Posted by alenac > 2013-10-25 19:31 | Report Abuse

The proposed goods and services tax (GST) will tax those who can’t afford to be taxed, i.e. 60% of Malaysians who are eligible for BR1M. These are the people who will soon be taxed by the regressive tax, together with the rest of us who live and stay in this country. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sideviews/article/gst-killing-the-golden-goose-liew-chin-tong

3 comment(s). Last comment by Fortunebull 2013-10-25 19:43

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

I have read on neutral articles regarding GST! It should be viewed positively as finally all taxes will be channelled to government! Evendo my preference for DAP very strong but I stronger accept GST! When PR take over Bolehland, the issue of corruption will be dealt with! Profiteering act will be tabled to sort immoral business proprietors who making money out of innocent customers like us! No problem at all! As long as Dumno next election go down! Keep our hope for Lim Guan Eng as PM!

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-10-25 19:41 | Report Abuse

No mentioned so far whether GST on share transactions will be imposed.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

Maybe contra gain tax will be introduced in 2015!