ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-01-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

Only World Group Holdings Bhd (OWG) today entered into a heads of agreement (HoA) with Animation Theme Park Sdn Bhd (ATP) to facilitate discussions and negotiations for the potential collaboration to manage and operate the Movie Animation Park Studios (MAPS).

ATP, a subsidiary of Perak Corp Bhd, is the developer, operator and owner of MAPS, a joint venture between Perak Corp’s subsidiary PCB Development Sdn Bhd and RSG MAPS Sdn Bhd.

MAPS, an animation theme park in Ipoh has over 40 attractions in six thematic zones.

OWG and ATP will finalise the definitive management services agreement (MSA) within three months from the date of the HoA. OWG will provide the management services subject to service levels, standards of care, principles of accountability, conformance to approved budgets, all to be fully set out in the definitive MSA.

The HoA is not expected to have any material effect on the earnings, net assets and gearing of OWG and its subsidiaries for the financial year ending June 30, 2018.

Posted by EveryoneCanTrade > 2018-01-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

tmr should able hit 1.6 and above ...

Posted by Investigators > 2018-01-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

MAPS not doing well at all just 6 months into operation. This is just to operate and manage, fees I believe subject to top line.

Posted by Investigators > 2018-01-24 21:47 | Report Abuse

@johny, did you read the annual report and check what are the repayments terms of their financing? What projects are you talking about? The ONLY project prior to 2018 was Komtar. They must have been very gung ho about the one and only projects that since then their opening in mid 2016, there have been 4 tranches of PP.
You are also wrong in that the mandate was only given in 2016. The fact is they have been seeking mandate to issue 10% of the share capital every year. This is to pre empt the issuance of shares through PP.
As years go by, those rides at komtar will be dated, and lost its novelty. In theme park, you need to refresh your theme every 5 years or it will be stale.
So before you enjoy the fruits, you have better start counting, haha.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

@Investigators, the following is d excerpt from the proposal paper submitted for the said PP:

"2. DETAILS OF THE PROPOSED PRIVATE PLACEMENT
2.1 Size of the placement
The Proposed Private Placement shall be up to 10% of the issued share capital of OWG.
Based on the issued share capital of OWG as at 30 June 2017 (being the latest practicable date prior to this announcement (“LPD”)) of 242,884,990 Shares, the Proposed Private Placement will entail the issuance of up to 24,288,499 Placement Shares to investors to be identified at a later stage, representing up to 10% of the total issued share capital of the Company.
The Proposed Private Placement will be undertaken in accordance with the general mandate pursuant to Sections 75 and 76 of the Companies Act 2016 (“Act”) (previously Section 132D of the Companies Act, 1965), the approval of which had been obtained from the shareholders of the Company at its last annual general meeting (“AGM”) convened on 21 December 2016 (“General Mandate”)."

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-24 22:34 | Report Abuse

Placement shares issued on:
10 Aug 2017: 14,615,010 shares
2 Jan 2018: 9,673,489 shares

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-24 23:12 | Report Abuse

@Investigators, since OWG went public on 18 Dec 2014, it has undertook 2 PP exercises only. The 1st exercise was mainly to finance d Komtar Revitalization Prjt and, the 2nd mainly for d Genting Expansion Prjt. Other projects I cud still remember was d acquisition of Escaperoom, expansion of amusement & recreation operations and, opening new food outlets amongst others. So yeah, OWG is indeed financing its organic growth with those PP proceeds. Really nothing so wrong abt it.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-24 23:42 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee, every biz is challenging to operate in today's mktplace environment. More so for food outlets. But as long as its food quality is good, customers will still come regardless of the distance and price. Hv u heard of ppl travelling long distances to savor delicious foods? Well, OWG is positioning itself well in Genting to take advantage of d GITP expansion. It is a captive mkt up there and, everyone needs to eat and drink while on holidays. Even though there r many F&B outlets there, each of them hv different food quality and ambience to cater for different kinds of customers' tastes, budgets and expectations. I believe OWG's strategy is thru hving many F&B franchises, it cud offer a wide variety of food choices to customers in a single location tht I hv witnessed in d Komtar's food court. My view is, I believe OWG w do pretty good in Genting.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-24 23:55 | Report Abuse

@Investigators, FYI, the 1st PP exercise for issuance of up to 22,199,900 placement shares was approved by shareholders at d AGM on 29 Dec 2015. The exercise was completed in 2 tranches as follows:
17 Feb 2016: 12,000,000 shares
13 Oct 2016: 8,885,000 shares

So from these 2 PP exercises, how did u conclude tht OWG management "have been seeking mandate to issue 10% of the share capital every year."?

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-25 00:22 | Report Abuse

Looks like OWG's intent to manage and operate d MAPS is a step in d right direction. Without hving to fork out capex and incur depreciation chrg, it is able to get a 'feel' of d entire theme park's future potential. Who knows if everything goes well, OWG may acquire it eventually. Indeed, there r lots of fun things in there. Do visit http://www.mapsperak.com/ to check it out.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-25 08:03 | Report Abuse

@Investigators, u commented tht "MAPS not doing well at all just 6 months into operation" is quite understandable. According to its website, d theme park was soft-launched to d general public in June 2017. So naturally, it takes a little bit of time to gain traction.

