QES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): QES (0196)

0.58 - 0.595

9 people like this.

7,308 comment(s). Last comment by kokchengkai 3 weeks ago

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2021-11-26 14:54 | Report Abuse

Walao.. break how many support level liao

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

don sell, forming new support and rebounce now

pasito

42 posts

Posted by pasito > 2021-11-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

flushing weak holder? lol

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

yes....time to reload if bullet still have..

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-11-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

just a single day of downward trend in the morning can eliminate a great number of weak holders
what a day...

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-26 15:26 | Report Abuse

biz wise will be great in next year. pls believe your own judgement and only market sentiment is beyond control in sometime but it will come back stronger.

YragGnoey

27 posts

Posted by YragGnoey > 2021-11-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

Lol seems today shark wanna flush out weak holders? Or simply shortsell activities taking place?

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-11-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

Biz ok but operator left d at 0.82

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-11-26 16:38 | Report Abuse

operator buy again at 0.65

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-11-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

Be patience. Just hold.

Posted by Ng Wai Keong > 2021-11-26 17:22 | Report Abuse

Slowly buy when DIP

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-11-27 08:44 | Report Abuse

supporters only biased view.. hahaha kenalah u all
market is always right
nothing is impossible in bursa

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-11-27 08:46 | Report Abuse

fruitcake pessimistic view was right.
armanhashim too

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-11-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

Looks like operators r back at 0.615

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2021-12-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

Gg pump and dump back to 30 cent soon

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-12-02 08:39 | Report Abuse

The worse preforming techno stock so far....

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-12-03 00:03 | Report Abuse

Alot of kaki wayang here
From 40 sen raise to 90 sen
Tetap wayang lagi. Now global chip shortage , no need to dream can buy cheap la

Hotstuff

3,147 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-12-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

20 cents stock sell at 60 cents..LOL still call it cheap... expecting big drop next week atleast to 40 cents below

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-12-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

Another toilet paper Co in the making.....

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-12-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

Tech stock previously was goreng up too high, some even got pe90, this time will be a big correction.

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-06 11:58 | Report Abuse

Habis

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-12-06 14:15 | Report Abuse

Habis apa

brandon99

150 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-06 14:16 | Report Abuse

12 12 sales dah habis?

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

I never think it can go down that deep. still in downtrend. Perhaps bottom is 0.3??

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-12-06 16:00 | Report Abuse

buy on red sell on green. huge discount. buy buy sapu

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-06 16:09 | Report Abuse

.it still downtrend....monitor few more days

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-06 16:15 | Report Abuse

just now set 0.59 could not get. will wait again and split into 3 batches average down..

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

shock of my life 0.595

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

Not sure, maybe this week will be down to 0.4 to 0.5. My guess the bottom will be 0.3.

harisham74

171 posts

Posted by harisham74 > 2021-12-07 15:26 | Report Abuse

going strong again to 0.65

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

i don think so....still in downtrend... just monitor in this week

Posted by MrRightMrLeft > 2021-12-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

Just wait for 50c n 40c n 30c Okay man...jus wait...

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

if it going up, i more than happy to see that. if it still down..i will split my capital to average down..just wait and see

fruitcake

704 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2021-12-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

hohoho...short & that's the only way to make money

fruitcake

704 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2021-12-09 08:42 | Report Abuse

today short again

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

just ignore it...only when drop below 0.6 then consider top up..i think this week no show.

lalazai9

1,000 posts

Posted by lalazai9 > 2021-12-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

Goreng from 30 cent to 90 cent, profit increase 200% or not? Think urself

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

any chances today will down below 0.6?

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-12-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian manufacturing sector continued to improve in November. In a separate statement, IHS Markit said the ASEAN manufacturing sector remained in expansion territory during November but the PMI was down at 52.3 compared with 53.6 in October.

Indonesia recorded the fastest rate of expansion with the PMI (53.9), followed by Malaysia (52.3), Vietnam, the Philippines and Singapore (52.2), Thailand (50.6) and Myanmar (50.0). Commenting on the result, the economist Lewis Cooper said the PMI remained above the 50.0 mark to signal another improvement in manufacturing conditions, buoyed by further increase in factory production, with the rate of output growth easing only slightly from October's survey record.

"Overall, the latest data provide some promising signs, with the ASEAN manufacturing sector continuing to recover, and rates of growth in output and new work sticking close to their recent peaks," he said.

Reflection:

The manufacturing production has been increasing since October. In other words, barring unforeseen circumstances such as new rounds of lockdowns, manufacturers are more likely to make more money in Q4 than they did in Q3. Besides, PMI in other ASEAN countries are showing recovery too. It is good news as QES derives most of its revenue from ASEAN countries : Malaysia (42.1%), Singapore (18.1%), Vietnam (14.6%), the Philipes (5.2%) and Indonesia (5.4%).

Reference:https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/917897/malaysia-s-november-manufacturing-pmi-rises-to-52-3

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-10 16:07 | Report Abuse

downtrend still...my guess next week should break 0.6 all way down..

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-12-10 16:15 | Report Abuse

I agree with you. The market sentiment is really bearish now. But as long as the prospect and fundamental are good, I'll hold on to my shares.

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

correct. If you have more capital can split it to average down. If you afraid, might need to set a cutloss point to save your money..Nobody will know what will happen especially msia stock..

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-12-10 19:14 | Report Abuse

Why is the share price of QES going down?

To answer this question, we need to identify the setbacks faced by the industry as a whole.

