115 comment(s). Last comment by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes 2017-12-29 10:47

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

First 2 days pushed to sky high and then slow slow sell...even so the issuer also very damn happy to sell at low n lower price

goldenluck16

1,952 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2017-08-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

Bearish

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

Which sifu last telling ppl to buy CA ah??? pinkyplane and stockraider? Bankrupting loh....!!

Lee1234

11 posts

Posted by Lee1234 > 2017-08-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

Who hold tis stock who die..

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-10 16:23 | Report Abuse

Will keep retreating till it becomes attractive for the 2nd round of rollercoaster ride..buy below 0.40 or even below 0.30.. who knows
.. it may go that low.

juon

252 posts

Posted by juon > 2017-08-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

tiu lo....sifus ask me to sailang at RM 0.745 on 3/8/2017, on 02/08/2017 said can reach RM 1.00....now at RM 0.435, how arr? almost 40% evaporated .....soob soob.....dumb dumb hold???

...ah longs calling me non-stop, banks texting me & calling me every 15 min interval.....how arrr sifus???....

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2017-08-11 09:00 | Report Abuse

Bless you ......

juon

252 posts

Posted by juon > 2017-08-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

don't bless me.....soob soob......if bless me can get me back my capital, please bless me alot

today heart pain.....I felt like going to KLCC bridge ......they havent complete 118, so only choice is to go KLCC sky link bridge.....

see you all in the news paper in the coming days.....I will be back for the sifus......

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

Go talk to a counselor if you're serious... if you're joking then it's not funny ok.

Lee1234

11 posts

Posted by Lee1234 > 2017-08-11 11:47 | Report Abuse

Juon, will drop till .30 bank tis time really earn kao kao..

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-08-11 13:02 | Report Abuse

Is the pre-tsunami of global market clashing, it will continue. Run before getting worst. Just my opinion, I have cut loss and cash in for all portfolio, hold cash to protect capital. Trade at your own risk

Posted by jimtktan > 2017-08-11 13:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Depeche > Aug 8, 2017 08:25 PM | Report Abuse

Please note call warrants are not convertible to Mother shares...expiry Feb 2018..so very high risk.

Hi Depeche, "since CA are not convertible to Mother shares", then please explain the purpose of : Conversion Ratio 8:1 & Exercise Price RM6 ?
Thank you for your help.

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-08-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

ca rebound !

Lonewolfie

136 posts

Posted by Lonewolfie > 2017-08-11 16:02 | Report Abuse

Juon dream came true

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

Assuming today is maturity date..8 is used to calculate price for conversion from CA to Mother share..for eg..at current price of 0.44..it will be 0.44 x 8 +6..the resulting figure must be lower than the Mother's price to make sense to convert to Mother share....settlement will be in cash..please correct me if I'm wrong. Thanks.

Posted by jimtktan > 2017-08-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanks. Can provide illustration on how would the final settlement working illustration in "cash" be? Thank you.

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

Example again based on 0.44...it should be 0.44 x 8 + 6RM x Amount of shares bought.
Eg. 0.44 x 8 + 6 x 1000 shares (one lot)=RM9520
please correct me if I am wrong.thanks.

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

Stamp duty and GST applicable

Posted by jimtktan > 2017-08-11 23:16 | Report Abuse

Thank you Depeche. Appreciated.

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-14 09:50 | Report Abuse

Juon.. better dun be greedy if you can break even or lose a little only better cut..all the best.

juon

252 posts

Posted by juon > 2017-08-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

many many blessing to you Depeche for your kind heart....

I'm still replying, so no worry. KLCC not high enough , I'll wait for 118 tower completion.

Juon likes to kaki kong, kaki song. Kaki simulate scenarios, kaki mental torture to feel the actual scenario if thing really turn out so bad to remind myself what cannot be done.

No worry, juon very very safe....

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-15 04:52 | Report Abuse

Good to hear that you're taking things in your stride..the 2nd rollercoaster ride has started...time your exit well to minimise damage...best incur zero losses...good luck.

