LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

+0.02 (1.98%)

1.01 - 1.04

17 people like this.

12,750 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 2 days ago

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-07-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

My take is an overreaction and obviously some fund decided to exit hence the volume. Notice how the volume spiked after lunch, doesn't look like retailers selling and anyway there are not enough retailers here for this volume

It's not a good QR and but it's not a bad QR.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

earn too much can't up.. if result in negative then is a good result. now sell as profit too much.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-07-30 17:27 | Report Abuse

Very disappointing

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2020-07-30 17:31 | Report Abuse

Monday gap up and hit 2.5

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-07-30 17:39 | Report Abuse

results are slightly below expectations, slow demand in april and march plant turnaround delayed the impact of margin expansion. downside risk should be limited with the swing to profitability, i expect price will only move above 2.50 after next qr is released which will see the full 3 month impact of margin expansion if oil price and product ASP remains relatively stable.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-07-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

Once it drop like that; difficult to go up.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2020-07-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

back to 2.5 next week :)

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-07-30 18:32 | Report Abuse

CHL, not easy , uptrend broken.

Posted by Kevinpua88 > 2020-07-30 18:33 | Report Abuse

holding at 2.1 and i believe it will rebound on monday / tuesday

GoBig21

Posted by GoBig21 > 2020-07-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

A bit disappointed. But, add more at 2.0, will hold until next quarter. Hopefully, rebound a bit more next week.

28,455 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-30 19:34 | Report Abuse

omg

Posted by raymondlct126 > 2020-07-30 19:45 | Report Abuse

This is a typical rubbish stock who always disappointed investors.

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-07-30 19:55 | Report Abuse

That's a bloody surprise. Which not i meant. Damn.. Wtf just happened..

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-07-30 20:04 | Report Abuse

The profit is not real?
Can anyone enlighten us??

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

will fluctuate between 1.50 - 2.50 , buy in at 2.00 the risk is not high :)

Posted by chaisoonkon > 2020-07-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

Tp 2.50.

icecool

4,897 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-07-30 22:07 | Report Abuse

cliff drop...

Needmoney

63 posts

Posted by Needmoney > 2020-07-30 23:43 | Report Abuse

Tsunami. Cry cry cry

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2020-07-30 23:51 | Report Abuse

sharp fall may be due to establishing a Dividend Reinvestment Scheme.
DRS usually a damper on share price due to dilution.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-07-31 00:09 | Report Abuse

Ykloh where to get this info?

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2020-07-31 00:33 | Report Abuse

bursa announcement 30 july.

greenberg

197 posts

Posted by greenberg > 2020-07-31 07:43 | Report Abuse

Look bad this stock yesterday. Next opening might drop again. Under hold

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-07-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

Do not panic lah as I mentioned before for the last qtr almost 2 months were in mco the result is actaully quite reasonable taking into account of only 1 month of normal business activities. My analysis is also different from maybank IB in that the spread is still good and PP and PE price would still be strong for the next 9 months or so.If you are thinking of selling the stock and buy others instead, I can only say that other than those in the covid19 related business others will reports shits in the following months. But those gloves stocks already hit the roof despite the call buy from most IB some are attaching a TP of RM40 for top glove simply bcoz there are many call warrants attached to it and you should know who issued these warrants. Having said that I don't rule out the possibility of lct to fall a little more if there is a sharp fall in the US market but overall this stock should outperform the gloves stock in the longer term and of course it is lot less riskier

soso9999

549 posts

Posted by soso9999 > 2020-07-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

i cannot sleep these 3days until monday~

CannieST

79 posts

Posted by CannieST > 2020-07-31 10:21 | Report Abuse

titan3322

I agreed with your view.

soso9999 i cannot sleep these 3days until monday~
31/07/2020 9:37 AM

Not too worried, acutally LCT issue DRC is a good way. The company is still cared about their investors that's why they are proposed DRC.