Below are the setbacks/challenges listed by QES, Mi, Vitrox, Pentamaster and Greatec in their quarterly reports:

QES (Q3, 2021)

QES reported a decline in the distribution section but a slight increase in the manufacturing section. However, no specific reason is provided in the report. I can only identify a few general problems faced by the group under the prospect section:

1. Global supply chain disruptions

2. Looming energy crisis

3. Shipment delays

4. Critical components' longer delivery lead time

Reference: https://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/0196_QES/qr/2021-09-30/0196_QES_QR_2021-09-30_QESResultQ32021_Final_284704097.pdf

Vitrox (Q3, 2021)

1. The decline in revenue was primarily a result of realignment with customers on the shipment delivery date to next quarter as a result of temporary supply chain disruption due to Covid-19 cases.

Reference: https://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/0097_VITROX/qr/2021-09-30/0097_VITROX_QR_2021-09-30_ViTroxQ3_2021_395947341.pdf

Mi (Q3 2021)

I only list out the problems faced by the division of SEBU of MI so that we can make an apple-to-apple comparison.

In the third quarter, the revenue stayed flat as per last year without strong growth, mainly due to:

1. Change in customer order trend where some orders were pulled in earlier to Q2 2021 in anticipation of the possible interruption by full lockdown in Malaysia. Some were pushed out to the subsequent quarters to suit customers’ capex spending timing and revised new capacity schedule.

2. Global chip shortage from upstream wafer fabs has influenced customers’ capacity plan, hence, deferment in delivery schedule.

Reference: https://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/5286_MI/qr/2021-09-30/5286_MI_QR_2021-09-30_MiTBQ3FYE202129Oct2021_333044148.pdf

Penta (Q3 2021)

Penta is the only group among the four main ATE makers that show QoQ improvement. I will only consider its Automated Test Equipment segment here. Despite its higher profit compared to Q2 2021, the increase was marginal. Here are the reasons:

1. The Group undertook a higher quantum of prototype projects for proof of concept and lower margin product mix.

2. The profit margin was also affected by the higher component price of certain material and an escalating shipment cost.

3. With the impending opening up of more cross border travelling, the Group anticipates a smoother progress in its project site installation and deployment at its customer’s premise, which is an important milestone for revenue recognition to take place. (In other words, the group's revenue is actually a lot more than it is on paper, but it cannot be recognised in Q3 due to travelling restrictions)

4. The semiconductor shortage and supply chain constraints remained a pertinent concern to the global technology market. As it is, the Group has been experiencing order intake momentum where customers across the industry segments are gradually preparing for higher levels of inventory to ensure supply security.

Reference: https://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/7160_PENTA/qr/2021-09-30/7160_PENTA_QR_2021-09-30_Q32021_1391981374.pdf

Greatec (Q3, 2021)

1. The group's profit drops QoQ due to the lower revenue contribution from PLS. There were some rescheduling from customer to postpone the equipment installations due to the strictest lockdown measures by certain country.

2. Furthermore, there were lesser revenue recognised during the current financial quarter due to the PLS shipped in the last quarter were in customer site acceptance this quarter.

3. In addition, the new projects have yet to reach the milestone for revenue recognition during this quarter.

Reference: https://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/0208_GREATEC/qr/2021-09-30/0208_GREATEC_QR_2021-09-30_Q32021Announcement_Final_1242157092.pdf

Reflection:

From the extracts taken out from the groups' quarterly reports, we know that the whole industry is facing generally the same type of problems. Most of them have orders in hand, but the revenue cannot be recognised due to a variety of problems, particularly lockdowns and shipment delays in Q2. However, we can rest assured that the prospect of the industry is still intact (unlike the glove industry), and QES is not the only group that has seen drops in revenue QoQ.

As long as the fundamentals of QES and the industry prospect are still intact, we don't have to worry too much. What we can do now is to wait for the bearish market to get over.

As Mr Koon Yew Yin once said, once the tide rises, it raises all boats. (Don't forget QES has been increasing its capex to capture the burgeoning market share).

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-12-16 06:57 | Report Abuse

No doubt QES will perform better in coming years...

Okayman

87 posts

Posted by Okayman > 2021-12-17 21:21 | Report Abuse

let wait for below 0.6 in next week.

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-12-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

Buy now. Show time at 4pm. Dun miss the boat

Grova1

112 posts

Posted by Grova1 > 2021-12-28 00:38 | Report Abuse

I would like to share my new findings with all of you here. I hope you enjoy reading it. Please point out my mistakes if there is any.

Similar to Aemulus, Elsoft and Greatec, QES’s manufacturing division is involved in EVs. To date, the global sales of EV have increased by 91%. From 2020 to 2021, China’s EV sales have increased by 6.2 %. In 2021, EV constitutes 11.7% in the Chinese automotive market. China’s EV sales are expected to increase by 18% in 2023. The European market has increased by 61% from 2020 to 2021. In 2021, EV constitutes over 15% or the European automotive market. It is estimated that in 2025, EV will constitute 30% of the global automotive market. From the article on Digitimes Asia, it is clear that the industry of EV is burgeoning. This industry trend is in line with QES’s newly launched products – PDA1000V and WSM1200 – which are used extensively in EVs. If QES manages to bag large orders for its manufacturing division, the market will value it favourably.

References:
1. https://www.digitimes.com/news/a20211227VL200.html
2. https://www.qesnet.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/12/INVESTOR-BRIEFING-%E2%80%93-Q3-2021-Financial-Results.pdf

8dragon

2,027 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-12-28 09:45 | Report Abuse

Que to sell @ 0.67...

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2021-12-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

monitor closely ..

Posted by DarreN124 > 2021-12-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

by the end of 2021 got chance .75 bo?