Lee1234

11 posts

Posted by Lee1234 > 2017-08-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

Wah..come out cb and cc

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-15 09:16 | Report Abuse

Not as dynamic as ca when first listed...no more fun already

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-08-15 09:17 | Report Abuse

Now CA got competition... many will cash out and play cb and cc..I'm watching at sidelines only.

katappa

175 posts

Posted by katappa > 2017-08-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

no worry, tomorrow those on CA all will cry father & mother already.....hahahaha

Macq issuing CB & CC with ratio 6:1, more sensitive than CA & probably lower premium than CA....kikikiki

Posted by katappa > Aug 14, 2017 05:41 PM | Report Abuse X

aiyo dragonfruit ....there are 3 categories of the cw traders probably.

category 1: beri beri experience fox in CW tradings. trying to take advantage on the category 3.

category 2: know abit, dont know abit kakis. Know at least the theoretical fundamental of CW. Know ratio, exercise price, expiry, premium , discount, reaction of mother & CW....this group normally sitting at fence level watching the Bollywood movie shooting by Category 1 & 3 at the moment. The high premium is preventing them to come in.

category 3: hami lan also don't know, ppl buy , they go buy, see volume sailang in....buy on new & rumor.

banker now from the producer become spectator to watch the Bollywood show

Those live long enough in market will know that there is always chances for new issuers to issue new CWs. There is always chances for current issuer to enlarge the CWs issue ( new trance for selling ) if the existing volume fully absorb by lanun.

Only the not so smart trying to outdo the issuers.

CA cannot cannot be langsi anymore. CA got CB,CC, CD & CE for competition.

The failure to make the calculated prediction on the possibility of new CWs issuance have cost the blind losses. Mother moving but CA not moving instead dropping. CA's premium level have been trimmed off significantly. Foreseeable will further adjust. This pond no more fish inside soon. Might end up battle with IB one on one.

Even the newly issued of CD have better parameters in term of premium, gearing & expiry. No doubt the CE will have the highest gearing among the 5 and attracted the crowd.

Posted by Lingwei Nai > 2017-08-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

wow going up up up....

katappa

175 posts

Posted by katappa > 2017-08-28 21:06 | Report Abuse

Aug 14, 2017 05:14 PM | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/4324cb.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/4324cc.jsp

if you really really have to play with the instrument with expiry , let the battle ground set properly before going in

"FutureEyes One can wait for PETRONM results before entering HRC
14/08/2017 15:41

This guy strategy is very rational & sound.

Aug 14, 2017 05:23 PM | Report Abuse

CW is the offensive play, you don't play offensive play like you play value investment which can hold long long and ignore the mother price fluctuation.

you cannot to hold long long because it has expiry & it is price sensitive to the earning result

Aug 14, 2017 06:01 PM | Report Abuse

friend, let the battlefield set after PetronM quarterly result.....

look for save trade not risky trade

if PetronM could report earning better then the expected forecast, that would be the catalyst you are waiting for the HengYuen CWs...

without clear catalyst, knowing the CW is sensitive to earning because it is offensive play, it is wiser to be an observer for the time being...

Aug 18, 2017 02:17 PM | Report Abuse

Gambling or not gambling, it is subjective to the players. It is subjective to how experience are the players. It is subjective to how well verse are the players.

Not all fights are make equal, not all wars are make equal, not all battle grounds are make equal.

"He will win who knows when to fight and when not to fight" - Sun Tzu

It all lies back to the catalysts on the mother share. Petron coming quarter a good indicator.

Trade/speculate with discipline save our-self from unnecessary trap of gap-down. Observes & learns the necessary.

The meat is on 3rd Quarter as per most analysis. The premium of the CWs ( A- F) have been rising fast, IBs refusing to settle for lower. Let the dust set, look for safe entry.

katappa

175 posts

Posted by katappa > 2017-08-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

Know what you are playing, only enter with clear catalyst .

Catalyst is the upmost priority for CWs, the other are secondary. Without catalyst, the war is lost before it even started.

take note this week is short trading week.

katappa

175 posts

Posted by katappa > 2017-08-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

Also to the opinion that all the CWs will be FULLY sold to the market is quite misleading. If you want to know how many issues are in circulation in the public, read the monthly report made by IB for

"ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO PARAGRAPH 5.35(4) AND 5.35(5) OF THE MAIN MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD"

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/structured-warrants/5506525

All IBs announce it on the 1st week of every month. Once in a month.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-28 22:30 | Report Abuse

HANG ON...THE WRONG FORECAST ONLY MEAN THE CURRENT HRC TP RM 37.00 NO LONGER VALID LOH.....!!

GENERAL RAIDER ADVICE FROM NOW ON JUST BE CONSERVATIVE LOH...DO NOT USE FORECAST USE ACTUAL FIGURE LOH....!!

THIS MEANS WE ANALYSE BASED ON FACTS AND NO LONGER ESTIMATES LOH...!!

WITH Q2...EPS RM 0.28....THE ROLLING TRAILING HISTORICAL EPS WILL BE RM 1.62 PER SHARE LOH....!!