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-01-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

MAPS are not doing well., that is a reason why they are looking for experienced operator like OWG to help them manage the theme park. A new source of revenue for OWG.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

I see tht MAPS has got very good potentials. I visited their website and it has lots of fun stuffs in it tht cater to different age groups from d young ones to adults. I believe they cud b a takeover target of OWG in future.

easypeasy

38 posts

Posted by easypeasy > 2018-01-25 11:49 | Report Abuse

http://chart ian.com/stock-monitor-2018/

easypeasy

38 posts

Posted by easypeasy > 2018-01-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

u all doubt here, we all looking it higher and higher

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-01-25 12:10 | Report Abuse

Next attempt, tp 1.71

King7

459 posts

Posted by King7 > 2018-01-25 16:28 | Report Abuse

600,000 lot makan like that :O

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-25 17:05 | Report Abuse

Such an exciting trading day tis afternoon with all those 2,187 shares sell orders to persistently push d price down to 1.48 to happily makan2 :-). More actions to come tmrw...

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-25 22:45 | Report Abuse

Actually, I meant to say 218,700 shares or 2,187 lot sell orders ......

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-25 23:01 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee, I am not sure when. According to an Edge Financial article I read, it mentioned in 2H, 2018.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2018-01-25 23:06 | Report Abuse

The most important thing is you place your bet and reap the fruits

Posted by Investigators > 2018-01-25 23:12 | Report Abuse

If MAPS has potential, you think they will let go the goose that lay the golden eggs?
Get real. When genting theme park opens, they will running, others will just get peanuts. There are already so many established brand names there, leave little to this counter.
Better run while you can.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-26 00:48 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I agree. Stay clear of tis counter. It's totally hopeless to place yr bets on OWG. These r antithesis!!!

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-01-26 01:16 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I have already placed my bet @1.20.....good luck all holders.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-26 01:33 | Report Abuse

;-)

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-26 01:39 | Report Abuse

@matrix6050, not only u reap the fruits, perhaps u may rip them as well out of over-excitement ;-))

Posted by Johny Khong > 2018-01-26 01:57 | Report Abuse

I did not write "they will let go" of MAPS or anything like tht. I merely wrote "they cud b a takeover target of OWG in future". Perhaps, my statement has been misread and tht's orite.

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2018-01-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

one man's meat another man's ......time will tell

Posted by cheshirecat > 2018-01-27 12:40 | Report Abuse

Hi johnny khong ! Nice to hear frm u. Keep posting to share. My holdings of owg became frozen pizza in fridge i no eye see ! Wait lo wait lo owg return to the black. In the meantime, aunty very success at drb bought wen at calvin buy call 1.13 1.15 ! In stock mkt, we try to win more lose little we r forever winner ! Smiling !

Posted by Richard KH Wong > 2018-02-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

Can I buy Owg ?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-02-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, price now at about lowest for a month

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-02-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

Price need to go down another 50% to be attractive. With no dividend and solely on growth, 53x P/E is ridiculous when PAT is contracting.

gogreen

236 posts

Posted by gogreen > 2018-02-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

still earning la.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-02-14 11:36 | Report Abuse

Downgrade to 0.65 @ forward P/E of 25

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-02-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

I dont simply up/downgrade. All based on facts and study. Karex fair price is at 0.50 now

Posted by Investigators > 2018-02-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

Lots of downgrade to be realistic. PE is damn high.

Rryt

85 posts

Posted by Rryt > 2018-02-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

PE important meh? Sapnrg from 1xx turn become negative price also didnt up

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2018-02-24 20:49 | Report Abuse

OWG even at RM2 still very cheap,faster on board if you know where the destination the train go....

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2018-02-24 20:51 | Report Abuse

if you downgrade it some more,actually you do not know anything..

Posted by Investigators > 2018-03-01 21:10 | Report Abuse

Seems hostan is an undercover here, show us how much you bought before you take people to Holland

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2018-03-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

P&C

Rryt

85 posts

Posted by Rryt > 2018-03-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

This counter also bleed... alamak

Posted by PopperMask > 2018-03-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

When is genting theme park back to business ya? :)

warchest

1,781 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-03-15 11:14 | Report Abuse

No it won't, this counter is a syndicated counter

Rryt

85 posts

Posted by Rryt > 2018-03-15 11:33 | Report Abuse

Push down again ~ haix haix

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2018-03-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

hi Mr In,are you the major share holder,try to pull down the price with negative talk,later buy back share?

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-16 22:57 | Report Abuse

Hostan, thanks for the Theme heads up...
Trust this mid year and hari raya will bring in more exciting for owg.

Posted by Investigators > 2018-03-17 12:27 | Report Abuse

Does not seem to be the case, share price tumbling....

Rryt

85 posts

Posted by Rryt > 2018-03-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

Keep on PP sure fall one la.... Plus Genting haven't fully operate and The TOP business still haven't get to international tourist attention