GDB HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GDB (0198)

-0.01 (2.63%)

0.36 - 0.385

1,882 comment(s). Last comment by Mar2083 3 days ago

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-09 22:41 | Report Abuse

1.2 billion over 3 years....just do a simple mathematics on earnings and put a multiple of 10, then you will roughly know how much GDB is worth next year....

JMH96

26 posts

Posted by JMH96 > 2019-11-09 23:00 | Report Abuse

may i know how does the simple math work ?

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-10 06:40 | Report Abuse

I have not written for awhile….I wrote quite a bit last year on GDB.

GDB is one of my selected stock for investment since last year…..you can still likely see them in i3 forum….

I am glad that GDB has not failed me in my roughly one year of investment…..there are many more years that
I will stay invested unless I find something that I am not happy about the business or the management….

Mr. Cheah and Alexander are the two main persons I talk to in the last AGM….I feel good with them…..Cheah was previously from Mitsui construction which I feel have provided him a good platform to learn good construction practices, from planning to safety to 5S and project management and execution….he is an engineer not a salesman, which is good……

The construction industry is a very competitive one even in Malaysia….just like in any sector, you must be good at it, then the opportunity is still there…..GDB is a construction company but not an ordinary one….I hope my view is correct….

Secured contract value is no secret, everybody get to know it….but the great difference is finally your delivery cost when you finished the construction works from materials to labor and so forth….Another construction company can secured the same project at the same contract value but if its delivery cost is not efficient, it will end up with a lower profit margin….while contract value is important, it is not the only thing that determine your margin….

I noticed a guy that wrote and list down all the negatives on GDB…..my guess is likely he has sold out earlier and is hoping some negatives will provide him the chance to buy back….I also hope that GDB can pullback so that I can also add more…..I am serious…..

The GDB website is a good place to see GDB's record on deliveries…..the word "I heard" can be dangerous….you don't know the information source accuracy and intentions…..

To me GDB is still a baby at this stage….if it really have the DNA as what I predicted, it may well end up as a gorilla in years to come….Investing is an art, everybody is different….so follow your own thinking and not let others influence you….do your homework…once you are convinced, stick with it!

While I am not against technical approach, I am heavily leaned towards fundamental approach as I take investing as a business, trading is a byproduct of it….I really like what Alfred Chen is doing educating many on the fundamentals of investing…..I always joke with my friends, just watch Alfred Chen's videos on Youtube and it will help you a lot……

stncws

10,509 posts

Posted by stncws > 2019-11-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

WHO IS ALFRED CHEN?

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

Try search in YouTube....

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-10 13:10 | Report Abuse

Shrobin, thx on your sharing and thought.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

You are welcome....Be more as an investor...less of a trader....I myself do trades, but my experience tell me you will make big money in the right stock pick and hold for a long time,but only coffee money in trades...It is so difficult to find a potential business at the very beginning stage at IPO or at least near it, so don't trade it away when you found one!

Final decision stays with us, nobody else....

WhiteWolf

52 posts

Posted by WhiteWolf > 2019-11-11 11:17 | Report Abuse

Fundamental play here. Looking forward to seeing what kind of infrastructure projects GDB will pitch for

WhiteWolf

52 posts

Posted by WhiteWolf > 2019-11-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

shrobin, I am with you on this. I can see the benefits of holding GDB for the long term. Their value proposition (which remains true to this day, until proven otherwise) of delivering projects early/on-time is commendable.

Can see also the trajectory and how this management thinks/works, with the recent acquisition of Eco Geotechnics that opens up more opportunities for them to pitch for projects. Healthy net cash position. The recent back-to-back good news of winning tenders (and possibly more to come?)

What's not to like?

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-11 13:08 | Report Abuse

White wolf...great that you think the same! We will in next AGM for sure...will be glad to meet up with great minds...

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2019-11-11 19:55 |

Alex Shee

199 posts

Posted by Alex Shee > 2019-11-11 21:20 | Report Abuse

new article for GDB. I estimate their revenue will have 60% growth next year, hope net profit will grow at same pace too.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-11 22:33 | Report Abuse

I am looking for GDB's share price to more than one ringgit in a few years...annual compounding rate of at least 20% per year...

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-11-11 23:13 | Report Abuse

One ringgit no lor more than that later they will team up with Warren buffet to come out with sth big

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-11-11 23:13 | Report Abuse

Build house in moon

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2019-11-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks Alex Shee for the article

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2019-11-12 20:15 | Report Abuse

Shroblin, today performance look interesting. Do you think it will still go up or already hit resistance?

