KLSE (MYR): MPHBCAP (5237)
+0.03 (2.86%)
1.05 - 1.08
Market Cap
772 Million
NOSH
715 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks)
4 Weeks Range
1.00 - 1.08
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
52 Weeks Range
0.88 - 1.45
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
Previous Close
Open
Bid
1.07 x 100
Ask
1.08 x 88,600
Day's Range
1.05 - 1.08
Latest Quarter | Ann. Date
30-Jun-2023 [#2] | 17-Aug-2023
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date
30-Sep-2023 | 23-Nov-2023
T4Q P/E | EY
3.43 | 29.19%
T4Q DY | Payout %
4.59% | 15.73%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS
2.37 | 0.46
T4Q NP Margin | ROE
351.84% | 13.31%
Description:
MPHB Capital Bhd is a Malaysian holding company. The company is engaged in providing insurance services and provision of credit services. It is operating a general insurance business which underwrites all classes of general insurance including fire, motor, marine, personal accident, engineering, hospital and surgical and miscellaneous insurance through its subsidiary MPI Generali Insurance Berhad. The company also engaged in operating hotels such as Hotel Flamingo, Plaza Flamingo and Oil palm plantation. Additionally, it also provides for property development and property investment. The company has three reportable segments such as Insurance, Credit, and investments. The majority of the company's revenue is generated from its insurance business.
Seem like almost clearing all the selling below RM1 and buyback moving into 1 to 1.05 region
2023-02-09 16:56
@speakup Company keeps buying back at such high prices. What is the reason? Any info
2023-02-13 15:37
I don't have friends working at MPHB so I have no idea. There is no news at all.
2023-02-13 15:37
For a company with net cash and equivalent of about RM1.50 per share , buyback share below 1.50 will always be a good bargain.
2023-02-13 17:38
The management is slowly clearing up the seller in the market. I just holding on with my stock with expectation of min 5 sen per share dividend for reinvestment
2023-02-13 17:40
13 Sep 2022 kasi 5 sen dividend
so next dividend 5 sen will be 13 Sep 2023
SABAR!
2023-02-16 08:10
Thx guys for d infos, meaning d board are not generous to give sweetener of "interim or special divs", as ody so many years of hibernation since its corporate excercise.....!
2023-02-18 07:25
Breaking news: Mphbcap likely to be taken private for internal restructuring. Price range proposal offer could be range in between 1.60 to 1.80 which is below NTA 2.80, source said.
2023-02-20 19:27
Speakup, I am still around and hanging on to my shares . I stay quiet as there is nothing new to share .
2023-03-02 15:32
Prc drifting w/o any excitemn during these mths, eventhough holding piles of cash & awaiting to bait for valuable deals. BOD r old folks, acting in slow pace....even slower than PBB. Unlike Nestley tat not ony cash rich, but oso rich in creativities, innovations & managed by foreign modern ypung teams to preserve its financial longivity & future prospects
2023-03-03 12:07
As Malaysian stock market get more depressed in 2023, I suspect privatization offer is not far away . Just my personal view
2023-03-24 13:42
Majority shareholder may virtually be rewarded with the whole company lock stock and barrel. Haha
2023-03-24 14:43
Total traded today is 1.606 million shares , out of that about 1.175 million shares are bought back by the company.
2023-03-24 19:51
Mphbcap 5¢ dividend per year is a nice 5% yield per year. Way better than other cash rich companies like Insas, Kseng Icap
2023-06-01 22:15
Privatization offer by SU will come like a thief in the night without warning.
2023-06-22 13:33
@speakup, there are many buyers waiting for you to let go . Just let go if you have found some other good counters assuring you better return.
https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2023/09/03/mpi-generali-malaysia-told-to-improve-its-screening-process/
good thing mphbcap sold off their insurance biz
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1206495
Special economic zone / Pengerang land for solar production. Hope MPHB has a capable team to ride on this opportunities and make all of minority here a millionaire..
16 hours ago
Gohkoh
ini kali la
2023-01-17 20:51