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-07-31 11:31 | Report Abuse

DRC meant to solve the Public shareholding spread issue. It could be good if the dividend is converted into shares at a discount share price (max 10%). It also indicates that LC Titan will declare dividend for next financial year.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-07-31 12:32 | Report Abuse

Agree with titan 3322...make lots of sense

Posted by HaroldHuong > 2020-07-31 14:04 | Report Abuse

SC consider to reduce Public shareholding from 25% to 15%. If approve, LCT steady and no need to push down price to gain buying interest.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2020-07-31 14:37 | Report Abuse

spread between naphtha and PP/PE is much better than Q2. Q3 PP and PE prices are higher than pre covid but naphtha price is much much lower.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2020-07-31 14:38 | Report Abuse

dont look at the past only. plz study more in depth into its coming Q3 profit

Posted by i3john2tan > 2020-07-31 14:55 | Report Abuse

Q3+Q4 ASP increase confirm will boost up the ASP and the margin, definitely will see something soon, if those compare the same quarter result for preceding actually is incomparable bcuz last year no covid issue, we shud compare to Q1 and we can see the improvement. We invest for value stock, if those only focus goreng, pls go other counters.

In view of accounting reporting standards regarding net realisable value on Inventory, the write down or reversal of write down in Inventory subject to the ASP of PE / NAPHTHA/ RESIN... And it's normal to do so, sometime become higher cost of goods sold when write down incurred, sometime become lower cost of goods sold when reversal write down incurred. Please don't focus this and we shall see the improvement, from lower sales volume+lower ASP become higher sales volume+Higher ASP is the issue we focus. Please analyse from this view.

In the view of uncertainty of politic issue, all Investors are reminded to be cautious and stay firm in the value-investment share, not to afraid or sell in loss.

LCTITAN definitely has alot cash flow which is well preparation on this pandemic issue. ( Good sign). They also place big portion in the investment which they actually did a good choice for the company.

The Indonesia LINE plant will become focus in near future and we foresee another growth of business in the future too. What you scare is you only value a company based on share price. If want goreng pls find those call warrant to play.

CannieST

79 posts

Posted by CannieST > 2020-07-31 16:24 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you i3john2tan, well said.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-07-31 17:22 | Report Abuse

Does anyone have the link for the DRS? I couldn't find it. Thanks

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-07-31 19:06 | Report Abuse

Is the results bad... not really. Much better than many other companies

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-07-31 19:36 | Report Abuse

Yes yes... past April and May were very critical months, still can get this good result. Not bad not bad.

Willy383

25 posts

Posted by Willy383 > 2020-07-31 20:32 | Report Abuse

Just my point of view, all packaging company share had gone up which show that they are buying more material from Titan, there is good potential that Titan share should go higher

greenberg

197 posts

Posted by greenberg > 2020-07-31 21:51 | Report Abuse

What the predict next week opening market price?

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-07-31 21:54 | Report Abuse

dear all the Sifus
any opinion regarding DRS?
kindly give comments

Posted by newbie123456789 > 2020-07-31 22:27 | Report Abuse

come on,, it is funny to see how worried people are for only one day fall.. quarterly is doing better meaning the company is getting jobs. +ve QR . if the job continues, next quarter gonna report profit again. if you cant even hold for 1 more quarter term, better don play share.. play XOX for day trade.. my view is still alright to hold. even though it might differ from many views in this forum but i felt that the mentality of players are so weak and do not really research well but only listen to negative comments because it is easier to trust negative comments than +ve.

cheers! hope everyone will be able to make some money on monday (if it rebounds)

degaht

338 posts

Posted by degaht > 2020-07-31 22:42 | Report Abuse

some of you guys who have entered below rm 2, you guys dont wanna switch to other steady stock ? when you keep worrying about lctitan and cant sleep at night, might as well enter glove sector for mid term as the profit is guaranteed...enter SAMCHEM for short period, TP is covered by IB anyway.

never fall in love with your stock.

max9119

Posted by max9119 > 2020-08-01 00:10 | Report Abuse

Just glance through the news during this holiday.... just some sharing on my findings

Bear in mind... although LCtitan's operation is not affected by MCO due to essential service, it is believed their major complex plant still under scheduled maintenance and hence affecting their throughputs. You guys can refer the link below which stated Lctitan naphtha feed steam cracker no.2 undergoes 45-day turnaround in March.

https://www.argusmedia.com/en/news/2076002-malaysias-lotte-titan-to-shut-cracker-po-units

And, petrochemical company normally need to consume certain feedstock to inventory and processing until produce on spec resin. This will cause the naphtha purchased is not 100% translated into product to be sold

Anyway, just to highlight this quarter report does not really reflect the truth of Lctitan performance due to lower operating rate.

