarian

Board of Directors need to deliberate on utilization of disposal proceeds first before calling for EGM.

theong

252 posts

Posted by theong > 2022-05-18 23:01 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha another group just like the previous MAA small minority shareholding fighting for the price.

Goh123

295 posts

Posted by Goh123 > 2022-05-18 23:15 | Report Abuse

95%contribute revenue of company so mayble inter to pn17

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-18 23:22 | Report Abuse

@theong, I sold off MAA at RM1.04 a few days before EGM, my cost around 60 sen, hahahaha made over 70% gain.

Posted by Kaya Toast > 2022-05-18 23:35 | Report Abuse

Substantial dividend very much likely, individuals connected to Tan Sri building up their position every years, I don't believe they buy in because they trust in CEO's" business visions"... As long MPHB still a financial holding co, they will be careful in their announcement especially announcement on dividends to avoid triggering Bank Negara unnecessary attention.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-18 23:41 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones is currently down over 700 points and if it stays down until closing, Asian market will be a sea of red tomorrow. How will MphbCap share price preform?

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-18 23:57 | Report Abuse

Top 30 shareholders own more than 76% of the total shares. Among the top 30 shareholders are several foreign and local investment funds, insurance fund, foreign bank, credit companies etc. All they want is a big, fat special dividend in return of giving their approval on the disposal.

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-19 00:45 | Report Abuse

Disposal of insurance is RM863m
Disposal of balik pulau and pengerang land is RM341m

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-19 00:51 | Report Abuse

RM1.204b/715m shares=rm1.68 per share

theong

252 posts

Posted by theong > 2022-05-19 07:57 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian smart of you. I still hold some of MAA only left around 5% initial holding making a decent profit.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-05-19 08:24 | Report Abuse

After insurance sales , MPHB cap has plenty of good value lands in KL, selangor, Penang and Johor that can be monetized. All these lands are not bringing any meaningful yields and the group has no plan to undertake any development on them .

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-05-19 09:05 | Report Abuse

I bought recently after reading Johns posting.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

@silemak, mphbcap hardly move up much after sale announcement. so u got chance buy cheap. major sharebolders giving a lot of people chance to buy cheap, wonder why?

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

Around 1.50 considered cheap. Can make money?

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

@chkhooju, at your own risk. everything has risk. no guarantees.

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-05-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Read all the previous posting before you make any judgement especially by John . Would like to thank John for all his posting with substance!!!

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-19 09:54 | Report Abuse

what i can tell u is this.
speakup bought at 1.30 way before the sale announcement, but when this good news out, mphbcap has only moved up a mere 20sen! so this good news is only worth 20sen?????? ridiculous!

Goh123

295 posts

Posted by Goh123 > 2022-05-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

market sentiment

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-19 10:02 | Report Abuse

There is a possibility someone is pressing the price, because if the price too high,he will need to offer higher price for privatize.

Goh123

295 posts

Posted by Goh123 > 2022-05-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

indeed i also think that

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

@Goh123, dont tell me market sentiment. Look at Hengyuan & Petron, all panic buying.

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-05-19 10:07 | Report Abuse

My cost 1.50. I will be happy if I can make 20sen in 6 mths. I bought MMC after announcement and profit of 10% in 4 mths … up down up down!! Much much better than FD!!!
By keeping cash we are losing with such a high inflation.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

that why speakup say major shareholders give u chance buy cheap

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-05-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

@speakup, hengyuan and PETRON are exceptional case bcos of oil spike war) it was stagnant bcos concern of low price and esg earlier. I bought hengyuan 1 year ago at 6 down to 3 plus. A lot of patience!!!!! I also bought into plantation and now stagnant ( even CPO all time high)) be patient!!

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

@speakup, major shareholders giving chance to long suffering minorites who bought at high price to average down before the big spike comes.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-19 10:43 | Report Abuse

Yea ka! So considerate of the management?

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

It will spike big eventually, mark my words.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hopefully.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

Keeping my fingers crossed.

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-05-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

Tks again John for all the writing .Save a lot of time and effort on our part before we invest.

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

The 2 IB that give out tp of rm2 above that make it fly to rm2.8 few years ago is so quiet now,I think they got paid to be quiet this time lol

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

I now give target price of RM2. :-)

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-19 12:32 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian. Good. Hoping the management of MPHBCAP has heard you. All the best to all of us.

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

We are all in MphbCap together. We should have confidence and belief in what we invest in.

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-19 13:27 | Report Abuse

The news so focused on>>>gain on disposal of approximately RM170.46 million.
They didn't say that after the disposal, it's a very cash rich company with over billion

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

So buy more then. I added more at 1.50 this morning. Hoping to win big. Frankly speaking I'll be satisfied with a thirty sen reward. More than that, is considered bonus.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-19 15:21 | Report Abuse

My lowest being 1.25. Highest 1.55.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2022-05-19 15:23 | Report Abuse

Sorry. I made a mistake. Lowest being 1.28.

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

Egm notice might come out after market closed

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-19 16:10 | Report Abuse

Board of Directors have to deliberate proposed usage of disposal proceeds first and announce it, then only call for EGM.

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2022-05-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

Affin's prc looks equally active today eventhough its prc abv rm2 vs mphbcap tat hovering arnd 1.5. Any sifu can share the reasons y these 2 ctrs attracted different price hikes?

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-05-19 16:22 | Report Abuse

For Affin please go to Affin forum.

YouWin

248 posts

Posted by YouWin > 2022-05-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

According to what bursa article lol, do anybody else except thecontrarian explain this?John or anyone know this?
____
TheContrarian

Board of Directors have to deliberate proposed usage of disposal proceeds first and announce it, then only call for EGM.

48 minutes ago

Posted by Kaya Toast > 2022-05-20 00:03 | Report Abuse

I do not believe any Boards in this world have no plans and simply sell core business first, decide what to do with the proceeds later. Floating shares are small as major shareholder controled 75% of shares, it is very easy for some deep pocket to manipulate share price as his wish to trap retails like us to give up our shares at small profit. But to be honest, I am also disappointed with the lack of solid direction by management since ipo till now.. if I'm fund manager, I will not be excited to take position too.