THE FREE CASHFLOW PER SHARE OF HRC BASED ON 6 MTHS Q1 & Q2 IS NET CASH GENERATION PER SHARE IS RM 1.44 FOR 6 MTHS LOH...!!

LOOK AT THE BALANCE SHEET OF HRC, THE CASH HOLDING INCREASE TO RM 743 MILLION IN JUNE FROM RM 238 MILLION IN 31-3-2017.

THIS MEANS THE NET BORROWING REDUCE FROM RM 1.07 BILLION IN MARCH TO RM 572 MILLION IN JUNE, RESULTING IN IMPROVEMENT OF RM 498 MILLION WITHIN 3 MTHS.

THUS PE 4.3X BASED ON SHARE PRICE OF HRC RM 7.03 LOH...!!

THE LATEST HISTORICAL EARNINGS AND CASHFLOW OF HRC LOOKS IMPRESSIVE LOH..!!

THE NEW TP IS RM 15.00 GENERAL RAIDER SET BASED ON ACTUAL HISTORICAL EARNINGS LOH...!!

VERY CONSERVATIVE LOH...!!
NOW WE NO USE FORECAST TO BE CONSERVATIVE LOH...!!

katappa

175 posts

Posted by katappa > 2017-08-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

there is an ugly truth on the CW that player need to find out yourself, no one going to tell you.

there is an highly professional fifo warrant trader in i3, follow blindly with obsolete loyalty / without knowing the basis behind, you will end up in the fire

the most basis principle & upmost priority - only enter when the catalyst is strong

secondary on the ratios , premium, sensitivity, etc

similar approach applies to other warrants

adios, it is time to kill Katappa character. Good luck to all.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

add little more today

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-18 15:31 | Report Abuse

when mother break RM10 next quarter, I hope this can go back towards 0.70 range

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

buy more CA today, at 0.425. I hope it can go towards 0.50 in near term

Posted by Try Bentry > 2017-09-20 18:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Depeche, my avg cost at rm0.401
Kindly advice this counter can hold or cut loss while still not badly damage. Thank you for ur advice.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-09-20 18:13 | Report Abuse

continue hold till Feb18 see how loh

thomashan

1,291 posts

Posted by thomashan > 2017-09-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

paperplane now enter still can ? =x

ooihk899

2,007 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-09-23 23:01 | Report Abuse

thomashan, my advice is you have to decide on your own whether is good to buy or not. Try to learn how to fish yourself. Many sifu here giving class. You can enrol. Many info in the HRC thread. You can read it starting from March, plenty of thing you can learn from there.

thomashan

1,291 posts

Posted by thomashan > 2017-09-25 09:29 | Report Abuse

Ohhh.. yaya i plan to enrol but i dont know which or where or how to enrol ='(

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2017-09-25 20:05 | Report Abuse

@Try Bentry....Paperplane's advice to hold till Feb '18 could be considered... especially if u bought CA....cos conversion is about 9.20RM for your case...many sifus in HRC forum are optimistic about QR4 too... which will be announced in February....can read up on their detailed analysis and their tp for HRC for QR4.

if u :

1) plan to convert to Mother shares upon expiry...u will have to prepare cash to pay...depending on how many lots (1 lot =1000 shares) x RM9.20 + GST

2) plan to make capital gains in Feb hoping that CA share price will hit your tp (example 0.80 or 1.00 RM)
I won't encourage u to find out the answer in February because the IBs may send the CA price deep down to even below the issue price. No one can be sure.

QR3 should be very good as many of us are anticipating....theoretically, the warrants should follow Mother's price....but please observe the CWs' share price movement closely...they may not necessarily follow suit with dynamic gains...but this is just my personal view....if CA doesn't hits your tp after what would almost certainly be a stunning QR3... forget about holding till February...that's what I will do....BUT please consult the sifus if u must and make your independent decision... that's most important!!

Many sifus in HRC forum can give more insightful views....like Stockraider, Probability, Paperplane, Aseng, among many others.

**I have not bought any of the HRC CWs again since I made profits from CA when it was the first and only HRC CW launched.

Good luck.

Posted by I LOVE HENGYUAN, sexy babe RM21 > 2017-10-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Holdlah till next result out. 0.5 is minimum

Posted by I LOVE HENGYUAN, sexy babe RM21 > 2017-10-03 17:47 | Report Abuse

History in making alredi. Still tot I can curi curi ayam nearer to Nov result month. But reality is price alredi move so much faster....

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-10-03 17:50 | Report Abuse

History repeating : CA tp RM0.70 soon.

juon

252 posts

Posted by juon > 2017-10-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

take profits.......!!!! run !!!!

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2017-10-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

Becareful ...crude oil rebound