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-12 21:51 | Report Abuse

I suggest just buy a bit and attend the next AGM to hear from the horses' mouth.....

There is money to be made here for sure!

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-12 22:10 | Report Abuse

I am long on GDB...so the near term price fluctuation is not critical to me...as long as what Cheah said that GDB can reach one billion revenue in 5 years, I am more than ok liao....

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2019-11-12 22:11 | Report Abuse

This is a growing company. With dividend and price appreciation , this is a serious and well manage company. Looking to break 0.5 by near term.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-12 22:28 | Report Abuse

Otherwise I there is no reason for me to load up on this stock since last year....as I said near term price target is not critical unless your plan is for trades only....

jianeric16

133 posts

Posted by jianeric16 > 2019-11-13 08:54 | Report Abuse

0.22 hold till now not easy

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

Focus your mind on GDB 5 years one billion dollar plan...then you will forget about the current happenings...spend time to understand and follow up in the next AGM....after you understand convinced on the plan, automatically you know what to do!

If after your homework and study, you are not convinced, then just drop it and study another counter....

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2019-11-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately I did't hold long enough as shorbin, unload when is around 0.35, though it will drop back. Luckily grab some when it rebound.
Any other growing stock similar with Gdb which hv dividend plus price appreciation. ?

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

Do you think GDB's story will just end here? Take a bit of time to read through the Edge report...I bet you will find some reasons that you will want to investigate further....

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

Alfred Chen latest video:

https://youtu.be/jXCtB0D5s34

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-13 22:40 | Report Abuse

GDB: So what is next after the recent rise?

If you have missed the 1st part of GDB's rise, just sit back and see if the market might provide another pullback opportunity or not.....

But I want to stress here is the importanr 2nd part....the target by Cheah to reach one billion revenue in 5 years....This to me is the more important part if really it can happened. I am telling you a lie if I tell you now that it can happened. I will probably need at least another 7 months to figure this out....

One really interesting project that was highlighted by Cheah is the more than 60 storeys project that GDB is eyeing....if GDB gets this project, it is really going to be exciting time....keeping my fingers crossed for now. Securing this project is likely to make GDB much easier to go into the one billion revenue club in 5 years...hopefully within 7 months we can know something.

The story of GDB to me is just starting and hopefully it can be an exciting one.....just harbour a little hope.....

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2019-11-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

Gdb to become a mid cap in near future. Going forward what to expect in coming quarter report?

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

0.450 look like to be breakthrough

skl6097

108 posts

Posted by skl6097 > 2019-11-14 10:25 | Report Abuse

if reli can hit RM1b revenue per year.... net profit margin is around 10% mean 1 year net profit is around RM100mil.... also mean 1 year can hit 16sen EPS....

so far GDB got RM1.2b order book.... let's see how much project can secure in this year...

jianeric16

133 posts

Posted by jianeric16 > 2019-11-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

20mil not 20bil

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-11-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

Just like Mitra, Kerjaya success story.

skl6097

108 posts

Posted by skl6097 > 2019-11-15 14:06 | Report Abuse

get another contract from hap seng again...

Posted by musangking998 > 2019-11-15 14:14 | Report Abuse

67 million contract

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2019-11-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

Just worry too much received awarded project, can cope or enough resources ???

skl6097

108 posts

Posted by skl6097 > 2019-11-15 14:23 | Report Abuse

look like hapseng like GDB so much...

jianeric16

133 posts

Posted by jianeric16 > 2019-11-15 14:56 | Report Abuse

Everyday one new contract

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-15 15:32 | Report Abuse

Try add up and estimate the contract work to be completed for 2020....then put a 8 to 10% margin for the bottom line....my quick estimation EPS should be at least 6 sen....multiply with a PE of 10....it should be around 60 sen....very rough estimate!

skl6097

108 posts

Posted by skl6097 > 2019-11-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

if 6 sen for 2020... 30% div policy mean around 2 sen div again for this year... dividend yield still consider high

goh188

32 posts

Posted by goh188 > 2019-11-15 18:13 | Report Abuse

Just hold on to your shares. The free float will get lesser and lesser. Long terms investors are acquiring them everyday.

WhiteWolf

52 posts

Posted by WhiteWolf > 2019-11-15 23:50 | Report Abuse

Sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit wooo..

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-11-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

Dividend policy: one of the most important for investors!

https://youtu.be/wQdaUyWSrR0

skl6097

108 posts

Posted by skl6097 > 2019-11-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

up too fast...

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

Wah !
Now all panic buy this mini kerjaya

firenarch

21 posts

Posted by firenarch > 2019-11-18 20:50 | Report Abuse

hahaha mini kerjaya