CAPE EMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CEB (5311)

-0.02 (5.00%)

0.375 - 0.405

1,563 comment(s). Last comment by Seeking 11 hours ago

fortunefire

1,453 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

looks like it will break 0.7 this week. Other EMS stocks also on down trend

swimvshark

198 posts

Posted by swimvshark > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

is funny to see comment here. all sifu guess here and there and bullsh!t all around, especially the so call pump and dump... pump apa??.... where did you see pump? this is dump and dump . which counter do dump and dump? ceb is a rare case study, is an honour to fail in ceb, bcos very seldom mr market do dump and dump without a pump. dont tell me the 10% is a pump, rm0.9 to rm1 is merely go back to it centre line, pump and dump might be rm1.5 then you drop.. its fine, people understand la, greedy chase high burn hand etc, this dump and dump is like those FA retailers get a big jaw drop shock... good FA no up direct drop 30%. .. rare case, so must admit lose to mr market

icecube

29 posts

Posted by icecube > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Hopefully it stabilizes at around this price and rebuild fr here. Mgmt credibility is a big issue if you ask investors. Mgmt really need to learn to better manage investors expectation.. dont simply say things that they are not confident to achieve..

limitup4u

397 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Why would you say so? What did they say to cause such a big drop?

fruitcake

815 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

bearish indicators. 70 will not hold. run?

fruitcake

815 posts

serbadk2.0, widad2.0, revenue2.0 ????

iyin666

97 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

If price is undervalued, why the major shareholders, directors n employees not buying now? Remember CEB paid Rm76 million for a 100% stake in Iconn Incorporated, a US based company?

cbkia4896

931 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Go lo

fruitcake

815 posts

bad ☠💀

limitup4u

397 posts

Bye bye already, see you at 0.6

fruitcake

815 posts

better switch to QES. better prospect with about same share price🤑

fruitcake

815 posts

S O S

fruitcake

815 posts

cancer cells in CEB? something is very wrong

Posted by Lee Chee Wee > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Buy 0.66 , I think will rebound back above 0.70..Very oversold already.

Posted by User5842 > 3 weeks ago |

Posted by kingkong0000 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sell , this is cheated company counter

geary

6,329 posts

Posted by geary > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

CEB's Monthly Pivot Points Momentum!
S2: 0.58.
S1: 0.69.
PIVOT: 0.81.
R1: 0.88.
R2: 0.96.
R3: 1.05.(Approximately Intrinsic Value; Present EPSx(1+Average growth #20%)x peers PE: 18)Divided by #1.5; approximately...Undervalued<0.70!?
Matched: @0.68(Average)
Mr. Market is Unpredictable!
Dis: Trade/Hold at your own Risk!

iyin666

97 posts

Posted by iyin666 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Price will drop further if the purchase of Iconn Incorporated runs into problems or CEB faces other operational problems. Just a revised profit guidelines of lower profits will not cause the stock to plunge.

alibaba88

23 posts

Posted by alibaba88 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

If price not in 0.30sen , company can’t survive

alibaba88

23 posts

Posted by alibaba88 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sell , 老千公司

LimitUp

426 posts

Posted by LimitUp > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Most likely fair value at 0.50 🤦‍♂️

MR. BEAN

579 posts

Posted by MR. BEAN > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Thanks to all trader, buy and keep for at least 1 year.
- New acquire company (profit guarantee)
- 1 mass production soon
- 2 more product still in talk with $ based company, what to worry
- next 2 year revenue can double up.

Posted by GoToHolland > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Weiii...management already buy air ticket fly to my hometown...wkakakakakkaka

limitup4u

397 posts

Let’s break 0.65 !

fortunefire

1,453 posts

earlier than expected. next support level 0.5x

fortunefire

1,453 posts

cutting vege. many retailers kena cut throat

Posted by User5842 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

The shipment seem like normal, unless have cancellation in the future.
https://en.52wmb.com/supplier/75790102

fruitcake

815 posts

WIDAD2.0 coming. likely beyond repair ☹

fruitcake

815 posts

now party @AEON🤑🤑

whkwoon

303 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Another YNH

fruitcake

815 posts

ynh not so bad. look at widad, gpacket, hongseng

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

As i said already press down to 30 sen

Posted by OutOfTouch96 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Very ugly sial

curiousq

969 posts

Posted by curiousq > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Bought iConn for USD16.5 million (equivalent to approximately RM76.6 million)
Profit guarantee for the period commencing 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2026 = USD8,000,000 (equivalent to approximately RM37.1 million)

Would recover at least 48.82% of purchase amount in 3 years, very good bargain?

curiousq

969 posts

iConn was incorporated under the laws of the State of Nevada, United States of America (“USA”), on 14 December 2007 as a corporation under the name iConn Inc. iConn is headquartered in California, USA, with a wholly-owned subsidiary, iConn China, in Dongguan, People’s Republic of China (“China”).

curiousq

969 posts

On behalf of the Board, HLIB wishes to announce that the issue price for the Placement Shares in respect of the Private Placement has been fixed at RM1.07 per Placement Share (“Issue Price”).

