QES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): QES (0196)

+0.015 (2.59%)

0.585 - 0.595

9 people like this.

7,308 comment(s). Last comment by kokchengkai 1 month ago

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-11-16 00:06 | Report Abuse

Armanhashim, thank you for your advice. I have just collected another 4000 units today. Will continue to buy more if it drops below RM 0.790. Lol.

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2021-11-16 07:38 | Report Abuse

Careful man … this stock may go lower for a very long time ..technical chart show very big resistant when the price reach above 70 cents ..i am worry that distribution taking place now ..better sell to be safe..trade at your own risk ..not buy call or sell call ..just wake up call ..cheers

Posted by Abdulazizba > 2021-11-16 08:08 | Report Abuse

NABI ARMANHASHIM dari GUA mana dapat wahyu... ?

Posted by ridzuanyahya > 2021-11-16 09:15 | Report Abuse

inshaallah bole hold selagi atas ma50

Posted by justaikanbilis > 2021-11-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

@Armanhashim you seriously know TA? wowww haha

Macam biasa.. if you post message here means you are interested, it is simple as that ;)

fruitcake

712 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2021-11-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

80 is the lucky number

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-11-16 14:51 | Report Abuse

Maybe Armanhashim really wrote with a good intention here. But I disagree with his interpretation of the chart. Thanks Armanhashim.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-11-16 15:11 | Report Abuse

@Grova1 I wish I had more cash to buy. Then again, I start small. Looking at the trend, it's slowly go up.

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

very weak on buying volume...hope can stand on 0.8

Robinhud

329 posts

Posted by Robinhud > 2021-11-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

This week qr out.

Robinhud

329 posts

Posted by Robinhud > 2021-11-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

Ready to boom

fruitcake

712 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2021-11-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

ya, entry 0.80. target 0.81. good bet

Robinhud

329 posts

Posted by Robinhud > 2021-11-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Target remain rm3

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-11-16 21:48 | Report Abuse

boom up or boom down? hahaahah

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-11-16 21:48 | Report Abuse

.30 by mid 2022

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-11-17 02:42 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, Q3 is not gonna be very exciting due to the previous MCO, shipping problems, rising costs of materials and chip shortage. However, the third quarter is going to offer us a clear projection of the earnings growth which in turn is the best catalyst for price movement.

No one can tell how the price is going to move in the future. From the price chart, with the strong support level of RM 0.73 (which coincidentally matches my calculation of the DCF intrinsic value), higher lows of prices since September, higher lows of Chaikin Money Flow values, and close prices above EMO, I believe the underlying force is accumulation.

From my point of view, there are a few reasons for QES's depressed stock prices. I list them down here so we can have a little discussion:

1. QES is listed on ACE. Many funds are not allowed to buy shares out of the mainboard. That indirectly reduces the demand for the shares. Once QES is qualified to be listed on the mainboard, the game is gonna be played on a whole new level. Considering the future trend of IoT and 5G, coupled with the dramatic increase of capital expenditure of QES, I believe this is not a distant dream.

2. Most investors buy the shares because of QES's manufacturing business instead of its distribution and maintenance businesses. The manufacturing business has yet to build up and deliver its true potential. Therefore, many people choose to wait until QES releases its 4Q or 1Q 2023 reports in order to avoid expectation discrepancies. However, with the joint venture with Applied Engineering, I believe QES manufacturing will be the gem of the crown in a few quarters. So I choose the collect the shares now before QES true potential is confirmed.

(Please don't shoot me if you disagree with me. I'm not Facebook sifu and have a fragile heart. I'm just a small ikan bilis swimming in the sea. Please kesian me a bit ya. I'm here to look for investing buddies, not enemies. XD)

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2021-11-17 08:17 | Report Abuse

@groval tq for your commnent .. me as profesional stock analyst welcome healthy discussion like this ..

Posted by Abdulazizba > 2021-11-17 08:53 | Report Abuse

so now NABI ARMANHASHIM...u say BUY kah? ....your ur self confused..maybe can go to another GUA to find for new wahyu...

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2021-11-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

the temporary spike for these few days is for distribution.once done distribute,the price will be mark down .. so careful all ..better tp now .. cheers ..

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-17 09:15 | Report Abuse

wondering why there are always high volume being Q selling from 0.81 onwards

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

bad.....straight drop from 0.81 to 0.795...wth :(

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-11-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

I've just collected another 4000 units at RM0.795. :)

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

Good you can collected at cheap pricing...

Posted by jackietian1987 > 2021-11-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

Patience

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-17 11:46 | Report Abuse

already lost patience...pls down somemore to 0.7

Posted by jackietian1987 > 2021-11-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

Be patience , can collect cheaper

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-17 12:22 | Report Abuse

my $$ all stuck high floor

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2021-11-17 12:31 | Report Abuse

congrat for those who are keep listening to me . cheers

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

can cutloss ? is falling down..

