Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-14 10:10 | Report Abuse

(1)Zhulian (2)Kfima (3)Weida (4)Perisai Should see further uptrend supported by up coming good result and dividend announcement. for tghis week, the first result to be released Perisai tommorrow (15/08/2012)

62 comment(s). Last comment by Najib Zamry 2012-10-29 09:32

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

i guess you are right, Fandi. But cannot say for some how they perceived others here! :)

i am now kinda in a quandary, because a lot of prices reached above 40% returns for my counters, but i am just holding if the bull will make an appearance! Thoughts mostly diverted how September will turn out when Feds and ECB meets again. They dont have much monetary policy moves to make now! Looking for signs every night when their markets open! Dont want to sell shares and caught short! :(

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

Najib, Your Perisai also in the move and not mentioned above Kfima and Zhulian.Good call again.

Whwn is Weida's turn? ha ha

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-17 21:20 | Report Abuse

If you have patient... Weida would be the next star

limsgn

45 posts

Posted by limsgn > 2012-08-17 21:54 | Report Abuse

Najib, i'm new. from ur coversation ,U mean Weida will be up soon!!! can buy now?? i saw the counter recently go up & down at the price of 1.36 to 1.40.....1.44 the highest seen last week.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

Lim,I just read the news of Felda wants to buy big stake in Sarawak Plantation. May be they should look at WEIDA'S plantation in Sarawak as well. Very young age and should be contribute positively to Weida's earning in a few years time. In fact Weida's plantation value alone is higher than her market capitalisation. What i dislike the company is the high gearing.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 11:01 | Report Abuse

I think FGV quashed the news about Sarawak plantation already. In fact they should, but the silly management wants africa

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-22 11:15 | Report Abuse

You are right KC. Felda's management still in the cloud nine after the listing. For me, only earnings can support the share price and good earnings can only come if they have good management.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

I am with you there, Najib. Weida climbing is just a matter of time. I still think TV should get into their own backyard, but they seems fascinated by Africa and now Canada, so it seems

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

Ok with two guru's recommendation here, I am buying WEIDA 1.41 10K for my first stocks after Hari Raya.

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-08-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

Hi

weida, , I bought 10k units some time ago too, but don't know about the news?

TEH

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-22 13:08 | Report Abuse

CP heard that few big boy has approached Weida's big boss to buy over the plantation unit and the negotiation is still on going. If this news materialise, it should provide good catalyst to the stock that means Weida will beocme net cash company. Do not forfet that Weida still has core business. So the valuation of the company should be higher than the NTA of 1.60+. Operating wise, we shall know the result shich is going to be released soon.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-22 13:08 | Report Abuse

CP heard that few big boy has approached Weida's big boss to buy over the plantation unit and the negotiation is still on going. If this news materialise, it should provide good catalyst to the stock that means Weida will beocme net cash company. Do not forfet that Weida still has core business. So the valuation of the company should be higher than the NTA of 1.60+. Operating wise, we shall know the result shich is going to be released soon.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

Najib, can you share more Weida on the fundamental view?
It seems that Weida is coming now...

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-23 11:20 | Report Abuse

Fandi,

Last year EPS for Weida is 19 sen vs 17.01 sen (2010).

The share price at 1.40 is trading at p/e 7.5 which is relatively cheap.

They are going to announce 1st quarter result 2012 very soon. Last year the company recorded RM2 million profit in the same corresponding period. If the company can record net profit RM8 million this time, this will be 4 fold profit increase if compare with last year.

Dividend wise, they have announced 4 sen per share =RM40/1400=2.8%. and it si lower than FD.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-23 11:26 | Report Abuse

NZ, yes i/we heard about the cornerstone stories who approached Weida to buy the plantations and some other assets too. More info: Pending 1st Qtr result.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

NT, if it materialise, WEIDA should trade around 1.60 which is about NTA 1.60.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

Najib,thanks a lot for sharing.

Weida has resumed up trend.$$$$$$$

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-23 11:42 | Report Abuse

NZ, Agreed on the next TP. My Q are at 1.44/1.45, pending markets turn RED (-0.3/-0.4), (The RED Effect Opportunity). Weida very strong i know. Thanks friend.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry, Zhulian, Perisai and Weida is doing very well.
Kfima when?

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-10-09 10:20 | Report Abuse

Good pick Najib Zamry 4 strike 3 within 2 months.

Posted by fadhlullah > 2012-10-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

good pick najib...didnt get to buy weida tho

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-10-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

Fandi,Tuniamasingh and Fadhlullah
Always buy fundamental stock and have patience with it.
100% sure win.
Kfima when. I really dun know. Can I strike 4 upon 4 ?
100% sure. Let's wait and see.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

Got it Bro. Thanks.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-09 14:40 | Report Abuse

Najib, Weida 1.53, something is coming?

