QES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): QES (0196)

+0.015 (2.61%)

0.58 - 0.60

9 people like this.

7,309 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 7 hours ago

Westeros

830 posts

Posted by Westeros > 2022-01-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year 2022 guys

Westeros

830 posts

Posted by Westeros > 2022-01-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

Grova1...yes you are right QES is a counter for investment which translates to holding power , one needs to hold this counter for few years in order to maximize profits..for example in early 2017 Penta was doing about RM0.30 as such short term holders would have sold it when it hit say maybe RM0.60 - RM0.90. However 3 years later the share price for Penta was RM5++ as such those who had accumulated and hold this counter for 3 years are the ones who reaped the maximum profit. As such my say is QES is one such counter, another counter that is also similar would be FPG. Hope this information helps.

manager777

144 posts

Posted by manager777 > 2022-01-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

Happy new year guys.

https://youtu.be/jYkzPprfgeg

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-01-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

@manager777 thanks for sharing

harisham74

171 posts

Posted by harisham74 > 2022-01-04 10:53 | Report Abuse

good show today..

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-05 18:19 | Report Abuse

I dont want to comment anything for the time being ..

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-01-05 19:38 | Report Abuse

This is not a good tech counter to invest...Can look at Frontkn for better return...

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2022-01-06 01:17 | Report Abuse

The net profit margin of QES is not as high as other tech counters. This is because the company derives a big chunk of its revenue from its distribution division which enjoys a gross profit margin of around 22% - 23%. However, what most of the investors look at here is its manufacturing division which potentially yields a gross profit margin of 40% in a few years down the road.

By the way, as of 5 January 2022, QES has been trading around PE 35.31 while MI (PE 47.63), PENTA (PE 51.86), Greatec (59.26), Vitrox (PE 59.83), Aemulus (PE 77.93) and Elsoft (PE 366.22). As you can see from the PEs, QES's lower profit margin has been priced in and in the recent price run-up, what people focus is its future in manufacturing, especially after its joint venture with Applied Engineering which will help it move up the value chain which in turn will yield a even higher gross profit margin.

So you should ask yourself this question:

Considering the global chip shortage and future technological developments such as EVs, 5G and IoTs, do you believe that QES will succeed in expanding its manufacturing division?

If you believe in QES's endeavour, buy QES when it is still cheap because the future of its manufacturing division has not been priced in yet.

If you don't believe in QES's endeavour, buy other tech counters which are traded at high PEs as investors have priced in the future of the business.

Reference: https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/qes-group-aims-be-bigname-equipment-player

Carnation

24 posts

Posted by Carnation > 2022-01-07 22:42 | Report Abuse

Buy call QES when price is still cheap

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-01-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

Better go for Dnex instead of Qes. This stock won't be able to break 0.80 in this Qtr..

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2022-01-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks dropping in sympathy to NASDAQ

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-01-10 19:58 | Report Abuse

This counter drop more than going up... not a good counter to focus..

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

what happen ?

harisham74

171 posts

Posted by harisham74 > 2022-01-12 07:40 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq..ok.. QES will be OK...

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2022-01-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

Think this time will drop below 0.6 liao

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-01-13 18:19 | Report Abuse

shift your portfolio to Dnex...you will loose more here..

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-14 14:13 | Report Abuse

Fear not. Buy the dip. Reap the reward later.

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2022-01-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

I would not say this is the best time to buy now because no one should catch the falling knives. However, I would like to shed light on the valuation of QES.

The problem of chip shortage is forecasted to persist for at least 5 years. In other words, the earning visibility of the industry will remain clear for the next five years. It's almost certain that QES will manage to make more money in the next five years.

Considering that QES has been expanding its manufacturing division which yields a higher gross profit margin of 40%, and assuming that QES manages to earn 0.85 sen for the next four quarters consecutively in FY 2022, we will have a total EPS of 3.4 sen in FY 2022. If the market values the stock at a lower PE ratio of 25 because of Fed tapering, the price should be around RM 0.85.

The industry prospect and the company's fundamentals are still intact, in fact they are getting better and better.

I'm not saying that you should buy it now. However, the downtrend is real and it's unwise to catch the falling knives. But for those who are holding it now, think carefully before you cut loss. Don't sell because of panic.

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-16 08:03 | Report Abuse

queue buy at 9 cents now …

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-16 20:20 | Report Abuse

You'd know it when you can't take someone too seriously.

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2022-01-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

finally is below 0.6 ...

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

True...finally....

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

i do not want to rubbing salt into a very deep wound .. so i will not give my comment and analysis ...

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-19 12:51 | Report Abuse

Dream do come true for some of us.

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-19 19:28 | Report Abuse

Let the financial figures speak for itself. The cows have come home.

Posted by justaikanbilis > 2022-01-20 15:07 | Report Abuse

Long time did not come here, still got the same peoples always talk loud when price go up or down, never satisfy them. May be QES owning them a lot haha.

Let ikan bilis like me eat sikit sikit la when people throw, pity me hahaha

Posted by justaikanbilis > 2022-01-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

@fruitcake hahaha for sure. I'm not short term people ;)

Westeros

830 posts

Posted by Westeros > 2022-01-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaaa.....why fruity guy so loud my purchase price is 0.30 cents wor I am still in green and i have no immediate use for the cash invested in QES I hold for another 10 years oso no problem lah....

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

That's the principle of investing. Why be affected by sentiment when the Co's fundamentals and future prospects are intact? 50c?... come to papa. 40c?!...come to papa again.

Posted by pLaYeRnever_die > 2022-01-23 00:47 | Report Abuse

come come i also wan to collect more.

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

better wait at 9 cents to collect ..now the price still expensive

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2022-01-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

wow..the down trend is still on going.... any chance reach below 0.5?

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Like collecting stamps

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2022-01-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

will drop to 0.005, run before late

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2022-01-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

congratulations for trusting in chewbacca for giving his shareholders the 8th consecutive months drop! will drop for another 8 more years

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2022-01-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

no dividend only depreciation of stock value! thank chewbacca

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

Allow me to hazard a guess... drop to 0.005 then propose share consolidation. Throw in rights issue and warrants for good measure. Seems quite possible. Scary.

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-24 20:38 | Report Abuse

https://fb.watch/avuZHk9-cT/

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-25 12:37 | Report Abuse

so quite here ..

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-25 13:27 | Report Abuse

speechless....continue to drop...:( :(

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-25 13:57 | Report Abuse

Below 50 cents soon ..

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2022-01-25 14:57 | Report Abuse

erm time to buy?

Westeros

830 posts

Posted by Westeros > 2022-01-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

Its ok lah fruity it drops more I accumulate more as long as the company is still making profit I dont mind investing in it..." to each his own" ya. I have been thru Mac 2020 and relatively know what needs to be done when the market is bearish ya....anyways thank you to you both Fruity and Arman you guys were good entertainment.

Seven77

185 posts

Posted by Seven77 > 2022-01-25 22:22 | Report Abuse

Time to buy. Buy low sell high.

Posted by MrRightMrLeft > 2022-01-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

Alr q at 50c..why rebound so fast..hayya

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2022-01-26 19:11 | Report Abuse

I wouldn't cancel Q. Persist.

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-26 19:24 | Report Abuse

Just a technical rebound ..forming low high low low ..still a downtrend counter ..

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-01-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

Just wait @ 0.35c...there's not much hope from this counter....

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-01-27 13:33 | Report Abuse

Diamla