GDB HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GDB (0198)

+0.005 (1.64%)

0.295 - 0.31

1,889 comment(s). Last comment by Mrhunter88 1 week ago

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-01-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

AirAsia's annual compounding rate for last 10 years!

https://m.facebook.com/groups/1784437905205612?view=permalink&id=2...

When you includes all the dividend paid, it works out to be about 17% every year for the last 10 years!

Hopefully GDB can be another star in the coming years!

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

yes, hopefully... btw shrobin, that group is closed group...

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-01-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

Closed meaning you cannot see their postings?

2fast4u

75 posts

Posted by 2fast4u > 2019-01-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

how is gdb doing today?

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

yes, shrobin...

will consolidate first before next breakout...

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-01-18 11:48 | Report Abuse

My main focus on coming Jun AGM is to understand more on the new tenders!

xiaobaby

58 posts

Posted by xiaobaby > 2019-01-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

can't wait!

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

Stay between 0.26-0.27 , patience guys

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2019-01-20 20:44 | Report Abuse

double bottom formation?

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-20 23:53 | Report Abuse

To answer your question from chart pattern analysis,
Yes, the double bottom had formed, but does not mean cannot go lower...

Just my additional commentary from the fundamental point of view,
Anything below 23 sen is a value buy, but noted that you must keep track of its order book and see whether they get new projects or not... As long as they keep getting new project, just close your eye and hold... with 30% dividend policy, you can simply get an annual return higher than FD rates... btw, the prerequisite is that your entry price must be low then you only can enjoy the power of compounding... What defines low/ value buy, it depends on you...

Good luck and happy investing =)

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

I thought double bottom alrdy formed..? And we are reaching the breakout soon ?

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-01-21 18:41 | Report Abuse

The key to investing in GDB is to be able to understand its growth strategy and how well GDB can implement it! It was spelled out in the IPO documents! In my understanding, it is reasonable but need to monitor how GDB can execute it! This can only come about by talking to the CEO of GDB! Investing in GDB is a long shot! At least on paper it has the potential! It is still requires more homework to follow up this year especially during the AGM!

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-21 22:30 | Report Abuse

just to recap, double bottom has formed, but this does not mean cannot go lower... this statement also mean price can go higher, which is what you said, nicholas... but bear in mind, one thing in investment, there is too much of noise... you cannot guarantee what going happen next...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-21 22:55 | Report Abuse

Hopefully we will see 0.30 soon

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-22 23:15 | Report Abuse

Seems like many bought between 0.265-0.275 . Hardly get 0.260 today.

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2019-01-22 23:44 | Report Abuse

hope can go back to 0.225 or 0.240 at least...huhu...sold already

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-22 23:52 | Report Abuse

Quite hard le i think, cuz alrdy went above 0.25 and almost 0.30 that day, 0.285 many ppl buy also , 0.26 u can enter also

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2019-01-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia is seeking a new contractor to build the RM81 billion East Coast Railway Link (ECRL), according to a report by The Straits Times yesterday. The report, quoting a source, said the Malaysian government is also seeking to halve the estimated project cost of RM81 billion to RM40 billion.

Last Friday, theedgemarkets.com was the first to report on the government terminating the engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning (EPCC) contract awarded to Chinese contractor China Communications Construction Co Ltd (CCCC) for the ECRL project. It is said the Chinese party was caught off guard by the termination.

The Straits Times report yesterday also said CCCC could not meet the requirements of a lower cost and for more local products and services to be included in the works, resulting in negotiations coming to an end.

Meanwhile, government adviser Tun Daim Zainuddin yesterday was quoted as saying Malaysia is still in talks with China about the ECRL project. “Negotiations are still ongoing on the ECRL. We hope to finalise this as soon as possible,” Daim said in a report by The Malay Mail.

To recap, CCCC was instructed to stop all construction works and services for the ECRL project by Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng on July 3 last year until further notice, pending a review.

