Posted by rothalizam > 2012-03-07 15:40 | Report Abuse

what wrong with this counter? any news?

33 comment(s). Last comment by chrisyba 2012-03-09 09:45

Posted by Lim Rachel May Wan > 2012-03-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

yup...it's a profit making co, proposed listing to 1st board...with potential for further capital appreciation as per TP-0.51...why sudden drop 2day??

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

If no mistake proposal to main board has been declined.

Posted by Lim Rachel May Wan > 2012-03-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

may i know where u read d news?

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

i saw it in a chinese forum, but not sure he is saying the truth or what...

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

he it goes if you understand chinese

http://www.investalks.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=7317&extra=&page=43

Posted by Lim Rachel May Wan > 2012-03-07 19:15 | Report Abuse

ok, read it....

michaelng

23 posts

Posted by michaelng > 2012-03-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

First thing first, the so called speculation is mere a speculation until it's confirmed. Second, what is so big deal even if not getting listed in main board, is it going to affect the nature of it's business? The answer is definitely no, not at all! I want to stress that we like a company because of the growth story!

Posted by Lim Rachel May Wan > 2012-03-07 22:01 | Report Abuse

yup...make me sweat only...cant figure out what's d big deal even if d rumours r true!! The co is also doing its due diligent to decide listing 2 main board...main thing is the co is growing v well, profitable and with lots of upside potential...

michaelng

23 posts

Posted by michaelng > 2012-03-07 22:28 | Report Abuse

How come Bursa does not query Amedia for its sharp fall (~20%)? At least to clear the doubt of investors especially the loyal ones. This is very funny as in lots of cases where those penny stock spikes in vol n price, Bursa will immediately query the counter for clarification immediately.

michaelng

23 posts

Posted by michaelng > 2012-03-07 22:30 | Report Abuse

The reason is we don't want people to guess and speculate the wrong info just for their own benefit.

Posted by Lim Rachel May Wan > 2012-03-07 22:52 | Report Abuse

indeed...at least d query'll clear d air n gv some assurance that it's merely demand & suppl equation...haiz...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-03-07 23:23 | Report Abuse

now resistant level laaa...probally will fall futher!!

rozsham

122 posts

Posted by rozsham > 2012-03-08 00:34 | Report Abuse

graph shown that already went up significantly. wait for tomorrow and see whether it will fall further ie at resistance level of 0.30. if this happen start to collect where there will definately be a rebound. from my experienced, if this happen, it will take at least 3 days to recover.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-08 04:19 | Report Abuse

michaelng, how long have you been observing this stock? I did observing it around 6 months. Before any news annouced in relation to main board, the stock was just 0.270-0.30. On the day of annoucement its proposal to listed on main board, it jumps to Rm0.35 from Rm0.280.... So what do you expect it will go when listed on main board declined?

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-08 05:15 | Report Abuse

and when you speaking of growth, i have a question for you. A current growth = future growth? No doubt Amedia is making a lot of profit, but does it mean the performance will be maintained in the future? Never forget, its just a history. the future no one knows. and Amedia is just a stock that doesnt have much historical data can be obtained for analysis. Congrats for you, if you see the future and it offers a chance for you to accumulate as much as possibe now. And can you imagine what will the stock mrket to be if its without speculator? It will be peaceful and BORING market.

michaelng

23 posts

Posted by michaelng > 2012-03-08 07:46 | Report Abuse

Thews82: 1. current growth vs future growth... Ok. It's has been a barometer to take the past and current performance to gauge it's projected performance. If one is to carry the thought/theory of 'current growth does not mean can maintain future growth', I believe we can't even put our money in a single company in market. 2. We can't stop the speculation and it's beyond our control. Whether it's good news or bad, what we expect is to get the clarification from the company who is responsible to the ppl putting the faith in the company. 3. For this company, I m more interested on its balanced sheets rather than on it's news to be transferred listing to main board. I m just seeing the prospect. Anyway, if the company has accounting default, that will not be within our control, and it's a totally different scenario again.

michaelng

23 posts

Posted by michaelng > 2012-03-08 08:17 | Report Abuse

Theews82: Good luck to you for getting it @ 0.28.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-08 08:18 | Report Abuse

alright,
1. current growth doesn't mean future growth.
2. When you got the clarification from company regarding certain issue, i guess the price has been changed a lot.
3. You are long term investor?
The way you talk seem like you're long term investor. Here my advice, if you bought it at a price higher than rm0.34, buy some now to average down it. if it drop again and buy another half. Since you are long term investor, just ignore any news and price drop or rise. Keep it... Good luck for you...