Considered Q3 there is no major turnaround, expecting Lctitan shall be able to deliver satisfactory result considered the strong demand of the packaging sector and PPE due to Covid-19 as current margin still profitable. This can be indicated by most of the cracker plant still running at full rate due to good olefin margin [quoted from S&P Global news]

Posted by i3john2tan > 2020-08-01 01:06 | Report Abuse

Max: a very good point here, to me i choose to hold if i invest in this company.

max9119

Posted by max9119 > 2020-08-01 01:41 | Report Abuse

Just my thinking.. If the company profit solely relied on the reversal of write down, then why all the cracker plant still running at full rate. The reason should be current market is able to deliver good operating profit to the petrochemical plant.

So, i think believe the one off startup cost and lower operating rate are the one make the results look bad.

You can check back from the ipo prospectus then you will realize the naphtha feed steam cracker no.2 is the largest plant to supply their internal downstream plant

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2020-08-01 10:58 | Report Abuse

Just do a simple calculation on the spread of naphtha vs PE and PP will do la. I can tell u that the spread is the highest now in 7 months.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-08-01 11:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing @cannielim

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-08-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

刚才和一位朋友了解一下lctitan公司的操作。在本地只有2家朔料公司,还有一家是Pchem。

其实了解一下,就明白为什么lctitan现在还是手握重权股76%。上市到今天已经无数被bursa警告握重权超过75%,这些只会搞到市场被操纵化。lctitan还和bursa再申请多6个月把票减少去到75%。

lctitan是一家周期性公司,经济好的时候,他们就会大赚;遇到经济不好的时候,会亏钱。

lctitan选择这个时候上,他们本来就知道经济不好要到了,顺便弄上市借散户钱过坚难时期。手握10.61亿现金公司,零债务公司。2亿张票,除一下现金,每股值得5块。

最近市场很多供应商知道原料没有了,因为和他们拿货的供应商都知道lctitan在坉货,顺便每个月把原料涨价。这个时期就是有很多中小型公司知道市场没有货,就跑去买lctitan的股票,今天的成绩已经算不错了,可是大庄还是要洗人,因为太多散户知道他们没有原料。因为7月8月的原料都涨,供应商只能每个月头下订单。
lctitan的印尼厂也差不多要建好了,可以说差不多独市。因此这家公司坉货,把原料价弄高,来提高市价。

如果你rm2.2进场,ipo是5块,现在你和老板对赌的概率都胜了老板,差的只是剩下时间而且。

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-08-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

Just now I learned about the operation of lctitan with a friend. There are only 2 plastics companies in the local area, and one is Pchem.

In fact, if you understand it, you can understand why lctitan still holds 76% of the heavyweight shares. To this day, bursa has warned countless people to hold more than 75% of its weight. These will only cause the market to be manipulated. Lctitan and Bursa applied for another 6 months to reduce the votes to 75%.

lctitan is a cyclical company. When the economy is good, they will make a lot of money; when the economy is bad, they will lose money.

When lctitan chose this time, they knew that the economy was going to be bad, and by the way, they borrowed money from retail investors to survive the difficult period. Holding 1.061 billion cash company, zero debt company. 200 million votes, excluding cash, is worth 5 yuan per share.

Recently, many suppliers in the market know that the raw materials are gone, because the suppliers they get the goods know that lctitan is selling, and by the way, the raw materials are increased in price every month. During this period, many small and medium-sized companies knew that the market was out of stock, so they ran to buy lctitan stock. Today's results are pretty good, but Dazhuang still wants to wash people because too many retail investors know that they have no raw materials. Because the raw materials in July and August rose, suppliers can only place orders at the beginning of each month.
The Indonesian factory of lctitan is almost ready to be built. Therefore, this company squeezed goods and increased the price of raw materials to increase market prices.

If you enter the game with rm2.2 and the ipo is 5 . now you and the boss have the probability of betting against the boss. The only difference is the remaining time.