The ECRL is among several megaprojects being reviewed by the current Pakatan Harapan government, in this case due to the cost of undertaking the ambitious railway link forming part of China’s Belt and Road Initiative.

CCCC was originally awarded the EPCC contract for the ECRL, which was to be funded by Malaysia via a soft loan from the Export and Import Bank of China to cover 85% of the cost. The remaining sum was to be raised from local bond issues.

Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, in an interview with The Edge Malaysia weekly last July, described the ECRL contract as “strange”.

“That contract is strange. The contractor must be from China and the lending is from China. And the money is not supposed to come here but [kept abroad] to pay the contractor in China,” he had said.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-23 12:30 | Report Abuse

???

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

Wow 680k que want to get 0.26

Posted by Chengheng Lee > 2019-01-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

Wow... Luckily i get 0.26

Posted by Chengheng Lee > 2019-01-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2019-01-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

naik sikit2 aja lah this counter...mmg kedekut

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

Sikit sikit lama menjadi bukit

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

Does need ??? Patrick ur aemulus got ppl tp 0.16

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-25 13:14 | Report Abuse

i'm sorry about my broken englishh... this counter does not need any speculators/punters, what they need is investors... price is what you pay, value is what you get... slow and steady, is better than pump and dump, just my 2cents opinion...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

Anywhere below 0.30 is still undervalue , aemulus not sure if i want to enter now at 0.255

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

do check my entry price in stockbit, nicholas... I am quite comfortable with the paper profit i am having now, anyhow i will sell if i think i need to protect my profit... people are tp 16sen, or 1ringgit, does not affect me, i am the weirdo who loves to buy when people are not interested in it and sells when people are interested in it... dont be panic if people are not saying it... panic when everyone is talking about it... just my 2cents opinions...

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-25 13:22 | Report Abuse

Nicholas, aemulus im buying it last time purely due to technical analysis, if im buying some counters with confidiently sharing both FA and TA in i3investor like GDB... most of the time i will buy for holding and not for speculating...

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

my 1st comment is referring to GDB, 2nd and 3rd comment is referring to Aemulus, dont get confused ya, good luck and happy investing guys

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-25 13:28 | Report Abuse

Im not familiar with Aemulus.. and what they do

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

Dont buy if you not familiar/no do homework.. its very dangerous, like a pilot flying an aeroplane without knowing where to fly, where to land and how to fly... just my 2cents...

xiaobaby

58 posts

Posted by xiaobaby > 2019-01-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

agree with u patrick. i am taking the same approach as u. just hoping this stock will go up slow and steady instead of pump and dump.

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-28 14:28 | Report Abuse

boring? if not boring enough, lets wait few days more...

kakakemas

377 posts

Posted by kakakemas > 2019-01-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

yes boring

xiaobaby

58 posts

Posted by xiaobaby > 2019-01-29 11:14 | Report Abuse

any update on the new dementia care centre? contractual completion date due soon

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-29 12:07 | Report Abuse

maybe u can email their PR team. Update us once they reply u.

xiaobaby

58 posts

Posted by xiaobaby > 2019-01-29 12:56 | Report Abuse

lol i think they wont layan me laa

Posted by Patrick TheBull > 2019-01-29 13:46 | Report Abuse

sell your shares if they are not replying u...

xiaobaby

58 posts

Posted by xiaobaby > 2019-01-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

brilliant advice. good to have u...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Looool now cny close shop d

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

Boring then sell la

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2019-02-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

Look at the progress of Menara Hap Seng 3 you will impress GDB quantity of works.

Posted by Chengheng Lee > 2019-02-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

Yeah... got 10@0.265..

Posted by Chengheng Lee > 2019-02-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

Any news?

Posted by Chengheng Lee > 2019-02-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-02-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

Wait for any tender

Posted by Chengheng Lee > 2019-02-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

Ok

jianeric16

133 posts

Posted by jianeric16 > 2019-02-19 11:47 | Report Abuse