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-10-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

yes Fandi. Hope you have make good money on this stock.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-15 10:23 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry, Zhulian 2.65 now $$$$$$$$$$$

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-15 10:27 | Report Abuse

Sold ALL ZHULIAN. (may be a big mistake)

Bank on KFIMA now...

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-10-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

After looking at SAAG, I realise that my principle of holding CASH RICH company like ZHULIAN and KFIMA will never go wrong what's more they are still in the growing path. Now I am a bit cautious on WEIDA and PERISAI although they are still doing very well.

Fandi,Zhulain result to be released any time. I think they can maintain good result with another interim 3 sen dividend announcment.

KongHui, have faith in your stock pick because the fundamental is very very strong. Just with a little bit of patience you will be greatly rewarded. Trust me.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-10-15 11:08 | Report Abuse

You are right Najib. I have not sold even 1 lot of Zhulian because Zhulian is mini AMWAY. Like what you said keep cash rich growth stock will never go wrong.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry, yes there are still many SAAG out there. So one better do homework first and not soley rely on one recommendation. I forsee another oil and gas stock with very high gearing will suffer the same fate as SAAG.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

Najib Zamry, Zhulian everyday up like nobody. Now I understand why you always advocate buy CASH RICH and GROW company and have patient with it.

Phew phew!!!!!!

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-10-16 09:24 | Report Abuse

Good call Najib Zamry.
Kfima volume is coming...

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-10-16 09:35 | Report Abuse

Dun have to be rocket scientist to grasp the idea. But how many have the patience to implement it? Greedy will always prevail in thier head and many here are aiming for quick bucks by jumping in and out of the stock for a few sens pleasure. At the end it is their remiser who is laughing all the way to the bank.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-16 11:23 | Report Abuse

That's why my remiser pakai BMW and I am still pakai kapcai now...he he

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-10-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

Fandi,If you sell Zhulian at this price, you can upgrade your kapchai to Toyota Camry alredi. ha ha

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-10-16 12:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Shares of cash-rich costume jewellery and consumer products manufacturer Zhulian Corp Bhd climbed to a fresh record high of RM2.80 on Tuesday.

At 11.20am, it was up 10 sen to RM2.80. There were 415,900 shares done.

The FBM KLCI rose 2.13 points to 1,656.57. Turnover was 349.55 million shares done valued at RM312.14mil. There were 224 gainers, 235 losers and 288 counters unchanged.

The share price has been on the upward trend after announcing a strong set of financial results in the quarter ended May 31, 2012.

It has cash and cash equivalents of RM123.7mil.

It is expected to announce its results for the quarter ended Aug 31, 2012 later in October.

In the quarter ended May 31, 2012, the group generated revenue of RM222.87mil, an increase of 25% from a year ago. Its export sales increased by 31%, mainly from sales to Thailand whilst the local sales increased by 18%.

Zhulian had then said this was mainly contributed by high demand for most of its products. The sales of food & b

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

Zhulian net cash is RM123.7, Kfima net cash double Zhulian RM270 million.

Wow I am holding two companies with net cash RM400 million imgaine if the cash belongs to me...phew phew

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-10-16 14:46 | Report Abuse

Fandi, you banyak kaya loh!!!!

Tolong bagi sikit.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

Weida 1.59, Najib Zamry, I love you.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-10-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

Are you all gay? Anyway congrats for making good money although market is very quiet now. Good stock never die.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

Ha ha EG Im getting too excited. You are right, we have patiently accumulate good fundamental stocks and now greatly rewarded.

Yesterday Zhulian all time high. Today's Weida turn.

potenza10

1,217 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2012-10-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

nice!!

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-10-17 11:44 | Report Abuse

Quite difficult to make money at this market now and great to see your stocks making all time high.......Happy for you all.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-10-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Aim high Fandi. As long as we hold undervalued and good fundamental stocks. You will replace your kapcai with Toyota Camry soon.

100% sure.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2012-10-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

let the profit roll...I myself have not sold Zhulian.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-17 14:28 | Report Abuse

ha ha I am targeting BMW 5 series now instead of Toyota Camry.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-18 09:06 | Report Abuse

Weida 1.64 all time high...Phew Phew....

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-10-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

Najib, your prediction very chun. Weida have sold their plantation land. What's next.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-10-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

now it's the turn for KFima

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-10-29 09:32 | Report Abuse

Smart money is not pushing Kfima yet. Look for perfect timing.