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-08 08:21 | Report Abuse

sorry boss, i dint say i want to buy at Rm0.28. Did i? I will buy when the time is right...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

Yesterday down 8 cents, so today I buy, hee,hee,hee. Presume there's more to come despite the sell down yesterday.

Posted by Lim Rachel May Wan > 2012-03-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

TA securities Research Report on 22nd feb analysed the co financial position and the growth prospects...@ BURSA website

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

I once had so many shares of this counter but sold it quite sometime back...now buy back because of maybe some miscommunication & price went down yesterday by a whooping 8 cents..so I pick it up today & hope to make some KFC.

adlin

Posted by adlin > 2012-03-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

chong, how much u bought?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

Just follow me if you want to.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

bro just wait, you may get a better price later.... just my opinion, dont so serious...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-09 02:56 | Report Abuse

Ok, I bought plenty at 32.5 & 33 cents as Amedia had been down about 10 cents....now to just hold & wait fora few days & it will shoot. Buy starting today & I am confident it will go up..DJI is now up about 80 points & soon to hit the 1300 level. All Europe is in total GREEN with rises from 1 to 3%+...so go in my friends & make yourself some KFC free meals...hee, hee, he

Keeping in mind this..

Announcement Details/Table Section :

We refer to the article appearing in the New Straits Times dated 23 February 2012 which stated that Asia Media Group Berhad ("Company") plans to make a submission to transfer the listing of the Company from ACE Market to the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") ("Proposed Transfer") by April 2012.

The Company wishes to clarify that the Proposed Transfer is at an evaluation stage and is subject to the Company meeting all the necessary requirements for the admission to the Main Market of Bursa Securities and due diligence. Relevant advisers have been appointed to conduct the evaluation and due diligence for the Proposed Transfer. A further announcement in relation to the Proposed Transfer will be made in due course upon completion of the due diligence.

This announcement is dated 24 February 2012.

But then this is nothing as Amedia is still making good money...just a matter of time when it will be on the main board....possibility on mid year perhaps.

And this too keep in mind as well...TP 51 cents.

Now down by 10 cents since the last 2 days...you buy now & wait for 2 or 3 days & it will rebound. People are just simply throwing away when 1 person throws away 1 lot at 0.005 cent cheap....can't these kiasu & kiasu thin of themselves that sharks are collecting now to goreng later?

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-09 06:00 | Report Abuse

Bro, i told you to wait because these two days big players are leaving this counter. Do you notice the volumn and percentage of shares traded? So normally when big players are leaving a counter, it wont rebound so fast. Just wait, it will stay in a range for a while until the next time big players coming back or good news released. Anyway its my opinion....

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-03-09 06:06 | Report Abuse

l also buy this 2 days between 0.325 to 0.36.hold it til end y12 sure get someting.

cytew

1,576 posts

Posted by cytew > 2012-03-09 06:29 | Report Abuse

I think something is fishy here, please be aware !

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-09 08:35 | Report Abuse

Nothing fishy here but just sharks doing their works.

chrisyba

145 posts

Posted by chrisyba > 2012-03-09 09:28 | Report Abuse

what type of sharks? great white sharks?...sharks also can be slaughtered for shark fins soup le...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

Well said brother chrisyba , we all eat up all the sharks, white or black is all yummy, hee,hee, hee

chrisyba

145 posts

Posted by chrisyba > 2012-03-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

i cheer to that...YUM SENG!!!!!!! let's go slaughter some sharks...lol