This announcement is dated 30 November 2023.

geary

6,329 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-11-06 12:22 | Report Abuse
Stock: [SKPRES]: SKP RESOURCES BHD.
3 days ago | Report Abuse.
SKPRES:
Added, average cost...@0.80...🤔🙏.
All Sold...DY below average #10-Yr Bond Yield of #3.6%.
Added CEB(average...@0.67)...EMS products mixed probably better.
Fingers Cross 🤞🙏

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

mungkin ada hanky panky? insiders dumping

geary

6,329 posts

curiousq
On behalf of the Board, HLIB wishes to announce that the issue price for the Placement Shares in respect of the Private Placement has been fixed at RM1.07 per Placement Share (“Issue Price”).
This announcement is dated 30 November 2023.
U did your homework...so it's roughly discounted...#38%...of #1.07(PP holders)
Undervalued...we shall see the forward earnings LOH... 🤞🙏

DividendGuy67

1,078 posts

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Price closed below yesterday's low (69 sen), to close at 66 sen, with intraday low of 64.5 sen. Volume still higher than normal. Fear is still there.
1. This is still a "falling knife". Don't be a hero. Majority odds you get sliced. Minority odds you turn out to be a hero. A professional trader trades with the odds. He doesn't gamble when the odds are stacked against him. Do nothing tomorrow.
2. The line in the sand to watch is 64.5 sen. See where tomorrow's price close - above or below 64.5 sen. I.e. no need to watch the price tick or the market tomorrow - just leave it as it is and relax!

I updated my observations in my blog article here in the comments - https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-07-30-story-h-155916111-CEB_Quick_Update

DividendGuy67

1,078 posts

In my past life (over a decade ago), I was a very active trader, including Day Trading the US markets. There, you can short relatively easily. When a setup like this occurs, the opening price tomorrow is great hunting ground. Usual price action tomorrow is to try to run up. Wait for exhaustion signs (e.g. momentum indicators) on 1/5/30min candle near resistance and then short. With the downtrend behind you, odds of winning a high. Scalp and walk away and enjoy the day off with fast and big wins.

Just saying, the downtrend tomorrow is more likely to still be there. Sure, there's always a chance for a reversal, but Day Traders - seeing this type of setup - will be looking to see bull exhaustion near intraday resistance and then short again. Don't fight the shorts.

Anyway, that was a lifetime ago. Nowadays, I just walked away and don't even watch the entire day prices. LOL.

Augustine

167 posts

Posted by Augustine > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Buy during weakness ?

LimitUp

426 posts

Wait for 0.50

DividendGuy67

1,078 posts

@Augustine, eventually. Once price has settled, with high probability pattern. Not tomorrow.

DividendGuy67

1,078 posts

At the very least, wait until the first leg of say a Double Bottom is formed. This chart pattern will not have a "V" shape recovery - extremely low odds. Waiting can take days or weeks.

DividendGuy67

1,078 posts

"Back to basics, 0.71 consider big discount and undervalued now . IF based on forward eps 5x18pe , the fair value should be 0.90 in 2024 !!"

@ivanlau, EPS may not be 5 - I suspect majority odds it will be lower given the warning. Today is 30 July, odds are high someone already knew a potentially weak 30 Jun results.

Additionally, price is downtrending - in such a chart, it doesn't get valued at PE of 18 yet. To get a PE of 18, the price chart need to transition to sideways and the bullish. It needs to do a U turn to get PE of 18.

The price low is hard to predict. There's a very wide range, if use fundamental metrics. It could be as low as 4 sen EPS (??) x PE 12 ~ 48 sen or 50 sen??? There's a lot of unknown on both EPS and PE in a downtrend.

Hence, I rely on charts during downtrend. Tomorrow is not the day to collect for me.

8u29song

2,784 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

steady...

LimitUp

426 posts

I'm waiting for 0.50

limitup4u

397 posts

Again, give you a bit of hope and trap you to stay at penthouse