Westeros

830 posts

Posted by Westeros > 2021-11-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

@Grova..Very well explained could have not done it any better and yes now is the time to slowly collect as much as we can in order to reap the true potential profit down the road in the next few years once the manufacturing business pick up, also beautifully described that once QES moves to mainboard its a whole new different ball game. Those who know will know what needs to be done.

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-11-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

Mkt sell down due to ban 4D?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-17 14:58 | Report Abuse

Short term players should take extra care.

Long term players should hold firm with your analysis.

Effective 29 Nov, QES could be shorted down by authorised RSS parties.

TAYOR

Weechichi

433 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-11-17 15:00 | Report Abuse

Like-minded astute investors would definitely agree with @grova..need not say more..the longer its price is suppressed, the higher its upside potential would be..your money, your decision..cheers..

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

Up down, up down down.. these days funds goes to glove counter ready..

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2021-11-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

covid 19 in europe rise again .. may impact on qes .. better unhold for the time being and stay out for a while ..

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2021-11-18 12:42 | Report Abuse

so quite … like graveyard already ..

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-11-18 12:44 | Report Abuse

Lol. Do you expect everyone to act like you?

Weechichi

433 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-11-18 12:47 | Report Abuse

More like naysayers fail to gather the response he wants thus try to naught..lol..master piece by whales aka Big boys for the flush..I am waiting to see more..cheers..

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-11-18 13:15 | Report Abuse

He claims to be a professional analyst but he gets excited by day-to-day price fluctuation and acts like a kopitiam sifu who makes silly claims without any substantiation. I seriously doubt he has just joined the stock market a few weeks ago after joining some Facebook investment lessons. Lol

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-11-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

It's green now

Posted by BigCannonFairy168 > 2021-11-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

QR is out!

Depeche

4,446 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-11-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

3.77m profit... weaker Q3 as expected... so no surprise at all...2022 will be good

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-18 18:02 | Report Abuse

We are expected due to current global supply chain disruptions, the looming energy
crisis, shipment delays and critical components’ longer delivery lead time, EMCO etc

We are looking forward to see next QR & year 2022

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-18 18:04 | Report Abuse

but increase of revenue from the ""manufacturing division"" was mainly due to higher sales of automated handling equipment

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2021-11-18 19:24 | Report Abuse

clewrly stock price is overvalue compare with profit..need to be careful ..better stay out of this stock .careful

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-11-18 20:41 | Report Abuse

for me this QR is gooooood!

vcheekeong

435 posts

Posted by vcheekeong > 2021-11-18 20:55 | Report Abuse

Decent OR n to look forward 2022

Weechichi

433 posts

Posted by Weechichi > 2021-11-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

Tepi Jalan analyst giving his tepi longKang analysis about ‘overvalued’..but did not provide detail analysis or forward analysis to substantiate his claim..hehe..wonderful..

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-18 23:37 | Report Abuse

Edge Weekly
Cover Story: Why companies are flocking to Batu Kawan Industrial Park
Liew Jia Teng

The Edge Malaysia
18/11/2021

Interestingly, Shah Alam-based automated test equipment (ATE) manufacturer QES is teaming up with US-based Applied Engineering to provide hi-tech electromechanical contract manufacturing services in BKIP.

QES managing director and president Chew Ne Weng says the primary reasons for its investment in BKIP are the availability of large tracts of land as well as complete infrastructure such as roads, connecting bridges to Penang Island and Prai Mainland, internet broadband, water and electricity.

“BKIP is heavily promoted by InvestPenang and Penang Development Corp (PDC), both of which are under the state government. Many MNCs and local listed companies are there, so it’s good for the ecosystem and supply chain because there will be potential business opportunities among the pool of investing companies in BKIP,” he notes.

QES has acquired a two-acre parcel at BKIP from the PDC for around RM5 million and budgeted about RM10 million to construct a factory there, slated for completion by end-2023 or early 2024.

“Our plan is to expand the QES manufacturing division there for both ATE equipment and IR4.0 Smart Manufacturing Solutions. We are also working on integrating or relocating the Applied Engineering-QES (AE-QES) JV company to the new QES BKIP factory,” says Chew.

He predicts that Batu Kawan will eventually overtake Bayan Lepas, as the former’s land area is much larger. Meanwhile, nearby areas such as Penang Science Park will add to the expanding industrialisation of BKIP in the long run.

Therefore, says Chew, Penang will need a larger area for the airport over the next decade or so, owing to the tremendous growth of MNCs relocating to BKIP or Penang Island.

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

hold tight