5,173 comment(s). Last comment by Angielim9955 2016-03-17 21:33

Posted by meiling1990 > 2016-02-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

FBMKLCI-H5 price is cheap compare with H7

kakashi

2,941 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-02-05 13:37 | Report Abuse

I bought H5 at 0.015 and 0.02 just for fun.
I don't think C12 going to survive after CNY

I don't think KLSE I heading 1700. I think we are seeing major correction after CNY
When KLSE touch 1500 last year, oil price is still above USD50/barrel
Now oil price might correct to USD20/barrel if OPEC and non OPEC both not talking.
Even now oil price at USD35/barrel, KLSE shouldn't trade at above 1600. We can bank on value cap to keep our market floating, but I am banking major correction soon.
In fact, world wide already in correction after New Year, DJI drop from 18000 to 16000. Shang hai index already trigger the circuit breaker 2x after new year. But yet, KLSE maintain 1650-1700 just like before new year. No correction yet. I think it is just being kept afloat by temporary foreign fund and maybe valuecap.
So, finger cross, I think correction after CNY. If I am wrong, then its also good news that we can continue to stay invested in potential good stocks

DANIELSKS

222 posts

Posted by DANIELSKS > 2016-02-05 13:48 | Report Abuse

Angielim, this is a cash-settled call warrant and cannot be converted. It means that on the maturity date which is 31-3-2016 the value of the warrant will be calculated using the exercise level of 1520 and ratio of 700:1 and you will be paid the computed amount in cash.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2016-02-05 14:10 | Report Abuse

next Wed market open, C-12 99% sure drop one...
anyone holding C-12 should take profit and sell by today~

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-02-06 00:20 | Report Abuse

Popcorn can help abit ? please
I just bought this warrant. If on maturity date I didn't convert my warrant through exercise price. What will happen to my warrant. Is it can be no value at all?
Or Bursa still will give me back a mininum amount of my share ?
. Sorry I first time buy warrant.

kakashi

2,941 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-02-10 11:43 | Report Abuse

If it expired below the exercise price, you lose everything. The bank that issue the warrant will only pay if the exercise level is above the FKLI index.
C12 strike value is 1520 with ratio of 700:1
NOw FKLI is 1634, so 1634-1520 = 114 / 700 = 0.162
0.162*no of warrants = bank pay you back the money.

As of now, C12 is still ITM (in the money) but personally, I don't think the market favours Call warrant for now

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2016-02-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

Market not good. Better sell now

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2016-02-10 17:35 | Report Abuse

hmmm...

I dun give a damn to those trading signal~ haha~

ppl sell at low price then I just collect. Then sell back at higher price to them~

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-02-11 00:28 | Report Abuse

kakashi : thanks a lot kakashi
I understand you explanation.
very clear ,
seem most of the time we will rugi if base on exercise price
C12 strike value is 1520 with ratio of 700:1
NOw FKLI is 1634, so 1634-1520 = 114 / 700 = 0.162
0.162*no of warrants = bank pay you back the money

0.162 vs 0.175 .

seem proceed exercise price much lower than actual price , I better sell it now

anywhere thanks kakashi for teaching

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2016-02-11 08:41 | Report Abuse

Look like the fbmklci index may test 1,600 next week. If able to sustain, then can consider buy. Now buy too risky. Better avoid first, expiry date of this warrant is 31.3.16, pls take note

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2016-02-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

Better stay outside and look first

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2016-02-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

Hang seng index drop nearly 1000 point. Begin of bear market

kakashi

2,941 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-02-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

Hello Angie, Yup, most of the time you don't get your money back especially if the maturity date is approaching. And this warrants are issued by banks. It is safer to buy warrants issued by the respective company, then not so speculative. Banks will not want to pay you a dime, so a lot of speculation to push down the warrant price and force you to sell or go below the strike price.

Wow !! Hang Seng index !! regional collapse ! Nikkei kena, now hang seng. KLSE next week will kena big time

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2016-02-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

Us market drop a lot last night

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-02-13 00:52 | Report Abuse

DANIELSKS ,
hi DANIELSKS , sorry I forgot to thanks you last time ,
Thanks for your expalnation and I already sold all this warrant.

and kakashi thanks as well.

DANIELSKS and kakashi, currently I swap my fund into berjaya group,
you guys got any comment ?

hihi, because you guys look abit pro than me , hope can learn from yours.

anyway thanks guys

kakashi

2,941 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-02-15 17:22 | Report Abuse

Angie, today C12 rises. Hopefully you are not too angry over it because we cant really predict day to day movement.

Playing index warrants are very stressful and risky. It is something that is very taxing. I am also undergoing that right now. No easy money. The best way is to invest in good growth company.

I did not research on Berjaya group, so cant really comment much except that this Vincent Tan quite like goreng stock. Nonetheless, cant help you much on this.

youlee

762 posts

Posted by youlee > 2016-02-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

Today got discount, ya!

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-02-25 00:04 | Report Abuse

cause of dow futures down dude... so predict it down ,,, anyway is fair in term of valution in this c12

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-02-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

Guys I need help about this Call warrant :

Because my remiser also cannot answer my question, my remiser claim she also dun know ?
my question is if after the maturity date and I did not sell this call warrant to market but kl index above Exercise Price :MYR 1,520.00.

then I sure will get paid by cash because Index above Exercise level :MYR 1,520.00
But I wonder the cash will automatically cash in by the Issuer( CIMB bank )or I need to refer to my respective remiser ask them to help me to process ?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

youlee & tjhldg :
hi . why you guys dun want to buy this :
FBMKLCI-C50: CW FTSE BURSA MALAYSIA KLCI INDEX (MACQ)
CALL WARRANTS

Listing Date: Feb 26, 2016
Maturity Date: Aug 30, 2016

Exercise Price: MYR 1,650.00

You see Exercise Price: MYR 1,650.00 and Maturity Date: Aug 30, 2016 ,
sure win what ?

But Why I check 0 Trading volumn ?
Why no one interested , expired on Aug 30, 2016 , better than c12 ?

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2016-03-13 11:54 |

Short90

46 posts

Posted by Short90 > 2016-03-16 08:50 | Report Abuse

So this warrant is going to expire, what index call warrant i should buy after that if i am still stay positive to klci? c4,c34.c22?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-17 21:33 | Report Abuse

Anyone here know why no one buy c50. Is this c50 already expired?